Nokia2003,
Looks tempting!!!
Thanks for the update!
|The Unofficial Thread for iPhone 4 Australia|, 4 - 16GB@$859 & 32GB@$999. 3GS- 8GB@$719
Jun 22 2009, 02:11 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Nokia2003,
Looks tempting!!! Thanks for the update! |
Jun 23 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 07:09 PM) but it is believable la IMHO. Nokia2003,telstra is known to be more expensive than optus and i'm cool with the extra few hundred bucks (afterall you are paying for a more reliable network) i'm just not cool with the AUD150 unlocking fees. 150 just to update an IMEI on the iTunes database? come on... Is this the url - http://digg.com/d1uc86 ? DBP is dealer price ka? |
Jun 23 2009, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 08:43 PM) @ neekun Okie...got yr "message" gua tak tau man. but whatever price that you see on telstra's, just remember to add AUD150 unlocking fees to obtain your final price. anyway, with this list, rumour has it that telstra will be the only one selling outright i.e. prepaid. AUD150...so expensive! I tengah paham the PDF i downloaded...got so many numbers and I am kinda lost haha! |
Jun 23 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 08:54 PM) are you referring to this one? Tankiu ;-pif yes, then it is a good read, because it teaches one on how to sell an iPhone 3G S! even an amateur, can be a pro with this pdf! LOL ************************************ on an educated note, telstra has the right to charge extortionately (in all aspects) because it is the dominant player in oz and can provide undisputed coverage and quality. their 3G speed can make you crap in your pants; what optus/virgin can do, telstra can do it in half. you get precisely for what you pay. nothing more nothing less Hmmm..i guess Optus Cap 19 12 months still the best deal at AUS1140 with free unlock. Now i need to find someone who are willing to take the cap 19 plan and I pay the handset price in full + a portion of the cap 19 12 months charges This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 23 2009, 09:02 PM |
Jun 23 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:04 PM) oh by the way, there is something in which i can add. I guess this does not applicable to me cause I am thinking to get someone holding a student visa to sign up for the plan and bring back. 10% no more applicable rite?should a network, decide to sell the iPhone 3G S outright/prepaid, you are entitled to claim 10% off for the GST at the airport (provided the date of purchase is less than 30 days before the date of departure from oz) but if it is on a contract, then i reckon it is a no go as you need a proof of purchase for such reimbursements. |
Jun 23 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:10 PM) everyone is entitled to such claims, including students (i have an e-mail from the customs department to prove this) Okie..so still not applicable since me might be going for Optus contract plan so no proof of purchase. Or can I pay the 12 months plan + handset price in full and get a receipt and use it to claim 10%????except for people like stringfellow and his kind la, of course *cough cough* |
Jun 23 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:16 PM) i doubt so, to be honest. Can can...handset price alone is 76*12 = 912. 10% will be 91! But as you said at least this cost must appear in a single receipt..who cares about the rest of the charges in other receipts haha!the receipt will be in a complete mess i reckon. they will need to issue a few receipts like termination fee, handset price, contract payments et cetera. i don't see how it will work. the rule says that the claim has to be in one receipt, of least AUD300. Added on June 23, 2009, 9:17 pmhence, that's why i reiterated in my previous post; outright/prepaid purchases. |
Jun 23 2009, 09:26 PM
Jun 23 2009, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:52 PM) thirty days la. Oooo thank you thank you..those info really helpful. BTW, Nokia2003...the Optus website pricing inclusive of GST ka?i can remember that vividly, because i was queuing up at the Tullamarine Airport counter for my GST claim and this chinese, old couple pretended that they couldn't comprehend english and hence didn't know about the 30 days. however they knew about it because they were saying it in hokkien after the unsuccessful attempt to claim it! Added on June 23, 2009, 9:54 pmis this the one? Another question....mind to share with me any of your contacts in OZ who is extremely homesick / wth bf or gf who is willing to take the plan at a discounted price? This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 23 2009, 10:07 PM |
Jun 23 2009, 10:23 PM
Jun 25 2009, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(cloudeen @ Jun 25 2009, 09:54 AM) if we unlock vodafone iphone officially by paying aud50, it will be a one-and-only-procedure-for-lifetime, or we have to do it everytime we restore/upgrade the firmware? Refer to http://vodafone.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/vodaf...hp?p_faqid=2909 for unlocking fee. Assuming unlock within 6 months via online, this costs 75. Price of prepaid is 1129. So total is 1204 So i guess it is still better to get from Optus (Cap 19 12 months contract) for a total cost of 1140 (where unlock is free). |
Jun 25 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 25 2009, 06:13 PM) racun yang teramat kuat and menyakitkan mata... Nokia2003,» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « there is actually more, just that i have deleted them... Optus took out the 12 months plan got Cap 19..in fact all plans also 24 months aje http://personal.optus.com.au/web/ocaportal...G&site=personal |
Jun 25 2009, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 25 2009, 08:11 PM) Nokia2003,By reserving you mean 12 months plan only available for in-store sign up? |
Jun 26 2009, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Jun 26 2009, 02:29 AM) Spoke to someone from the Vodafone outlet in Crown Casino in Melbourne about buying the 3GS outright. I have been told that 1 name is entitled to 5 units and you can pay either by cash or credit card. "If you give us 3 names, we'll sell you 15 units" This were the exact words from the store representative. Kwekeugene,Waiting for your update in terms of Apple outright 3GS UNLOCK status |
Jun 26 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(miniacs @ Jun 26 2009, 08:38 AM) YAHOOOOO!!!!!! Miniacs,My beloved brother and sister bought 4 iphones this morning. It is unlocked and outright from Apple Store this morning. One for me of course. They were in line since 9.30am(Austime), and only managed to get them just now. And the best news is that my sis will be coming back tomorrow, what a timing... Now need to shop for a new casing since I am currently using iPhone2G. Those phones work with Malaysia sim? Hope you can get them to test it our. Damn. you are making me soooo excited! Just to confirm, the outright price at Apple Store is AUD1040 referring to the attached invoice as posted by some Aussie forumer. This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 26 2009, 08:52 AM |
Jun 26 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 26 2009, 10:47 AM) i read many good reviews from whirlpool about new iphone 3gs..especially the extreme fast loading..n all nvr regret from upgrade 3g to 3gs.. So far when following Apple Discussions Forum, the major issue with 3GS is yellowish screen :but the thing is the white colour iphone is a bit yellowish .. quoted from 1 of iphone 3gs: "have also noticed the white colour does have a yellowish tinge, not crisp white" Added on June 26, 2009, 10:48 amn personal review from another user: # Much faster, the claims are right. Much more satisfying to use when everything comes up instantly, no keyboard stutter. Web rendering noticably improved. # Seemed to load content onto the device faster than usual, took about 15 mins for the full 16GB that I had on my old device # Video is extremely smooth – this is a huge step above most choppy phone camera video I've seen despite it "only" being VGA resolution. The 30fps really is great to play-back even for fast movement. # The google maps orientation is nice, not really that useful to be honest but I'm sure 3rd parties will come up with uses for it. # I'm enjoying using the headphones with volume control built in. Music starts up INSTANTLY when you push the button on the headphones even when the device is in standby. There really is very very little time spent waiting with this device. http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?t...048495&tstart=0 However, not all are exhibiting the same level of "yellowness". For me a warmer color tone is acceptable and in fact Apple did acknowledge that the new 3GS screen has a warmer color tone. But some users are getting very yellowish screen which is not OK and most of them got a replacement. |
Jun 26 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 26 2009, 12:21 PM) i am activating the iPhone now in the apple store Nokia,Added on June 26, 2009, 12:22 pmyea it works with maxis sim card Added on June 26, 2009, 12:24 pmconfirmed. i just called my oz number using the maxis sim card Phewwwww! Thanks a lot for the updates..me and Tink been so nervous the whole morning due to this UNLOCKING thingy. |
Jun 26 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 26 2009, 04:31 PM) @lailaikatong, Tink,AhHh.. ignore the PM I just sent U Any freebies?! Or did U get those protectors and the misc stuff separately? When ours arrived should we quarantine it for 7 days before touching it? ;-p |
Jun 27 2009, 04:33 PM
Jun 28 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 28 2009, 12:16 PM) hehe... Congrats Harmeet! Go undress your baby and show us her naked body his flight landed last nite..he was in town by midnite..cud hv got it then, but too late la.. 2day morning aso, abit weird, he had fewer, so cudnt meet him..had to collect it from a common fren...da mum of da gal u met... n now, it right in front of me but i dun want to open it..im weird la |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:33 PM |