iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

Cyrus2k
post Jul 18 2009, 02:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Jul 18 2009, 02:36 PM)
if i wanna book using my digi number? which i plan to change to maxis
There is a option whether you want to retain your old number or apply a new number when you filling the booking form.
Cyrus2k
post Jul 19 2009, 04:32 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 19 2009, 03:39 PM)
jus now i went to Maxis reseller in OUG. eventhough our booking shows collection on 31/7, it depends on d stock. but i stil paid d 200bucks. they didnt even check d email or sms booking number. duno how they gonna allocate the stock.
Are you sure on this? Then what is the point paying the deposit for the booking?

You do get a receipt after you paid for the deposit, right? If they didn't check the email/booking number, how do they issue the receipt? sweat.gif
Cyrus2k
post Jul 19 2009, 05:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 19 2009, 04:52 PM)
The email/booking number is quite pointless. The only reason they do this is to avoid long queue at Maxis centre/machines during registration. As for my case, I booked to collect from Machines but later on I changed my mind and I walked straight in to Maxis centre and register there, with no email/booking number whatsoever. As for my email booking to collect from Maxis, it will be void after 5 days, so who cares...
Anyone can further clarify this? (Maybe got a friend working as CS or anything)

Cause according to the FAQ:
If I do not collect my unit during the appointed collection date, can I still purchase one at a later date?
"Sir/madam, we will hold the stock for you for a duration of fourteen (14) days from the collection date (31st July 2009). After which, stocks are subject to availability. "

Cyrus2k
post Jul 19 2009, 06:35 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 19 2009, 06:31 PM)
but wats in my mind is y all d hassle of producin booking numbers when infact, the maxis resellers dun really need dem. if they dun gimme the iphone on d speculated date, im gonna create a fuss and collect my deposit lar tongue.gif haha.. see if we can buy one on dat day via direct full payment in maxis centres.
Yup, if the deposit is not for securing a unit of iPhone but for the registration, then why people that wish get prepaid plan need to pay so much? I can just grab a Hotlink starter pack and wait until Maxis launch the phone... doh.gif
Cyrus2k
post Jul 19 2009, 07:39 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 19 2009, 07:01 PM)
The reason that I can see why Maxis is asking for deposit is to roughly estimate the number of iphone 3gs required to be shipped to Malaysia. I may be wrong, but I believe the stocks are not here yet and that is why their deadline is 24th so that they have enough time to get the stock shipped here. If they have asked only booking without payment, that would be suicidal as probably only 50% would be interested and the extra stock would be deemed useless. I guess they have learned from the previous iphone 3g mistake.
Just like you pointed out; Maxis need a rough figure of units that needed to be order right? So, by right those who had paid for the deposit will get their phones as expected, since we should have higher priority than those walk in customers, right?

It wouldn't do Maxis much good if they ffk those buyers that already paid for the deposits; it will only bring more bad news for their service to other potential customers..
Cyrus2k
post Jul 21 2009, 04:23 AM

474 posts

Just got the following reply from Maxis regarding the deposit:
Thank you for contacting Maxis.

We are pleased to hear your interest in iPhone 3G S. In Maxis, customer has always been the focal point of our business and this has served as an important reminder to us. We wish to inform that the RM 200 non-refundable pre-booking deposit is to confirm your online booking registration. The amount will be used to minus off from your total iPhone 3G S unit price according to your selected package. a fee for a confirmation of the booking. Please be advised that the deposit will secure the iPhone unit for your goodself after the launch. However, the deposit is non-refundable if the device is not collected within 2 weeks after booking is confirmed. Do note that the deposit must be paid either by cash or credit card only and must be paid within 5 days from the day of online booking or 24th July 2009 or whichever is earlier.

Hope this clarifies. Should you require further assistance, please contact us at 1800 821 123 from your Maxis Mobile.

Guess I won't need to worry so much on the stock then tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Jul 25 2009, 06:01 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Jul 25 2009, 04:58 PM)
hey guys,does walk-in booking is just the same as online-booking?what is the difference? icon_question.gif
There is no big difference; when you walk-in to the Maxis center (or authorized outlet) they will just help you to do the online booking within their outlet. But there are some members that said sometimes they did not perform this step and just issue a personal receipt from their outlet as a booking receipt. So, you might wanna becareful with this.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
online booking only.... there's no walk-in booking smile.gif
Well... there isn't an official walk-in booking, but you may try your luck. Most of the outlets do provide it.
Cyrus2k
post Aug 5 2009, 08:53 AM

474 posts

Got my ai-fon yesterday and posting with it now tongue.gif
anyway, it's seems my 500MB free data is not available yet and since I get the phone through Machines I'll need to go to Maxis center again to activate the free data component to my hotlink number.. Hmm..

But it's seems everyone had not get their free data yet as well so I need to get in line and wait sad.gif

0.0398sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:03 PM