♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

thomanic
post Jul 3 2009, 05:03 PM

70 posts

Hi guys...did u all have any problem with the memory card?

dunno why...some of the songs i put inside went missing mysteriously...

i set it as my alarm tone...but the next morning..the phone default back to the original alarm..

when i wanna find back my songs . i cant... together with some other songs misisng as well...

weird. doh.gif

This post has been edited by thomanic: Jul 3 2009, 05:04 PM
thomanic
post Jul 3 2009, 05:07 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 3 2009, 05:04 PM)
class 2 memory card?
yea....
thomanic
post Jul 4 2009, 12:24 AM

70 posts

hi guys...about the class 2 memory card problem..

will the personnel in NCC entertain me for changing the class 2 memory card to class 4 or class 6 ? since the memory card also can use...just random files went missing mysteriously..zzz

is this a known issue or just for random units.?
thomanic
post Jul 4 2009, 12:44 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 4 2009, 12:27 AM)
if not mistaken accessories under warranty 3 months only.

go there and show them the problem and ask them to change~ tell them is a known issue and stand firm.

else call Nokia and ask , not the care center. report this matter to them.
hmm...it is kinda hard to show them the problem...just can tell them...

cause the memory card did work fine.....for a while.... sad.gif

hope they can understand my situation...anyway...sure got people go and complain to them b4 right?

anyone here did change a card from NCC b4?
thomanic
post Jul 4 2009, 02:21 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Jul 4 2009, 01:07 AM)
I did call the Zitron Enterprise at Berjaya Building, they told me they don't have the stock for C4 and C6 memory card, and will ring me when the stock available.... until now I am still waiting their ringing, 6 days from the day I called....
i see.... anyway...if they do tell you that the stock is available...do pm me ya...i also wanna change...thanks biggrin.gif
thomanic
post Jul 4 2009, 06:41 PM

70 posts

about the phone battery life...it leave a lot to be desired. usually a full charge can last me a day only...

all i do is some gps using...listening some songs...and fiddle around with the games and software...

anyway...i already turn down the screen brightness and close any unwanted running programs...seems didnt help much.

BTW, dun simply restart the handphone...it EATS the battery alive...everytime i restart the phone...gone my 2 bars...NO JOKE.

Or is it my battery problem? blink.gif
thomanic
post Jul 5 2009, 02:00 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Jul 5 2009, 01:21 AM)
if i charge my phone before i sleep and i switch off the charger when i wake up, will my battery life span becomes shorter?
hmm..i dun think it will affect the battery life...i always do charge my phone overnight.....when it is fully charge...the adapter will stop charge it..

this apply to my 4 years old N-gage...i did overnight charging every time..i didnt sense any changes to the battery though(factor in the life span of the battery as well) smile.gif
thomanic
post Jul 7 2009, 10:11 PM

70 posts

about the greenish problem when u close ur camera.....it happens in my camera as well...i can see the greenish in my phone LCD .

BTW, when i take the totally dark picture...the greenish artifact DO can see in my computer monitor...sight. so it MAY affect the IQ of your camera.

anyway...i try cover the main camera on a flat table...and SWITCH to video mode...no more greenish artifact...i cant see it in my phone LCD.

and then, i record a 5 second video when i cover it...the greenish artifact can be seen in my computer monitor as well.

Anyway...i am not surprise by those green noise artifact...noise do happens in such a tiny sensor...Heck, even those noise can even be seen in real digital camera when u taking picture/video in really low light condition.

Even the camera module is change, i also dun expect miracle happens and your IQ substantially improve.(still waiting who had changed the camera module to prove it though....haha)

The only thing that is bugging me is that the my C2 memory card is corrupting...it is killing me. My songs went missing for no reason. cry.gif

This post has been edited by thomanic: Jul 7 2009, 10:33 PM
thomanic
post Jul 7 2009, 11:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:08 PM)
i see.. i feel like changing mine.. how should i tell them? mine is class2..
me also wanna change...
i think we just tell them our files keep corrupting and some people do change already...

going tomorrow to the NCC at BB plaza or the plaza berjaya one..hope everything okay. smile.gif
thomanic
post Jul 8 2009, 12:06 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jul 8 2009, 12:00 AM)
yes,the cam is sucks..sometime i jst wonder izit bcoz my cam module got problem sweat.gif
haha..somehow i do believe it is part of the Nokia market segmenting strategy...

Feels like they purposely drag down the camera performance..cause in terms of feature...5800XM is already very rich...if given a very good camera ... they scare it will sabotage their own camera centric mobile phone like those Nseries.

thomanic
post Jul 9 2009, 05:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 9 2009, 09:56 AM)
Anyone notice program went missing from time to time?
QUOTE(fookie @ Jul 9 2009, 11:34 AM)
anyone experience this? i set my ringtone to 1.mp3 when i off my phone it changes back to the original nokia tune. so does the alarm =\
the alarm gone back to the original alarm tone i experience before...due to the corrupted memory cards...
some of my files went missing...mostly music files...never app file though.
but if u install the app in memory...i suspect it also cause by the memory card also..
check if u got C2 memory..it is the culprit...and claim a replacement from NCC

This post has been edited by thomanic: Jul 9 2009, 05:53 PM
thomanic
post Jul 9 2009, 05:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Jul 9 2009, 05:55 PM)
how to check if you have c2 memory?
pull the micro SD out from ur phone..u can see a small 2 in a circle...that means it is class 2 card.
thomanic
post Jul 10 2009, 03:38 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Jul 10 2009, 03:25 AM)
anyone here knows where to find a better case rather than the rubber case provided, i found it very inconvenience...

a flip soft leather case would be perfect i would suggest...
but where to find : /
haha...i just use a simple socks for my 5800...originally is intended for keeping my earphones one....it is simple yet effective.

and the free pouch is too harsh for my phone..luckily i didnt use it....if not have to bear the scratch problem.

thomanic
post Jul 10 2009, 10:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:34 PM)
using MFM smile.gif no problem so far
also using MFM V1.64 here....so far so good..
anyway....i do wish it is faster....kinda laggy for me..
the nokia maps 3.0 can scroll and pan wayyyyyyy smoother.... blink.gif
thomanic
post Jul 11 2009, 10:06 PM

70 posts

just came back from NCC for the replacement in C2 memory card.....both the plaza berjaya and the bukit bintang plaza center...

explain the problem and everything....yet they still dun wan to replace the memory card to me...and say have to leave my phone for format...

i ask how long.....they said.....2 days... vmad.gif

wth?? i can format in 20 sec la...2 days!!!!

yet they insist it is 2 days even i ask them do it faster....

no choice ..... i have to leave my phone there in the BB plaza center....

just wish not something is fishy happening after i saw a forumer said so.....damn....shouldnt leave my phone there.

i rather fork out some cash and get a new 16GB microSD than risking someone gonna change my phone parts.... sad.gif
thomanic
post Jul 11 2009, 10:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jul 11 2009, 10:52 PM)
epikcase for nokia 5800
this case is quite nice...any1 wanna do a bulk for it?
yea dude....it does look nice and stylish...

together with the mirror SP .,,,it does make the 5800Xm classier with its all plastic build.
thomanic
post Jul 14 2009, 08:29 PM

70 posts

About the camera green stripe problems.....I did change my camera module several days ago..

Is there any changes to the image quality ? you guys may ask...

hmm...on normal shoot and in day light shooting.....honestly,i cant see any difference at all..

However, when u shoot in pitch dark...or almost close to no light....those green noise is dissapear and the photo seems better...

and....last time i can recall that the camera is totally sucks when u shoot in total darkness (for example, in the club) ..now it seems it can handle it...provided u use the right setting.

if the distance is close...auto is up to the task....if there is some distance between the subject...use the night portrait mode..pretty handy..but make sure u HOLD the camera steady for 1-2 sec after u take the shoot..

cant post anything to prove though...just can recall back my experience biggrin.gif
thomanic
post Jul 20 2009, 09:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
i often get lag when i enter gallery to view photo, anybody encounter this problem?
how u define as lag?? 1-2 sec to load gallery is quite normal.

a slight load in symbian phone is consider normal.....and if u put a lot of picture and you open the gallery for the first time...it will take some time to buffer the picture so that next time u launch the gallery will be faster.
thomanic
post Jul 20 2009, 11:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 20 2009, 10:56 PM)
is not loading slow, is like u stuck in the current picture, no response even u press any key
it happens to all the picture or certain picture that u browse?

kinda weird...never encounter this b4.
thomanic
post Jul 21 2009, 10:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Jul 21 2009, 10:20 PM)
oh how long they take to change the camera? mine still under warranty. and wanna change my class 2 memory card also
the camera.....usually it takes 2 hour...or more....the technician that help me service the camera done it under 2 hours after i persuade him that i need to catch a bus...quite friendly guy though.

bout the memory card...i DID try to ask them to replace to me...yet they still insist that is certain software problem and help me format my machine only...now all my bonus content is gone (nicer icons, some wallpaper and music)

now, the corrupting still persist..guess i am gonna ask them again before my warranty expired.... sad.gif

0.0553sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:45 PM