179 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Bottom

PTPTN Thread v2

diversity
post Jan 3 2017, 08:44 PM

1,178 posts

If I subscribe for potongan gaji online for the 10% rebate. Lets say if I next time change job, will the salary deduction stop as well if I don't update my employment details.

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/potongan...dakan-peminjam1

Because I'm only intending to subscribe because of the rebate. If the rebate stops after 31st December 2017, will terminate. Because now my current aging already prepayment
swsy210
post Jan 5 2017, 09:17 AM

I borrowed twice from PTPTN and I have been paying consistently since I start to work in 2014. I am very sure that I paying more than minimum amount each month.
And last month they emailed me saying there's a tunggakan of more than 3k. And now my name is in their blacklist.
I called them and they said their system set the payment to clear the first debt and they will not clear the second debt. So I have to go to their counter to clear it and restructure it again.
So make sure the payment clear your debt correctly if you loan it more than once.
NoobHacker
post Jan 6 2017, 02:11 PM

1,728 posts

hello seniors here,
just wonder after i get the 15% discount "invoice" i can pay the discounted amount by any method such as debit online? or i must take the invoice to the building to pay? Based on the news for bajet 2017 it says that no matter what protocol just pay up the discount amount before 27th of the month. I can't view the bill on debit transfer too so it's quite confusing. thanks!

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Jan 6 2017, 02:12 PM
szb
post Jan 6 2017, 03:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Jan 6 2017, 02:11 PM)
hello seniors here,
just wonder after i get the 15% discount "invoice" i can pay the discounted amount by any method such as debit online? or i must take the invoice to the building to pay? Based on the news for bajet 2017 it says that no matter what protocol just pay up the discount amount before 27th of the month. I can't view the bill on debit transfer too so it's quite confusing. thanks!
I made my payment via M2U, select Bill Payment>PTPTN - Bayaran Balik Pinjaman Pendidikan

Not sure about other banks...

You have to inform PTPTN office after your payment.
NoobHacker
post Jan 6 2017, 04:45 PM

1,728 posts

hmm i better go ptptn enquire first.. 4th january and 6th january different amount due lol. rm0.98 difference.
lkwah86
post Jan 12 2017, 10:23 AM

478 posts

the deduction via direct debit not according to the date I filled in the form (27th).
first deduction was 16 Dec, second deduction was 10 Jan
maxism0512
post Jan 12 2017, 06:00 PM

18 posts

I have a question.
Let say the outstanding amount is $22k. Can i pay 50% of that amount ($11k) via bank online (thru Pay)?
For your info, i was not applicable to pay 50% thru EPF. Thanks in advanced.
szb
post Jan 13 2017, 10:30 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(maxism0512 @ Jan 12 2017, 06:00 PM)
I have a question.
Let say the outstanding amount is $22k. Can i pay 50% of that amount ($11k) via bank online (thru Pay)?
For your info, i was not applicable to pay 50% thru EPF. Thanks in advanced.
you should apply for 10% discount if you are planning to pay 50% of your outstanding amount...
maxism0512
post Jan 13 2017, 04:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Jan 13 2017, 10:30 AM)
you should apply for 10% discount if you are planning to pay 50% of your outstanding amount...
Noted but the another question is can i pay thru banking online - something like we use to pay bill? Thanks.
szb
post Jan 13 2017, 04:52 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(maxism0512 @ Jan 13 2017, 04:40 PM)
Noted but the another question is can i pay thru banking online - something like we use to pay bill? Thanks.
yes you can
00king00
post Jan 16 2017, 01:51 PM

Touge!
698 posts

Hi sifus here,

Can anyone clarify whether this is truth or not??

https://www.facebook.com/evalyn.tam/posts/561285947404130

Cause I'm a degree student now from diploma.. scared later I got blacklisted soon after I graduate degree.
yahiko
post Jan 16 2017, 10:05 PM

1,215 posts

Got my surat pelepasan tru email

Just to share.
I use epf to pay ( epf pay full to ptptn).
Then ptptn discount 15% and rebate back to my personal account. (Not back to epf)

deShinyDevil
post Jan 16 2017, 10:33 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jan 16 2017, 10:05 PM)
Got my surat pelepasan tru email

Just to share.
I use epf to pay ( epf pay full to ptptn).
Then ptptn discount 15% and rebate back to my personal account. (Not back to epf)
u have to request the surat pelepasan or they will automatically send to u?
yahiko
post Jan 17 2017, 09:44 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 16 2017, 10:33 PM)
u have to request the surat pelepasan or they will automatically send to u?
i requested and they email me.
Kilohertz
post Jan 18 2017, 07:51 AM

2,172 posts

Can anyone access to the penyata in their website? It seems like it has been down for so many days...
Duckies
post Jan 18 2017, 04:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,544 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 18 2017, 07:51 AM)
Can anyone access to the penyata in their website? It seems like it has been down for so many days...
Yalo I wanted to ask as well. Couldn't access also when I tried to pay for it end of last month. Ended up logging into my bank and pay through there.
suadrif
post Jan 25 2017, 02:20 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,646 posts

guys,

now is January 2017.
is the promo 15% rebate for full settlement still valid?
alenn
post Jan 25 2017, 03:41 PM

72 posts

Hi guys, I used to check my ptptn detail on http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/

But it seems that this particular domain is not working anymore, anyone please enlighten me where I can check my PTPTN outstanding balance?
alenn
post Jan 25 2017, 03:42 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 25 2017, 02:20 PM)
guys,

now is January 2017.
is the promo 15% rebate for full settlement still valid?
Yes.

Diskaun 15% untuk penyelesaian penuh keseluruhan baki hutang pinjaman

Diskaun 15% layak diberikan kepada peminjam PTPTN (termasuk yang telah dikenakan tindakan penguatkuasaan) yang membuat penyelesaian keseluruhan baki hutang pinjaman mulai 22 Oktober 2016 hingga 31 Disember 2017.

Diskaun 15% ini dikira berasaskan baki keseluruhan hutang pinjaman.

Baki keseluruhan hutang pinjaman boleh diperolehi melalui saluran berikut:

Klik pada ruangan ‘Bajet 2017' di Portal Rasmi PTPTN

Hubungi Careline 03 – 2193 3000

Surat Penyelesaian Hutang (SPH) akan dikeluarkan mulai 5 haribulan bulan berikutnya selepas pelarasan diskaun 15% diselesaikan.

Klik untuk Soalan Lazim

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/bajet_2017_diskaun-15

suadrif
post Jan 25 2017, 04:31 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,646 posts

QUOTE(alenn @ Jan 25 2017, 03:42 PM)
OK icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the confirmation
shall clear remaining balance by credit card balance transfer

179 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top