24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >Bottom

> The Internet: Is speed all that matters?, Live chat with Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili

[+]
post Jun 23 2009, 10:32 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
lol I'm going back Taiwan to visit my relatives this Sunday maybe i'll post the speed test  tongue.gif
post some taiwan hot chicks u dum dum!
syamsulstar
post Jun 23 2009, 10:34 PM

17 posts

shoot..i wish i cud have joined the live chat. got so much to ask!
1) a few months back i heard that TM was going to work with Verizon on some fiber network infrastructure. what ever happened to that????
2) Malaysia is very or relatively small. is it really difficult to implement fiber cable nationwide??? NY, USA, which is a lot bigger, can provide at least 15Mbps to all its residents.
3) Even if Malaysia had a super fast fiber network internally, would it make the connection to the US-based websites better?? I m not sure about this. I m not a pro, but i think it might still be slow right?? because that depends on the submarine com cable/ satellite. It d make malaysia-based websites load faster though, but let s face it, how much do we really go to these websites...? hhmphh...
syamsulstar
post Jun 23 2009, 10:38 PM

17 posts

on a totally separate matter, what do u guys think of this? should i go for it?? $300 activation fees, and $55 more from what i pay now. is it worth it??

cablevision
beelzebob13
post Jun 23 2009, 10:38 PM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

answer: when your internet is s-low-poke - YES!!! it is all that matters...and when your internet is fastpoke - YES!!! it can never be too fast.

btw, that is a noob question or what?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Jun 24 2009, 10:12 AM

310 posts

TSericpires
post Jun 24 2009, 11:23 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Officially Fikri Salleh is the public enemy no.1
Kampung2005
post Jun 24 2009, 11:32 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(syamsulstar @ Jun 23 2009, 10:34 PM)
shoot..i wish i cud have joined the live chat. got so much to ask!
1) a few months back i heard that TM was going to work with Verizon on some fiber network infrastructure. what ever happened to that????

2) Malaysia is very or relatively small. is it really difficult to implement fiber cable nationwide??? NY, USA, which is a lot bigger, can provide at least 15Mbps to all its residents.
3) Even if Malaysia had a super fast fiber network internally, would it make the connection to the US-based websites better?? I m not sure about this. I m not a pro, but i think it might still be slow right?? because that depends on the submarine com cable/ satellite. It d make malaysia-based websites load faster though, but let s face it, how much do we really go to these websites...? hhmphh...
Recently, TM has launched a new IP node with Verizon...

On point 2, limiting HSBB only for Klang Valley and Iskandar Malaysia, kinda short sighted...

Areas like Penang, Ipoh, Kuantan, Kuching and Kota Kinabalu, i am sure these places do have decent customer base for HSBB...
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Jun 24 2009, 11:53 AM

310 posts

akagidemon
post Jun 24 2009, 01:33 PM

453 posts

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 24 2009, 01:35 PM
SUShako
post Jun 24 2009, 01:36 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Jun 24 2009, 11:53 AM)
cheers.gif
akagidemon
post Jun 24 2009, 01:42 PM

453 posts

weih. the pic that i posted have been deleted from my picasa account.

confirm he is a bn cyber trooper.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 24 2009, 01:50 PM
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Jun 24 2009, 01:45 PM

310 posts

quintessential
post Jun 24 2009, 01:47 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

fikri salleh has a close resemblance to abdul razak baginda. i think.
adrianck
post Jun 24 2009, 01:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Jun 24 2009, 01:47 PM)
muka maciam ***imak je..... tangan pondan style.... b*toh betoi
lulz
post Jun 24 2009, 01:52 PM

25 posts

go die 24/7 torrent downloader rclxms.gif
SUSTC_Boy
post Jun 24 2009, 01:52 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Jun 24 2009, 01:47 PM)
New identity after he ran away.
SUSTC_Boy
post Jun 24 2009, 01:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Jun 24 2009, 01:52 PM)
go die 24/7 torrent downloader  rclxms.gif
The joke is on you. You will be stuck with 1mbps connection, a new 5gb download limit and RM88 per month charge. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSericpires
post Jun 24 2009, 02:02 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Here it is again

doh.gif
lulz
post Jun 24 2009, 02:03 PM

25 posts

well im not one of them , but i know a few that do that rclxms.gif . But still if 5gig cap is really ... mad.gif .Still im happy to see most of the 24/7 torrenter dead . rclxm9.gif
akagidemon
post Jun 24 2009, 02:13 PM

453 posts

i enjoice chopping this guy.

24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >

0.0225sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:38 PM