6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2009, 08:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just let me share compare to many other mp3 player or phone the speaker is great just when u use with earphone or headphone the quality is not only bad is horrible.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2009, 07:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jul 12 2009, 05:17 AM)
Hey, I loaded basemaps and MalFreeMaps on my garmin le according to first page. But now I only see the basemap when i click view map. But when i check map sets loaded, Malfreemaps is detected but not showing in map viewing area. I havent had my first ever gps lock yet. Will it be able to detect malaysia map after lock on? Or my map loaded wrongly?
Thanks for the help.
of course not u need to get your first lock to identify where you are in malaysia. When u loaded the malfreemaps u can delete the base maps
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2009, 11:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

my personal opinion if ori price and ap price RM100 - RM200 difference better go for ORI because in future if u have problem because wanna save 100 - 200 u end up having more problems and paying more
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2009, 01:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jul 12 2009, 01:57 PM)
So now I put it outside to let it get a lock on and zoom in, then can detect malfreemaps right?
Thanks for the reply
Yeap. remove the basemaps and only leave malfreemaps.
After u get a lock it will use the malfreemaps.

ATm basemaps is the base for the map all around the world
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2009, 02:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

check in your garmin folder make sure this file is in there gmap.supp.img .

Its the map file
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2009, 02:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

no problem glad it worked out for you. How fast did u get a lock?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 14 2009, 10:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 14 2009, 07:51 PM)
what did you guys did to the phone?

too many unwanted software interfere/slow down the phone is it, mine after phone restart can lock(COLD LOCK) on in less than 1 minute, after locked and close garmin, switch on garmin in the house also lock on within 30seconds.
when ppl tell you this dont like wow why yours so fast why mine so slow. Means on default Positioning is enable A-gps,Integrated gps and network gps.
So because he is paying he get a less 1 mins or 30 sec lock.

If only integrated gps is on = free it will usually take 2 mins above for most nokia phones.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 14 2009, 10:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 14 2009, 09:21 PM)
eh btw, any of you guys getting only 3G signal instead of 3.5G? when i first used the phone, it showed 3.5G under the signal bar, but nowadays it just shows 3G
that is network problem not phone problem. Try connect to the internet sometimes when u connect it will only change to 3.5G
aspire2oo6
post Jul 14 2009, 11:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 14 2009, 11:20 PM)
just asking is it really have to pay garmin for the activation of the GPS?
Legally of course yes
aspire2oo6
post Jul 15 2009, 12:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ChingChong @ Jul 14 2009, 11:50 PM)
Whats the procedure of sending ur hp to ncc?
juz the phone and warranty card?
just bring the phone along also can di the warranty card is just for in case they cant find your phone in their record.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 15 2009, 10:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 15 2009, 10:17 PM)
Hey guys, just something to share here. Picture below is take with 5800XM without any touch up. brows.gif One of the most beautiful picture that I ever capture with my tube. The sharpness are supreme view to believe!

P/s: Bigger MP doesnt means will have better out come, it also depend on the lightning and skills. laugh.gif
wanna show skill take a scenery shot. Not a macro shot. Even my 2MP phone take as good as this.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 15 2009, 10:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

haha i agree it sux when u take scenery shot. PPl dont compare because of its macro shot.

And yes it takes skill to create good photos.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 05:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 18 2009, 02:09 AM)
Hi, Anyone know what to choose in KillMe to kill the "Email setup" which keep on appear whenever i restart phone? it's annoying sad.gif
kill @ autostartup = ON
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 05:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 18 2009, 04:55 PM)
In the KillMe app or direct kill at Email option?
Coz i cant find the "autostartup" in the killMe wo..
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 05:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 18 2009, 05:21 PM)
Aspire2006,

Mine doesn't have the Auto Startup option..how weird.. hmm.gif

your killme is what version? If its not auto i need always kill the app very mafan

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 18 2009, 05:27 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 07:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

no photos of the gathering?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 08:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

looks like not even.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2009, 10:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 18 2009, 10:06 PM)
wow... since when i had a group? *moniqee's group...* i feel so paiseh liao... ^^ u were at ur side of the table... so shy of joining us... ^^ next time i guess?? no need to be so shy... ^^
haha knowledge is power. The more u have to share or know the more ppl gather around u. Its common
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2009, 09:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 19 2009, 08:14 AM)
tested.  rclxms.gif  took picture yesterday @ bukit jalil stadium~

macro mode?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2009, 01:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Jul 19 2009, 12:52 PM)
Cannot beat in music and vids tongue.gif
N82 has dual procs and a graphics accelerator for a QVGA screen

5800/ 369Mhz for 640x360
Did u mention tat n82 speaker is crap, screen is small, troublesome tiny keys tat get u at your nerve.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0197sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 AM