PTPTN Thread v2

dineshmike
post Jul 20 2009, 03:44 PM

344 posts

I am a STPM student and I can confirm that I have received WPP for my IPTA.
Since I am studying in MMU Cyberjaya now, I have sent back the WPP.

Btw, I have applied for PTPTN loan for the course that I am currently studying. They passed my loan today. They only gave RM 49, 500. It is not enough for me. My course fees itself is RM 39, 500. I cannot survive with RM 10, 000 for 3 years. I put my parents' salary as RM 1700 only. Isn't that enough to get a full loan?

Anyway, as I was looking at the loan offer letter, it states that my studies are for 6 semesters only. It should be 9 sem.
But, they did state the duration of studies correctly which is 3 years.

What should I do now? I have also applied for JPA scholarship with my CGPA which is 3.59. Do anyone know when the results will be anounced?

dineshmike
post Jul 29 2009, 12:12 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Sivva @ Jul 29 2009, 12:07 PM)
For new applicant, is the rate 1% ? or 3%?
I am in batch 1 and mine is 1%.
dineshmike
post Jul 30 2009, 09:55 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Sivva @ Jul 30 2009, 09:30 AM)
May I know when did you apply for the PTPTN loan? 2009 or 2008? Which month?
I applied last month. They stated the interest rate as 1% in my offer letter.
dineshmike
post Aug 30 2009, 01:09 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Aug 30 2009, 12:16 PM)
My PTPTN online application has been approved and the officers will be coming to my university this Thursday to collect our documents.

I have gotten my documents ready and stamped, but I have a question that I'd like to ask here:

My mum, who is my second guarantor, is not working. For Surat Pengesahan Tidak Bekerja must I type a letter on behalf of my mum? A friend told me the PTPTN officers will ask us to fill a letter on the spot to certify that a parent is not working. But I'm worried I'll be asked for the letter on that day.

Another friend told me I'm supposed to type a letter on behalf of my mum and have my mum sign it, then I'd have to have it certified.

I'm confused.

Urgent replies needed. Thank you.
Dun worry. Just print the pengesahan pendapatan form from PTPTN Website and have ur mother sign it. Make sure u put the salary as RM 0. Then, just get it certified.
I also faced the same problem on the Hari Bersama PTPTN day. I was only missing my mother's pengesahan pendapatan form. Hence, I took a form from them immediately, filled it, signed it myself, get it verified by my uni and passed up to them. brows.gif
dineshmike
post Aug 30 2009, 07:53 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Aug 30 2009, 01:43 PM)
The pengesahan pendapatan form, I can get it from the PTPTN website? I'm in university now, and I won't be going back until Raya, so I can't get my mother to sign them.

In your case, on the Hari Bersama PTPTN, you can get the form on the spot? Will the university people be there to certify your form? And when you signed it yourself, it was your mother's sign or your own's?

I've already sent the typed letter to my mum by email to let her print and then certify by the Commissioner of Oaths back in my hometown, then have her send it back to me through Poslaju on Tuesday morning (tomorrow is Merdeka day!). If I don't get it on Wednesday then I'll have to do like what you did!

I'm very worried!
You can either get the form from PTPTN website or from university people. Then, u can also ask them to certify it for u.
In my case, I took that form from my university officers, filled and signed it myself and then get it certified by them. I did all these things in 5 minutes time.

Even when my documents were certified, the officer didn't ask me any question. The PTPTM officer also was like 'tutup mata' when receiving my pengesahan pendapatan form.
They all understand our situation since not everyone can signatures from their parents right away. Dun worry about anything. Just be cool.

And one more reminder, wake up early and go to ur uni as early as possible since there will be a long queue. For me, I waited from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm to get my documents submitted.
dineshmike
post Aug 30 2009, 11:49 PM

344 posts

[quote=singdreams,Aug 30 2009, 08:02 PM]
[quote=lola90,Aug 28 2009, 01:26 PM]
ya confirmed.. but you need to support photocopy of death cert i think.
anyways they only start charging upon 6 months after u finish your degree or etc
Your reply is appreciated biggrin.gif ,well i'm worrying about my SPM result [which are 4 credits without a C in BM]
and does the loan need guarantor ??Just my mom,i guessing other relative won't lend a hand on me due to my result cry.gif ,looking forward for your reply , notworthy.gif

[/quote]

If you have a single parent, only one guarantor is enough for PTPTN. Just produce the appropriate death certificate.
My friend also faced the same situation as you.
dineshmike
post Aug 31 2009, 02:09 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Aug 31 2009, 12:52 AM)
Your reply is appreciated ,i need to provide the copy or the genuine 1 ?
certified copy.
dineshmike
post Sep 3 2009, 04:02 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(mayairy @ Sep 3 2009, 03:45 PM)
I would like to apply for a loan for my third year in LLB External Law Programme, but I was wondering if they would consider Finals Part 2 to be one academic year (As it is officially only 9 months)? I am not sure if I would be able to qualify as the terms suggested that the period of study would need to exceed one year. Does anyone have any info on this matter?

Thank you.
Well, PTPTN will surely reject ur application if ur course is finishing in one year. They reject many applications from my university of those who are studying in final year.

dineshmike
post Sep 3 2009, 11:40 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(mayairy @ Sep 3 2009, 09:18 PM)
Ah, that sucks. I can still apply, tho?
Of course you can apply. But, most likely they will reject ur offer.
You can try calling / emailing them for more information.

dineshmike
post Sep 24 2009, 04:01 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(wahlauyeh @ Sep 23 2009, 08:27 PM)
IPTS= institut pendidikan tinggi swasta. correct me if i'm wrong.

btw, thanks to weichi
IPTS = Institut Pengajian Tinggi Swasta smile.gif
dineshmike
post Sep 30 2009, 10:16 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Sep 29 2009, 10:07 AM)
depends on what course are you taking: diploma or degree level at and also what stream. If ur taking science based subjects, the full loan are slightly more compared to the arts based subjects. For an example, i'm taking diploma in business based subject which is an arts based subject , and for that i'm eligible for 8k per year (full loan)

Added on September 29, 2009, 10:09 am
I'm not from KL so can i know what is in KL Sentral? But its okay if you can get any higher authority such as a commissioner of oath to sign a declaration letter that ur dad is doing his own business.
PTPTN One Stop Center

Unit 1S, 2S & 5-6S
Level 2, Stesen Sentral Kuala Lumpur
50470 Kuala Lumpur

dineshmike
post Oct 17 2009, 10:33 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Oct 17 2009, 08:07 PM)
Is it 1% interest nw and is it the same rate for  those who hasnt start to pay back ptptn loan?
I applied during the month of July and my interest rate was 1% only. Not sure about those who applied earlier.
dineshmike
post Oct 19 2009, 08:00 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Alexcruz @ Oct 19 2009, 06:26 PM)
My mother don't have the slip gaji. So I need to fill up the Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan.
In the borang, there are two columns : penjaga and pasangan penjaga.
Which column should I fill? My mum's status is Penjaga 2 or Pasangan penjaga?
If my mum is pasangan penjaga, should i include my father as penjaga although he has his own slip gaji??
Same case with me. U just need to fill up the "pasangan penjaga" only.

dineshmike
post Oct 23 2009, 03:04 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 23 2009, 09:54 AM)
has the interest rate is changed to 1% now?
Yes.

QUOTE(singdreams @ Oct 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
Let's say 20k loan and 1 % for overall is RM 200 ?
Yes.

dineshmike
post Nov 27 2009, 06:56 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 22 2009, 03:45 PM)
i'm in the process of canceling ptptn loan, but i duno the procesdure

1-download the cancelation form and submit it to ptptn via U's HEP
2-how to pay back?and how much?
3-after paying back all the money, need to sign anything?(or have to do any other things?)

thx
1) Yes.
2) After u cancel the loan. you have to pay back the amount they have given u so far + administration charges in 2 months time. Or you can ask PTPTN to delay the payment until u graduate. There is another form for this. For the time being, after u submit the cancellation form, u should wait for the confimation letter from PTPTN and then fill up the other form which will delay the payment. To know more about how to pay back the money, u can refer to the PTPTN website.
3) I am not sure about this. Have to ask some seniors.

Btw, I am also a JPA Scholar like you and I am in the process of cancelling my PTPTN loan. At the moment, I am waiting for the confirmation letter from PTPTN.

dineshmike
post Dec 1 2009, 08:02 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Dec 1 2009, 02:00 AM)
can i know the link to dl the cancellation form for JPA scholars?
Attached File  borang_bataldantolak.pdf ( 39.13k ) Number of downloads: 54

dineshmike
post Jan 10 2010, 08:25 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(i_am_nobody @ Jan 10 2010, 11:30 AM)
Can i Ask something about the application for ptptn??
i applied ptptn online last year about march2009, and they approved my application.
but the problem is, i filled the wrong information which i put my aunt name instead of my father's in the guarantor section..
so, during the time of collecting document,i cant pass up mine because of this problem.
how can i reaply ptptn since i have put the wrong info??
or i can buy a new pin and apply again??
i'm currently a 2nd yr student..
Yes you can.

dineshmike
post Feb 1 2010, 01:01 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Feb 1 2010, 09:22 AM)
they r just so funny, they know we won't paid back but still they wan to lend us so much money

they know is like throwing the money into the sea and yet they r doing it
People like him should be blacklisted right away. No intention of ever paying back the loan.
The following link is for people like u.

PTPTN loans – no more excuses for non-payment

dineshmike
post Feb 1 2010, 07:59 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 1 2010, 03:28 PM)
Sila baca baik2 on the given link above..
Are you anti government? I've heard from some of my friends saying, not to pay PTPTN back as to show their protests.
As for me?
A loan is a loan. Others need PTPTN too.
Well said bro. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
No matter what issues we have, we still have to pay the debt.

dineshmike
post Feb 9 2010, 11:29 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Feb 9 2010, 08:17 PM)
Hmm im wondering if i can apply for ptptn loan for my 2nd year after paying myself for 1 year? ANYONE KNOWS IF CAN?
Yes you can if ur couse is not finishing within one year.

0.0322sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:20 AM