11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Waiting for Solution(will close on 1st July), mr_sekcee aka c.c.chong (UNRESPONSIBLE)

Zhezhe
post Jun 27 2009, 06:54 AM

71 posts

never see a seller so irresponsible.. haiyorrr.. summore ingrishhh tok til i kenut unterstnad.. really -___-
this thread made my day xDD kthxbai
Darren
post Jun 27 2009, 08:50 AM

1,324 posts

very clear that he try 2 avoid any resposible
no point anymore talking wit him already

ts...hope u can settle the case soon...
so sorry 2 hear tat...

mr sekcee aka cc chong....
no trustworthy at all
with all the lie all the way
hillgrant
post Jun 27 2009, 09:15 AM

Mr Chong..u got no balls bruce.gif ..just keep giving excuses like shirt..shoes..motor..whatever..i think nobody want to help u because nobody think u are right..haha..a non-constructive comment..
seanlimys
post Jun 27 2009, 10:05 AM

2,751 posts

if this board wanna rma, juz go ahead, try ur luck on time lar..since any soldering will cause warranty void...
moiskyrie
post Jun 27 2009, 11:04 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Aresz.com @ Jun 26 2009, 10:21 PM)
can u give me some example of this stickers..the only stickers that i found are only serial number and brand.
but on the ESD plastic, it have orange colored sticker said 'REFURBISHED'.

so does RMA can accept faulty mobo caused by broken caps?
does this still accept by manufacture?
i though 'REFURBISHED' item is no more warranty or limited warranty? [self opinion only]
FiF2
post Jun 27 2009, 11:09 AM

211 posts

pm admin, send them this link, give his both ID a dispute tag

and also charge him for creating duplicate accounts for undefined purposes and ban his extra duplicate acc's
marinara
post Jun 27 2009, 11:17 AM

mr_sekcee
ppl yg suka menipu tak semesti terus lari diam
contoh u lor
still argue walaupun terang-terang salah u
samada u dah tahu capacitor tu broken
or u TIDAK SEDAR/PERASAN capacitor tu broken dari awal whistling.gif whistling.gif
so please refund lor

funny bila dia dealing with someone based on avvy laugh.gif
avatar aresz tu actually nurul pengacara majalah 3 at tv3 laugh.gif
satu malaya tahu doh.gif

nexttime guys
provide CPU-Z before deal whistling.gif

Aresz.com
post Jun 27 2009, 11:24 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(c.c.chong @ Jun 27 2009, 06:01 AM)
If i want to avoid and run away from responsibilities i will not waste my time posting here.

as I said my personal warranty is NOT included of Physical Damages ...who (seller) in this forum can provide personal warranty for physical damage please let me know !!!!

do you think that as a long time seller and buyer like me want to trade a defective mobo in here ... u think i have nothing else to do ar ??

if i know that this mobo got problem i will personally ask anyone of my technician friend to sent the board for RMA then with a new board i can sell it at a higher price to make more profit... why i want to trade with TS? ....
And do u think your posting constructive enough? giving lame excuses only, anybody can do it.
as stated earlier, this is not caused by physical damage.
seanlimys
post Jun 27 2009, 11:46 AM

2,751 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 27 2009, 11:04 AM)
does this still accept by manufacture?
i though 'REFURBISHED' item is no more warranty or limited warranty? [self opinion only]
refurbished means its back from rma from manufacturer...the remaining of the warranty period continues..

dun mess up ppl's thoughts
fylon
post Jun 27 2009, 12:01 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(Aresz.com @ Jun 26 2009, 10:21 PM)
can u give me some example of this stickers..the only stickers that i found are only serial number and brand.
but on the ESD plastic, it have orange colored sticker said 'REFURBISHED'.

so does RMA can accept faulty mobo caused by broken caps?
It's a white sticker (the quality like the papertype which can be tear but slightly abit softer), written SDS on the side and for sure there will have month & year indication. Try take a look around. Should have. Those stick on ESD plastic cant determine whether is the mobo a refurbished one or not as we do not know where the plastic came from. It might can be plastic from other mobo. Important is, the sticker on ur mobo yet not the ESD plastic.

About ur broken cap, I think warranty should cover on that part. As my experience, mine were with OBVIOUS burnt & crack on the chip. and exploded transistor. But still been RMA'ed with new mobo.

Honestly TS, let get back to the track. I think now is time time for u to pick up the mobo and find the nearest distributor branch @ ur place and send ur mobo over there for checking and verify. There is no point to talk loud at this thread with ccc chong, it wont and will never help. Of cause, I'm not stopping u from revealing his bad attitude (if he really have) but beside pointing out his sickening trick, u gotta take action too.

Remember, warranty is counts everyday. The longer u wait, the lesser chance u can get the mobo to be RMA'ed. wink.gif
SUSsonark
post Jun 27 2009, 12:11 PM

43 posts

fine. let's just say that you did state down the warranty t&c but are there any photos of the mobo (that shows it in action) that was taken recently to back up the claims you made? if not, then i believe the benefit of the doubt should be given to the complainant, and not you.
Aresz.com
post Jun 27 2009, 12:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2009, 12:01 PM)
It's a white sticker (the quality like the papertype which can be tear but slightly abit softer), written SDS on the side and for sure there will have month & year indication. Try take a look around. Should have. Those stick on ESD plastic cant determine whether is the mobo a refurbished one or not as we do not know where the plastic came from. It might can be plastic from other mobo. Important is, the sticker on ur mobo yet not the ESD plastic.

About ur broken cap, I think warranty should cover on that part. As my experience, mine were with OBVIOUS burnt & crack on the chip.  and exploded transistor. But still been RMA'ed with new mobo.

Honestly TS, let get back to the track. I think now is time time for u to pick up the mobo and find the nearest distributor branch @ ur place and send ur mobo over there for checking and verify. There is no point to talk loud at this thread with ccc chong, it wont and will never help. Of cause, I'm not stopping u from revealing his bad attitude (if he really have) but beside pointing out his sickening trick, u gotta take action too.

Remember, warranty is counts everyday. The longer u wait, the lesser chance u can get the mobo to be RMA'ed. wink.gif

This are the only stickers i found on this mobo.

Now that if he claimed the board is from RMA, does it mean that the board should have the stickers that u mentioned above? i just curious as i dun have any experience in sending mobo to RMA.

This post has been edited by Aresz.com: Jun 27 2009, 12:22 PM
fylon
post Jun 27 2009, 12:31 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

That the only sticker u can found on? Dare no to say the possibility of getting the mobo for RMA, but no harm to try. Take a look on the adds & contact for SDS ScanArt & NationalTech.

ScanArts: http://www.scanart.com.my/v2/contact.php

NationTech: http://www.nationtech.com.my/contact.htm

P/s: Without sticker, its hardly to determine which distri are u mobo from. But u hve 50/50 chance to try. wink.gif
seanlimys
post Jun 27 2009, 01:44 PM

2,751 posts

try achieva or any intel distributors in malaysia..if it back from rma, usually got the refurbished sticker..juz like harddisk...
Choongster
post Jun 28 2009, 12:37 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

to be fair for both side ..

c.c.chong should help TS to claim RMA ..
if can't RMA for any physical dmg
and both parties doesn't want to admit to the mistakes
i think it's only fair for a 50-50 refund

then both side will lose at least at 50% of the cost.
Aresz.com
post Jun 28 2009, 02:07 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
to be fair for both side ..

c.c.chong should help TS to claim RMA ..
if can't RMA for any physical dmg
and both parties doesn't want to admit to the mistakes
i think it's only fair for a 50-50 refund

then both side will lose at least at 50% of the cost.
That is what I suggest earlier, but he insist. Instead, he give some nasty reason.
SC79
post Jun 28 2009, 02:20 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Aresz.com @ Jun 28 2009, 02:07 AM)
That is what I suggest earlier, but he insist. Instead, he give some nasty reason.
TS, do pm me the s/n and part number for your mainboard, i try ask my fren to check if it can be send for rma or not.
Aresz.com
post Jun 28 2009, 11:07 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(SC79 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:20 AM)
TS, do pm me the s/n and part number for your mainboard, i try ask my fren to check if it can be send for rma or not.
I PMed u already sir..
marinara
post Jun 28 2009, 11:43 AM

belum setel laagi ka?
manyak teruk itu olang

TS
U boleh buka report mengenai mr_sekcee AKA c.c.chong AKA david chong
dgn tribunal tuntutan pengguna
my fwen pernah berurusan dgn tribunal
mereka sangat cepat mengambil tindakan
if u send to RMA and RMA taknak terima
pls report to tribunal tuntutan pengguna

kepada sesiapa yg ditipu
mempunyai proof and details
sila hubungi tribunal tuntutan pengguna smile.gif
JoLee
post Jun 28 2009, 06:28 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(marinara @ Jun 28 2009, 11:43 AM)
belum setel laagi ka?
manyak teruk itu olang

TS
U boleh buka report mengenai mr_sekcee AKA c.c.chong AKA david chong
dgn tribunal tuntutan pengguna
my fwen pernah berurusan dgn tribunal
mereka sangat cepat mengambil tindakan
if u send to RMA and RMA taknak terima
pls report to tribunal tuntutan pengguna

kepada sesiapa yg ditipu
mempunyai proof and details
sila hubungi tribunal tuntutan pengguna smile.gif
Please be careful with your words as Mr Choong could sue you for defamation unless you have proof that he has deliberately broke the capacitor and sold TS a faulty motherboard.

In this case neither party has proven who broke the capacitor.

Lets not go into people's shoe but take the case of what a "reasonable man" would do. You have a motherboard with capacitor sticking out. I for one carry a sling back to work and if you walk there is always a possibility that the capacitor may rub against the bag and break during the motion of walking unless you brother slides like a snail or can do Michael Jackson's moonwalk. Worst still if your sling back does not have a hard casing meaning that it is flexible type. Hence a reasonable man would put a motherboard in a box. Although I am not an IT expert but I do know that capacitors are quite easy to bend and hence would never put it in a bag unless there is a box. That is why motherboards are shipped in boxes with another cardboard layer inside and a sponge at the bottom. Take some time and THINK why people do this. Why go through the hassle of nice hard boxes and not shipping the motherboards in plastic bags?

Again if Mr Choong wanted to have cheated you in advance how would he know that your brother is going to carry a sling bag in advance and use it as an excuse? He has been trying to get the point across that you should have brought a box along as he took the precaution of bringing a box and you didn't.

We are not GOD but Mr. Choong if you read this and if the motherboard had been faulty all along please do stand up and take responsibility. You may think that GOD do not know but I can testify that GOD has a very long payback time and he never forgets.

So to all who are merely accusing without any evidence please do STOP as we are digressing from the solution. I don't know who Mr. Choong is but from what you say if it is true I don't want to deal with him. As a gentleman perhaps he should take the board back and RMA himself and tell the TS that I cannot guarantee that they will replace it due to physical damage but at least TS would be happy that you tried. Why the need to hide behind a "third party or hope that some kind soul would solder for you"? Be proactive man since you have the receipt and know where you bought it from rather than asking the TS to do the RMA.

To TS time is an essence and as spoken by earlier members if Mr Choong does not want to help, do the RMA yourself. Go to LowYat and see whether any of the big boys like Viewnet etc will do it for you. Ask nicely because thay may help you. I had previously bought something from Singapore and it spoilt within the warranty period and a shop in LowYat KS Network was kind enough to RMA for me even though I did not buy from them. I am also not sure but I thought that the big boys in Low Yat may assist with RMA for a fee. Correct me if I am wrong.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0274sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:09 PM