GaMing KeyBoard **v3**
j.sun
Jul 9 2009, 12:58 PM
I saw some people playing at cc before.. Some game similiar to o2jam.. They hit the keyboard like nobody's business.. Like as if scare the keyboard not responsive that they need to press that hard.. @_@.. I dunno about others.. But for me, that's abusive already.. =/
Damn, u slam your lycosa.. D: Not heartache ka? Slam a RM270 keyboard..
x-1o8-x
Jul 9 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 9 2009, 12:58 PM) I saw some people playing at cc before.. Some game similiar to o2jam.. They hit the keyboard like nobody's business.. Like as if scare the keyboard not responsive that they need to press that hard.. @_@.. I dunno about others.. But for me, that's abusive already.. =/ Damn, u slam your lycosa.. D: Not heartache ka? Slam a RM270 keyboard.. well i noticed that if i set the speed very fast, like x5 and above for 150bpm songs, i tend to press hard... but if i set like x4 or x3.5 in o2mania for 150bpm, i tend to press more gently... maybe this is the reason y ppl quite abusive  ... ppl heartache not cos slam rm270 keyboard crack, but damn heartache cos rm270 keyboard perform like crap while rm30 keyboard perform better... but i like the rubber keys though... sadly the rubber oso can wear out T_T
U+FFFD
Jul 9 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:40 AM) that's why a gaming keyboard was invented, you see, when we see the term "Gaming Keyboard" it supposed to be can handled such that abusive... if not, it's not what we call Gaming Keyboard. well, that's my point...  Mind you, gaming keyboards were engineered with gaming performance in mind and while better endurance is an added feature, heavy abuse will definitely shorten its lifespan. I'm sure you were talking about the mmorpg-combo-skill-key-mashing type of abuse rather than O2jam-high-level-song-key-thrashing type of abuse. Having constantly played O2jam last time before, I knew how hard I trash the keys just to pass the level-up songs after innumerable tries. After all, why push the expensive keyboard to limit when you can have a peace of mind abusing a cheaper one? Besides, why people spend extra money to protect their handphones with ugly silicone covers and screen protectors, altering its aesthetics, when the handphones were designed to withstand normal wear and tear per se?
ianho
Jul 9 2009, 01:40 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Abusive users should get Das Keyboard. U can abuse that all u want. LOL
mADmAN
Jul 9 2009, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:02 AM) urm..hye fellas... i got some question to ask... its there any others keyboard that have laptop keys, urm u know what i mean rite?some kind like the arctosa/lycosa keys, the slim keys..heh...is there any other keyboard then arctosa/lycosa/logitech illuminated? thx in advance... the only one of its type that i would recommend is the MS sidewinder X6
x-1o8-x
Jul 9 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(FusioneX @ Jul 9 2009, 01:25 PM) Mind you, gaming keyboards were engineered with gaming performance in mind and while better endurance is an added feature, heavy abuse will definitely shorten its lifespan. I'm sure you were talking about the mmorpg-combo-skill-key-mashing type of abuse rather than O2jam-high-level-song-key-thrashing type of abuse. Having constantly played O2jam last time before, I knew how hard I trash the keys just to pass the level-up songs after innumerable tries. After all, why push the expensive keyboard to limit when you can have a peace of mind abusing a cheaper one? Besides, why people spend extra money to protect their handphones with ugly silicone covers and screen protectors, altering its aesthetics, when the handphones were designed to withstand normal wear and tear per se?hahahaha i agree with you... but u see, there are some people like me that dont even bother purchasing those silicone covers, let alone using it... my phone duno how many times drop de... for these keyboards... as long they can last for at least a year, i'd be more than happy, which i can say, i still have some surviving keyboards that's been serving me for nearly 2 years, until i decided to change them... all the keyboards i used can actually withstand even the roughest o2jamming... the only reason some of my keyboards spoiled is because i hit it with force out of anger... which obviously is a "physical damage" dealt  anyway, different people have different opinion... and my opinion is, use as much as u can and dun take care too much... i dun wanna be the kind of person drives his ferrari only on weekends
viqq
Jul 9 2009, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:02 AM) urm..hye fellas... i got some question to ask... its there any others keyboard that have laptop keys, urm u know what i mean rite?some kind like the arctosa/lycosa keys, the slim keys..heh...is there any other keyboard then arctosa/lycosa/logitech illuminated? thx in advance... Everglide DKTBoard seems to be a good choice if you like laptop alike keys.
shelke
Jul 10 2009, 02:50 AM

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jul 9 2009, 02:05 PM) hahahaha i agree with you... but u see, there are some people like me that dont even bother purchasing those silicone covers, let alone using it... my phone duno how many times drop de... for these keyboards... as long they can last for at least a year, i'd be more than happy, which i can say, i still have some surviving keyboards that's been serving me for nearly 2 years, until i decided to change them... all the keyboards i used can actually withstand even the roughest o2jamming... the only reason some of my keyboards spoiled is because i hit it with force out of anger... which obviously is a "physical damage" dealt  anyway, different people have different opinion... and my opinion is, use as much as u can and dun take care too much... i dun wanna be the kind of person drives his ferrari only on weekends  putting on silicone cover is like wearing a condom....no feel i ain't a o2jammer, but I believe you need one with full NKRO filco majestouch with black switches should be your best bet how to get it?
x-1o8-x
Jul 10 2009, 04:36 AM
QUOTE(shelke @ Jul 10 2009, 02:50 AM) putting on silicone cover is like wearing a condom....no feel i ain't a o2jammer, but I believe you need one with full NKRO filco majestouch with black switches should be your best bet how to get it?  nvm de... my keyboard now oso can press enough keys for o2jamming de  .. nonit kopek keyboard  ... i just use simple method of usb to ps2 converter hahahaha This post has been edited by x-1o8-x: Jul 10 2009, 04:37 AM
yoyo38
Jul 10 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(shelke @ Jul 10 2009, 02:50 AM) putting on silicone cover is like wearing a condom....no feel i ain't a o2jammer, but I believe you need one with full NKRO filco majestouch with black switches should be your best bet how to get it?  Hahaha! I still loving the keyboard feel...the silicon cover is toooooo THICK
U+FFFD
Jul 11 2009, 06:51 PM
Hmm. However, silicone covers on keyboards do feel somewhat nice since the keys are soft, like using a rubberized Razer mouse. Less stress on the fingers, I guess.
choyster
Jul 15 2009, 05:15 PM
mADmAN
Jul 15 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 15 2009, 05:15 PM) yaya...quick quick.... i oso wan my G11
bL!x x3roTh
Jul 15 2009, 06:43 PM

my friend asking me bout what keyboard that have light between d keys becoz he dun wan to disturb his rumate sleeping  i recommend saitek cyborg to him , ok r??
choyster
Jul 15 2009, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(bL!x x3roTh @ Jul 15 2009, 06:43 PM) my friend asking me bout what keyboard that have light between d keys becoz he dun wan to disturb his rumate sleeping  i recommend saitek cyborg to him , ok r??  recommend him logitech g11 check the link i posted
bL!x x3roTh
Jul 15 2009, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 15 2009, 06:46 PM) recommend him logitech g11 check the link i posted  does it has light between the key?? plus , dat keyboard seems to hv too many keys la... afraid my fwen wont like it...
U+FFFD
Jul 15 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(bL!x x3roTh @ Jul 15 2009, 06:53 PM) does it has light between the key?? plus , dat keyboard seems to hv too many keys la... afraid my fwen wont like it...  Logitech G11? See for yourself below. Even better than backlight under the keys: the letters are illuminated! This post has been edited by Fusion[eX]: Jul 15 2009, 07:22 PM
bL!x x3roTh
Jul 15 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Jul 15 2009, 07:21 PM) Logitech G11? See for yourself below. Even better than backlight under the keys: the letters are illuminated! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « holy shet , stylo la but still has too many keys la
mADmAN
Jul 15 2009, 07:41 PM
the light also has 3 stages....
off - low - high.
so ur fren can adjust abit to not disturn his room mate.
as for too many keys... ask ur fren take a look first then ask him to decide la..
bL!x x3roTh
Jul 15 2009, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 15 2009, 07:41 PM) the light also has 3 stages.... off - low - high. so ur fren can adjust abit to not disturn his room mate. as for too many keys... ask ur fren take a look first then ask him to decide la.. ouh , btul gak... ok2 , later i'll tell him bout dis