salary not paid, long notice period

Joey Christensen
post Jun 29 2009, 10:24 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Do yu need my help? A couple of RMs will do. Maybe I can ask someone from the authoritative institution to get it "settle" for yu.

I cannot guarantee the outcome but there's a possibility.

Regards, Joey

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jun 29 2009, 10:25 AM
aamry
post Jun 29 2009, 11:12 PM

Senior
541 posts

how about ur salary ?
still didnt get paid ?

TSonline_vincent
post Jul 11 2009, 12:17 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 29 2009, 10:24 AM)
Do yu need my help? A couple of RMs will do. Maybe I can ask someone from the authoritative institution to get it "settle" for yu.

I cannot guarantee the outcome but there's a possibility.

Regards, Joey
What kind of service? How much?

Added on July 11, 2009, 12:19 am
QUOTE(aamry @ Jun 29 2009, 11:12 PM)
how about ur salary ?
still didnt get paid ?
Salary until now not paid, claims not paid, bonus/incentive/commission promised also not paid. Not a single cent yet icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jul 11 2009, 12:19 AM
Joey Christensen
post Jul 11 2009, 11:26 AM

3,651 posts

Let's just say a gentleman's offering. RM50 to RM100.

Service rendered can be called coercion by an authoritative figure.

Regards, Joey
TSonline_vincent
post Jul 18 2009, 06:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 11 2009, 11:26 AM)
Let's just say a gentleman's offering. RM50 to RM100.

Service rendered can be called coercion by an authoritative figure.

Regards, Joey
Guarantee get paid or not first? If can, i don't mind paying that amount.
SUSahjames
post Jul 18 2009, 09:33 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 11 2009, 11:26 AM)
Let's just say a gentleman's offering.
!REPORTED. no backdoor deals here. liao.
aamry
post Jul 19 2009, 11:30 PM

Senior
541 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jul 18 2009, 09:33 PM)
come on man
he just kidding dun be so serious

Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2009, 09:44 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jul 18 2009, 09:33 PM)
I iz rike your professionalism. Anyway, to set things straight, there's a way to get things settled other than the conventional method. What I'm recommending to Thread Starter was, I'm pulling someone from sub-Jabatan Sumber Manusia M'sia.

"ahjames", we need to talk.

Regards, Joey
gastacopz
post Jul 20 2009, 09:53 AM

4,928 posts

normal laaa...my previous company last time on 25th only got salary ooooo.....

summore epf deduct from my salary, but never put into my epf account sweat.gif

finally fedup, report to epf office, then they start to pay slowly...until today..still owe me 1 year epf payment...

happened to all staff oooo, not only me....

----current situation (im no longer working there) . salary pay half month only.....the other half next month, ot is a must, but during payday, ot pay delayed....
Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 AM

3,651 posts

Sila lapor sebarang isu-isu yang berkaitan dengan EPF:
KWSP-CMC di talian 03-8922 6000.

Untuk sebarang kemusykilan, aduan perburuhan yang berkaitan dengan HRM:
Jabatan Tenaga Kerja di talian 603-8888 9111.

Harap maklum.

Regards, Joey

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jul 20 2009, 10:07 AM
gstrapinuse
post Jul 20 2009, 12:03 PM

696 posts

U must go and ask them why they haven't pay your salary?They are supposed to pay before 7th of each month under labour law.Ask them to give you an explanation.
Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2009, 12:39 PM

3,651 posts

Yu don't ask. Yu demand for it.

If there's no substance that can justify the reason behind the with-holding, please report them to the Labour Office.

Regards, Joey
thyceult
post Jul 21 2009, 11:18 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 22 2009, 04:04 PM)
here is my situation... my co haven paid las mth salary... this month oso i think will follow suit... wanna quit but tied to a long notice period... 3 months... but i still under probation... how?

icon_question.gif
Dear Vincent,

As a standard practice, you need to observe the following:

1. You are not a confirmed staff as you have indicated you are under probation. The standard termination notice for either party in this case is usually 24 hours. You are under no obligation of law to stay.

2. Even if the supposed notice period is 3 months, they have no power to enforce this in any way even if you have signed the contract IF you have yet to receive the letter indicating a full confirmation to position. Individuals undergoing formal probation will often receive two different sets of confirmation letters. One indicating that you are accepted for work at XYZ company and the second one indicating that you have been accepted for a full functionary role in the company. They sound almost the same but are quite different.

3. Companies are under obligation to pay due salary for no longer than 60 days (some are longer depending on company policy) than the expected date of issuance. Any longer than this and you will be no longer bound to contractual terms even if you are indeed a fully signed up, permanent staff. What's the worst they will do to you at this stage? Fire you without pay?

4. To be fair, delay of payment for one month is fairly common these days for struggling SMEs. Rollovers in pay usually happen not only once, but possibly several times during a staff's term of service with the company. Just ask yourself if this is the kind of company culture that you see yourself living with for the next 3 to 5 years, much less 8 to 10.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0173sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:53 AM