MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0

TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 11:23 AM, updated 17y ago

1,194 posts

Here is the new game look like dota developed by S2Games. Will it be Dota2.0?

www.heroesofnewerth.com

Currently preorder available for close beta player only! $30 per account for whole time. No more addition fee nor monthly fee.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTLgQbYVISA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZ1VFN4mP4M
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Heroes-of-Newerth/63037549101

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Sep 10 2009, 04:44 PM
Edison83
post Jun 21 2009, 11:37 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

wrong place

your place is here http://forum.lowyat.net/Warcraft3
TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 11:49 AM

1,194 posts

It is not belong to warcraft3 engine so I not put at there.
It is new engine.
ling86
post Jun 21 2009, 02:29 PM

ftw...its awesome...what game is this??izzit under W3 or other company???
the graphic and sound is awesome man.....
Hell Fire
post Jun 21 2009, 02:51 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

wth... another game that copied dota's idea..?
but tbh, the map really looks the same as the current dota map :S
even the fonts wow.

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Jun 21 2009, 02:52 PM
old_calculator
post Jun 21 2009, 03:04 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

Its the Same thing
badaboom666
post Jun 21 2009, 06:07 PM

463 posts

1st demigod, now this. shit, our country will be filled with dotards infected
Cheesenium
post Jun 21 2009, 06:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(badaboom666 @ Jun 21 2009, 06:07 PM)
1st demigod, now this. shit, our country will be filled with dotards infected
I like the word infected.

Dont forget LoL,League of LosersLegends.
bo093
post Jun 21 2009, 06:42 PM

1,185 posts

Infected? I thought we were drowning with dotards dota player.
Edison83
post Jun 21 2009, 06:48 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

see, like i predicted.... alot anti-dotard.... the flame will go on...

that y i advice post in W3 section instead

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 21 2009, 06:49 PM
bo093
post Jun 21 2009, 06:55 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 21 2009, 06:48 PM)
see, like i predicted.... alot anti-dotard.... the flame will go on...

that y i advice post in W3 section instead
I play dota. But the people who really nut about it. I just hate it.
Darkstalker
post Jun 21 2009, 07:14 PM

214 posts

You know, sometimes I wonder what DotA players want.

"Hey man, I wish there were more games like DotA."

"Hmm....You tried Demigod then?"

"Hell no man, it probably sucks trying to rip off DotA."

___

Not saying it applies to all DotA players, but still.
TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 07:44 PM

1,194 posts

I feel that after this game release, there will be some part of dota player will sure convert to this game.
I know this game has a lot feature than cannot done in current dota due to warcraft3 engine. These are the things that attract the dota player to there.
Those people that frustrated to current dota will mostly switch to it.
old_calculator
post Jun 21 2009, 07:50 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 21 2009, 07:14 PM)
You know, sometimes I wonder what DotA players want.

"Hey man, I wish there were more games like DotA."

"Hmm....You tried Demigod then?"

"Hell no man, it probably sucks trying to rip off DotA."

___

Not saying it applies to all DotA players, but still.
LMAO
H@H@
post Jun 22 2009, 09:03 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Keep the anti-Dota hate out ppl...

Anyway, there's a special place in my heart for S2Games (But not big enough for me to care about the sequel and the fact that everyone from the original team left), so I want to ensure that no unnecessary bashing goes on in this thread.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 22 2009, 09:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

from the youtube videos, this game looks good. biggrin.gif

but, to my knowledge, what made dota appealing was the constant free updates?

kinda like unlimited DLC lol

are the developers able to do that? sweat.gif
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 6 2009, 06:59 PM

1,194 posts

Soon will be open beta, anyone that interested can register on facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Heroes-of-Ne...37549101?flyingspaghettimonster=nf
windboy
post Jul 7 2009, 12:56 AM

801 posts

oo the graphic seem not bad, might give it a try
syNcv9
post Jul 7 2009, 02:51 AM

FML
682 posts

Finally the news leaked out. It's IceFrog the head developer. He commented that W3 engine doesn't really suit DotA REAL gameplay. Nah whatever, it really is a DotA version 2.

But it's still Closed beta, only a few people are able to test the demos.

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Jul 7 2009, 02:52 AM
bata
post Jul 7 2009, 03:32 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Jul 7 2009, 02:51 AM)
Finally the news leaked out. It's IceFrog the head developer. He commented that W3 engine doesn't really suit DotA REAL gameplay. Nah whatever, it really is a DotA version 2.

But it's still Closed beta, only a few people are able to test the demos.
lol they finally moved out to thier own engines.
before this League of Legends was guinsoo's right?

Chow
syNcv9
post Jul 7 2009, 12:32 PM

FML
682 posts

No idea about LoL. But this new game will be almost exactly like DotA except their engines, even though graphic almost the same. The Luna damn awesome xD. Tiny also damn huge @@
SpikeTwo
post Jul 7 2009, 02:25 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

if it's good game, i will play.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jul 7 2009, 02:26 PM
an00bisX
post Jul 8 2009, 05:38 PM

I played it, it's good, the graphic owns. I have invites for posts number 44 and 52! go go go!
syNcv9
post Jul 8 2009, 06:57 PM

FML
682 posts

This is not /b/
xchoit
post Jul 9 2009, 02:10 AM

156 posts

u sure ice frog is 1 of the team?

http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread....47254#post47254
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 14 2009, 12:45 AM

1,194 posts

Open Beta Soon. Look at facebook.
They say :"
When we hit 10,000 fans we will open up our beta to all our facebook friends. I know that number seems big but consider the fact that we've grown almost 3000 friends in less than a week. I am guessing we could be there in 10 days. Let's do it! smile.gif"
sirknieghf
post Jul 15 2009, 03:47 PM

312 posts

Im on the beta...but sadly the server is in the us and I cant seem to find any local server...
anyone here knows a malaysian server/channel?

the best ping I could get from the us server is 300, and its unplayable....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2009, 03:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(an00bisX @ Jul 8 2009, 05:38 PM)
I played it, it's good, the graphic owns. I have invites for posts number 44 and 52! go go go!

eh. got local server ah?

how is it like one?

one player host and the rest join in?

sirknieghf
post Jul 15 2009, 04:07 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 15 2009, 03:56 PM)
eh. got local server ah?

how is it like one?

one player host and the rest join in?
he's obviously a troll...=.=
dont believe him la...
the beta keys are so hard to get now, got mine from competition

the first 2000 invites or so,
they got 8 more invites.
the second batch got 2-4 invites.
thats why they can create game locally and play with friends.

It seems that I'm the last batch that dont get to invite others...
and Im stuck here playing with myself...haha

if anyone knows any local channel/server, do tell me.
maybe the first batch person and his friends smile.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Jul 15 2009, 04:07 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2009, 04:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oic. basically if we have sufficient number of local players with beta keys we can play among ourselves oh?

i know frags got a few keys.

not sure if he still got 'em or not.
an00bisX
post Jul 17 2009, 07:24 PM

I don't mind if you don't believe me. I still have 3 close beta invites. The best server right now is the USWEST servers, I'm getting like 219ms and it doesn't lag for me.Besides, if you accidently DC, you can rejoin the game that you dc'ed, It's really nifty and useful. There's also a counter and stats so you can check if a person has left many games, his Kill:Death Ratio, Banlist ETC. I got my invite from an online friend. It's not hard to get if you know your people, I got 2-3 malaysian friends who are playing in the server right now from my invites. It needs more, and I'm giving. I can't post screenies since i must obey the NDA(Non disclosure agreement) a.k.a T&C.

I'll give invites, but you must fulfill my requirements. Don't believe me it's your lost.
Pro-MX
post Jul 18 2009, 12:20 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

why u cant post screenie when the game video is already leaked out in youtube? rclxub.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 18 2009, 12:25 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

beta testers must abide the Non Disclosure Agreement. doh.gif:
blue16
post Jul 18 2009, 12:43 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

i wan to make a try, but wat can i do now?
SUSdantck
post Jul 18 2009, 12:56 AM

1,004 posts

does it mean we dont need warcraft 3 copy , can play full free and dl free?
Zephro
post Jul 18 2009, 03:41 AM

174 posts

FREE BETA KEYZ
http://beta.heroesofnewerth.com/weU7sxvv9A...zU/facebook.php

I should rightly have one, after all, I paid (lol) for Savage 2 :/
VonDrake
post Jul 18 2009, 08:16 AM

333 posts

I heard HoN was a starcraft 2 map?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 18 2009, 10:09 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oooh naise.

facebook fans can get beta keys now.

who wanna play play? biggrin.gif

Added on July 18, 2009, 10:15 amyay i ish downloading the client now.

so who else has this game?

jom let's meet up in a steam group chat room and play biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 18 2009, 10:15 AM
Shufflerz
post Jul 18 2009, 10:27 AM

913 posts

Mana download the client?
Link pl0x. biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 18 2009, 10:32 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

fuiyoh.

you must become facebook fan.

then u apply for key

then u register as beta tester

then u log in

then you download biggrin.gif
Zephro
post Jul 18 2009, 07:05 PM

174 posts

NDA has been lifted slightly, I can talk about it but not post pics/vids.

Just played a game. Seems quicker than dota for some reason. Most of the heroes/items are the same, just with different names so it may take some getting used to.

Graphics are obviously better. There is now an anti-leaver system. So if you leave too many games, be prepared to be blacklisted. If the majority of your team leaves, you can leave without a penalty. No point in wasting any time.

Netcode I can say, is pretty damn good. Played with 300 ping and there seems to be no lag at all.
bobohead1988
post Jul 18 2009, 07:27 PM

852 posts

Can I has beta invites?
Zephro
post Jul 18 2009, 10:08 PM

174 posts

Just go to the link in the previous page.

This post has been edited by Zephro: Jul 18 2009, 10:09 PM
VonDrake
post Jul 18 2009, 10:38 PM

333 posts

Erhm how long does it take to check nickname.. been forever...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 18 2009, 10:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

join the facebook group to get the key.

who else is playing?

network code damn good?

300ms ping and still playable?

and yeah, it loads very fast too.

graphics much better than warcraft iii

plus the client is less than 300mb

Added on July 18, 2009, 10:41 pmi only tried single player.

as in i hosted a game myself to check out the graphics, animations.

definitely reminds you about warcraft iii

but faster, smoother animation.

characters and items got different names

but the stats are still the same.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 18 2009, 10:41 PM
bobohead1988
post Jul 19 2009, 01:00 AM

852 posts

So I just become a fan of the group and wait for the keys?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2009, 09:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://beta.heroesofnewerth.com/weU7sxvv9A...zU/facebook.php

get your key here
VonDrake
post Jul 19 2009, 10:32 AM

333 posts

The heroes in this game ruin it for me.. the graphics reconnection and animations are great though biggrin.gif
kazexx
post Jul 19 2009, 10:59 AM

168 posts

no drow ranger?
my fav character

This post has been edited by kazexx: Jul 19 2009, 11:03 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2009, 11:02 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jul 19 2009, 10:32 AM)
The heroes in this game ruin it for me.. the graphics reconnection and animations are great though biggrin.gif

what do you mean by ruin it for you? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kazexx @ Jul 19 2009, 10:59 AM)
no drow ranger?
my fav character

oi. non disclosure agreement.

cannot post pictures! doh.gif:

Added on July 19, 2009, 11:02 amwho got play?

come we compile a list of hon lyn players and we meet up in a steam group chat room for a game one day.

my account name is

DeimosTA

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 19 2009, 11:02 AM
kazexx
post Jul 19 2009, 11:03 AM

168 posts

oopss..sorry...edited
Pro-MX
post Jul 19 2009, 12:48 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

downloading now just got an invite from a friend...if its anything like DOTA community i will stop playing it...no point playing with ah bengs
bobohead1988
post Jul 19 2009, 02:51 PM

852 posts

Invite limit reached ):
Archaven
post Jul 19 2009, 06:34 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

SOrry noob.. This game multiplayer only? No singleplayer?
Pro-MX
post Jul 19 2009, 06:58 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

only multiplayer...i played 1 round i would say the players in HON is nothing like DOTA players so far but need to get used to some of the new interface, items and hotkeys though

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Jul 19 2009, 06:59 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2009, 11:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

let us lyn hon players play together

what are your account names?

mine is

DeimosTA
bobohead1988
post Jul 19 2009, 11:50 PM

852 posts

They no longer giving keys ):
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 12:22 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh. no more keys for facebook fans?
bobohead1988
post Jul 20 2009, 12:24 AM

852 posts

sadly no
So im waiting for some friends invite
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 12:59 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

how to invite?

how to know if you got invites?

i just tried a 1 vs 1.

my ping ish rike 500ms

i use pudge. or devourer his new name

the other guy use scout, some new hero i think.

i dun feel any lag.

the network code this good ah?

i ate him.
shumaky
post Jul 20 2009, 01:23 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

PM me ur email add for invites

Added on July 20, 2009, 1:25 amlimit: You have reached your invite limit.

Sry..

This post has been edited by shumaky: Jul 20 2009, 01:25 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 08:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oooh. i have reached my invite limit.

oi.

oi.

share your usernames la.

mine is DeimosTA
windboy
post Jul 20 2009, 11:33 AM

801 posts

IGN : windboy
yea the net code is not bad, but sometimes i do get lag, maybe is my stupid connections.

since the NDA havent lifted yet, so i won't give comment and review for the gameplay.
well it's annoying for old dota players as they have to relearn all the items, heroes, skills, shop categories name.

Graphic is ok, the new engine do support something that w3 engine can't

i'm wondering how much market share can HoN gets from DOTA after they fully official published. It's pointless to switch to HoN if majority Malaysians still playing dota

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 20 2009, 11:34 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 02:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 20 2009, 11:33 AM)
IGN : windboy
yea the net code is not bad, but sometimes i do get lag, maybe is my stupid connections.

since the NDA havent lifted yet, so i won't give comment and review for the gameplay.
well it's annoying for old dota players as they have to relearn all the items, heroes, skills, shop categories name.

Graphic is ok, the new engine do support something that w3 engine can't

i'm wondering how much market share can HoN gets from DOTA after they fully official published. It's pointless to switch to HoN if majority Malaysians still playing dota

eh. NDA not lifted, but we can talk about the game, right.

just cannot post media.

that is what i saw when i click agree on the non disclosure agreement

you played 5 vs 5?

so far i tried out 2 rounds of 1 vs 1

2nd round i conceded as i was going out.

Added on July 20, 2009, 2:07 pmnot all items made it back into the game though.

new variable called magic armor introduced too.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 20 2009, 02:07 PM
windboy
post Jul 20 2009, 02:43 PM

801 posts

yea played few rounds 5v5, actually there are some "new" heroes that combine few dota hero into one at HoN.
i like the system where if you dc half way the game, you can join back in a limited time, as we know tmnutz provided us crappy internet, frequent dc usually which all malaysians are facing.
the gameplay is ok thou, still need alot tweaks, those flashy fancy skills animation sometimes may block or distract our vision.
some skill animation that made it very hard to spot, example like axe battle roar, in w3 dota the animation kinda bright and big size, but compare with HoN.... you will know what i mean if you tried sad.gif

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 20 2009, 02:45 PM
SpikeTwo
post Jul 20 2009, 08:07 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

still cant post pics? lol...i wanna see some SS le.
swks26
post Jul 20 2009, 08:35 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

How's the game going?
Can discuss the difference with DotA? If not, that's okay.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 09:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

can discuss, just cannot post media.

difference?

loads much faster.

feels like standalone dota.

graphics, animations, effects nicer.

shop, recipe interface much better, cleaner, faster.

pick heroes menu better.

skills hotkey better.
windboy
post Jul 20 2009, 10:33 PM

801 posts

systems better
leavers countermeasure better

i just dislike those fancy flashy skills animation, it's totally will distract and block the vision, make the gameplay much more confuse and chaos compare with dota
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2009, 10:47 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

@windboy:
lol maybe that is a new skill that needs to be learned?

get used to the fancy effects or get pwned lol
grunge
post Jul 20 2009, 10:58 PM

356 posts

nice graphic but the sound chui chui chui piu piu piu tutu tutu tutu piow piow piow
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 01:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

aye.

basically if can get 300ms ping considered lag free, for 1 vs 1 games.

i ish enjoice playing pudge or devourer.

the grappling hook is much better now.
Falk
post Jul 21 2009, 03:48 AM

Lowyat.net just scored 500 beta keys for the game. Should be hearing something about that soon. :V

As a direct comparison to DotA, it is practically better in every way other than the fact that DotA has been around for years and has a hero count and balance to reflect that.

Of course, the simple fact remains that whatever DotA has, HoN can eventually adapt and emulate, while the reverse isn't true just by virtue of being locked to the WC3 engine.

Definitely a game to be watching out for.

Added on July 21, 2009, 4:02 amUpdate: Uh oh, due to a communication boo boo, those invites may have been sent to a regular poster instead of staff/administration. All 500 of them.

Hang on aaaaaa

Edit edit: Keys are safe, false alarm. Happy days ahead!

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 21 2009, 09:25 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 08:39 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what's up with the lyn 500 keys? O_O
windboy
post Jul 21 2009, 01:34 PM

801 posts

yea, they still need some tweaking for the new hero, kinda imbalance i think according from my pass year dota experience,
example the mad man, scout and another fairies hero( not sure about the name, but i know she can aoe stun, aoe heal, aoe dmg and mass teleport to any location)
Falk
post Jul 21 2009, 02:44 PM

Scout seems fine other than the fact his vanish costs waa-aay too little mana meaning he can be perma-invis while whittling down opponent's HP (though opponent not having True Sight = his own fault). Also the extra damage from vanish affects buildings, which is dumb. The only reason he seems like a really strong ganker is the fact other mid-game gank heroes like Bounty Hunter (who is similar to Scout) and Nerubian Assassin aren't in the game. If those two were already ported you'd hear Scout b****ing a lot less exclusively.

Madman's recent rework made him ridiculous. Barrel Roll is completely stupid along with the fact that his ult is >50% uptime. At least he's easier to control early-game with his stat growth nerf, and a lot of the time if he gets fat the opposite team really only have themselves to blame.

Nymphoria seems fine. AOE stun takes careful positioning to utilize fully (You want the backswing to stun when they're coming out of the first stun), the AOE heal, which also damages any enemies in the radius btw, takes time to go off. Mass-teleport is anything but - it teleports only herself and 1/2 heroes (rank 2/3).

Some of the other heroes, however, are completely hilarious. Dark Lady with Battlefury, for example, can mow anything down (the charge-AOE deals melee attacks to everything it hits, complete facerape with Battle Fury. Puppet Master has more CC options than Rhasta/Pollywog, Electrician is harder to kill than 5.84c Medusa when he gets stuff like Bloodstone/Sac Stone.

Some of the tweaks to existing heroes are also over the top. Omniknight/Jereziah's degen aura replacement has to be the single most imbalanced non-ultimate ever - bonus damage on attack + 100% splash every once in a while, which slows.

Griping about balance aside, a lot of heroes, especially the melee ones, are easier to play. Treant Protector/Keeper of the Forest, for example, has a much less absurd melee attack animation, along with a replacement for armor/regen ability which now allows him to pick up a tree for bonus damage - much easier to LH/deny at the start of the game.

Considering this is still closed beta and the game really has been played only 2 months so far without much competitive level input, they've come a long way.

Edit: Removed obsolete info. Oops!

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 21 2009, 02:47 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 02:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

from a few games of 1 vs 1, the jezziah. modified omniknight.

kinda over powered. well, in 1 vs 1 games.

can solo creeps at low level. O_O

if he gets in between the towers he can kill off all the creeps by himself while the creeps on his team tear down the towers.
raist86
post Jul 21 2009, 03:21 PM

1,577 posts

played the game for the first time.. very very impressed with the new graphics engine... Overall the whole thing looks very polished and well made..

Can't say the same for the heroes though, lots of balancing required. Luna aka dunnohatsthenameingame is way overpowered.. able to kill 3 ppl with lvl 2 4th skill...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 03:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

level 2 4th skill ?

you mean a level 2 ultimate at character level 11 is it?

well ultimates are meant to be powerful. biggrin.gif

if you play pudge aka devourer and play the match long enough, consuming many creeps and heroes, your health and strength will grow to epic proportions. biggrin.gif
raist86
post Jul 21 2009, 03:32 PM

1,577 posts

yea... lvl 11 ultimate..

well.. it's just way overpowered.. one ulti, all 3 dies..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 03:33 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

seems like some one is not following the non disclosure agreement.

found these images while googling for heroes of newerth images via google images.

lol at the domain name. leakerz.com

a much, much better shop interface. needs moar items though.

combat?

image too dark i cannot see what is happening

eh, non disclosure agreement means we cannot post media, means screen shots, videos etc.

but what about images already leaked onto the internet such as these above?

sama juga?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 21 2009, 03:36 PM
Falk
post Jul 21 2009, 03:47 PM

Which part of "cannot post" is hard to understand? :S

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 21 2009, 03:32 PM)
yea... lvl 11 ultimate..

well.. it's just way overpowered.. one ulti, all 3 dies..
That's -exactly- like Luna.
Lucent Beam - 75/150/225/300
Eclipse - 4/7/10 hits

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 21 2009, 03:57 PM
frags
post Jul 21 2009, 04:00 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

I believe even discussing the beta here goes against their TOS. Most betas only allow participants to post their feedback of impressions on the beta board of that game. They do not allow discussion of betas on forums outside their own.

Beta tests are confidential. The beta games, including information about features and functionality to be offered as part of the games, are confidential. If you participate in a beta test, you will use your best efforts to safeguard and to prevent unauthorized access to, copying, disclosure, and unauthorized use of the beta games. In addition no recordings, no screenshots, no assets grabs of any type will be permitted. You will carry out the testing personally and not provide access to beta games to any other person. You agree that breach of the above confidentiality obligations will cause irreparable harm to S2, and S2 is entitled to (in addition to any other remedies available to it) ex parte injunctive relief without bond to prevent the breach or threatened breach of your obligations.

So for those that have formed their opinion of the beta and have feedback, use the games beta boards rather than posting impressions here. It will help them as well as avoid people from forming unfair opinions of what is essentially a work in progress. It is unfair to 'review' a beta.

We can wait for the final version/demo to come out before writing reviews/impressions for others to view.

Post your impressions and feedback here please:
http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/

This post has been edited by frags: Jul 21 2009, 04:08 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 04:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

level 2 ultimate, shoot 7 lucent beams.

each beam 300 damage?

heroes have base 24.8% magic damage reduction

300 x 0.752 = 225.6 damage per hit

226 x 7 = 1582 total damage

maybe the 3 heroes's total life was way lesser than 1582, hence the orgy death?
Falk
post Jul 21 2009, 04:10 PM

Just to clarify re: the currently implemented beta conditions

All participants in the HoN beta test now have express permission from S2 Games to communicate and discuss Heroes of Newerth publicly. This includes forum discussions and talking to friends and family. Our embargo on media relating to HoN (videos, screenshots) is still in full effect and we'd kindly ask our testers not to disclose any game related media to those not actively in the Heroes of Newerh Beta.

@Above: so the question now is... what were 3 heroes with 500hp each (at lv11?) doing away from creeps/towers if Luna is around? Heh. :V

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 21 2009, 04:11 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 04:16 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

falk,

i think they wanted to have a foursome with luna but instead got their arses shoved up full of moon beams. biggrin.gif
Fawkes
post Jul 21 2009, 04:37 PM

584 posts

Anyone still got extra beta key? Really interested to try out this game. =x

This post has been edited by Fawkes: Jul 21 2009, 04:38 PM
YooNJuN
post Jul 21 2009, 05:28 PM

33 posts

I'm looking for a beta key too , no luck in getting the facebook fans key ...
windboy
post Jul 21 2009, 10:19 PM

801 posts

yea i need extra one too for my friend sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2009, 10:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oi. what are your in game names la?

mine is DeimosTA

add me.

let's make a list.
windboy
post Jul 21 2009, 11:17 PM

801 posts

i though i posted my IGN?
same as my name
emoshizzle
post Jul 22 2009, 10:01 AM

55 posts

i need a beta key!! sad.gif
chapree
post Jul 23 2009, 06:16 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Jul 21 2009, 03:48 AM)
Lowyat.net just scored 500 beta keys for the game. Should be hearing something about that soon. :V

Added on July 21, 2009, 4:02 amUpdate: Uh oh, due to a communication boo boo, those invites may have been sent to a regular poster instead of staff/administration. All 500 of them.

Hang on aaaaaa

Edit edit: Keys are safe, false alarm. Happy days ahead!
Apa ni bising-bising tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Can we has happy days? --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1106426
Falk
post Jul 23 2009, 06:23 PM

You're slow like a fat man >:(
chapree
post Jul 23 2009, 06:25 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Jul 23 2009, 06:23 PM)
You're slow like a fat man >:(
I'm a fat man. Haven't you notice? tongue.gif
Falk
post Jul 23 2009, 06:38 PM

Not all fat men are slow.

i.e. Pudge

So "slow like a fat man" is a valid analogy.
viledante
post Jul 23 2009, 06:48 PM

414 posts

ok, I just try the beta key giveaway, hope I got it biggrin.gif
going to try this game, yes I play dota before but not really good at and kinda hate the graphic tongue.gif

anyway, want to ask, HoN have a voice chat or not?
Zephro
post Jul 23 2009, 08:11 PM

174 posts

I've been playing for the past week, Zephro ingame. Add me if you want.
Also I hope this game is priced reasonably at around $20, that would be an acceptable price.

EDIT: I has 3 extra beta keys. First 3 people to post their email after this post gets one.

This post has been edited by Zephro: Jul 23 2009, 11:57 PM
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 12:13 AM

414 posts

i want an extra, want to give it to my friend, zephro biggrin.gif

btw, can someone help me, i can't reg

There has been an error in your submission!
Please fix the following issues and re-submit.
Email: Invalid character, length or format.

my email seems normal but still D:

This post has been edited by viledante: Jul 24 2009, 12:13 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 12:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

[Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 12:48 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 24 2009, 12:40 AM)

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
well just a heads up of my id if i get my beta key

bobohead1988
YooNJuN
post Jul 24 2009, 12:49 AM

33 posts

Woah ? Extra keys ?
Gimme gimme gimme !
Desperately need a beta keys to try out this new game !
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 12:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988 (pending beta cd key)

raist86
post Jul 24 2009, 01:01 AM

1,577 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 01:53 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i got 3 beta invites. siapa mau?
chapree
post Jul 24 2009, 02:01 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jul 24 2009, 12:13 AM)
i want an extra, want to give it to my friend, zephro biggrin.gif

btw, can someone help me, i can't reg

There has been an error in your submission!
Please fix the following issues and re-submit.
Email: Invalid character, length or format.

my email seems normal but still D:
I just contacted S2 about your problem. So, hold you key 1st, alrite? nod.gif
shumaky
post Jul 24 2009, 04:21 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky

*I've got 3 beta keys .. 1st 3 PM will get them.
Cheers
hilmiangah
post Jul 24 2009, 05:17 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

im in.

IGN HilmiAngah.

my 1st game and i got kicked out.yes i am that noob.
shumaky
post Jul 24 2009, 05:30 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

1 key left.
badaboom666 - waiting for ur email add
meetxj9 - invited
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 07:37 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 24 2009, 02:01 AM)
I just contacted S2 about your problem. So, hold you key 1st, alrite?  nod.gif
thanks again chapree biggrin.gif

Added on July 24, 2009, 7:43 amok, the problem solved now, thanks chapree notworthy.gif
going to try it~

This post has been edited by viledante: Jul 24 2009, 07:43 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 08:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah

@hilmiangah:
host your own 1 vs 1 games.
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 09:13 AM

414 posts

omg i sux big time on this game =/

oh well, im not a dotard btw.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 09:58 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

@viledante:
what is your in game name?

add it to the list lar. doh.gif:

try hosting a 1 vs 1 game, choose the madman.

you might only die / lose the game if your opponent choose chronosage (void demon) and is a skilled player.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 10:05 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 24 2009, 09:58 AM)
@viledante:
what is your in game name?

add it to the list lar. doh.gif:

try hosting a 1 vs 1 game, choose the madman.

you might only die / lose the game if your opponent choose chronosage (void demon) and is a skilled player.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante

madman? later la try, just now i use hammerstorm something, dunno waht stuff to buy =/
Cheesenium
post Jul 24 2009, 10:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I got the beta key too. biggrin.gif
xavier7
post Jul 24 2009, 10:12 AM

546 posts

thanks to chapree, i got the beta key, gonna try it out tonite.

if its not taken, my IGN: xavier7
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 10:22 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

haiyoh if already playing share your ign, let us all locals player together and see how is the network

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7 (pending registration)
Cheesenium (wtf is your in game name)
meetxj9
post Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM

187 posts

Add me ~ meetxj9

viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 10:34 AM

414 posts

guys, I need tips icon_question.gif

i know u would reply " its the same liek dota"
but I didn't play dota. =/
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 10:42 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

@viledante:
did you try 1 vs 1 games?

try 1 vs 1 games, get to know the items.

see how the player play, if the player is skilled.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
meetxj9
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 10:44 AM

414 posts

1 vs 1? but takut wor nk main 1vs1 D:

and which heroes is the one Tanker type, im liek to tank only =/
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 10:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

1 vs 1 quite syok actually.

if you lose, no one will blame you.

if you win, you feel syok.

tank as in lots of hit points?

hell borne hero devourer consider tank gua.

come i play u 1 vs 1 when we got time i show u how to play the mad man

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
meetxj9
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 10:52 AM

414 posts

oh, hmm.gif when wanna play? oh shi, I on my steam first, if wanna play tell me there.
raist86
post Jul 24 2009, 11:03 AM

1,577 posts

i have 3 beta keys to give out. let me know if you guys want.
Don't spam my box though...
xavier7
post Jul 24 2009, 12:01 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 24 2009, 10:22 AM)
haiyoh if already playing share your ign, let us all locals player together and see how is the network

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
lolz i've already registered at the start page tongue.gif
so thats the ingame name too? OK tongue.gif

now i just need to download the game.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jul 24 2009, 12:57 PM
Cinta Laura
post Jul 24 2009, 12:03 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

wow this game looks awesome! the graphic so nice smile.gif more better than dota

This post has been edited by Cinta Laura: Jul 24 2009, 12:04 PM
emoshizzle
post Jul 24 2009, 12:08 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Jul 23 2009, 08:11 PM)
I've been playing for the past week, Zephro ingame. Add me if you want.
Also I hope this game is priced reasonably at around $20, that would be an acceptable price.

EDIT: I has 3 extra beta keys. First 3 people to post their email after this post gets one.
Dude! send me one! nezamshah@gmail.com [i hope u still keeping the key smile.gif ]
old_calculator
post Jul 24 2009, 12:23 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 24 2009, 11:03 AM)
i want one please biggrin.gif

amir.mahmud25@gmail.com
na21m
post Jul 24 2009, 12:33 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

mizan88@gmail.com

thanks.
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 12:35 PM

414 posts

give me one too,

mibob.vile@gmail.com

thanks in advance smile.gif
SpikeTwo
post Jul 24 2009, 12:45 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

how's the game? can i have one beta key to test? lol...
chapree
post Jul 24 2009, 01:04 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jul 24 2009, 07:37 AM)

Added on July 24, 2009, 7:43 amok, the problem solved now, thanks chapree notworthy.gif
going to try it~
Hmm, did you used the same email to register? Or the error just disappeared?
viledante
post Jul 24 2009, 01:17 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 24 2009, 01:04 PM)
same email, at first, yesterday, it didn't work.
but this morning its work. same email.
YooNJuN
post Jul 24 2009, 01:28 PM

33 posts

Just got my key from Mr.Chapree this morning .
And my ign is YooNJuN .
hilmiangah
post Jul 24 2009, 02:21 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 24 2009, 01:04 PM)
ya chap.

i try it again last nite at 4am and it work.the only problem now is to learn the game and not getting kick out.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 02:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

host your own games.

try hosting 1 vs 1 first to learn the basics.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
YooNJuN
noobfc
post Jul 24 2009, 02:55 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Hey there, just got my key when i check my mail. rclxms.gif
Thanks chapree

My IGN is noobfc
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 03:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

please keep the list going and add your in game name to the list.
thank you.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
YooNJuN
noobfc
LittleGhost
post Jul 24 2009, 04:41 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Any dudes here that has an extra beta Key I can use? Any to spare?

Thanks In advance laugh.gif

PixFourG
post Jul 24 2009, 04:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jul 24 2009, 04:41 PM)
Any dudes here that has an extra beta Key I can use? Any to spare?

Thanks In advance laugh.gif
give your email. Still got 2 to spare

This post has been edited by PixFourG: Jul 24 2009, 04:52 PM
Cheesenium
post Jul 24 2009, 05:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Deimos,i havent even install yet.

Not really free for games these few days.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 05:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium (game belum install lagi. terlalu sibuk)
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
VonDrake
post Jul 24 2009, 05:35 PM

333 posts

Bro add me to the list man!

ArdiInfinity

same with my steam!

This post has been edited by VonDrake: Jul 24 2009, 05:36 PM
PixFourG
post Jul 24 2009, 05:51 PM

31 posts

Add me to the list

NeNdo

All my invites have alrady be taken. cheers

This post has been edited by PixFourG: Jul 24 2009, 08:14 PM
windboy
post Jul 24 2009, 06:05 PM

801 posts

hope they can polish this into fine game before they released it.
It will be a great game when they fixed all those glitches, and imbaness rclxms.gif
YooNJuN
post Jul 24 2009, 06:15 PM

33 posts

I got disconnected for my 1st game when i was chasing enemies using earthshaker a.k.a behemoth ...
The game caused my pc to restart twice with no reason ... doh.gif
old_calculator
post Jul 24 2009, 06:29 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

Thanks Man rclxms.gif
frags
post Jul 24 2009, 07:12 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
the game is absolutely stunning. if theres a large fanbase, i doubt ppl would quit playing haha. keep em up Icefrog ; p
Heroes of Newerth is being developed by S2 and Icefrog has nothing to do with it.
faidz85
post Jul 24 2009, 07:28 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Add me: Beerue
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 07:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

to add yourself to the list just copy, add your name to the bottom, then paste the list.

if you found any bug please report it via the report bug page in the official website.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium (game belum install lagi. terlalu sibuk)
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
post Jul 24 2009, 08:02 PM

31 posts

Add me Darczz tongue.gif
shumaky
post Jul 24 2009, 08:05 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

1 key left.
badaboom666 - invited
meetxj9 - invited

who wants just PM me ur email add.
Cheers
Cheesenium
post Jul 24 2009, 08:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Got my account already.

Im also Cheesenium in HoN.
ChcGamer
post Jul 24 2009, 08:26 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Hi guys, anyone still got available key for me?

Thanks a lot to anyone willing to help
VonDrake
post Jul 24 2009, 08:35 PM

333 posts

Would anyone like to play tonight? 10.30pm?

Would really like to play with the community smile.gif
Instead of a bunch of annoying yanks, and preferabbly no flying spaghetti monster racist ahpeks
shumaky
post Jul 24 2009, 08:41 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

No invites left.
badaboom666 - invited
meetxj9 - invited
noobfc - invited
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 08:54 PM

852 posts

Alright confirmed I got the keys
In as bobohead1988 del
ChcGamer
post Jul 24 2009, 09:05 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
YooNJuN
Ngau
old_calculator
post Jul 24 2009, 09:47 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

i just register'd

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
Ngau
Kesatria

haha lame nickname
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 09:49 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jul 24 2009, 09:47 PM)
i just register'd

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
Ngau
Kesatria

haha lame nickname
Should have call you proton
old_calculator
post Jul 24 2009, 09:52 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 10:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Darkstalker
post Jul 24 2009, 10:19 PM

214 posts

I got in too.

Artelier

Anyone willing to play with me to show me the ropes? And which room should I hang around in, if there's one?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 10:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

please copy the list and add your name to the bottom.
thank you.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier

Added on July 24, 2009, 10:26 pmi tried to create a chat room in HoN but failed.

guess we have to settle for a steam group chat room then.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 24 2009, 10:26 PM
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 10:29 PM

852 posts

Funny when I refresh the list theres no list of servers

Added on July 24, 2009, 10:31 pmOh wait now it does

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 24 2009, 10:31 PM
Darczz
post Jul 24 2009, 10:53 PM

31 posts

Just played a match, 1vs1. It's playable even though the room is 300+ ping . I won of course tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Darczz: Jul 24 2009, 10:55 PM
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 10:59 PM

852 posts

Oh my lord

f***ING FEEDERS
xavier7
post Jul 24 2009, 11:04 PM

546 posts

damnit left 2% and the link went dead, doesn't download anymore.

cant even redownload, the download link doesnt load

This post has been edited by xavier7: Jul 24 2009, 11:04 PM
windboy
post Jul 24 2009, 11:08 PM

801 posts

yea, any in game gathering or steam group?
booby
post Jul 24 2009, 11:17 PM

oh god why
658 posts

omg this game like dota la doh.gif
ccm
post Jul 24 2009, 11:27 PM

669 posts

just had 2 rounds
too colourful, very hard to recognise sometimes
the battle feeling is not as good as dota..
i love more dota's characters vocals

very new to this game..got to learn again their combos..skills..strategy
windboy
post Jul 24 2009, 11:34 PM

801 posts

yea i must admit the fancy flashy skills animation really do block and distract vision sad.gif .
Now i still trying to get used to it.
Simplicity still the best, IE : W3 dota.
But the new systems do motivate me to play HoN and hope the official retail game will be better.

*To Bobby: it's following dota idea and concept, icefrog and S2 company already mentioned that,
S2 able to copy the dota idea and icefrog agreed to it.

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 24 2009, 11:35 PM
azmirhere
post Jul 24 2009, 11:36 PM

22 posts

anyone got any key left.huhu
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 24 2009, 11:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i suppose we can use the left 4 dead malaysia alliance steam group chat room since it is the most popular one at the moment.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
bobohead1988
post Jul 24 2009, 11:51 PM

852 posts

goddamn the omniknight lookalike and the abbadon lookalike is tough as a nut
Cheesenium
post Jul 24 2009, 11:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The fx is messy.Especially the deny creeps one.

Had a game with Darczz.

You know who got pawn la.
Falk
post Jul 25 2009, 12:15 AM

@You guys in the beta giveaway thread hoping to 'get away from the dotards'

JFYI the community is/will be just 'as bad'. The best games are still the ones you play with a bunch of people you know. You have been forewarned.

With that said, the fact that this game has buddy lists/clan system/ranking/matchmaking all in-built will make for much easier time setting up games with people you know/against people of similar skill level.

ZimCyx
post Jul 25 2009, 12:15 AM

40 posts

Ermm can anybody invite me plz?.. >< i wanted to try it hahaha sounds fun!
ccm
post Jul 25 2009, 12:29 AM

669 posts

the game overall is nice..
if u have not touch dota yet this is definately the one
i prefer the old character 's image..

the graphic is nice..
must try
meetxj9
post Jul 25 2009, 02:03 AM

187 posts

My question is, are they gonna market this thing as a retail once it comes out?

Its a nice game with much better graphics then Dota, but won't really give a guy a reason to scoof out cash~
ccm
post Jul 25 2009, 02:11 AM

669 posts

sure they going to do that..otherwise what's the point of doing beta?
Falk
post Jul 25 2009, 02:15 AM

Really depends if you feel the game is worth doling out cash for. Personally, considering DotA isn't 'free' per-se and HoN is an actual commercial game supported by a development company i.e. not something done as a hobby (no offense to Icefrog who does an amazing job throughout 6.xx) I'd say it's worth it.

The media assets alone are worth a tip of the hat. Appreciation of art forms, etc.

windboy
post Jul 25 2009, 02:19 AM

801 posts

for me i will just wait till official retail version.
Will look at the cash charge, balances, glitch fixed in the game before i switch to HoN from Dota
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2009, 01:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

finally tried out a round of 5 vs 5.

a bit laggy at times but still playable.

windboy is right.

the colorful effects does take some time to get used to. doh.gif:

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
old_calculator
post Jul 25 2009, 03:29 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

didnt know how to play lolz doh.gif
noobfc
post Jul 25 2009, 03:52 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Weird i can't connect to the server

At first i got 'bad data'

Then i reinstall then update again. When log in server can but cannot enter channel

Any ideas notworthy.gif
windboy
post Jul 25 2009, 03:53 PM

801 posts

ermmmm , nv face this problem b4.
did u try to reconnect ur connection b4?
Falk
post Jul 25 2009, 04:54 PM

The beta server's been unstable today for some reason - that could be related. Try again later.
KuzumiTaiga
post Jul 25 2009, 06:30 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

no wait, so the dev is IceFrog? isn't that the creator of the DotA mod? now it's making the real game?
frags
post Jul 25 2009, 06:43 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jul 25 2009, 06:30 PM)
no wait, so the dev is IceFrog? isn't that the creator of the DotA mod? now it's making the real game?
No it's S2 Games.
noobfc
post Jul 25 2009, 06:44 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

It's okay now

Hang once just now but other than time playable

Just this thing keep bugging me 'Disconnect from chat server, Reconnecting' doh.gif
Falk
post Jul 25 2009, 07:19 PM

It seems to be a repeating cycle that every time they hand out beta invites servers (especially the chat servers) start dying under the increased load until they hook up additional infrastructure and hotfix the clients to make use of them.

Dunno about client crashes though. I've never experienced a single client crash that wasn't related to the chat servers, and the game runs surprisingly smooth connecting to USWest servers which is amazing considering everything Internet in Malaysia gets shitflung by Streamyx.

Added on July 25, 2009, 7:32 pmlazyedit:

International online tourney to take place courtesy of Gamestah/S2. Any competitive DotA teams interested in this game should beg/borrow/steal beta invites ASAP to get used to the names/hero/picks/counters. Full shoutcasting and publicity of matches, etc.

http://www.gamestah.com/news/view/668

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 25 2009, 07:32 PM
noobfc
post Jul 25 2009, 10:26 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

I'm still amazed by the smoothness of the game although the ping 300++ (rarely lags)

What's their secret??????????????? rclxm9.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 25 2009, 10:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

anyone up for a game now?

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
frags
post Jul 26 2009, 12:33 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 26 2009, 12:22 AM)
On second thought, I heard IceFrog was in charge of the game depths or smth as well.
No this is entirely S2 Games. The reason for the confusion was of a blog post by Icefrog stating he was contacted a few years back for S2 for permission to make a game in the likeness of DoTA. That was that.
Falk
post Jul 26 2009, 12:52 AM

Guys here's a bunch of "information I heard somewhere" that I'll randomly spout in the hopes that everyone is as clueless as I am therefore making me look well informed. It's a great tactic guaranteed to work on Malaysian forums!
ccm
post Jul 26 2009, 12:57 AM

669 posts

why no add me??
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 03:17 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

just had a game with some lyn players earlier

DeimosTA, tomatomanz, Darczz, Beerue, Anuar, and one more forgot his name.

i choosed us server, ping 300ms.

no lag 5 vs 5 with some pubbies.

later we try 3 vs 3

no lag.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier

Added on July 26, 2009, 3:18 amthe spells effects colorful.

animations vivid.

need some time to get used to.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 26 2009, 03:18 AM
choyster
post Jul 26 2009, 06:38 AM

1,802 posts

add me choyster
Syfq
post Jul 26 2009, 09:16 AM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

how to get this game huh?

ccm
post Jul 26 2009, 09:56 AM

669 posts

add me xpooz
LittleGhost
post Jul 26 2009, 10:20 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Holy shit, just tried this game and it's dayum!

Add me, IGN: lolcake.
bobohead1988
post Jul 26 2009, 11:14 AM

852 posts

Graphic wise its good to see an upgrade of dota like gameplay
Colourful if I may add
Feeling is not there but hey its another game not dota
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 11:25 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
ZeratoS
post Jul 26 2009, 12:11 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Guess there's no more keys huh? Facebook seems to have ran out :| Anyway, I'm curious on how they are able to bypass the delay and lag due to latency. yawn.gif
ChcGamer
post Jul 26 2009, 01:37 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I felt some lag/delay yesterday. I think there is a 1 second delay in the game i played and once in a while some lag where i can feel the units moving differently in the game.

Is the lag determined by the host or is it the same? So if we Msians create game will the Western people see us as high ping?
faidz85
post Jul 26 2009, 01:43 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

The game is created on the server side. That means we open a room on the server itself.

So, the latency doesn't depend on the host rather, the server itself. That's why even when host got disconnected, the host can join back the game.

As for the smoothness, I have no idea. Only a slight delay even @ 300+ms while 100ms in dota already a hindrance.
bobohead1988
post Jul 26 2009, 02:30 PM

852 posts

I can't help it but run into leavers and RQers

Just because I can disable more than 2 people they call it imba and leave
The hero with the blackhole lookalike
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 02:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

play with a bunch of people you know, then fill in the gaps with pubbies.

more fun that way.

when hosting a game, dun choose server automatically.

browse yourself.

look for us server.

if everyone is from malaysia then can try the newly opened japan server.

ping like 300ms you can hardly feel any lag.

just tried a 2 vs 2 game , me + Darczz vs 2 pubbies.

lol halfway i even went afk to have brunch with my gf downstairs. he managed 2 heroes.

i got back, continued the game and beat them.

he was using rikimaru, i was using venomancer.

oh btw venomancer got buffed. much better now.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
post Jul 26 2009, 02:52 PM

168 posts

ign = kazexx
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 26 2009, 03:01 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

I gotta say.. sad case for the creators of DOTA.

As they develop their own (DOTA like) game which its called 'League of Legends' longer (imo) than 'Heroes of Newerth', yet 'League of Legends' looks like old Warcraft3 dated gfx wise compared to 'Heroes of Newerth' which looks next-gen to it.. lol

'League of Legends' screenshot.

'Heroes of Newerth' screenshot.

I guess.. its all abt who get bigger budget for game development... hmm.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
windboy
post Jul 26 2009, 03:11 PM

801 posts

the concede voting system seriously made for losers =.=....
just one side of voting and can leave without recording in the stats.
they should either remove this stupid system, or require more voters, not just the losing side
choyster
post Jul 26 2009, 03:55 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 26 2009, 03:11 PM)
they should either remove this stupid system, or require more voters, not just the losing side
agree
bobohead1988
post Jul 26 2009, 03:57 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 26 2009, 03:11 PM)
double agree

Should have just change it to surrender simple
They get one lose
We get one win

But then if one ass decided to leave then they have the right to concede

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 26 2009, 03:57 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

actually the stats are recorded if the losing team concedes.

dun you know? doh.gif:

the wining team gets the win and the losers get the lose.

well, the winning team must crush the base first though.

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
malice203
post Jul 26 2009, 04:29 PM

add me up deimos
ign :feedrs
bobohead1988
post Jul 26 2009, 04:34 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM)

dun you know? doh.gif:

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
Owh snap

MY VICTORY STATS

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 26 2009, 04:40 PM
windboy
post Jul 26 2009, 05:06 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM)

dun you know? doh.gif:

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
yes, the point is you wont get recorded in "leave".
those losers/leavers won't straight leave if got owned because of the stats able to record (compare with dota, they leave like nobody business), but the concede vote system enable them to "leave" the game without recorded into stats.
they wont really care about "lose" as host usually will kick those players with more "leave" stats compare with "lose"

these few days my match usually end in around 15 - 30m because of the team who got owned straight vote for concede, how fun will it be compare with dota "leavers" ?

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 26 2009, 05:09 PM
Falk
post Jul 26 2009, 05:36 PM

League of Legends is a breakaway from the DotA specific formula though. It's like TF2 vs CS - both team based FPS, but completely different games.

I'm hoping LoL does well because I want to play it as well. However the graphics are somewhat a turn-off at the moment. TF2 pulled off the comic look well. LoL just looks... way too fluorescent atm.

Added on July 26, 2009, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 26 2009, 12:17 PM)
I guess it's all about the texture they used that are embedded with latency reducer? maybe : o
lol

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 26 2009, 05:40 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 06:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

windboy,

are you saying that if ONE (1) player - John called for the team to concede, but the vote did not pass, and John leaves, John will not be recorded 1 leave?

if the system is like that, then it is not good.

if John called for a vote to concede, the vote did not pass, and John left the game, John should be recorded with 1 leave.

however, if John called for a vote to concede, and the vote passed, 3 voted yes to conceded while 2 voted no. then it counts as the vote passed and the team conceded, surrendered, gave up, dun want to play liao.

then only John leaves, if the system is like this, then it is okay.

no point fighting players who already gave up the fighting spirit. right?

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
pikacu
post Jul 26 2009, 06:15 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

what's this? Full HD Dota? hmm.gif
windboy
post Jul 26 2009, 06:22 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2009, 06:07 PM)
windboy,

are you saying that if ONE (1) player - John called for the team to concede, but the vote did not pass, and John leaves, John will not be recorded 1 leave?

if the system is like that, then it is not good.

if John called for a vote to concede, the vote did not pass, and John left the game, John should be recorded with 1 leave.

however, if John called for a vote to concede, and the vote passed, 3 voted yes to conceded while 2 voted no. then it counts as the vote passed and the team conceded, surrendered, gave up, dun want to play liao.

then only John leaves, if the system is like this, then it is okay.

no point fighting players who already gave up the fighting spirit. right?

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
1) if the vote did not pass, john will get recorded 1 leave(and 1 lose i think) if he leave the game
2)in order to concede, all of your team members must vote yes for the concede, mean 5/5
3) if all the matches end about 15- 30 minutes, it's boring and you can't really enjoy long and end game fun, even you vote no and all of your teammates vote yes, it's kinda no point as they already give up or afking in da game

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 26 2009, 06:23 PM
bobohead1988
post Jul 26 2009, 06:22 PM

852 posts

We should have made our own clan in the game community settings

Added on July 26, 2009, 6:23 pmLazy edit : That way we dont have to add shitloads of friends list

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 26 2009, 06:23 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 26 2009, 06:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lol yeah something like that.
choyster
post Jul 26 2009, 06:31 PM

1,802 posts

do we need to pay for this game once beta ends?
terriez
post Jul 26 2009, 10:57 PM

353 posts

add me to the user list just now try connecting to a game but no game found lol thank you very much
Falk
post Jul 27 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(terriez @ Jul 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
add me to the user list just now try connecting to a game but no game found lol thank you very much
http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthread.php?t=2504

Just in case.
bobohead1988
post Jul 27 2009, 12:37 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(terriez @ Jul 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
Keep refreshing

Works for me
terriez
post Jul 27 2009, 01:18 AM

353 posts

i think its the patch problem however the download speed is so slow any manual link for the patch? its 0.01 sometihn
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 01:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
bobohead1988
post Jul 27 2009, 02:08 AM

852 posts

After few owninggood games I like this game
I can feel the flow thats very smooth compared to wc3 engine
ZimCyx
post Jul 27 2009, 02:22 AM

40 posts

Add me babeh!!

ZimBie =) lol i know my name funny... b
na21m
post Jul 27 2009, 02:41 AM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

add me bros,

id= na21m
xcen
post Jul 27 2009, 06:52 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Add me!

xcen

Totally awesome graphics!
xhacker
post Jul 27 2009, 09:13 AM

209 posts

why when i start the game,its just freeze there? i cant click login,option,create account or anything.. its just freeze there.. cant do anything.. alt+f4 also cant..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 09:14 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen

Added on July 27, 2009, 9:14 am
QUOTE(xhacker @ Jul 27 2009, 09:13 AM)
why when i start the game,its just freeze there? i cant click login,option,create account or anything.. its just freeze there.. cant do anything.. alt+f4 also cant..
submit a bug report to the developers.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 27 2009, 09:14 AM
LittleGhost
post Jul 27 2009, 12:14 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

server down?
choyster
post Jul 27 2009, 12:20 PM

1,802 posts

yeap cant login
Jabenja
post Jul 27 2009, 01:06 PM

59 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur

New list, including mine smile.gif
danny88888
post Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM

321 posts

Need a key send me 1 pls..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 03:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
Need a key send me 1 pls..

please go request for one in the beta key give away thread.

choyster
post Jul 27 2009, 04:05 PM

1,802 posts

shit i am getting addicted to this game
bobohead1988
post Jul 27 2009, 06:23 PM

852 posts

I played the map watchtower and i can say this

This game has the potiental to have a variety of gameplay depending on maps
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 27 2009, 06:33 PM

1,194 posts

Hi all, I am back.
Let you all know my nickname first:
gerbercage (I am the first batch of close beta, join at 12 May)

ok, seem that currently it is growing quite big.
(Threads: 4,997, Posts: 58,566, Members: 84,477 )
Everytime got at least 4000 ppl online, peak time got 6000. This is our malaysia normal playing timezone. I don't know how much player when it is US timezone. Maybe 8000?

I had see some people have question about it such like price, concede.....
For price, the S2Maliken (S2Games's BigBoss) had say it is 1 time payment. Less than $40. (I think it will mostly $29.99 like savage2 release price, they may also set it to $19.99 to capture more ppl. Their main target is capture dota player to here. All the features that implement in this game is to attract dota player to come. 1 payment 1 account, they will keep updating the content. You can refer savage2 they still keep updating without charging any extra fee to ppl.

It will have:

Advanced Game List Filter(You see only 5vs5, particular map, non-easy mode.....)
Clan Integration
Support Mac OS/ Linux.
Support a lot of language. (English, Russia, German, Chinese, Korea,......)
Automated Matchmaking Ladder Play
Vote System & Leaver Rules
New Map(current have 2 maps, this week may see the 3rd map)
New item
New heroes.
• Maliken (new hero)
• Valkyrie (potm port)
• Sand King port
• Queen of Pain port
• Spectre port
Banlist (currently it will only inform you when you join in a game that got ppl on your banlist)
• Lagless play with server-client architecture and reconnecting capabilities (Malaysia to US/EU with 290-400 ping. I tried so far the US server is the best. EU although also got low ping but it has some lag. I suggest all Malaysian can should use US server to play with other region ppl while using Japan server for all Malaysian match)
• In game VoIP (It got lane chat and team chat)
• In depth stat tracking (it even can show very detail on every heroes that you had played. Not yet fully show out in close beta )
• Advanced/Enhanced Friends List / Chat System
• Remappable Keys (in release, the key binding will tide to your account which you can go to any place that has HOn client and then log in direct play without rebinding the key)
• Leaver Protection (host can create a game that not allowing ppl that have high leaver %.
• World Editor.
Unable to Maphack. (Soon they will restrict their game client which ppl totally cannot maphack at all. Currently in this stage they not restrict all their game client yet as you can see when ppl roshaning(killing kongor) there are effect on fog of war at that location).

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jul 27 2009, 06:42 PM
xcen
post Jul 27 2009, 06:59 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jul 27 2009, 06:33 PM)
Hi all, I am back.
Let you all know my nickname first:
gerbercage (I am the first batch of close beta, join at 12 May)

ok, seem that currently it is growing quite big.
(Threads: 4,997, Posts: 58,566, Members: 84,477 )
Everytime got at least 4000 ppl online, peak time got 6000. This is our malaysia normal playing timezone. I don't know how much player when it is US timezone. Maybe 8000?

I had see some people have question about it such like price, concede.....
For price, the S2Maliken (S2Games's BigBoss) had say it is 1 time payment. Less than $40. (I think it will mostly $29.99 like savage2 release price, they may also set it to $19.99 to capture more ppl. Their main target is capture dota player to here. All the features that implement in this game is to attract dota player to come. 1 payment 1 account, they will keep updating the content. You can refer savage2 they still keep updating without charging any extra fee to ppl.

It will have:

Advanced Game List Filter(You see only 5vs5, particular map, non-easy mode.....)
Clan Integration
Support Mac OS/ Linux.
Support a lot of language. (English, Russia, German, Chinese, Korea,......)
Automated Matchmaking Ladder Play
Vote System & Leaver Rules
New Map(current have 2 maps, this week may see the 3rd map)
New item
New heroes.
• Maliken (new hero)
• Valkyrie (potm port)
• Sand King port
• Queen of Pain port
• Spectre port
Banlist (currently it will only inform you when you join in a game that got ppl on your banlist)
• Lagless play with server-client architecture and reconnecting capabilities (Malaysia to US/EU with 290-400 ping. I tried so far the US server is the best. EU although also got low ping but it has some lag. I suggest all Malaysian can should use US server to play with other region ppl while using Japan server for all Malaysian match)
• In game VoIP (It got lane chat and team chat)
• In depth stat tracking (it even can show very detail on every heroes that you had played. Not yet fully show out in close beta )
• Advanced/Enhanced Friends List / Chat System
• Remappable Keys (in release, the key binding will tide to your account which you can go to any place that has HOn client and then log in direct play without rebinding the key)
• Leaver Protection (host can create a game that not allowing ppl that have high leaver %.
• World Editor.
Unable to Maphack. (Soon they will restrict their game client which ppl totally cannot maphack at all. Currently in this stage they not restrict all their game client yet as you can see when ppl roshaning(killing kongor) there are effect on fog of war at that location).
Wow, cool! If they really promise one time payment and constant free updates (as constant as how IceFrog updates DotA) then I will most probably buy this game.

As for maphack, I'm quite skeptical because not all games are hack free, so yeah. But it's good that they apply some form of protection.
Falk
post Jul 27 2009, 07:19 PM

The fundamental of the anti-maphack protection is this:

WC3's architecture is peer-to-peer. This means that by definition at least one client will need to know where everything is on the map. (or in WC3's case, all clients) This means that Fog of War is generated client-side and the client actually does has information on where everything is on the map, underneath that fog.

K2 Engine as utilized in HoN is a client-server setup where all players connect to central servers (the 'host' in this case only decides game settings, etc). This allows the server to maintain unit positions on the map and send information to clients only that they are allowed to know, i.e. it's impossible to maphack unless you have access to the server itself and know what to make of the raw data there.

Undoubtedly, like all online games, there will be eventual cheats/hacks/griefs/exploits (which I have every confidence of S2 dealing with as they crop up). Map hacks will be 100% impossible, though.

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 27 2009, 07:20 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 08:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage

Added on July 27, 2009, 8:19 pmjoin the steam group!

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/HONMY

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 27 2009, 08:19 PM
Pro-MX
post Jul 27 2009, 08:37 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay

windboy
post Jul 27 2009, 09:04 PM

801 posts

why not lets join a channel together in HoN.
"Malaysia" seem not bad
bobohead1988
post Jul 27 2009, 09:11 PM

852 posts

Better yet make a malaysia lyn clan
Easier IMO rather than add massloads of friends
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 10:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 27 2009, 09:04 PM)
why not lets join a channel together in HoN.
"Malaysia" seem not bad

i tried to join a custom channel but it does not seem to work.

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:11 PM)
Better yet make a malaysia lyn clan
Easier IMO rather than add massloads of friends

make a steam group chat room is better.

because players are normally in a game when you browse through the friends list.

clan list only useful if there is a large number of players.

Added on July 27, 2009, 10:01 pmjoin the steam group!

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/HONMY

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 27 2009, 10:01 PM
windboy
post Jul 27 2009, 10:18 PM

801 posts

custom channel not working?
ermm, it's working for me
just go to "join channel" and type "malaysia" in tat column should be ok

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 27 2009, 10:22 PM
Leo3010
post Jul 27 2009, 10:24 PM

303 posts

Add me also I just got the codes and was playing earlier....Its prtty brutal compared to the dated dota XD

IGN Leo3010
xcen
post Jul 27 2009, 11:44 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I think before releasing this game to the public, they would need to re-balance a lot of heroes. I think this is something that cannot be escaped, just like DotA, heroes like Troll which is so old needs re-balancing countless of times.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 27 2009, 11:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
bobohead1988
post Jul 28 2009, 01:57 AM

852 posts

Oh btw I found a fix for no game list for kaspersky users while toying around with it

Open kaspersky
Go to system security
Application Filtering settings
Add Heroes Of Newerth if you haven't added and set to trusted
Select that application and edit it
Go to exclusions
Tick do not monitor application activity
Tick do not scan network traffic
Click ok and save it
And its done

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 28 2009, 01:59 AM
Leo3010
post Jul 28 2009, 08:30 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 28 2009, 12:44 AM)
I think before releasing this game to the public, they would need to re-balance a lot of heroes. I think this is something that cannot be escaped, just like DotA, heroes like Troll which is so old needs re-balancing countless of times.
I think your right, However its more of tweaking characters rather than balancing. Its not an RTS anyways.

Some characters need more skill to get them really going in this version. Thier version of Sven i feel needs alittle more DPS and the animation needs to be faster alittle.

The pudge thing (aka devour) needs it rot like ability to be tweak, however its dps for the skill isn't so bad. Mybe they should increase the dmg to itself during the skill phase.
choyster
post Jul 28 2009, 08:59 AM

1,802 posts

sometimes the animation is too flashy i cant even see what is going on
Jabenja
post Jul 28 2009, 09:16 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 28 2009, 08:59 AM)
sometimes the animation is too flashy i cant even see what is going on
u will get used to it soon.
im gonna play again tonight.. who wanna join me? wink.gif

ChcGamer
post Jul 28 2009, 12:32 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Is it possible to form guild yet in beta? I check out the community panel and tried to make guild but dont think its possible.

And on the balancing part, i would say some of the new heroes are too good if played correctly with good team supporting such as Madman and Predator

The coolest hero so far i found is the Abaddon(forgot name) (anyone thinks he look like the Devil unit in Heroes of Might and Magic?). His attack animation is much better than Death Knight model in war3 and since most of the players dont know the spell effects yet his shield skill can be easily abused smile.gif

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jul 28 2009, 12:33 PM
Falk
post Jul 28 2009, 01:31 PM

@'Confusing' visuals: You really need to ask yourselves "How well could I tell what was going on in DotA on my first 20 games?". You've been playing DotA for years and this game for... 1 week?

The only real visual gripe is that it's hard to tell at a glance which heroes are on which team unless you are 100% familiar with the team/player colors. The 1-pixel border around HP bars is definitely not obvious enough.
Leo3010
post Jul 28 2009, 06:36 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Jul 28 2009, 02:31 PM)
@'Confusing' visuals: You really need to ask yourselves "How well could I tell what was going on in DotA on my first 20 games?". You've been playing DotA for years and this game for... 1 week?

The only real visual gripe is that it's hard to tell at a glance which heroes are on which team unless you are 100% familiar with the team/player colors. The 1-pixel border around HP bars is definitely not obvious enough.
lol your right about saying its hard to tell the difference between the 2 factions as like dota everyone is colour coded however I think the colours are not bright enough or give enough attention to players. Everytime Theres a huge fight with more than 5 ppl its vry hard to see your own hero........

Even if you hold 'alt' the borders are so thin its not ezy to see whos ally or enemy....
RavemasterZ
post Jul 28 2009, 06:51 PM

53 posts

how to auto alt o.o
Leo3010
post Jul 28 2009, 07:57 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(RavemasterZ @ Jul 28 2009, 07:51 PM)
how to auto alt o.o
Look inside settings, I've not chnge mine yet so you can see what options that lets u do the permanent showing of hp.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 28 2009, 10:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

join the steam group!

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/HONMY/

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
bobohead1988
post Jul 28 2009, 10:16 PM

852 posts

I thought I read the group as HORNY
Kyl3
post Jul 28 2009, 10:19 PM

1,221 posts

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
xcen
post Jul 28 2009, 10:21 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Sorry I'm not familiar with how it works.

The player list is for us to add each one of them in HoN friends list or...?
windboy
post Jul 28 2009, 10:24 PM

801 posts

w3 engine seem getting more boring and dull for me after HoN =\
sometimes i will feel sleepy when playing dota....
althou i know Dota is much more balance then HoN, but it's still.........
bah, thx to my friends stick on dota like super glue and keep complaining HoN here and there.
they really dunno what "beta" is hmm.gif

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 29 2009, 12:39 AM
bobohead1988
post Jul 28 2009, 11:36 PM

852 posts

Your friends are dotards sadly

Truth hurts I know
skeri
post Jul 29 2009, 12:11 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

no more invite?
choyster
post Jul 29 2009, 01:17 AM

1,802 posts

i think i have i decide to buy this game lol
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 02:00 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 29 2009, 01:17 AM)

lol me too

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 29 2009, 02:47 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 29 2009, 01:17 AM)
Hmmm.. i heard someone said it would be one of those "Free to Play" games..
choyster
post Jul 29 2009, 03:35 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jul 29 2009, 02:47 AM)
Hmmm.. i heard someone said it would be one of those "Free to Play" games..
no la need to buy
bobohead1988
post Jul 29 2009, 04:26 AM

852 posts

Heroes of Newerth  Congrats on everyone's hard work in getting us over the 30K+ fan mark today. We are preparing a large patch for the game today and after that goes out we will send out the keys to all our Facebook fans
58 minutes ago · Comment · Like

From mukabuku

New map and hero pl0x
Jabenja
post Jul 29 2009, 12:49 PM

59 posts

im definitely gonna buy this game smile.gif
windboy
post Jul 29 2009, 02:05 PM

801 posts

oo new patch @.@?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 02:33 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh what are the new patch notes?
ChcGamer
post Jul 29 2009, 02:47 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I logged in the game and didnt see any updates. Was it meant for later?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 02:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

maybe the patch belum kick in lagi.

should have 1 or 2 new heroes.
windboy
post Jul 29 2009, 03:07 PM

801 posts

patch note http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthread.php?t=5168

wow i'm shock that they mentioned this game already had MapHack issue.....
no wonder last few match i had suspected a few MH users, but nv thought this game have this issue so fast in beta stage....

This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 29 2009, 03:09 PM
ChcGamer
post Jul 29 2009, 03:16 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Is it implemented yet?

Havent seen Valkyrie and Maliken before
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 03:18 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

blog whoring time. tongue.gif

Heroes Of Newerth Beta Keys Giveaway

i gotten 20 keys to give away via my little blog about flash games download

will get more keys once these 20 keys have been all given away.

to quote S2Maliken's post:

General HoN Update From S2 (7/27/2009)
I just wanted to take the time to give a quick update on what is going on with HoN.

Server Hiccups - we realize we have been experiencing some hiccups with the servers which was causing jittery gameplay. We are aware of the issue, have put some fixes in place to help resolve the issue (you should see significantly less, if any, of these instances happening again) and a fully permanent method will be in place shortly. We apologize for the issues.

Map Hacking - we are aware that there is a map hack available for HoN. We knew this could be accomplished, as when we started beta we had not implemented the necessary code changes to block all cheating. However, this is now moved up our priority list and is being coded as I type. It will take roughly 2 weeks before we can patch it in. This will prove our ability to stamp out any possible map hacks as well as offer a significant optimization to the netcode. A side note, remember that every game of HoN is recorded and if any account is accussed and confirmed of map hacking, your account and IP address will be PERMANENTLY banned from playing HoN FOREVER. Please, do NOT cheat!!!

We plan to release the 1.30 patch this Tuesday, probably later in the day PST. A quick preview of the major points of the patch is below:

• Server Optimizations & Stabilization
• New Hero(es) - Valkyrie (potm port) & Maliken (hopefully makes it in)
• Basic Clan Functionality - clan creation, clan tags, clan management, reserved clan channel, clan buddy list, etc...
• Pub Skill Rating (PSR) - an elo based skill rating similar to chess
• Auto Team Balance - hosts can now auto balance teams in the game lobby based upon PSR as well as lock players to a team so people can play with friends and auto balance teams
• New Shop Interace - New smaller, streamlined, repositioned shop with cursor positioned tooltips (we're going to try and squeeze this in, hopefully it makes it, if it doesn't it'll be next patch)
• Game List Changes - you can now filter based upon no preference, show, do not show and we have added tooltips to the icons in the list
• Mechanic Clean up and balance changes - lots of small things that add up to a lot here

Hopefully everyone is enjoying their gaming with HoN and this patch should just make these even better. Thank you for participating in the beta.

Added on July 29, 2009, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jul 29 2009, 03:16 PM)
Is it implemented yet?

Havent seen Valkyrie and Maliken before

i played a couple of matches last night and did not notice the 2 new heroes so i think the patch have not been implemented yet.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 29 2009, 03:19 PM
windboy
post Jul 29 2009, 03:22 PM

801 posts

"We plan to release the 1.30 patch this Tuesday, probably later in the day PST"
yea i guess they not yet implement that, my client version still at 1.29
Falk
post Jul 29 2009, 04:41 PM

Patch will be within a few hours from this post.

edit: delayed to AM hours, Wednesday Malaysian time.

This post has been edited by Falk: Jul 29 2009, 05:12 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 05:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

join the steam group!

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/honmy

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
xcen
post Jul 29 2009, 06:25 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 28 2009, 10:21 PM)
Sorry I'm not familiar with how it works.

The player list is for us to add each one of them in HoN friends list or...?
Erm... help please?
GailExoduSx
post Jul 29 2009, 06:57 PM

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus

Add me up, playing tonight.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Jul 29 2009, 06:58 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2009, 08:38 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

join the steam group!

The player list is for us to add each one of them in HoN friends list

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
xcen
post Jul 29 2009, 11:14 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 29 2009, 08:38 PM)
join the steam group!

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
Thanks for clarifying!

Jabenja
post Jul 30 2009, 10:44 AM

59 posts

new update offer hon players to perform a clan action.

im gonna cr8 my own clan. anyone interested to join?
nothing serious, the reason is just 2 having fun around the game.

just mid-level player , no expert, no total noobs, no leaver. interested pm me smile.gif
Leo3010
post Jul 30 2009, 11:39 AM

303 posts

Man, Last night I couldnt use any of the chat features as it kept dcing.....even during battle I kept getting the notice that I've dced from the chat server...

Anyone else encounter this issue?

Also I think the only way to fix the issue is to restart HoN entirely.

(P/S: Sorry Demosta, Because if this issue I couldn't join you guys last night)
windboy
post Jul 30 2009, 12:38 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Jul 30 2009, 11:39 AM)
Man, Last night I couldnt use any of the chat features as it kept dcing.....even during battle I kept getting the notice that I've dced from the chat server...

Anyone else encounter this issue?

Also I think the only way to fix the issue is to restart HoN entirely.

(P/S: Sorry Demosta, Because if this issue I couldn't join you guys last night)
yeap same problem, everytime i wanna to join a new channel, my chat channel will dc and wont connect back, can't even pm.
no choice but have to restart client
ChcGamer
post Jul 30 2009, 12:54 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Same problem with me regarding the chat disconnects. Sometimes i cant host games also and the server will say failed to authorize my login.

I had to restart my client
bobohead1988
post Jul 30 2009, 03:36 PM

852 posts

Tried the potm port Valkyrie

Flashy indeed
ChcGamer
post Jul 30 2009, 03:40 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

So the 2 new heroes are out? I'm at office now cant try

I know Valkyrie is Potm equivalent but anyone care to describe Maliken?

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jul 30 2009, 03:41 PM
choyster
post Jul 30 2009, 03:55 PM

1,802 posts

they dint include maliken
zer0imax
post Jul 30 2009, 07:08 PM

57 posts

any1 still have the invites avail?? i need one plz ^^
azmirhere
post Jul 30 2009, 07:17 PM

22 posts

add me too redondo.damn so long didnt play game like dota.
Kintey
post Jul 30 2009, 10:29 PM

Add me up : Kintey thx biggrin.gif
xcen
post Jul 30 2009, 10:54 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Since there is a Clan system now, should we create a clan for LYN group and all of us can join?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 30 2009, 11:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

come online now.

we make one now.
Pewufod
post Jul 30 2009, 11:40 PM

1,537 posts

ah yeah i joined the group with the nick Pewuf tongue.gif
Enigmacro1
post Jul 31 2009, 06:14 AM

heya, this game looks amazing can i try it pls ? smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 31 2009, 08:15 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

clan system not needed at the moment.

if you form a clan, you might have trouble inviting pubbies to your game.

they come into your game room, see your team full of your clan member, they will leave, most of the time.

---------------

@Enigmacro1:
you need to have a beta key before you can register and play.

---------------

join the steam group!

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
redondo
Kintey
Pewuf
Enigmacro1
post Jul 31 2009, 08:19 AM

can u give me 1 key then pls?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 31 2009, 08:54 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://ahkong.net/heroes-of-newerth-beta-keys/

i got 200+ beta keys requests.

go post a comment there and i will process it.
FatalExe
post Jul 31 2009, 07:50 PM

695 posts

add me in the list, im beginner to this game and only played dota for like 3 times.
noobfc
post Jul 31 2009, 09:46 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Weird i can't find any games tonight...... yawn.gif

Any help?
kirashin
post Aug 1 2009, 02:04 AM

108 posts

.....i m speechless..will juz stick wit nothingness for nw..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 1 2009, 08:06 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

why speechless?
zer0imax
post Aug 1 2009, 03:13 PM

57 posts

wooots... add me myzer0 to the list!! tq!
xcen
post Aug 1 2009, 03:51 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

new update...
ZimCyx
post Aug 1 2009, 03:53 PM

40 posts

lolz... i played 3 games yesterday... all lose =.= my teammate all love to play solo.. while the opponent all friends... sad case...
bobohead1988
post Aug 1 2009, 05:09 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 31 2009, 09:46 PM)
Weird i can't find any games tonight......  yawn.gif

Any help?
By any chance ur using kaspersky? or any antivirus?
FatalExe
post Aug 1 2009, 10:12 PM

695 posts

i keep getting "rejected_server_taken" error when i try to host a game.. and apparently everybody is having this problem since the new patch came out.
ZimCyx
post Aug 2 2009, 02:14 AM

40 posts

lol i cant see any games.. hahaha
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 2 2009, 03:11 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

server got problem now. cannot play.
ZimCyx
post Aug 2 2009, 04:16 AM

40 posts

BUMP!! haha can play already.. got another patch.. it will fix the server problem.. now can play happilyy XD
noobfc
post Aug 2 2009, 07:25 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

Can see the games now rclxms.gif

After the update
A-Note
post Aug 2 2009, 03:17 PM

299 posts

err how do i get the beta keys O.o
hihi Mr monkey & cookie jar story guy biggrin.gif

Added on August 2, 2009, 3:26 pmi dunno post comments thr T.T but i 'd like a beta key if you don't mind >.<

This post has been edited by A-Note: Aug 2 2009, 03:26 PM
ZimCyx
post Aug 2 2009, 05:14 PM

40 posts

huhuhuhuhuhuh rhasta(frog) is imba... once u get trapped by the shackles.. thats is.. ur doomed =(... 8 sec is DAMM LONG!
xcen
post Aug 2 2009, 06:04 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(ZimCyx @ Aug 2 2009, 05:14 PM)
huhuhuhuhuhuh rhasta(frog) is imba... once u get trapped by the shackles.. thats is.. ur doomed =(... 8 sec is DAMM LONG!
Rhasta shackles is now 8 secs? Must try it out!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 2 2009, 06:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

join the steam group!

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
redondo
Kintey
Pewuf
myzer0
raist86
post Aug 2 2009, 08:12 PM

1,577 posts

why don't we create a channel in HON. call it LYN or something
then we can all gather inside for games.
windboy
post Aug 2 2009, 08:29 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 2 2009, 08:12 PM)
why don't we create a channel in HON. call it LYN or something
then we can all gather inside for games.
join channel " Malaysia"
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 2 2009, 08:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

we already hang out in channel Malaysia by default when we log in

type /join malaysia
allenaw88
post Aug 2 2009, 10:55 PM

Can I have a beta key? I'm really interested in this game.
choyster
post Aug 2 2009, 11:36 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
we already hang out in channel Malaysia by default when we log in

type /join malaysia
how to do that by default?
Jabenja
post Aug 3 2009, 02:05 AM

59 posts

chanel malaysia is the best..
hi dewatempur here~
ben3003
post Aug 3 2009, 02:09 AM

10,859 posts

me too wan beta keys, if there is any, please tell us how to get it again!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 3 2009, 02:13 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ah. just finished a 5 vs 5 battle in big map - watch tower.

40+ minutes.

i enjoice air striking ppl as clock werk / pharoh rclxms.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 2:14 amthat map so big.

they say can be 10 vs 10 lol.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 3 2009, 02:14 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 3 2009, 03:07 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Jabenja @ Aug 3 2009, 02:05 AM)
chanel malaysia is the best..
hi dewatempur here~
Dewa..dewa... why u abandoned me and deimos?!.. tongue.gif

Anyways, gg earlier on.

Cheers sweat.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Aug 3 2009, 04:30 AM

1,762 posts

add me on the list IGN skyfrost =D
ZimCyx
post Aug 3 2009, 05:51 AM

40 posts

erm deimos =)... zimbie here lolz.. do u have spare beta keyz left?..

Because my friends wanted to play it.. and .. other website run out of keyz.. so i wonder u still have some or not =)..
erni3
post Aug 3 2009, 06:21 AM

396 posts

Deimos, any chance i get a beta key?
Leo3010
post Aug 3 2009, 08:58 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 3 2009, 03:13 AM)

40+ minutes.

lol Tht game majoriy of the time, you were so blur and kept asking "What happen ?, Eh? why am I dead, eh ???? How he die ??" lol good times

Added on August 3, 2009, 9:00 am
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 3 2009, 04:07 AM)

Anyways, gg earlier on.

Cheers  sweat.gif
ROfl, they abandon you cause your hellbringer is smelly and the DIablo thing is 2 hot for them to handle lol

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Aug 3 2009, 09:00 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 3 2009, 09:06 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

@TomatomanzSeedlezz:
in my last game, i was in dewa team's muahhahaha! biggrin.gif

you too slow lo, so when you came back in no more slots for you. tongue.gif

@Leo3010:
hahah yeah during the hero battles, very blur. lol. tongue.gif

i think i only died once in that battle.

i believe i was nuked to death by pyromancer (scaryfish) as that time i was looking for my air strike to land lol.

late game i just tembak the air strike via the mini map and did not bother to check on it liao.

heheheh yeah good times very exciting.

our scout (nekomao) was terrified and suspected that your team planted many wards. he bought a stone and found many wards lol.

the pharaoh air strike very fun lulz skill to use.

in that game, i got 2 lucky air strikes lol.

i think both also i sort of anticipate where the hero will be and i tembak there.

the dying, fleeing heroes passed by there, kena the air strike and died. rclxms.gif

oh btw the air strike only does 200 magic damage.

heroes have 25% base magic damage resistance so they would only take like 175 damage.

if they buy shaman headdress the only take 50% which is like 100 dmg

air strikes are fun! lol

oh, air strikes also good combo with scout's awp.

i air strike mini nuke the area, then the area revealed for 10 seconds.

then happy scout take out awp and ... BLAM!

---

join the steam group!

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
redondo
Kintey
Pewuf
myzer0
skyfrost

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 3 2009, 09:19 AM
Jabenja
post Aug 3 2009, 11:02 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 3 2009, 02:13 AM)

40+ minutes.

i dun want play that map anymore. back pain wohh.. too big sad.gif
i dunno, maybe not used to it yet. haha i just felt it weird..

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 3 2009, 03:07 AM)

Anyways, gg earlier on.

Cheers  sweat.gif
no i never abandon u, u just late by like 10seconds lol.

malice203
post Aug 3 2009, 11:24 AM

hoho nice game last night

dewa teach me some skillzor leh....u make killing like easy smile.gif
Jabenja
post Aug 3 2009, 12:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(malice203 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:24 AM)
hoho nice game last night

dewa teach me some skillzor leh....u make killing like easy smile.gif
what is ur nick in hon?
malice203
post Aug 3 2009, 12:16 PM

me feedrs ler
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 3 2009, 12:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ah feedrs what hero were you in the watch tower map ah?

enjoice my air strikes or not? brows.gif
malice203
post Aug 3 2009, 12:56 PM

i didnt play the 2nd game wif u guys

only the first as armadon..have fun spamming goo biggrin.gif
Klesk
post Aug 3 2009, 03:03 PM

3,469 posts

has this been posted? u can get ur beta key here
http://beta.heroesofnewerth.com/whoWehAw713saef/facebook.php
Jabenja
post Aug 3 2009, 03:04 PM

59 posts

ohh ok..
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 3 2009, 05:18 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 3 2009, 09:06 AM)
@TomatomanzSeedlezz:
in my last game, i was in dewa team's muahhahaha! biggrin.gif
Dare to say summore..

"YOU TRAITOR!"... mad.gif

"Leo bratha!, Deimos must be purged!... HERESY!"... oops.. too much dow2 tongue.gif

Btw, Zephro reminded of me.. lol.. kana killed multiple times sweat.gif

Cheers whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 3 2009, 05:19 PM
Leo3010
post Aug 3 2009, 05:52 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 3 2009, 06:18 PM)
Dare to say summore..

"YOU TRAITOR!"...  mad.gif

"Leo bratha!, Deimos must be purged!... HERESY!"... oops.. too much dow2 tongue.gif

Btw, Zephro reminded of me.. lol.. kana killed multiple times  sweat.gif

Cheers  whistling.gif
Rofl, should smak Deimos with the monkey stick more XD. But man....you all died so much last night....I can't ge the massacre Sound out of my head.

Added on August 3, 2009, 5:57 pmGuys I also suggested a hero to them on HoN forums, Hehe its the Troll warlords port over to the HoN.

http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthre...ted=1#post89679

its quite a big post so I won't add it here just the link.

This post has been edited by Leo3010: Aug 3 2009, 05:57 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 3 2009, 06:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ooh. but madman already take the troll's ultimate wor.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 3 2009, 06:03 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Aug 3 2009, 05:52 PM)
Rofl, should smak Deimos with the monkey stick more XD.
What should!?.. its a must! xD

Oh well, at least Leo's "carebear" teman us tongue.gif

Cheers blush.gif
allenaw88
post Aug 3 2009, 07:42 PM

Add me in Steam and the list as well.

allenaw88
Jabenja
post Aug 3 2009, 07:54 PM

59 posts

tonight we play la..
SpikeTwo
post Aug 3 2009, 08:02 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

can i has beta key too?
bobohead1988
post Aug 3 2009, 08:21 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 3 2009, 06:02 PM)
ooh. but madman already take the troll's ultimate wor.
Madman is basically Troll/Weaver/Whatever it is
iilidan
post Aug 3 2009, 08:26 PM

24 posts

add me
Betrayer84
Jedi
post Aug 3 2009, 08:39 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

SOLVED

This post has been edited by Jedi: Aug 3 2009, 08:57 PM
terriez
post Aug 3 2009, 09:04 PM

353 posts

add me in the players' list!
Leo3010
post Aug 4 2009, 12:15 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:21 PM)
Madman is basically Troll/Weaver/Whatever it is
I doubt it, hes more like Naix but alittle modified.

However that character I designed was base on a Unit class from Savage 2, its like the scout and legionare class from the same game.

Seeing in the battlefield with a machine gun weapon and dual melee weapon would be nice lol.
SUSbubblenetics
post Aug 4 2009, 05:37 AM

49 posts

how do i get the closed beta client?
post Aug 4 2009, 03:11 PM

1,447 posts

Just got my beta key... so after i dl the game. Then where to add all of you LYN players? Do we have a name list?
windboy
post Aug 4 2009, 03:50 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:11 PM)
Just got my beta key... so after i dl the game. Then where to add all of you LYN players? Do we have a name list?

DeimosTA
windboy
Zephro
bobohead1988
raist86
shumaky
HilmiAngah
VileDante
xavier7
Cheesenium
YooNJuN
noobfc
RoYcEzZ
ArdiInfinity
NeNdo
Beerue
Darczz
Ngau
Kesatria
Artelier
choyster
xpooz
lolcake
meetxj9
kazexx
feedrs
ZimBie
na21m
xcen
dewatempur
gerbercage
Izay
Leo3010
kyle25
Nshade83
GailExodus
redondo
Kintey
Pewuf
myzer0
skyfrost

This post has been edited by windboy: Aug 4 2009, 03:51 PM
ChcGamer
post Aug 4 2009, 05:58 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I dont see anymore Japan servers in the list

Anyone else having the same problem?
Jabenja
post Aug 4 2009, 06:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
I dont see anymore Japan servers in the list

Anyone else having the same problem?
i do! but US server still doing fine atm i guess.
ComputerIdiot
post Aug 4 2009, 07:24 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 19 2009, 11:14 PM)
let us lyn hon players play together

what are your account names?

mine is

DeimosTA
i find out something...that i cant play HoN...keep dc from server, is it the matter come with havent update finish? why it update havent finish then auto stopped...when i login it continue again? how i can fix it? let it download finish only stop? teach me ASAP...everyone who knows? teach me? or anywhere can download the update file? its slow mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
FatalExe
post Aug 4 2009, 08:15 PM

695 posts

add me to the list...
HON nick : fatalexe
steam: fatalexe

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Aug 4 2009, 08:16 PM
asciii
post Aug 4 2009, 08:55 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

can anyone pm me the beta key pls
SUSbubblenetics
post Aug 4 2009, 10:02 PM

49 posts

^ join the facebook fan page then at the inbox->updates can get the key
skeri
post Aug 5 2009, 12:54 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

hi

IGN : Skeri

Played with guys just now.
sorry dont know how to use madman
>_>

This post has been edited by skeri: Aug 5 2009, 12:56 AM
Jabenja
post Aug 5 2009, 01:46 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ComputerIdiot @ Aug 4 2009, 07:24 PM)
i find out something...that i cant play HoN...keep dc from server, is it the matter come with havent update finish? why it update havent finish then auto stopped...when i login it continue again? how i can fix it? let it download finish only stop? teach me ASAP...everyone who knows? teach me? or anywhere can download the update file? its slow mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Yes u can update them manually. Go dig official forum. Im not gonna spoonfed u with the link cool2.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Aug 5 2009, 01:57 AM

1,762 posts

ah... =\ ... no game =(
post Aug 5 2009, 07:38 AM

1,447 posts

wanted to test the game yesterday but my blardy screamyx disconnected and cant get connection until this early morning... i am really piss with them now...

By the way wat is the normal ping u guys get for a game? I saw most of mine is 200++ and above....will they lag seriously?
GKilla
post Aug 5 2009, 08:03 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 5 2009, 07:38 AM)
wanted to test the game yesterday but my blardy screamyx disconnected and cant get connection until this early morning... i am really piss with them now...

By the way wat is the normal ping u guys get for a game? I saw most of mine is 200++ and above....will they lag seriously?
Nope. You won't notice it much.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2009, 08:47 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(GKilla @ Aug 5 2009, 08:03 AM)
Nope. You won't notice it much.

eh. when are you gonna join your bro and us for game? biggrin.gif

Jabenja
post Aug 5 2009, 09:18 AM

59 posts

malaysia channel is getting full with people nowadays -,-
skeri
post Aug 5 2009, 09:36 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

more than 400ms laggy
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2009, 09:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

the more the merrier mah.

commenting in youtube will lead to vomit blood.

i should have know better than to comment there. doh.gif:
skeri
post Aug 5 2009, 09:42 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

deimos.
ur ign?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2009, 09:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

DeimosTA
*-a|i3n-*
post Aug 5 2009, 11:04 AM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

not really get in with the heros = =
Leo3010
post Aug 5 2009, 11:26 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Jabenja @ Aug 5 2009, 10:18 AM)
malaysia channel is getting full with people nowadays -,-
lol wht to do mostly these people are from flying spaghetti monster who hppn to stumble on this beta.

Jabenja
post Aug 5 2009, 12:25 PM

59 posts

http://hon.slawed.net/view.php?nick=dewate...tats=View+Stats

try this to check stats if u wont be able to run the game.
plus u can create sig too.
raist86
post Aug 5 2009, 02:05 PM

1,577 posts

i hope they do some hero balancing... some of them are just really nuts and way OPed.

YooNJuN
post Aug 5 2009, 02:58 PM

33 posts

I gotta say playing with fellow Malaysians is really fun ! rclxms.gif

post Aug 5 2009, 03:04 PM

1,447 posts

so wat channel do u guys stay in?
Malaysia?
skeri
post Aug 5 2009, 03:10 PM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

guys.
another game this night?

Added on August 5, 2009, 3:12 pmmy Total Time Played: 2h 9m 11s

This post has been edited by skeri: Aug 5 2009, 03:12 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2009, 03:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(YooNJuN @ Aug 5 2009, 02:58 PM)
I gotta say playing with fellow Malaysians is really fun ! rclxms.gif

well, i would say that you gotta play with fwendly malaysian gamers with good sportsmanship then baru fun.

not every malaysian gamer like that one lo.

we need more fwendly gamers!
Falk
post Aug 5 2009, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(ComputerIdiot @ Aug 4 2009, 07:24 PM)
You probably should be playing something less stressful/complicated.

Like Super Punch Out.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 5 2009, 03:53 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

@ComputerIdiot:
send an email to the developers stating your problem.

many people are experiencing that bug.
kyrios
post Aug 5 2009, 06:12 PM

pm me the beta keys pls...iam despo
Jabenja
post Aug 5 2009, 06:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kyrios @ Aug 5 2009, 06:12 PM)
pm me the beta keys pls...iam despo
wrong thread lol.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 12:00 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

baaaa.

kraken ...

has a fun ult ... lol ...
A-Note
post Aug 6 2009, 12:17 AM

299 posts

nooo D: i like the uhh... scout one biggrin.gif fun haha
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 12:28 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

scout's ult?

awp.

can team up with pharaoh.

pharaoh reveals area, scout seems enemy hero, take out awp, blam.
A-Note
post Aug 6 2009, 12:47 AM

299 posts

i find those ang mo play... like so brave one -.- chiong everytime >.< and so noisy sia some of them
" teach me how to play "
" i don't know what's happening "
lol they use the microphone spam summore
windboy
post Aug 6 2009, 01:26 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Aug 6 2009, 12:47 AM)
i find those ang mo play... like so brave one -.- chiong everytime >.< and so noisy sia some of them
" teach me how to play "
" i don't know what's happening "
lol they use the microphone spam summore
i realize those ang mo very hao lian even they are noob =.=..
even they are feeding, they still have the guts to blame on teammates
Jabenja
post Aug 6 2009, 02:13 AM

59 posts

ignore them. or mute them before the game is launch.

This post has been edited by Jabenja: Aug 6 2009, 02:13 AM
bobohead1988
post Aug 6 2009, 02:22 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 6 2009, 01:26 AM)
i realize those ang mo very hao lian even they are noob =.=..
even they are feeding, they still have the guts to blame on teammates
Welcome to the experience of dotards from the west side

I hope you enjoy your stay with them
minimalistic
post Aug 6 2009, 02:45 AM

97 posts

Hi everyone. would like to share some of the guides of heroes. hope it could help esp for newcomers biggrin.gif

http://dl3.getdropbox.com/u/816613/HoN%20help.html
windboy
post Aug 6 2009, 10:37 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Aug 6 2009, 02:22 AM)
Welcome to the experience of dotards from the west side

I hope you enjoy your stay with them
they spam alot with their mic, but yet they feed alot and without teamwork lawl.
usually those pros i face are with friends, decent skill and great teamwork

This post has been edited by windboy: Aug 6 2009, 10:38 AM
syazwanreno
post Aug 6 2009, 10:44 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

later.... more and more "people" will come and play this game.... whistling.gif
ChcGamer
post Aug 6 2009, 10:59 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Yeah those ang mo always spam mic but some of them are quite good not all are noobs

And they need to remove the rating cause i always play with friends and we all have quite high rating making it difficult to find a public game
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 11:13 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lol dun blame yourselves for being too pro sked away the noobs
windboy
post Aug 6 2009, 11:33 AM

801 posts

some host even more gay....
they kick the noob in their team, and move those pros from opposite team to theirs, lame mad.gif
Jabenja
post Aug 6 2009, 11:49 AM

59 posts

leave the game before the game start anyway.
stats doesnt matter. if u want a better stat, just create 1 dummy acc, and farming stats there lol.

bobohead1988
post Aug 6 2009, 12:42 PM

852 posts

Not being stat racist here but usually I tend to avoid people with 1500 ranking ( New to this game ) or those below 1500 because you know....they tend to rambo and feed
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 12:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

stat racist! O_O

i have 1400 rating but i do not rambo and feed leh.

sometimes the opponent hero too geng u full life hug tower also die then that one call rambo and feed also ar?
Leo3010
post Aug 6 2009, 03:09 PM

303 posts

Rofl, the idea of the stats is to give indication anyways, its not cementing the fact that you will lose a game or win a game. However it does predict certain outcomes....

Sometimes if your lucky, the side your own has little winning chance. but players can work togther very well. you will get alot of stat bonus from that game. However its rare...usually the indicator are correct XD.

I should get tht Hon stat tracker lol. It will remind me how lousy I am XD
windboy
post Aug 6 2009, 04:14 PM

801 posts

ermmm, i will avoid team with those kill 0 and die 100+, saw alot players with that stats in HON =.=...
they are more scarier then H1N1

This post has been edited by windboy: Aug 6 2009, 04:14 PM
noobfc
post Aug 6 2009, 04:58 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Wow..... never saw those type of players 0 - 100++ that's something. shocking.gif

Anyway, server down? cant see games.

Btw, i can't seem to find HoNMY in steam community.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 05:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

dun have meh?

0 kills
100 deaths

that one too kua cheong liao eh.

pick up dead chicken also tarak ada?
noobfc
post Aug 6 2009, 05:04 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Hold it !!!!!!

Found it tongue.gif

Well that is a big ratio 0:1.++

I don't think there are players that bad.

He/she could just go zues/ thunderbringer and ks just to rake in some kills.

Maybe they still learning smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 05:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

aye.

for me,

number of

kills less than death but assist is quite a lot, then still okay player gua.

means got team work.

just died in the messy hero battles lol.

you do know that in 5 vs 5 matches when all 10 heroes together and all spells fly off, a max health 1k ++ hero can die within one (1) second. sweat.gif
noobfc
post Aug 6 2009, 05:15 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Haha quite true also
mine kill to death ratio is 0.0.6

still want to improve it

sometimes the big battles can be quite confusing when there are too many flashy skills at once tongue.gif

the problem when i play is most of us don't know who to target lol some say this some say that in the end all masuk kubur XD

But sometime the pros will rally us to VICTORY!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

Sometimes like to play with those foreigners can learn something from them smile.gif

But some are just racist ****
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 6 2009, 05:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lol all masuk kubur this is very true especially if the other team has out leveled our team by 2-3 levels. sweat.gif

http://hon.slawed.net/view.php?nick=Deimos...tats=View+Stats!

mah stats tongue.gif

Nickname: DeimosTA
Level: 6
Current XP: 748555
Next Level: 290321 XP
Wins: 15
Losses: 30
Win%: 33.3%
Concedes: 2
Concede Votes: 1123592042
Kicks: 0
Current PUB Skill: 1447
-------------------------------------
Hero Kills: 89
Hero Deaths: 115
K/D Ratio 0.8
Hero Buy Backs: 4
Dammage to Heroes: 417591
XP From Hero Kills: 108822
Hero Kill Assists: 114
Total Kills Denied: 104
Total XP Denied: 4296
Enemy Creep Kills: 5191
Enemy Creep Dammage: 3106555
Enemy Creep XP: 616759
Neutral Creep Kills: 262
Neutral Creep Dammage: 211318
Neutral Creep XP: 22304
Buildings Razed: 22304
Total Building Dammage: 107075
Total Building XP: 0
Total Gold Farmed: 342124
Gold From Hero Kills: 26834
Gold From Enemy Creeps: 217281
Gold From Neutral Creeps: 11564
Gold From Buildings: 86214
Gold Lost To Death: 38796
Total Gold Spent: 452092
Total Time Played: 1d 2h 35m 8s
Total Time Dead: 1h 13m 30s
Total Actions performed: 116253
Total Consumables Used: 0
Total Wards Used: 0
Account Created: 07/17/2009
Last Login: 08/05/2009 22:01:41
Last Activity: 08/05/2009 22:16:25

windboy
post Aug 6 2009, 05:26 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
Haha quite true also
mine kill to death ratio is 0.0.6

still want to improve it

sometimes the big battles can be quite confusing when there are too many flashy skills at once  tongue.gif 

the problem when i play is most of us don't know who to target lol some say this some say that in the end all masuk kubur XD

But sometime the pros will rally us to VICTORY!!!!!!!!!!  biggrin.gif

Sometimes like to play with those foreigners can learn something from them  smile.gif

But some are just racist ****
yea meet once, some stupid american keep calling asians are butchering their english =.=...
for god sake do they think they really that great? lolx
GailExoduSx
post Aug 6 2009, 05:54 PM

apparently they take "ego" as a subject in high school

heres my stats ><

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Aug 6 2009, 06:01 PM
fir3f0x
post Aug 6 2009, 05:57 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 6 2009, 05:26 PM)
lol all masuk kubur this is very true especially if the other team has out leveled our team by 2-3 levels. sweat.gif

http://hon.slawed.net/view.php?nick=Deimos...tats=View+Stats!

mah stats tongue.gif

Nickname: DeimosTA
Level: 6
Current XP: 748555
Next Level: 290321 XP
Wins: 15
Losses: 30
Win%: 33.3%
Concedes: 2
Concede Votes: 1123592042
Current PUB Skill: 1447
Hero Kills: 89
Hero Deaths: 115
K/D Ratio 0.8
Hero Buy Backs: 4
Dammage to Heroes: 417591
XP From Hero Kills: 108822
Hero Kill Assists: 114
Total Kills Denied: 104
Total XP Denied: 4296
Enemy Creep Kills: 5191
Enemy Creep Dammage: 3106555
Enemy Creep XP: 616759
Neutral Creep Kills: 262
Neutral Creep Dammage: 211318
Neutral Creep XP: 22304
Buildings Razed: 22304
Total Building Dammage: 107075
Total Gold Farmed: 342124
Gold From Hero Kills: 26834
Gold From Enemy Creeps: 217281
Gold From Neutral Creeps: 11564
Gold From Buildings: 86214
Gold Lost To Death: 38796
Total Gold Spent: 452092
Total Time Played: 1d 2h 35m 8s
Total Time Dead: 1h 13m 30s
Total Actions performed: 116253
Account Created: 07/17/2009
Last Login: 08/05/2009 22:01:41
Last Activity: 08/05/2009 22:16:25
Here's mine laugh.gif

choyster
post Aug 6 2009, 06:49 PM

1,802 posts

i dunno why i feel that pyromancer is stronger than lina althought both of them are the same. Maybe its the hero model lol
GailExoduSx
post Aug 6 2009, 07:01 PM

The laguna spell effect shakes the screen when you get hit so maybe thats why XD at least for me.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 6 2009, 07:07 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 6 2009, 05:26 PM)
yea meet once, some stupid american keep calling asians are butchering their english =.=...
Yea.. sure... not to mention.. some of them thinks they invented\created\founded the "english" language.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 6 2009, 07:08 PM
ChcGamer
post Aug 6 2009, 07:16 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I havent meet any Americans who complain about English yet

However, i met some Vietnamese talking in their own language and we have no idea what they talking

When some Americans ask where i'm from i say Malaysia which is north of Singapore and they like "Oh, Singapore is a nice country". I bet they think Malaysia is under Singapore but i dont blame them lol.

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Aug 6 2009, 07:16 PM
GailExoduSx
post Aug 6 2009, 07:23 PM

Last night, had an encounter with a guy from Phillipines. He was swearing to us in tagalog (at least I thought it was). Other than that everyone i've played with speaks comprehensible english

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Aug 6 2009, 07:24 PM
choyster
post Aug 6 2009, 07:45 PM

1,802 posts

i've been in a lot of brazil games . i once insulted them calling them latino faggots and got kick LOL
A-Note
post Aug 6 2009, 07:51 PM

299 posts

lol but at least the community is better la ( better than those dota ah beng ) biggrin.gif when ppl leave in HoN they will say rage leave lol den nothing d...

see malaysia one >.< !@^!@#$!#@$^!#@$^!@ N00b o0o FUUUUUUUU- leaver @.@

thats one of the reasons i hate playing dota, annoying community and if you die accidentally they oso say its okay ._. malaysia GG thr will spam noob noob noob no skill ar? !$@#!$@!@%@!^!@ ._. sighs >_>
VonDrake
post Aug 6 2009, 08:10 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Aug 6 2009, 07:51 PM)
lol but at least the community is better la ( better than those dota ah beng ) biggrin.gif when ppl leave in HoN they will say rage leave lol den nothing d...

thats one of the reasons i hate playing dota, annoying community and if you die accidentally they oso say its okay ._. malaysia GG thr will spam noob noob noob no skill ar? !$@#!$@!@%@!^!@ ._. sighs >_>
lololol ur right man but if u play dota alot every 1/40 games u find nice people who actually talk nice. i found 1!!
suh suprised

But HoN got alot of american yanks too ya know. They never report ms u say u ask to report ms they say f*** ur problem got no eyes is it?

Seriously, f***ing wanks.
ChcGamer
post Aug 6 2009, 08:12 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I once had a player complain hes having near 100ms while i'm around 200ms

I sometimes are envy of those Americans that can enjoy their online games without lag problems
A-Note
post Aug 6 2009, 08:23 PM

299 posts

everywhere oso attitude problem @@
syazwanreno
post Aug 6 2009, 09:01 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Aug 6 2009, 08:23 PM)
everywhere oso attitude problem @@
noobfc
post Aug 6 2009, 09:23 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Nickname: noobfc
Level: 4
Current XP: 333942
Next Level: 193547 XP
Wins: 11
Losses: 14
Win%: 44.0%
Concedes: 1
Concede Votes: 2246885068
Current PUB Skill: 1542
Hero Kills: 82
Hero Deaths: 123
K/D Ratio 0.7
Hero Buy Backs: 2
Dammage to Heroes: 231852
XP From Hero Kills: 111751
Hero Kill Assists: 140
Total Kills Denied: 51
Total XP Denied: 2344
Enemy Creep Kills: 1526
Enemy Creep Dammage: 911626
Enemy Creep XP: 208428
Neutral Creep Kills: 166
Neutral Creep Dammage: 123746
Neutral Creep XP: 13476
Buildings Razed: 13476
Total Building Dammage: 20477
Total Gold Farmed: 130928
Gold From Hero Kills: 22389
Gold From Enemy Creeps: 63271
Gold From Neutral Creeps: 6585
Gold From Buildings: 38598
Gold Lost To Death: 42420
Total Gold Spent: 182475
Total Time Played: 13h 46m 29s
Total Time Dead: 1h 27m 33s
Total Actions performed: 48197
Account Created: 07/24/2009
Last Login: 08/06/2009 05:26:14
Last Activity: 08/06/2009 06:27:07

My Stats icon_rolleyes.gif

Well, this game is global anyways so there are bound to be problems with players.

So far most i played with are americans.

Some are nice some just blame their teammates especially when they losing.

Example: one guy blame his team( all clan member except him) when they losing while clearly hes feeding. I using tempest and got one teammate who using defiler so imagine the combo drool.gif

So........ just play lo no choice as long fair play.

Btw Japan servers are quite laggy for some reasons
ZeratoS
post Aug 6 2009, 10:52 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Right now there are 2 Malaysian clans. Echo/ECO or MMK. Feel free to PM us or drop by on the Malaysian channel tongue.gif

ING : Zeratos

Can cari me @ Malaysia channel. On most of the day since waiting for results.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Aug 6 2009, 11:02 PM
skeri
post Aug 7 2009, 01:41 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

Nickname: Skeri
Level: 2
Current XP: 102250
Next Level: 96773 XP
Wins: 6
Losses: 4
Win%: 60.0%
Concedes: 3
Concede Votes: 1
Current PUB Skill: 1520
Hero Kills: 13
Hero Deaths: 61
K/D Ratio 0.2
Hero Buy Backs: 0
Dammage to Heroes: 64937
XP From Hero Kills: 22689
Hero Kill Assists: 61
Total Kills Denied: 25
Total XP Denied: 963
Enemy Creep Kills: 478
Enemy Creep Dammage: 294120
Enemy Creep XP: 73478
Neutral Creep Kills: 81
Neutral Creep Dammage: 58653
Neutral Creep XP: 6023
Buildings Razed: 6023
Total Building Dammage: 6348
Total Gold Farmed: 47017
Gold From Hero Kills: 3745
Gold From Enemy Creeps: 19440
Gold From Neutral Creeps: 3900
Gold From Buildings: 19782
Gold Lost To Death: 15810
Total Gold Spent: 59230
Total Time Played: 6h 48m 17s
Total Time Dead: 34m 26s
Total Actions performed: 28245
Account Created: 08/03/2009
Last Login: 08/06/2009 13:38:30
Last Activity: 08/06/2009 13:38:47

Am i noob?
GailExoduSx
post Aug 7 2009, 02:21 AM

You just need time to get used to the transition I guess hmm.gif

ChcGamer
post Aug 7 2009, 02:25 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Nickname: Ngau
Level: 7
Current XP: 1030331
Next Level: 338708 XP
Wins: 52
Losses: 25
Win%: 67.5%
Concedes: 7
Concede Votes: 4294967295
Current PUB Skill: 1785
Hero Kills: 449
Hero Deaths: 261
K/D Ratio 1.7
Hero Buy Backs: 1
Dammage to Heroes: 939967
XP From Hero Kills: 341691
Hero Kill Assists: 510
Total Kills Denied: 520
Total XP Denied: 19988
Enemy Creep Kills: 6049
Enemy Creep Dammage: 2667004
Enemy Creep XP: 611234
Neutral Creep Kills: 1104
Neutral Creep Dammage: 727750
Neutral Creep XP: 75407
Buildings Razed: 75407
Total Building Dammage: 138514
Total Gold Farmed: 548734
Gold From Hero Kills: 117125
Gold From Enemy Creeps: 240195
Gold From Neutral Creeps: 44185
Gold From Buildings: 145020
Gold Lost To Death: 85224
Total Gold Spent: 615416
Total Time Played: 1d 20h 16m 19s
Total Time Dead: 3h 58m 20s
Total Actions performed: 231854
Account Created: 07/24/2009
Last Login: 08/06/2009 08:10:18
Last Activity: 08/06/2009 13:33:44

How come total consumables and wards used = 0?

I used a lot of consumables and wards as far as i can remember
minimalistic
post Aug 7 2009, 02:51 AM

97 posts

nick : TanganBerapi

kthxbye
Leo3010
post Aug 7 2009, 11:07 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 6 2009, 11:52 PM)
Right now there are 2 Malaysian clans. Echo/ECO or MMK. Feel free to PM us or drop by on the Malaysian channel tongue.gif

ING : Zeratos

Can cari me @ Malaysia channel. On most of the day since waiting for results.
Yea cause ur trolling on the Malaysia Channel lol XD
techies_kid
post Aug 7 2009, 11:32 AM

341 posts

uhh...anyone here got spare key? cant wait to play..

Btw. how to play this? what to do after got key?
Jabenja
post Aug 7 2009, 12:36 PM

59 posts

Tonight game!! smile.gif INHOUSE PLEASE PLEASE
nagflar
post Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM

1,813 posts

hmmm guy is this better then DOTA ???
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 7 2009, 01:24 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM)
hmmm guy is this better then DOTA ???

oh yeah. much, much better.

this will replace definitely DOTA in the years to come.

once it goes retail, and it is only one cd key per account, it will definitely solve the problem of leavers.

either that, or the leavers will host their own leavers only game.
ZeratoS
post Aug 7 2009, 01:49 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:07 AM)
Yea cause ur trolling on the Malaysia Channel lol XD
OI. MANA ADA \(o_O)/
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 7 2009, 02:14 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

I've leave MMK clan, because of cocky clanmates thinks they are winning and being cocky and end up losing the game.

Those Cocky Clanmates, you know who you are, i don't even need to tell is who.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Aug 7 2009, 02:14 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 7 2009, 02:33 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hey i am not cocky. tongue.gif
twilight_fever
post Aug 7 2009, 02:45 PM

660 posts

dunno when they going to release a new batch of beta keys
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 7 2009, 02:49 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 7 2009, 02:33 PM)
hey i am not cocky. tongue.gif
yeah, i know, because you are ultimate super duper assist machine, you're helping, and i'm thankful for that. There are 2 people that is Cocky, Dewa****** and Tangan****** , you should know is who.

Am i Noob? Posible, DeimosTA played with me before, so how do i perform?

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Aug 7 2009, 03:01 PM
Jabenja
post Aug 7 2009, 03:30 PM

59 posts

my bro is a newbie , look at the stats and u can tell already. he made mistakes and our btm rax is lost. am sorry for your lost. but he alone is not for the blame, i mean.. other mates is feeder, look at hammerstorm 0 - 9 K-D, and useless jereziah.

and im sorry for defending him, this is just a damn game right?

at least both of us made a great combo biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 7 2009, 03:38 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

aiya no argue la kami semua kan raykat marahseiia?

no more clan MMK still can join us for games kan?

win or lose just a common thing in war what
Jabenja
post Aug 7 2009, 03:41 PM

59 posts

lmaoo @ rakyat marahseiia.. biggrin.gif

Cyclonechuah
post Aug 7 2009, 03:41 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

First, i don't really blame your brother, he's always going to outside, waiting for people to gank him, while we struggles to stay in our tower positions to prepare for combo.

i admint that you and i has make a great combo, and i appreciated that. But what i can't understand you is, why you choose to solo in lane, and giving them chance to gank you in the first place, you could have notice by now. After we have the chance to winning the game. you have starting to going solo and feeding to Scout.

As i know, a player like you should be aware of the situation of that round. and i was trying hard and my best to win the game. while you people are like "Alah~, Game saje Relax Jer lah" , i could have go Fountain AFK 4 minutes, go kill a single Creep, AFK another 4 minutes, since what, Game is just for relaxing. I could have do this in the first place just to piss you all players.

i always gaming at my best efforts to win the game. That's why i always gaming at ****ing serious attitude.

you both are showing good signs and being serious at mid game. but after we have a good chance of winning, both of you getting cocky and begin FEED FRENZY and result us to lose in the match.

If the games are just for relaxing, how about playing with AI or single player in the first place so you won't piss other people off?
windboy
post Aug 7 2009, 04:07 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Aug 6 2009, 07:51 PM)

noooo u r wrong, the community will sooon turn to my dota community, once the game official fully retail.... the worst nightmare is coming..... you will listen to ah beng scolding CxBxx throu mic. Well that's epic thou blink.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 7 2009, 04:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 7 2009, 04:07 PM)
noooo u r wrong, the community will sooon turn to my dota community, once the game official fully retail.... the worst nightmare is coming..... you will listen to ah beng scolding CxBxx throu mic. Well that's epic thou  blink.gif

but at least the leaver problem will be resolved.

i am sure that it will be one cd key = one account

Added on August 7, 2009, 4:26 pmfor the rude player problem, just team with a group of fwens.

kau tim.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 7 2009, 04:26 PM
windboy
post Aug 7 2009, 05:55 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 7 2009, 04:25 PM)
but at least the leaver problem will be resolved.

i am sure that it will be one cd key = one account

Added on August 7, 2009, 4:26 pmfor the rude player problem, just team with a group of fwens.

kau tim.
well, concede = leaver problem, i still dislike this voting system thou sad.gif, everyone can concede anytime when they get pawned.
Leo3010
post Aug 7 2009, 06:05 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 7 2009, 02:49 PM)
OI. MANA ADA \(o_O)/
Lol, Kidding XD
GailExoduSx
post Aug 7 2009, 06:08 PM

Leo get in game sad.gif lets play
minimalistic
post Aug 7 2009, 07:11 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Aug 7 2009, 11:32 AM)
uhh...anyone here got spare key? cant wait to play..

Btw. how to play this? what to do after got key?
become HoN fan at facebook and they'll give u one beta key once u check ur updates in ur inbox status.
ZeratoS
post Aug 7 2009, 07:13 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Allah, got some clan with the I and S tag in it..forgot what name they tried to trashtalk us coz they were winning due to some pro public player yawn.gif Then one fella said "If you wanna join a real pro clan, pm me."

WTF, even in Closed Beta we have people with this kind of attitude. We lost because? We are training new players. Aiseh.
minimalistic
post Aug 7 2009, 07:15 PM

97 posts

nekomao its good that u notify me my mistakes. im a newbie and yet i am still learning to pawn as hell like u. hope to learn a lot from u smile.gif

GailExoduSx
post Aug 7 2009, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 7 2009, 07:13 PM)
Allah, got some clan with the I and S tag in it..forgot what name they tried to trashtalk us coz they were winning due to some pro public player yawn.gif Then one fella said "If you wanna join a real pro clan, pm me."

WTF, even in Closed Beta we have people with this kind of attitude. We lost because? We are training new players. Aiseh.
Failed trashtalk IMO lol.
ChcGamer
post Aug 7 2009, 07:39 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 7 2009, 07:13 PM)

Bad attitude players are everywhere

I met a lot of players who keep scold me cause we keep playing together in a group while they are all random players. I mean i'm not forcing you to play with us as we dont mind waiting. Dont need to scold me when i refuse to auto balance and its not like we purposely want win its just that we're so used to playing together as a group of friends
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 7 2009, 08:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 7 2009, 05:55 PM)
well, concede = leaver problem, i still dislike this voting system thou  sad.gif, everyone can concede anytime when they get pawned.

look at it this way, you are looking for a battle worthy of your skills.

if they decided to concede, it means that they have given up the battle.

no real point fighting foes that have already given up the battle, yes?

plus the concede voting system only works if every team member votes yes to concede.

learn to accept the fact that there will be people who wish to give up the fight before the battle has ended.

LittleGhost
post Aug 7 2009, 08:48 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Just a note.

There was once me and dewatempur was forced to hellbourne (LYN team sudah full sad.gif )

WE PWNED THEIR ASSES HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA. (HAHA DEIMOS)

Sien la, went to home town tarak decent pc to play HON.
ChcGamer
post Aug 7 2009, 08:49 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I would say the option to concede is a good thing but it was over abused.

There are actually matches when one side think they did very badly and voted to concede too early. From experience, the tide can turn during mid/late game due to hero combination. If people chose to stay on and keep fighting they might be able to win the game
noobfc
post Aug 7 2009, 09:41 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Well like someone said earlier, a time system should be implemented....

Hell i saw a team who concede in less than 20 minutes

But then there are people with such mentalities such as ' losing don't waste time lo'

A-Note
post Aug 7 2009, 09:43 PM

299 posts

conclusion : dun pwn anyone just farm and break tower lol when see hero run away biggrin.gif ppl always concede cos enemy kill too much d D:
noobfc
post Aug 7 2009, 09:54 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Haha biggrin.gif , if like that won't be fun anymore

Beside farm too long become phat later they also die..

So in the end they still die minus the fun of butchering people rolleyes.gif
A-Note
post Aug 7 2009, 10:03 PM

299 posts

at least they wun concede that early rite tongue.gif
GailExoduSx
post Aug 7 2009, 10:29 PM

Just finished a 20 minute match (concede) >_>
LittleGhost
post Aug 7 2009, 10:55 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I don't see what's the point of complaining over quick concedes.

Back in the olden War3 Battle.NET days, the faster the opponents leave the better it is so you don't waste time and you gain points for your ladder stats.

Same logic can be applied to HON and unless you guys are sadistic assholes who enjoys pwning noobs over and over again to fulfill your empty hearts, I don't even see a problem for quick concedes.
ChcGamer
post Aug 7 2009, 11:37 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Yes it is good for me if the other team concedes but not for them. They might still be able to win.

Even in WC3 ladder, losing the first battle or so dont mean much cause you could tech to tier 2 and win with lets say wyverns.

HoN is a little different because its a team game and some heroes are meant for mid/late game.
post Aug 7 2009, 11:40 PM

1,447 posts

I would like to know is there any setting required for playing this game online?
I cant seem to join any ppl game? They all show server not response....
LittleGhost
post Aug 7 2009, 11:40 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Let's face it. They "might" be able to win but if they are noobs to begin with, what makes you think they'll be able to utilize whatever chance that's left available?

noobfc
post Aug 7 2009, 11:44 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

I know conceding early might be good for some,

but sometimes think from our point of view, the intention of playing is to have a good game,

just because they losing the early stage doesn't meant they going to lose in later stage.

One good example: My team was winning in the early stages until their scout and night hound nc and mid game pwnd us all

in the end they won.

It's just that sometimes conceding is just not that good nor that bad, it depends on the situation.

Just my point of view smile.gif
choyster
post Aug 7 2009, 11:44 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Aug 7 2009, 11:40 PM)
Let's face it. They "might" be able to win but if they are noobs to begin with, what makes you think they'll be able to utilize whatever chance that's left available?
teamwork
GailExoduSx
post Aug 8 2009, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:40 PM)
I would like to know is there any setting required for playing this game online?
I cant seem to join any ppl game? They all show server not response....
What antivirus are you using? If its KasperSky then either turn it off or add hon.exe to the exceptions list. Try it out and see if that helps.
skeri
post Aug 8 2009, 12:51 AM

47 65 6e 69 75 73
634 posts

guys.
izzit just a game or serious business?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2009, 01:17 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

its just a game but i think many take it as serious business doh.gif:

sadistic assholes who enjoys pwning noobs over and over again to fulfill your empty hearts

i think they are sadistic people who enjoice doing that. sweat.gif
ZeratoS
post Aug 8 2009, 01:19 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Those are the people with 1k kills. Those who farm on newbs nonstop. Whats the point? If someone with equal death and kills, mid-300`500 range can kill you then your score is worthless.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2009, 01:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well i play for lulz lo.

if i get to kill and win the syok la.

if kena pwn much then tarak syok but it is game what no need to commit sepukku over it. doh.gif:
bobohead1988
post Aug 8 2009, 02:57 AM

852 posts

Its sad to see pollywog priest gets no love ):
choyster
post Aug 8 2009, 03:12 AM

1,802 posts

tempest is teh shit yo
bobohead1988
post Aug 8 2009, 04:38 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Aug 8 2009, 03:12 AM)
tempest is teh shit yo
Once a silencer port hero comes out....say goodnight gracie
Leo3010
post Aug 8 2009, 05:01 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 8 2009, 02:19 AM)
Those are the people with 1k kills. Those who farm on newbs nonstop. Whats the point? If someone with equal death and kills, mid-300`500 range can kill you then your score is worthless.
wasnt it you who saw the 300 kills and like 23 deaths person lol?

Haiz this is slowly becomin the DOTARD community lol.
bobohead1988
post Aug 8 2009, 05:12 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Aug 8 2009, 05:01 AM)
wasnt it you who saw the 300 kills and like 23 deaths person lol?

Haiz this is slowly becomin the DOTARD community lol.
The virgin has been deflowered
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 8 2009, 07:56 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(minimalistic @ Aug 7 2009, 07:15 PM)
nekomao its good that u notify me my mistakes. im a newbie and yet i am still learning to pawn as hell like u. hope to learn a lot from u smile.gif
you still got alot of space to improve, but please sometimes, do listen to what i say, you always are a "Wild Horse" Spartan that goes to Forest and find people to 3p or 4p you.

Added on August 8, 2009, 7:58 am
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 8 2009, 01:29 AM)
well i play for lulz lo.

if i get to kill and win the syok la.

if kena pwn much then tarak syok but it is game what no need to commit sepukku over it. doh.gif:
i admire you, most player should be like you. brows.gif Pro brows.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Aug 8 2009, 07:58 AM
LittleGhost
post Aug 8 2009, 09:15 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Aug 7 2009, 11:44 PM)
teamwork
My foot la. The reason they lost at the first place is because they were noobs. If they can do any decent teamwork, why concede? Conceding means they've already lost any of the motivation to continue any teamwork. Why force them to stay? No spirit how to fight ah?

Cant blame em. The gameplay of such games allows absolutely no breathing space for noobs.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2009, 09:22 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

correct.

even if they manage to kill them later on, the exp and gold reward will not be great enough to cover their loses.

the level gap will still be there.
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 8 2009, 10:27 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Agreed, not to mention about those player will drag the game, farming on K:D ratio.
noobfc
post Aug 8 2009, 11:32 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

No arguing there either,

Well i was kicked for being afk for 3 minutes.......

there's this one teammate of mine keep voting to kick me

says that either you play or u dont play.....

I mean come on whats the difference, if they kick me they still shortage of 1 player and i afk for 3 minutes nia.

rclxub.gif Dunno whats on his mind...

If want my item also usless he range hero
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2009, 11:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

best to get a group of 3-5 fwens then go in and pwn pubbies biggrin.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 8 2009, 11:59 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 8 2009, 11:32 AM)
No arguing there either,

Well i was kicked for being afk for 3 minutes.......

there's this one teammate of mine keep voting to kick me

says that either you play or u dont play.....
I mean come on whats the difference, if they kick me they still shortage of 1 player and i afk for 3 minutes nia.
rclxub.gif  Dunno whats on his mind...

If want my item also usless he range hero
If kick you earlier:
1.he won't be that annoyed by your "AFK" anymore.
2.he worried that you're under leveled and being hunted by opponent.
3.One less people to farm, so he got more chance to farm Gold/Experience of opponent Creeps(we know each wave has 12 or more creeps maybe 15, 18, 21, Max gold existed you can't earn more than a limit) and.
4. You are suppose to be forced disconnection if you stays at base for longer than 5 minutes, and not being vote kicked by player.
A-Note
post Aug 8 2009, 12:00 PM

299 posts

Agi heroes rocks sia biggrin.gif bah i hate int now
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2009, 12:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh. there is max gold earned per game now?

as in you can only buy like 12k worth of gold items?

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:04 pmint heroes, if done right, can nuke you so silly during early game that you will not have chance to develop and enjoice mid - late game.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 8 2009, 12:04 PM
windboy
post Aug 8 2009, 12:14 PM

801 posts

is the server down? i seem can't login
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 8 2009, 12:16 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 8 2009, 12:04 PM)
oh. there is max gold earned per game now?

as in you can only buy like 12k worth of gold items?

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:04 pmint heroes, if done right, can nuke you so silly during early game that you will not have chance to develop and enjoice mid - late game.
well, there's no max gold. but it's like limited by creeps.
00:00 ~ 10:00 = 12 Creep Max, 4 creep each lane(3 melee 1 range), Each 3 wave, there's a siege unit(not sure 2 or 3 wave)
10:00 ~ 20:00 = 15 Creep Max, 5 creep each lane(4 melee 2 range)
20:00 ~ 30:00 = 18 Creep Max, 6 creep each lane(5 melee 2 range)
30:00 ~ 40:00 = 21 Creep Max, 7 creep each lane(6 melee 2 range)

This just just plainly an example, but you can calculate how much you can earn anyway by killing opponents creeps, and kill neutral creep to earn extra money.

you could notice why i could farm alot faster compare to others.

As you need to remember, this is similiar to a piece of pie, if you eat it all, your friend got nothing to eat will be underleveled or underfarmed and much more easy prey for opponent, so try to balance this by not KSing all the heroes and all creeps just because you need to become strong yourself.

This is important, because you need to give your team's Farmer/Carry Hero atleast one lane to farm inorder for him to get strong in game, while some of you cover another 2 lane and gank heroes as well. And always prepare to cover your farmer/carry heroes while he's farming. because most player would sabo his farming by hunting him inorder to stop him from farming.

PS : i mean "You" is just an example, i'm not pointing fingers to you guys. >_>

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Aug 8 2009, 12:27 PM
ZeratoS
post Aug 8 2009, 01:49 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Sparta is a way of life! And for gold problems, get Alchemist Bones (Midas). 16 minutes later and you've paid off your cost for it and anything after that is pure profit. Each Catman/Minotaur/Skeleton/Vulture/Siege Unit gives 160g~240g. Every 100 seconds you get one. Best item to get under stressful situations especially when pressured by enemies who constantly gank and push. smile.gif
bobohead1988
post Aug 8 2009, 05:25 PM

852 posts

Anyone up for pawning pubbies?
post Aug 8 2009, 05:34 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 8 2009, 12:18 AM)
What antivirus are you using? If its KasperSky then either turn it off or add hon.exe to the exceptions list. Try it out and see if that helps.
just found out that the problem was with my router firewall!
atok194
post Aug 8 2009, 06:20 PM

26 posts

wargh...so interested...where can i download it???
Jabenja
post Aug 8 2009, 06:42 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Aug 8 2009, 06:20 PM)
wargh...so interested...where can i download it???
www.beta.heroesofnewerth.com
atok194
post Aug 8 2009, 06:56 PM

26 posts

i want a beta key.....should i register first then i can download???

Added on August 8, 2009, 7:08 pmi want to play....where to download....where to register...where to get beta key....cry.gif

This post has been edited by atok194: Aug 8 2009, 07:08 PM

0.1225sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:03 PM