just wondering, is it important to use facial scrub?
lastime i used St. Ives, but i heard it's not that good for the skin..
so i stop using it already
any1 can suggest to me, which facial scrub is good to use? or worth trying please?
suggestion for facial scrub?
Jun 23 2009, 10:16 PM, updated 17y ago
36 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i rarely use facial scrub.
just wondering, is it important to use facial scrub? lastime i used St. Ives, but i heard it's not that good for the skin.. so i stop using it already any1 can suggest to me, which facial scrub is good to use? or worth trying please? thanks |
Jun 24 2009, 09:45 PM
Jun 24 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(gran_belleza @ Jun 24 2009, 05:09 PM) hello dear, try himalaya.. i'm using their smaller pack 1.. i use walnut granules as the promoter said that 1 suits my skin better =D thanks for sharing, gran_belleza~! facial scrub is important to us as if we dun do that, the dead skin cells wil remain at our outer layer of skin, and other supplements like moisturser, essence can't be absorbed well, due to the dead skin cells. With doin face scrub, will remove the dead skin cells and promoe reproduction of new skin cells.. so that ur face won't look dull.. i will check out Himalaya too.. survey before i really buying one.. hehe.. may i noe how much is the scrub that u recommending me? thanks~ =) |
Jun 24 2009, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 24 2009, 09:47 PM) st ive's apricot scrub is good .... if you scrub everyday, of coz it'll do more damage to your face than good. You just need to scrub once a week or maximum twice a week. i love the effect of St Ives on body instead of face.. hehe.. perhaps i m bit influence by what i heard lo... Added on June 24, 2009, 11:12 pm QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:06 PM) but do remind..dont scrub all the time...and dont scrub on those already break pimples, you will only worsen it.. thanks for sharing~ that is wat my facial girl told me... This post has been edited by jess_coley: Jun 24 2009, 11:12 PM |
Jun 28 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:30 AM) u asking me choco?? hehe i am asking all of u if yes, yah it will actually makes more damage to skin..i mean on those pimples that already "picit" then cannot scrub..the more u scrub the more worsen it will be..coz scrub its rough, and it already picit expose to germs ady + scrub = very damage then get more pimples.. the best is 2 weeks once... welcome..i also learn from my facial girl only...then tell you all... luckily nv kena flame... thanks babes~ alright then... if so, then i will continue using my St. Ives for the moment, according to what u all have said lar~ thanks~~~! in fact i still another 1.5 tubes to finish off my St Ives... haha.. i was thinking to use it as body scrub instead of facial scrub... cause..IF it's really not so good for face, it wont be so bad for body mar .. hehe.. really thanks a lot~~ because you're generous enough to share with us what u know mar~ thanks~!! merci~! Added on June 28, 2009, 1:07 pm QUOTE(chocoholic221 @ Jun 26 2009, 01:18 AM) erm no lol. but even if i dont have pimples, max is twice a week? it really helps prevent pimples wo alright... twice a week it is~! got it~! thanks~ Chocoholic221 Added on June 28, 2009, 1:08 pm QUOTE(misssunshine @ Jun 26 2009, 01:59 AM) i've been using st ives too. and i think it's really good. of course dont use it too many times a week la. let's say around 4 times a week? or 3? yea. alternate days or smtg. lol. thanks you too.. misssunshine~! This post has been edited by jess_coley: Jun 28 2009, 01:08 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0157sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:45 PM |