PTPTN Thread v2

Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 02:47 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Jun 23 2009, 06:39 PM)
why does it take so long for ptptn to approve my application?

i sent my application on 17/6/2009. which is last tuesday.. its been a week but according to their steps it only takes 1 - 3 days.. WHY?!?  rclxub.gif
They will only check and approve ur application AFTER the CLOSING DATE which will be 25th this month for the 1st batch..so far the WPP hasnt arrive my house also..zzz sad.gif
Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 03:37 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Tat 1 for Lepasan SPM..i am a STPM student.. laugh.gif
Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 03:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Isnt it?
Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 04:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

It's not written that the WPP is only for SPM students..it's juz stated tat parents who's income is below 3k is eligible to hav it..
Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 06:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My parents and myself din hav tat either..so i juz left it blank.My senior said u dont hav to fill it if u dont hav..since it's not a yellow column so tat means it's not compulsory to fill
Duckies
post Jun 24 2009, 10:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 24 2009, 08:09 PM)
guys.... butiran penjaga is mah parents? coz im not married yet
Of course is ur parents..almost 99% of the applicants r not married isnt it? sweat.gif
Duckies
post Jul 28 2009, 04:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Argh i am still waiting for the money!I am from the first batch and til now the money still haven arrive...it's suppose to be arriving today..
Duckies
post Oct 24 2016, 02:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Oct 23 2016, 09:15 PM)
Hi .
Is is True in year 2017 .
If I pay ptptn thru auto debit I will entitle for 10% discount every month?

Thank you
QUOTE(szb @ Oct 23 2016, 11:49 PM)
yes but you need to fill up a form at ptptn office.

https://www.facebook.com/Perbadanan-Tabung-...551904/?fref=ts
I wanted to ask the same thing as well. 10% of the amount we paid or 10% from the total? Must set auto debit or can be done by paying manually at the website every month?
Duckies
post Oct 24 2016, 02:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Oct 24 2016, 01:28 PM)
oh s, that's bad. Is this what happened to you before?
They should have updated the website constantly.
Any idea in what circumstances they will put us in the blacklist?
Well I got the letter saying I have tunggakan cause I didn't pay for long time. I didn't clear the tunggakan by either paying full or half either. I just started paying monthly and so far for the past 6 months didn't get any letter. Didn't get barred from going overseas as I just got back from Australia and Thailand.

But it definitely appeared in CCRIS. If u go check your CCRIS, you will notice there's tunggakan at PTPTN there. Will impact house, car and other loan I guess but I still getting new credit cards from banks...maybe some banks just don't care sweat.gif

But you should listen to the advice that jishu gave. I think that's the most legit way to deal with this.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 24 2016, 02:28 PM
Duckies
post Oct 24 2016, 02:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Oct 24 2016, 02:45 PM)
Hahaha. TBH, i am planning to do it like that way if they did not blacklist me from travel.
But after received the email 3 months before my flight to China, it sure gives me a heart attack.
Also, does it mean I can register a credit card as long as I have no overdue in my PTPTN account?

I find this tread very useful la. Thank you all the PTPTN sifus.  thumbsup.gif
You can give it a try. If you don't want to take risk or gamble, the best thing you can do is to go to PTPTN office and negotiate for the monthly payment/restructure. Then you pay back monthly with the amount you agreed. Or if you don't give a shit, then just start paying monthly with an amount (300-500 maybe) that you are comfortable with and then monitor few months to see if there's still any warning letter.

Then when you are financially better or have more monthly, then you re-adjust again the monthly payment.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 24 2016, 02:52 PM
Duckies
post Jan 18 2017, 04:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 18 2017, 07:51 AM)
Can anyone access to the penyata in their website? It seems like it has been down for so many days...
Yalo I wanted to ask as well. Couldn't access also when I tried to pay for it end of last month. Ended up logging into my bank and pay through there.
Duckies
post Mar 21 2017, 11:52 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Eh how does one acquire the surat pinjaman or some sort of contract for PTPTN? I remember there's something like that 7 years back but I can't remember where I've put it...is there way to get it again?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 21 2017, 11:53 AM
Duckies
post Aug 10 2017, 09:52 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Hi all, I tried to set up the direct debit online for PTPTN but when I request for TAC I did not receive any TAC to my phone. So I cancelled it and try to set it up today instead. But when I click in, it says "Permohonan Diterima". In this case I am not sure if it's already set up or not.
Duckies
post Apr 5 2018, 11:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Eh guys, how does the PTPTN 1% interest rate and ujrah works? I currently have 20k left. So it'll be the same for the next few years? Or the ujrah is lesser if I settled it earlier?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 5 2018, 11:56 AM

0.0230sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:20 PM