PTPTN Thread v2

anndroid
post Nov 10 2021, 10:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Aquarius33 @ Oct 30 2021, 12:09 PM)
Any Sarawakian PTPTN borrowers here have received the Insentif Bayaran Balik Pinjaman PTPTN Anak Sarawak?

It says the Sarawak Government will help pay 30% of your remaining balance if you have cleared at least 30% of your original loan amount.

No application is needed as PTPTN will submit the list of eligible borrowers to the Sarawak Government and automatically deduct the 30% from their account.

As a Sarawakian myself, I intend to get this incentive first and then take advantage of the 15% (fully paid) discount announced in the Budget 2022.

I've been waiting for it since the incentive was announced earlier in March (and also have cleared more than 30% of my original loan amount) to make myself eligible for it.

However, my name was just not listed as the recipient of the initiative when I constantly checked my IC through the online semakan portal every month. Three months ago, I contacted the PTPTN officer through their live chat and as per her instruction, I submitted my IC as well as my parents' IC through e-mail for verification (maybe she wanted to check if both my parents and I are Sarawakian or not). Since then, I received no further news from her (I even replied the said email a month later but she's simply MIA lol).

As of today, my name is still not listed in their list of recipients, and of course, no payment of the said incentive is made to my account when I checked through my loan balance inside the system. Not sure what took them so long when it's just a 30% discount to the remaining loan balance and I'm still paying my PTPTN loan on a monthly basis lol. So I'm wondering has any Sarawakian successfully received this incentive?
I also checked with an officer he said no directive from the sarawak government yet. means abj jo also empty promises. announced like that but nothing at all. instead of ptptn someone should raise this to the sarawak government instead.

anndroid
post Nov 10 2021, 10:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 8 2021, 04:38 PM)
Yes, just paid the discounted amount (better by 20th of the November)

Check the discounted amount here:
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/PengesahanBakiPeny...ianHutang/Utama

I paid partially through shopeepay and balance at PTPTN website few days ago.
Not sure about 10% discount. But, for full settlement I was told you can pay by various methods and few transactions.
As long as they received the required amount within this month.

I've settled mine, waiting for their system month end closing and I've been told that I would need to follow up for "Surat Penyelesaian Hutang" with them around early of next month.
for Budget 2022 ptptn thing when does it start? i plan to subscribe to the direct debit.

0.0180sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:28 AM