salary not paid, long notice period

TSonline_vincent
post Jun 22 2009, 04:04 PM, updated 17y ago

15 posts

here is my situation... my co haven paid las mth salary... this month oso i think will follow suit... wanna quit but tied to a long notice period... 3 months... but i still under probation... how?

icon_question.gif
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 22 2009, 04:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 22 2009, 04:07 PM)
have you asked the company why your salary not being paid yet? are you monthly paid staff?

3 months notice period for a probation staff is long! how long is your probation anyway?
monthly paid staff... probation is 3 to 6 months... well... any advise for me?
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 22 2009, 04:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Serpentarius @ Jun 22 2009, 04:11 PM)
lastest salary payment must be met before 7th of each month (including banking)
report to the jabatan buruh asap if you already behind payments for months

remember ... even if you report ... there's chances that you wont even get the payment ..... some companies plan to close down ... and lari the money, and avoid paying ... becareful not to get trapped in this situation
even probation period must be paid .... even though there's no letter, the buruh dept still able to trace
if the co still operating le? do i still get my payment? til the last day i work?
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 22 2009, 04:51 PM

15 posts

any other advice? should i consult labour office?
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 22 2009, 05:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jun 22 2009, 05:25 PM)
if you are still under probation, theres no need to give notice period because you are not a confirmed permanent staff. Get last month salary and inform you will be leaving. Then, just leave.

if they still hold your salary then report to jabatan buruh. Clean and easy.
i doubt i will get last month salary... this month also... very rugi le... 2 months salary there...
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 09:33 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 22 2009, 05:42 PM)
ts, why are you not telling WHY ur salary been withheld,
nor are u telling any info on ur efforts to ask the management about ur salary.

if that is the case u duwan disclose any info, then please, go labour dept and complain.
the co does not have anymore cashflow... always remind him to pay... and he finally agreed to pay out from his pockets... but keep delay... then when got the cheque... bank in... kena returned pula... then ask again... he said will bank transfer... check account again... still tak ada... felt like the co cant sustain any longer...
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 11:02 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Jun 23 2009, 09:54 AM)
If you are still under probation, usually you are not tied to the 3 months notice period, cos you are not confirmed employees yet. Make sure get back all your money, throw letter and 24 hours notice.
Just afraid i loose my last month... and this month salary... what more... if i serve another 3 months... 5 months salary le... my claims also have'nt reimbursed yet... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jun 23 2009, 11:07 AM
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 11:09 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:06 AM)
not only salary also dont have, donno whether they even paid ur EPF or not all this while...

*just a thought*
you are right... epf not paid since last year also... icon_question.gif
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 11:26 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:17 AM)
Omg thats more serious than i thght.

Check this out.... i will look for the supporting act.

You might want to consider lodging a police report than (again my thought)

8. EPF

8.4 When Should Employer Pay Contribution to EPF

An employer shall before the end of the first week in the first month in which he is paying required paying contribution to the Employees Provident Fund.
An employer shall prepare and furnish a statement of wages to each employee.
An employer who fails to make contributions to EPF shall be guilty of an offense and shall be liable on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to a fine not exceeding RM10,000 or to both.

Anyone happens to be a lawyer/labour office worker here? Can share your thoughts? icon_question.gif
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 11:51 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:32 AM)
your Salary and EPF are both dues not paid you, what on earth are you waiting for?

Quick run to the labor office before your company ta pau.

doh.gif
the company claims they still have some reserves... but I think excuses only... if got also pay salary already...

This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jun 23 2009, 11:52 AM
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 23 2009, 12:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
2 mths salary didnt get (from what u say i assume)

last year meaning from Dec 08? or Jan 08????!

I don't think their situation is going to get better, you might want to seek advise from Labour dept and ask Labour dept to approach your employer...

by the way dont tender your resignation YET, you have a better chance of a claim.
I joined this company for 2 months only... i found out my epf not paid... the rest of the colleague said since last year already stop paying EPF... will seek advice from labour office soon...
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 24 2009, 05:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tatoo @ Jun 24 2009, 01:57 PM)
I have the experience on this case, boss not pay me for 3 months, that time I am still freshgrad and trying to get a new job but cant even get a new job and thats why i continue working without paid. Not just the salary they dint paid, EPF oso they dint submit to KWSP for 1 year.

Even though you report to KWSP or labour dept, they cannot do anything oso, they will just keep a record for you....thats all they can do for you. You have the rights to do a report. Dont think that you can get back your hard earn money.

So, for my advice is FASTER RUN from this unpaid company. As fast as you run as less as you loss. You no need to give notice, you can deduct from your pending pay.
I am sorry to hear that... well... history repeats again... just don't understand why employers are like that... taking advantage on employees over this economy slowdown? sad case...

If just keep a record then habis loh... can kiss goodbye my salary... claims... but can i just avoid that?

Added on June 24, 2009, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(aamry @ Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM)
they will paid but late
my fren also got 2 month due salary
then he said he cant go work no money
have to stay at home
after few days get the salary
something like that
maybe u also can try
who knows
tongue.gif
I will try to be professional... will continue working... hoping i can get something out of it... but some say RUN!!!! i really had no idea... need more advice...

This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jun 24 2009, 05:20 PM
TSonline_vincent
post Jun 28 2009, 01:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(crypt1k @ Jun 24 2009, 06:36 PM)
i thought even most co probation staff need to give 1 week notice?
Yes, some even require 24 hours only and the longest was 2 weeks notice...
TSonline_vincent
post Jul 11 2009, 12:17 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 29 2009, 10:24 AM)
Do yu need my help? A couple of RMs will do. Maybe I can ask someone from the authoritative institution to get it "settle" for yu.

I cannot guarantee the outcome but there's a possibility.

Regards, Joey
What kind of service? How much?

Added on July 11, 2009, 12:19 am
QUOTE(aamry @ Jun 29 2009, 11:12 PM)
how about ur salary ?
still didnt get paid ?
Salary until now not paid, claims not paid, bonus/incentive/commission promised also not paid. Not a single cent yet icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jul 11 2009, 12:19 AM
TSonline_vincent
post Jul 18 2009, 06:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 11 2009, 11:26 AM)
Let's just say a gentleman's offering. RM50 to RM100.

Service rendered can be called coercion by an authoritative figure.

Regards, Joey
Guarantee get paid or not first? If can, i don't mind paying that amount.

0.0180sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:23 AM