not only salary also dont have, donno whether they even paid ur EPF or not all this while...
*just a thought*
salary not paid, long notice period
Jun 23 2009, 11:06 AM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
not only salary also dont have, donno whether they even paid ur EPF or not all this while...
*just a thought* |
Jun 23 2009, 11:09 AM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jun 23 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 23 2009, 11:09 AM) Omg thats more serious than i thght.Check this out.... i will look for the supporting act. You might want to consider lodging a police report than (again my thought) 8. EPF 8.4 When Should Employer Pay Contribution to EPF An employer shall before the end of the first week in the first month in which he is paying required paying contribution to the Employees Provident Fund. An employer shall prepare and furnish a statement of wages to each employee. An employer who fails to make contributions to EPF shall be guilty of an offense and shall be liable on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to a fine not exceeding RM10,000 or to both. |
Jun 23 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:17 AM) Omg thats more serious than i thght. Anyone happens to be a lawyer/labour office worker here? Can share your thoughts? Check this out.... i will look for the supporting act. You might want to consider lodging a police report than (again my thought) 8. EPF 8.4 When Should Employer Pay Contribution to EPF An employer shall before the end of the first week in the first month in which he is paying required paying contribution to the Employees Provident Fund. An employer shall prepare and furnish a statement of wages to each employee. An employer who fails to make contributions to EPF shall be guilty of an offense and shall be liable on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to a fine not exceeding RM10,000 or to both. |
Jun 23 2009, 11:32 AM
Jun 23 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:32 AM) your Salary and EPF are both dues not paid you, what on earth are you waiting for? the company claims they still have some reserves... but I think excuses only... if got also pay salary already...Quick run to the labor office before your company ta pau. This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jun 23 2009, 11:52 AM |
Jun 23 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 22 2009, 05:39 PM) QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 23 2009, 11:09 AM) 2 mths salary didnt get (from what u say i assume)last year meaning from Dec 08? or Jan 08????! I don't think their situation is going to get better, you might want to seek advise from Labour dept and ask Labour dept to approach your employer... by the way dont tender your resignation YET, you have a better chance of a claim. |
Jun 23 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:06 PM) 2 mths salary didnt get (from what u say i assume) I joined this company for 2 months only... i found out my epf not paid... the rest of the colleague said since last year already stop paying EPF... will seek advice from labour office soon...last year meaning from Dec 08? or Jan 08????! I don't think their situation is going to get better, you might want to seek advise from Labour dept and ask Labour dept to approach your employer... by the way dont tender your resignation YET, you have a better chance of a claim. |
Jun 24 2009, 04:11 AM
742 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Eh can they stop paying EPF?
3month notice period for probation is ridiculous!!! Normaly for probation should only be around 1weeks and confirm staff 1month. Talk to your HR immediately and ask in a proper maner for your pay.. if the refuse go seek labour office for helps.. like other advise dun wait even another day or you will just get deeper & deeper ! dun waste your time in such lousy company |
Jun 24 2009, 01:16 PM
404 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
The company directors can go to jail if they did not pay EPF.
Jun 24 2009, 01:57 PM
12 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I have the experience on this case, boss not pay me for 3 months, that time I am still freshgrad and trying to get a new job but cant even get a new job and thats why i continue working without paid. Not just the salary they dint paid, EPF oso they dint submit to KWSP for 1 year.
Even though you report to KWSP or labour dept, they cannot do anything oso, they will just keep a record for you....thats all they can do for you. You have the rights to do a report. Dont think that you can get back your hard earn money. So, for my advice is FASTER RUN from this unpaid company. As fast as you run as less as you loss. You no need to give notice, you can deduct from your pending pay. |
Jun 24 2009, 01:58 PM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
Weird... why does the company hire new people when they can't afford to pay salaries?
Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Damansara |
they will paid but late
my fren also got 2 month due salary then he said he cant go work no money have to stay at home after few days get the salary something like that maybe u also can try who knows |
Jun 24 2009, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(tatoo @ Jun 24 2009, 01:57 PM) I have the experience on this case, boss not pay me for 3 months, that time I am still freshgrad and trying to get a new job but cant even get a new job and thats why i continue working without paid. Not just the salary they dint paid, EPF oso they dint submit to KWSP for 1 year. I am sorry to hear that... well... history repeats again... just don't understand why employers are like that... taking advantage on employees over this economy slowdown? sad case...Even though you report to KWSP or labour dept, they cannot do anything oso, they will just keep a record for you....thats all they can do for you. You have the rights to do a report. Dont think that you can get back your hard earn money. So, for my advice is FASTER RUN from this unpaid company. As fast as you run as less as you loss. You no need to give notice, you can deduct from your pending pay. If just keep a record then habis loh... can kiss goodbye my salary... claims... but can i just avoid that? Added on June 24, 2009, 5:20 pm QUOTE(aamry @ Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM) they will paid but late I will try to be professional... will continue working... hoping i can get something out of it... but some say RUN!!!! i really had no idea... need more advice...my fren also got 2 month due salary then he said he cant go work no money have to stay at home after few days get the salary something like that maybe u also can try who knows This post has been edited by online_vincent: Jun 24 2009, 05:20 PM |
Jun 24 2009, 05:30 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Non-payment of salary is constructive dismissal. Consider yourself dismissed. Forget the labour office. Send them a letter of demand.
For EPF, report it. Part of your remedy is that EPF will reimburse you itself while they claim against the company, together with other civil fines. There may not be any action for some time, but it is better than not reporting. |
Jun 24 2009, 06:36 PM
Validating
234 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i thought even most co probation staff need to give 1 week notice?
Jun 24 2009, 09:40 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 24 2009, 05:19 PM) I am sorry to hear that... well... history repeats again... just don't understand why employers are like that... taking advantage on employees over this economy slowdown? sad case... run u ll get nothing riteIf just keep a record then habis loh... can kiss goodbye my salary... claims... but can i just avoid that? Added on June 24, 2009, 5:20 pm I will try to be professional... will continue working... hoping i can get something out of it... but some say RUN!!!! i really had no idea... need more advice... try to talk with ur boss nowdays many company like that, at the earlier promise good things |
Jun 28 2009, 01:26 PM
Jun 28 2009, 02:33 PM
4,457 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 22 2009, 04:04 PM) here is my situation... my co haven paid las mth salary... this month oso i think will follow suit... wanna quit but tied to a long notice period... 3 months... but i still under probation... how? the company is in a mess, just run away if you got a job ...they no time to sue you or what ... |
Jun 28 2009, 07:37 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(online_vincent @ Jun 22 2009, 04:04 PM) here is my situation... my co haven paid las mth salary... this month oso i think will follow suit... wanna quit but tied to a long notice period... 3 months... but i still under probation... how? Just report for work. In the meantime, you must make a formal compliant to the labor office and start finding another job. Current company is in deep shit, just don't get trap with it. |
| Change to: | 0.1696sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:13 AM |