132 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

darkfaerytales
post Jul 25 2009, 11:35 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 25 2009, 09:53 AM)
This one look similiar to the PDAir luxury silicone case, non glosy black and it's RM5.79 with free postage from HK.

Gonna get 1 to try...smile.gif

[attachmentid=1099039]
i already bought like this one.the problem is,this case is oily rubberize finish and it's attracted to dust like hell
tired of it n i didnt use it since

PrinceCaspien
post Jul 25 2009, 11:37 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jul 25 2009, 11:35 AM)
i already bought like this one.the problem is,this case is oily rubberize finish and it's attracted to dust like hell
tired of it n i didnt use it since

oh, thanks for the info bro....
darkfaerytales
post Jul 25 2009, 11:41 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 25 2009, 11:37 AM)
oh, thanks for the info bro....
if u want to try it,i can give mine.since im not using it,no point of keeping it
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jul 25 2009, 11:54 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

i know this might be a stupid question but i need to ask anyway,is it possible to use 2 screen protectors at the same time? I want the matt sp but i want the mirror sp as well haha...
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 25 2009, 11:56 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jul 25 2009, 11:54 AM)
i know this might be a stupid question but i need to ask anyway,is it possible to use 2 screen protectors at the same time? I want the matt sp but i want the mirror sp as well haha...
your touch screen will not be working as it is too thick to put both and you will reduce your screen visibility too.
celciuz
post Jul 25 2009, 11:58 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jul 25 2009, 11:54 AM)
Sure, I think you could stick them both on. But what's the point?
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jul 25 2009, 12:08 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 25 2009, 11:58 AM)
Sure, I think you could stick them both on. But what's the point?
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 25 2009, 11:56 AM)
your touch screen will not be working as it is too thick to put both and you will reduce your screen visibility too.
haha okok thanks..i knew it was a stupid question...i wanted the mirror effect and the matt features all in one that's why i asked haha.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
S3ven
post Jul 25 2009, 12:10 PM

19 posts

anyone know nokia malaysia complaint email ? go Berjaya Plaza wanna claim warranty for my nokia 5130 for camera faulty but the spm front counter treat me rudely ....
scheewee
post Jul 25 2009, 12:22 PM

41 posts

Hi, I am facing a peculiar problem with my 5800.I have firmware v21.0.025.

Whenever i restart the phone with the sd card inserted (it has around 40+apps/games loaded but 6.6GB of memory is free), the phone hangs up at the "nokia" screen & I have to remove the battery. On ejecting the card & then restarting, the phone starts up fine. On inserting the card later after the restart, it is read without any problems by the phone & all the apps. work fine. I do not have any apps loaded for start up.

I saw similar problems posted in some other topics for 5800, but could not get a clear idea whether this problem was occuring in other phones as well. Is it firmware related or due to large number of apps on the phone?

Please help.
AskarPerang
post Jul 25 2009, 12:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(scheewee @ Jul 25 2009, 12:22 PM)

Whenever i restart the phone with the sd card inserted (it has around 40+apps/games loaded but 6.6GB of memory is free), the phone hangs up at the "nokia" screen & I have to remove the battery. On ejecting the card & then restarting, the phone starts up fine. On inserting the card later after the restart, it is read without any problems by the phone & all the apps. work fine. I do not have any apps loaded for start up.

I saw similar problems posted in some other topics for 5800, but could not get a clear idea whether this problem was occuring in other phones as well. Is it firmware related or due to large number of apps on the phone?

Please help.
I guess it's got to be problem with the theme installed inside the memory card.
Coz when you didn't insert the memory card, the phone will revert back to the orginal theme.
CrossFirE
post Jul 25 2009, 12:38 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, i was wondering which SP to get now? anyone recommend seller here?
AskarPerang
post Jul 25 2009, 12:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
hey guys, i was wondering which SP to get now? anyone recommend seller here?
I got my Capdase brand SP. Cost RM10 only with free installation.
Just message e_trade_pj. His shop is at giant kelana jaya.

You can always purchase from other seller but having professional to install it for you is even better.
CrossFirE
post Jul 25 2009, 12:47 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 25 2009, 12:46 PM)
I got my Capdase brand SP. Cost RM10 only with free installation.
Just message e_trade_pj. His shop is at giant kelana jaya.
You can always purchase from other seller but having professional to install it for you is even better.
his shop is inside the giant kelana jaya? hmm.. will try to go there and buy there.

one more thing, how can i install theme into my phone? and how to activate it? any good website to introduce for the themes? thanks. biggrin.gif
scheewee
post Jul 25 2009, 12:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(scheewee @ Jul 25 2009, 12:22 PM)

Please help.
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
I guess it's got to be problem with the theme installed inside the memory card.
Coz when you didn't insert the memory card, the phone will revert back to the orginal theme.
I dun have any theme installed on either phone memory or memory card.

However, I've turned off without micro SD then inserted the micro SD and turned it on -> No problem.
AskarPerang
post Jul 25 2009, 12:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 25 2009, 12:47 PM)
his shop is inside the giant kelana jaya? hmm.. will try to go there and buy there.

one more thing, how can i install theme into my phone? and how to activate it? any good website to introduce for the themes? thanks. biggrin.gif
Lots of theme can be found here:
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/board,57.0.html
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 25 2009, 01:22 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 25 2009, 12:47 PM)
any good website to introduce for the themes? thanks. biggrin.gif
here also :

http://www.zedge.net/
xphr3ak
post Jul 25 2009, 01:46 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 25 2009, 12:52 PM)
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 25 2009, 01:22 PM)
http://www.mmcforums.net/
cyew86
post Jul 25 2009, 02:25 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

http://www.mobile9.com/
any v31 firmware user here care to tell what are the changes in the new firmware?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 25 2009, 02:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I'm still lookin around for a casing tht i would be happy wit.. still havent found. sad.gif hopefully somethin wit a camera button laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Jul 25 2009, 02:36 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys. want to ask where can i put the theme file into my phone? just activate it when i put inside the phone?

132 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:26 PM