♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

wah chai
post Jun 29 2009, 12:38 PM

717 posts

hi all,

if there is any 5800 owner want trade with my n82,please click below address . no offence . just for information . tq smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry26930821
wah chai
post Jul 1 2009, 09:19 PM

717 posts

hi,i just got my 5800 black with silver stripe . nice to meet u guys and girls smile.gif

This post has been edited by wah chai: Jul 1 2009, 09:26 PM
wah chai
post Jul 4 2009, 09:58 PM

717 posts

hi,i just bought this phone few days ago.i found the camera quality sucks (it's like vga or 2mp quality) and it's not 3.2mp quality.i took my wife se w760i (3.2mp w/o autofocus) to take pic.the pic quality better.it's quite impossible that se w760i camera/take pic quality better than nokia 5800.i close the camera with my hand,i can see white lines.i try my wife se w760i,it's nothing.whole screen black.i think my phone camera have problem and maybe it's dead pixel.can someone confirm is this problem call dead pixel ? tomorrow i will go to nokia service center to bising.lol tongue.gif
wah chai
post Jul 5 2009, 06:40 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 4 2009, 11:19 PM)
It's already well-known bad camera device..haha..
Never expect nice photo from there, mine is also the same..
Noise level high, colour saturation sucks..lol..
But still, i'm still ok wit that phone coz of the touch screen, musics, movie, and etc..
except camera  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
i just came back from nokia service center.they changed lcd screen module and camera module for my phone.it look better and no white lines/dots anymore biggrin.gif
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 12:45 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Jul 5 2009, 06:47 PM)
Which NSC did you go ??
1 utama-old wing

Added on July 6, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(isone @ Jul 5 2009, 11:19 PM)
are you using class 2 memory card module? mine shuts down when i select maps - it happen randomly, sometimes need to restart the phone or left the garmin open for a while to prevent it from shutting down

Added on July 5, 2009, 11:55 pm

wah chai, is this what u mean by white lines/dots when u cover d camera lens with ur hand?

yes,now already settled.now i cover camera with my hand ,whole screen blank(black) biggrin.gif
the camera quality really sucks.even my wife se w760i 3.2mp without autofocus also better

This post has been edited by wah chai: Jul 6 2009, 12:46 AM
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 01:03 AM

717 posts

anyone can teach me how to do settings to make picture quality better ? i mean take picture better quality . or the quality it's just like that ? if it is,this phone it's dissapointed for me.i mean the most worst in 3.2mp with autofocus phone.i test with 2mp autofocus phone and the quality even better
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 09:20 AM

717 posts

now when i close camera with my hand,it's totally black.previously problem white line problem already solve.i surf on some mobile website,this is call dead pixel if have white line/dot.if totally black mean camera in good condition
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:44 AM

717 posts

anyone have problem with white line/dots,go to ncc a.s.a.p.they will change lcd screen module and camera module for free while still in waranty.original waranty la.no ap tongue.gif
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:50 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 10:45 AM)
how long did it take you?
2 hours
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 11:08 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 10:56 AM)
hmm not too bad

they changed your camera in 2 hours?

which NCC did u goto?
camera module and lcd screen module.1 utama old wing.near tgv
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 11:33 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(hvveein @ Jul 6 2009, 11:31 AM)
my phone also got line and dots....will it affect the photo quality?
If i din change do it cause any problem? A bit lazy to go out le~
i not sure will cause any problem but i sure it will effect photo quality
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 11:39 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 11:35 AM)
i just spoke with a 'Chang' from NCC Bukit Bintang Plaza.

he asked if the pictures came out with the green lines or not. I told him no.

He then said it is normal and nothing to worry about.

But i insisted someone i know (wah chai) had his fixed and no more problems.

so he said bring it in, it'll take 2 hours to see if got problem or not.

I might be going during lunch time.
lol.yesterday also got a malay sales girl told me it's normal but at last technician check..got problem and change module.i look at that malay salesgirl with my garang eyes.she dun even dare to see me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wah chai: Jul 6 2009, 11:39 AM
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 03:22 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 02:11 PM)
I have returned from the NCC in BB Plaza.
Went there, showed the customer service lady the green line/spots.

I explained my 'friend' (aka wah chai) had the exact same problem. Went to 1U to get it fixed. After that no more green noise.

She took it to the back, discussed with the technician and later came out and told me to come pick it up in 2 hours.

I had lunch, came back in 1 hour. The minute I stepped in another customer service man recognised me and went to the back to fetch my phone.

I tested it and guess what? No more green lines/noise on the screen when it is dark or covered.

I noticed the Work Order Sheet showed they replaced two parts written in only in their serial numbers. I asked what was replaced, and he told me both parts were camera-related parts.

Happy and satisfied, I was about to leave when I noticed that when the screen is completely white (like the startup screen), I can see the top part of the screen and the top right had darker lighting than the rest.

Is this backlight bleeding?

I asked the customer service fellow, he told me it was normal.

So I left the NCC, gaining a fixed camera, and wondering about my imbalanced white lighting.
but mine is totally all black.in my work order sheet technician wrote change lcd screen module and camera module
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 03:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 03:26 PM)
don't think it really matters at this point what they did change or not change.

as long as it is fixed, and with very little 'debates' or 'arguments' needed.
A good reminder on why I paid for and ori set over an AP set.
wah chai, when u have the time, reboot ur 5800 and when ur white screen/Nokia screen pops up, tell me how your top and top right screen looks like. Is the white completely white or u can see the lighting not balance. Thank you.
the lighting it's completely white.which mean it's balance
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 09:22 PM

717 posts

everytimes i on the camera.i fed up with the quality.look like vga.i'm so disappointed.beside that,everythings it's ok to me
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 09:46 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 6 2009, 09:33 PM)
lol, u are exaggerating, VGA is much worse. i have no complain, it is a big leap from my K700i tongue.gif
lol.i mean this is the most worst 3.2mp with autofocus camera
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 10:02 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 6 2009, 09:54 PM)
Best is N82 camera ~
yes,i agree
wah chai
post Jul 7 2009, 07:45 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 7 2009, 10:46 AM)
wah chai changed his at 1U. I did mine at Bukit Bintang Plaza NCC.

They didn't reformat or reset my phone. Don't know bout wah chai's tho
nope.din reformat my phone

0.0219sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:48 PM