QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 31 2009, 06:37 PM)
if u want to go with fresh mood, go the opera (actually my sexy lady friend asking me, but for me is too far AMPANG - SUNWAY) u know lar....so, choose zouk lor... The clubberz Gathering V5!
The clubberz Gathering V5!
Dec 31 2009, 08:23 PM
210 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 1 2010, 04:30 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Haha i was at zouk just now with my friends. They manage to reserve some place
Added on January 1, 2010, 4:31 am QUOTE(bluhapp @ Dec 31 2009, 07:57 PM) aspire. any tips for us kiddo wanna enter zouk. i heard its strict there. Zouk very strict must be 21 and above only can enter. We did manage to get it . We was in until 3amim 20y.o. have guestlist under DJgoldfish. but scared kenot enter~ Cover charge for guys are Rm68 and girls are RM58 Photos taken by my fren ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 1 2010, 09:34 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 09:29 AM
damn opera = sauna club ; same as other forum member mention, the air flow is totally shit, lots of people who came in with energy, come out all pengsan and drunk.
really THANKS to the contractor and their staff did not manage very well, until lots of incident happened (included my friend reserve table nearly over taken!!!) i was at level 3 wv my friend (i really rush from zouk to there, u all can ask blu, he saw me at zouk then i rush out). when i arrive over there, MASSIVELY LIKE BATTLEFIELD 1942, lots of people at outside, who get the reserve table like all cannot go in (donno wat the hell they doing), then i say i go for cover charge, no need queue up, directly paid wv my friend and enter.... the whole place is exactly tight and HOT (as HOT as SAUNA ROOM), many drunk (those look alike 19-21, boys and girls), such like never drink liquor.. when i come out around 2.30pm, damn, outside there all like after battlefield 1942, mostly BALING on the grass or even the floor... tats so called MALAYSIA BOLEH!!! (boleh mabuk sampai pengsan di lantai) lots of thing hv to be improve over there, as the following are some suggestions (hopefully can be accepted): 1)air flow problem please solve ASAP 2)the wall glass is quitely loose at level 3 (if got any impact sudden happen, like ppl over push, the glass sure comes out or even cracked), if possible, additional some stainless steel hanger along the wall glass side, especially nearby toilet there, for those who drunk, easier to walk out) 3)try to manage the pax enter limit, which to ensure not to be overcrowded ( we know this is business, but also put some safety standard as well, coz over there, i can simply heard those bottle or glass cracked within 1 hour, oledi near 10 times) THERE IS REASON TO BE OVERCROWDED, COZ THERE ARE SUCH LIKE NO RESTRICTION ABOUT THE AGE (like above 21). by right, all above is what i see is what i comment, whoever went yesterday nite to the opera, may know about the crowd condition over there... Added on January 1, 2010, 9:32 ambesides, if i m not mistaken, the boss of the opera is exactly the boss of quattro, sanctuary, library, scarlet as well...u can see the interior design, especially the bar tender side, u will know... This post has been edited by marvin_teow: Jan 1 2010, 09:32 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 09:32 AM
Haha told u so already. Zouk was great. Zouk check IC one eh -.-"
Added on January 1, 2010, 9:34 am QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 1 2010, 09:32 AM) quattro, sanctuary, library, scarletthe place u mentioned are great but not Theopera maybe boss open but different management run maybe. They trying to do like zouk i think if u stand outside there 4 names of different clubs This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 1 2010, 09:34 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 09:34 AM
coz i go zouk, no body around le...coz some of my friend no transport to come ah....tats y i gonna rush to opera, u tot very syok meh, u try to RUN FROM DANG WANGI TO ZOUK, AND THEN FROM ZOUK RUN TO KLCC take the lrt (total distance more than 1.2km)
Jan 1 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Jan 1 2010, 09:34 AM) coz i go zouk, no body around le...coz some of my friend no transport to come ah....tats y i gonna rush to opera, u tot very syok meh, u try to RUN FROM DANG WANGI TO ZOUK, AND THEN FROM ZOUK RUN TO KLCC take the lrt (total distance more than 1.2km) Mate sorry to hear tat. We did warn ya. I prefer coco banana is much better overall |
Jan 1 2010, 09:38 AM
nvm lar...my friend said oledi, next time rather spend time go phuture better , coz her friend at phuture, who reserve table, manage to seat sofa very enjoy...
i gonna apply zouk abassador within this week, i hope tat can get the status... |
Jan 1 2010, 09:49 AM
All the best.
Btw Marvin_teow what are the music plays in 4 different clubs in zouk? |
Jan 1 2010, 09:55 AM
zouk main room (excluded from thursday 4play nite), normally is trance, progressive
barsonic mostly is electro and techno house (twilight nite is hip hop) while ladies who love the phuture are mostly r n b, hip hop (commercial tracks mostly) velvet underground last time mostly play on retro the most, nowadays try to expand like phuture tat kind... y u sudden ask these le? actually still got another 2, TERRACE BAR and ARISTO, terrace bar is more for food and beverage, watch football match wv friends, chatting... ARISTO mostly is VIP access....lots of model (local and international) frequently go over there if other 4 clubs over crowd |
Jan 1 2010, 10:00 AM
Haha since u gonna apply for ambassador u should know the place well.
Because different group of friends likes different type of music Cannot be he like trance i bring him R&B sure scold me :/ So if i know what type of music they play i next time can immediately know which one to go. |
Jan 1 2010, 10:04 AM
ya, tats true, i hope i can be successful getting lar...just tat the chance may be limited, so hv to b fast lor...
however, lots of thing on my hand toa handle le...coz i m still student, somemore work part time, hopefully time allow me to do more lor... |
Jan 1 2010, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Jan 1 2010, 10:04 AM) ya, tats true, i hope i can be successful getting lar...just tat the chance may be limited, so hv to b fast lor... When does zouk plays house music?however, lots of thing on my hand toa handle le...coz i m still student, somemore work part time, hopefully time allow me to do more lor... |
Jan 1 2010, 10:19 AM
u want zouk play house music ah, let me see ah..... as i know is saturday nite lar, that the night normally i went lar, is called FUZE....
besides, if u r facebook member over there, u can get free entry + 1 jug of whiskey coke or vodka blueberry, tats wat i done last time, haha i always support for zouk, y , coz international standard, moreover, their management is more systematic, and then more event to go for, inside there more relax....air flow smoother, wont b like crowded until hot.... not i want to step down those quattro, scarlet, sanctuary lar... coz that kind of clubs is more for local to enter (especially under 21), zouk being manage so long, its success is consider as legend, especially i know the mr nice guy (adam matthew) This post has been edited by marvin_teow: Jan 1 2010, 10:24 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 10:44 AM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Jan 1 2010, 09:29 AM) damn opera = sauna club ; same as other forum member mention, the air flow is totally shit, lots of people who came in with energy, come out all pengsan and drunk. All they care is money .. They don't bother if you die in the club or what .. That is why they don't last long.. really THANKS to the contractor and their staff did not manage very well, until lots of incident happened (included my friend reserve table nearly over taken!!!) i was at level 3 wv my friend (i really rush from zouk to there, u all can ask blu, he saw me at zouk then i rush out). when i arrive over there, MASSIVELY LIKE BATTLEFIELD 1942, lots of people at outside, who get the reserve table like all cannot go in (donno wat the hell they doing), then i say i go for cover charge, no need queue up, directly paid wv my friend and enter.... the whole place is exactly tight and HOT (as HOT as SAUNA ROOM), many drunk (those look alike 19-21, boys and girls), such like never drink liquor.. when i come out around 2.30pm, damn, outside there all like after battlefield 1942, mostly BALING on the grass or even the floor... tats so called MALAYSIA BOLEH!!! (boleh mabuk sampai pengsan di lantai) lots of thing hv to be improve over there, as the following are some suggestions (hopefully can be accepted): 1)air flow problem please solve ASAP 2)the wall glass is quitely loose at level 3 (if got any impact sudden happen, like ppl over push, the glass sure comes out or even cracked), if possible, additional some stainless steel hanger along the wall glass side, especially nearby toilet there, for those who drunk, easier to walk out) 3)try to manage the pax enter limit, which to ensure not to be overcrowded ( we know this is business, but also put some safety standard as well, coz over there, i can simply heard those bottle or glass cracked within 1 hour, oledi near 10 times) THERE IS REASON TO BE OVERCROWDED, COZ THERE ARE SUCH LIKE NO RESTRICTION ABOUT THE AGE (like above 21). by right, all above is what i see is what i comment, whoever went yesterday nite to the opera, may know about the crowd condition over there... Added on January 1, 2010, 9:32 ambesides, if i m not mistaken, the boss of the opera is exactly the boss of quattro, sanctuary, library, scarlet as well...u can see the interior design, especially the bar tender side, u will know... |
Jan 1 2010, 10:56 AM
yup, that true, coz in this kind of industry, if wanna survive, not only need to earn money from us, but please do certain better service (i m not expect everyone can get it, but at least some of us), coz next time ppl ask which club is recommended, at least hv choices...
Jan 1 2010, 11:53 AM
What marvin said is true. That why u see i dont recommend certain clubs. All it need is one good impression and ill recommend it again and again and again. Honestly its not about money usually me and my friends go in we do not pay cover charge we usually open bottle and most of them are heavy drinker so we can open like up to 4 bottles a night. What we want is the satisfication feeling. We go clubbing for entertainment and if end of the day if we are not entertained what are we paying for?
Better we go mamak 4 of us dress in sexy and hot clothes and order teh ais This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 1 2010, 11:56 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 01:56 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Jan 1 2010, 09:29 AM) damn opera = sauna club ; same as other forum member mention, the air flow is totally shit, lots of people who came in with energy, come out all pengsan and drunk. i m at there yesterday night , spinning there , i have to admit yesterday is like battlefield 1942 .... it just happen like what quattro firstly open , fresh ma .... time would solve this problem but something that u cant deny that is clubs that Siswanto open will pack from monday to sunday like current quattro library and sanctuary. really THANKS to the contractor and their staff did not manage very well, until lots of incident happened (included my friend reserve table nearly over taken!!!) i was at level 3 wv my friend (i really rush from zouk to there, u all can ask blu, he saw me at zouk then i rush out). when i arrive over there, MASSIVELY LIKE BATTLEFIELD 1942, lots of people at outside, who get the reserve table like all cannot go in (donno wat the hell they doing), then i say i go for cover charge, no need queue up, directly paid wv my friend and enter.... the whole place is exactly tight and HOT (as HOT as SAUNA ROOM), many drunk (those look alike 19-21, boys and girls), such like never drink liquor.. when i come out around 2.30pm, damn, outside there all like after battlefield 1942, mostly BALING on the grass or even the floor... tats so called MALAYSIA BOLEH!!! (boleh mabuk sampai pengsan di lantai) lots of thing hv to be improve over there, as the following are some suggestions (hopefully can be accepted): 1)air flow problem please solve ASAP 2)the wall glass is quitely loose at level 3 (if got any impact sudden happen, like ppl over push, the glass sure comes out or even cracked), if possible, additional some stainless steel hanger along the wall glass side, especially nearby toilet there, for those who drunk, easier to walk out) 3)try to manage the pax enter limit, which to ensure not to be overcrowded ( we know this is business, but also put some safety standard as well, coz over there, i can simply heard those bottle or glass cracked within 1 hour, oledi near 10 times) THERE IS REASON TO BE OVERCROWDED, COZ THERE ARE SUCH LIKE NO RESTRICTION ABOUT THE AGE (like above 21). by right, all above is what i see is what i comment, whoever went yesterday nite to the opera, may know about the crowd condition over there... Added on January 1, 2010, 9:32 ambesides, if i m not mistaken, the boss of the opera is exactly the boss of quattro, sanctuary, library, scarlet as well...u can see the interior design, especially the bar tender side, u will know... 1.)airflow problem and elevator problem will be fixed around next week , because the electricity problem we cant full blast at the moment , everything still fresh scare burn .... so we only switch on 35% for the airconditioner .... 2.)this is siswanto design no idea what can we do except put a tag there " NO LEAN " 3.)i glad that u understand .... as the club is still fresh everyone is coming no poiint for us to stop them , and i think there are no clubs will restrict amount of people right ? but christmas eve quattro really close after 12am because too crowded QUOTE(Amedion @ Jan 1 2010, 10:44 AM) All they care is money .. They don't bother if you die in the club or what .. That is why they don't last long.. to be honest .... this is siswanto style i think ... i tell u the convo between me and him yesterday morningMe : Boss, online many negative comment about opera lah .... everyone complaining Sis : regarding what ? Me : corkie staff and air flow problem Sis : for When ? Me : Last weekend lah Sis : air flow sohai 4th jan only sunway do the amp increase for us ..... staff just now i ask them take 1 pint guiness stout for me they no layan me at all wtf .... i will do something regarding this Me : aiyorr i also pening lah .... Sis : pening what lah i also havent pening , i tell u those ppl now cork only like quattro open tat time , in the end they auto come , time solve problem This post has been edited by w7x: Jan 1 2010, 01:57 PM |
Jan 1 2010, 02:30 PM
Your sis so offensive haha use the word sohai sohai?
Jan 1 2010, 03:45 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
used to it ....sis is a good boss but got alot of weird action like ....
1.) meeting should be drink coffee , his meeting must drink stout ... 2.) he can ask u to meeting right after club time .... 3am + .... 3.) i m not his employee but i got quota for drinks LOL !!! Rm1000 per month 4.) i m not his employee but i have to go all the meetings ....wTf |
Jan 1 2010, 04:29 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Taman Desa |
cool.....next time can get some drinks from u..since u got quota...^^
| Change to: | 0.0182sec