PTPTN Thread v2

WhitE LighteR
post Oct 19 2010, 05:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

wan to ask a question. i think my current interest is 3% how do i reduce this to 1% ?

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 1 2010, 08:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

my loan was "diluluskan" on 2003 iirc. when i enter my email n ic no, its not successful. do i need to register somewhere first?

Update:

Solved - Remember ppl.. they only accept yahoo or gmail email address. doh.gif No registration required

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Nov 1 2010, 08:26 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 19 2013, 03:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

They never clarify under what circumstances it will affect your ccris... sigh.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 18 2016, 02:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jjjjjjjjjj @ Feb 18 2016, 11:02 AM)
Wanted to check my ptptn but when I tried to log in just now, it just kept leading me back to the login page even though I have keyed in the correct No. KP and No. PIN...anyone facing the same issue? Or is it just me?
Same here
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 22 2016, 01:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

ptptn e-fes seems to be down for a very long time already...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 23 2016, 10:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(johnthen @ Feb 23 2016, 09:50 AM)
Ya. I can login to PTPTN Online but when click on check balance, it shown error with error message "HTTP STATUS 500-". Win liao lor... rclxms.gif
wow.. how did u get this far? I always just get redirected back to the login page.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 23 2016, 01:59 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(johnthen @ Feb 23 2016, 12:31 PM)
You can try to access PTPTN Online @ http://www.ptptn.gov.my/gateway/login.jsp
Note: Password between PTPTN online and E-FES are not share. Please perform reset password for PTPTN Online if you do not remember your password.
this one is only for you to apply for Ujrah right?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 23 2016, 03:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

E-FES is back up. Can login already.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 23 2016, 03:32 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 24 2016, 10:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I'm going to try to pay with credit card at KL Sentral PTPTN branch next Monday. Hopefully everything goes well.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 1 2016, 11:02 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I made payment via PTPTN credit card yesterday, and today i check the online system still not updated. Kindda slow...
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 4 2016, 02:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:13 PM)
PTPTN always slow leh.. No surprise there ohmy.gif
It takes them almost exactly about 24 hours for the changes to be reflected.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2016, 09:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aikido_dude @ Mar 11 2016, 07:26 AM)
Hi, I'm applying for ptptn and I'm required to open 2 bank accounts:
CIMB(uni) and Maybank(SSPN-i)
If I were to get the loan, which bank account would I use more or to say which one will I use to pay my uni fees?
Cimb payment charge cheaper at 0.53 cent per transfer

Maybank is RM 1.06

But Maybank saving account interest rate is higher at 2.25% while cimb only give 0.x%

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 11 2016, 09:46 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 14 2016, 09:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:01 PM)
Just wanna ask guys, Bayaran balik for PTPTN, can it be under yuran pendidikan in tax relief
No
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 14 2016, 10:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:21 AM)
can we still check balance on ptptn website?

they seem to have changed the entire layout of the website and i can't seem to find where to login to see my balance hmm.gif
http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/loan/ptptnlogin.html
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2016, 12:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 24 2016, 10:20 AM)
Have this > HTTP Status 500 -

Their server Gila one. It's normal to face service outage. Sometimes can't login also
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 29 2016, 10:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Dec 29 2016, 01:15 AM)
Just a question, so today i accidentally have double paid my ptptn debt. It is RM200 monthly but just now i paid RM400.
So my question is, do i still need to pay for it next month?
additional payment are considered advance payment. as long as the advance payment is ahead of the scheduled payment you are ok....
WhitE LighteR
post May 9 2017, 12:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 8 2017, 02:00 PM)
My March 25 payment using AMEX until now system cannot update. Makes my CCRIS flagged as '1' since March .. walao eh ...notice my march payment is still at the bottom..

there must be someone else kena but dont realize about this.. I went to BNM on APril and indeed suddenly March flagged as '1'.

All this while is '0'. Everymonth paid on 25th never miss ..

March 1 Feb 0 Jan 0 Dec 0 Nov 0 Oct 0 Sept 0 Aug 0.....
if i recalled correctly someone mention before that the cutoff date each month for payment is 22nd
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 14 2019, 07:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Akatsuki0895 @ Apr 13 2019, 09:40 PM)
Hi everyone, I have started working recently and am wondering what are the methods for me to settle my ptptn debt monthly.
Also, I have an education debt of around 30k. How much am I required to pay monthly?
enlighten me pls
U can go ptptn website directly to do payments. They accept all type of credit cards on top of the usual fpx etc. Payment amount follow back as per stated in your agreement
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 1 2021, 04:01 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 1 2021, 03:13 PM)

ya because i logged in to their payment website saw the payable amount is few k @@
am confused because previously they mentioned will restructure the monthly payable once the deferment ends.

i was expecting to see a amount slightly higher than the previous pre-deferment monthly few hundred payable.

Well nvm, see if they will update it later since today is just the first day of the year.
Meaning they expect u to pay back one lump sum the whole deferred amount?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 1 2021, 04:02 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 10 2021, 08:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(borgyang @ Apr 10 2021, 08:06 PM)
Did anyone receive the auto restructure letter from PTPTN? Why did PTPTN charge me almost 2k admin fee for the 10 months loan deferment?

Jumlah Sumbangan Takaful : RM109.18
Upah Pengurusan Pinjaman : RM 1,859.07
That's crazy

0.0452sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:07 AM