PTPTN Thread v2
lawtm
Aug 10 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(kairiRoxy @ Aug 10 2010, 07:26 AM) Try checking using this website --> http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.myBecause when I checked using this website --> www.ptptn.gov.my My application got rejected. But then PTPTN sent me a message saying that the appilication through the second website got rejected because my application through the first website already been approved. yup . yesterday i also receive 1 message that say application from e-pinjaman approve but application from ptptn.gov.my fail . so u all can try login e-pinjaman
Josep86
Aug 10 2010, 11:49 AM
can i still get a full loan after ive already done my 2nd semester? my diploma full loan is rm20k..
idunnolol
Aug 10 2010, 04:20 PM
Hi, I am asking on behalf of a friend
He applied ptptn through college, so how do he check when he have no pin?
Aug 10 2010, 04:26 PM
when la they wan to revise from 3% to 1%??
freestyler87
Aug 10 2010, 07:24 PM
Need some help here, i register for PTPTN until the page where by we need to fill in the IJAZAH SEPARUH MASA thinggy and there have a place you need to choose your Course, problem is i click on the "SILA PILIH" that thing it dont have anything coming out from there... i even use SEARCH i try many way using english or malay and etc but i unable to the next page... any one would mind to help me? Thanks In Advance..
BTW, I study in Mahsa University College the course i take is Degree in Nursing (Practice Development)
FLampard
Aug 10 2010, 09:53 PM
when is the opening date for ptptn loan application for tarc college KL?
lawtm
Aug 10 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Josep86 @ Aug 10 2010, 11:49 AM) can i still get a full loan after ive already done my 2nd semester? my diploma full loan is rm20k.. cant la because u can only borrow loan from u start apply ptptn
zyphron
Aug 12 2010, 01:47 PM
if my application is approved through ptptn.gov.my/gateway...do i need to click anythin to confirm i accept d loan? coz if approved from epinjaman.gov.my...they need to click 'TERIMA TAWARAN'..but new website din have, and how about the duty stamp? we buy from post office or from d ptptn officer during submission of documents?previously,they din accept those tat buy fro post office n insist on them to buy from ptptn officer.
youknowme2
Aug 13 2010, 10:08 PM
if my PENJAGA PERTAMA is my father and PENJAGA KEDUA is my mother, then both of them can use the same BORANG PENGESAHAN PENDAPATAN or not? coz i see the BORANG PENGESAHAN PENDAPATAN can fill in both PENJAGA and PASANGAN PENJAGA.
and also, if my mother not working, how to get the SURAT PENGESAHAN TIDAK BEKERJA?
kokweng1
Aug 14 2010, 02:50 PM
Wanna ask something , Let say my parent take out money from KWSP to pay my course. But not enuf , like course is rm20k , only rm10k . so the remaining i can apply for PTPTN ??
and also for the borang pengesahan pendapat , if my father do own business , how to get pengesahan >?
Vanillababy
Aug 15 2010, 02:13 AM
Hi! I'm new here. Just want to ask...does anybody know when is the next PTPTN disbursement? My first one was sometime in July, anybody knows when the next payment will be? Badly need to pay this sem's coll fees. This post has been edited by Vanillababy: Aug 15 2010, 02:18 AM
Vanillababy
Aug 15 2010, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Aug 10 2010, 04:20 PM) Hi, I am asking on behalf of a friend He applied ptptn through college, so how do he check when he have no pin? To get nombor pin you have to go to the nearest BSN to buy it. They will ask for your name, IC number, and payment of RM5. This post has been edited by Vanillababy: Aug 15 2010, 02:36 AM
Vanillababy
Aug 15 2010, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(zyphron @ Aug 12 2010, 01:47 PM) if my application is approved through ptptn.gov.my/gateway...do i need to click anythin to confirm i accept d loan? coz if approved from epinjaman.gov.my...they need to click 'TERIMA TAWARAN'..but new website din have, and how about the duty stamp? we buy from post office or from d ptptn officer during submission of documents?previously,they din accept those tat buy fro post office n insist on them to buy from ptptn officer. Buy from PTPTN officer? Are you sure? As far as I know, the duty stamp you MUST buy it from the post office. Just go to any and request for it and say it's for the PTPTN form, they will know what you're talking about. And will give it to you with a payment of RM10 X 2 (you need to fill in 2 forms wat). Just a side note though, once you stick it onto the form, don't cross it or put dates on the stamp, etc as from my experience, some of the PTPTN officers when they come to check, they're quite fussy and will not accept those that are 'conteng-ed'. Not all the time, but see your luck lor. Cause I stampchopped the dates on mine and had to buy the stamps again. No choice, waste of money! So be careful. Good luck!  QUOTE(Vanillababy @ Aug 15 2010, 02:13 AM) Hi! I'm new here. Just want to ask...does anybody know when is the next PTPTN disbursement? My first one was sometime in July, anybody knows when the next payment will be? Badly need to pay this sem's coll fees.  This post has been edited by Vanillababy: Aug 15 2010, 02:26 PM
CuteDay
Aug 16 2010, 11:21 PM
erm.. got a question..
It's stated that they will give me 41k, but the upah pengurusan pembiayaan is only 6.1k every time they give, and it's for 5 semesters since i apply for it after year 2
So, by the time i finish my course, I think I will receive only RM30k instead of RM41k.
So how much exactly am i supposed to pay back ? It's stated jumlah diluluskan is 41k and bayaran ansuran = around 200bucks over per month
corallinkz
Aug 17 2010, 01:22 AM
guys, wanna ask. if somehow you got loan of 28k, is it normal to get around 3.3k for first semester?
ShinYi
Aug 20 2010, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(corallinkz @ Aug 17 2010, 01:22 AM) guys, wanna ask. if somehow you got loan of 28k, is it normal to get around 3.3k for first semester? Not sure if your case is normal or not...just know that they will ALWAYS deduct a couple of hundred ringgits for all first-time disbursement , and claim it as their "admin fee". Check with your college counselor just to be sure alright, you can call PTPTN also, see what they have to say to it.
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 11:04 AM
Registered PTPTN and now TARC LOAN approved. Is it only one can be loan at a time?
TARC LOAN Stated 5k Mean 1 yr = 5k?
ryoryo
Aug 20 2010, 02:21 PM
Hey guys, I took loan from ptptn. I completed my studies within 7 semesters and didn't get the scholarship due to this reason.
Does anyone here know how to 'rayu' to them and let them approved my scholarship application? I deferred my semester and dropped my final project due to family issues.
I fulfilled all requirements except for the period of time. Thanks.
skeleton202
Aug 20 2010, 04:22 PM
i got my ptptn loan on 10aug.. so when can i send all the borang2??
ShinYi
Aug 20 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:04 AM) Registered PTPTN and now TARC LOAN approved. Is it only one can be loan at a time? TARC LOAN Stated 5k Mean 1 yr = 5k? Why don't you check your Surat Tawaran to be sure? It's all stated there. Just check your Pembiayaan yang Diluluskan to know the total loan amount you'll be getting, and the Tempoh Pengeluaran Pembiayaan to know divided among how many semesters.