9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v20, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

wailup
post Jun 21 2009, 07:26 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jun 21 2009, 04:52 PM)
any source for cheap iridium plugs?
the cheapest that i know is from lelong. rm160.
my local sparepart shop sell rm180.
last very long long time de woh.

Added on June 21, 2009, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(4G1x_tuNeRz @ Jun 21 2009, 07:09 PM)
blink.gif
iyoh.. wish i could have babes like your avatar de.. really make me blink.gif

This post has been edited by wailup: Jun 21 2009, 07:31 PM
wailup
post Jun 21 2009, 07:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 21 2009, 07:46 PM)
Latest photo can be 4 years ago also coz that the last time u take the photo
No date also so no proof laugh.gif
true oh. nod.gif
wailup
post Jun 21 2009, 08:27 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 21 2009, 08:19 PM)
not a killer yet...sad.gif
might not a killer, but smoked many others... rclxms.gif
wailup
post Jun 21 2009, 08:46 PM

97 posts

impossible with your oversized IC. kekeke
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 07:37 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(KIddo rider @ Jun 22 2009, 03:13 AM)
lol..gd nite eveybody.....2molo morning wake up 1st thg...whoever aso r...answer my question 1st wor...haha can??

1) my 1.6 auto change 2 manual....if jz taking manual gb it coz around 3K..tis price not include trade in my gearbox rite??

2)f trade in can trade in till 1.2 K ma??any 1 gt fren doin conversion for tis ??can recomment for me??thx thx..

terima kasih bannyak banyak atas bantuan kalian....^^
so expensive meh? my place auto to manual conversion only cost 1.5k. that is include auto traded in, get manual gb, workmanship, warranty too.
remember you need to do endorsement oh.. if not, it's not legal de.
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 10:15 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 09:06 AM)
hi guys,
wow, new thread liao  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, finally finished DIY my skirtings liao. Some photos to share.
i think now unique already, at least hehee
those of u in melaka if see my car, honk n wave la haha  blush.gif
congrats on your skirting installation... unbelievable DIY rclxms.gif .. kekeke.. btw, did you spray clear lacquer?
15" is great.

This post has been edited by wailup: Jun 22 2009, 10:16 AM
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 10:42 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 10:29 AM)
thanks  blush.gif  yes, i sprayed with clear acrylic paint only, but i think not thick enuf, coz not shiny enough la.
ran out of clear spray midway so that's why haha paiseh. maybe will buy another can this weekend and spray it, can also rite?
i just worried later got "wrinkle" when i spray again, will it?
wrinkle ah.. i think, if do it smoothly, wont get wrinkle de..
i myself also DIY my new spoiler.. bought the tinspray, by DPI. color really match up. but i din put lacquer, so it's not so shiny.. later, will get the lacquer and spray it.. but hoh.. didnt put putty, many ugly joints..
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 11:23 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(4G1x_tuNeRz @ Jun 22 2009, 11:16 AM)
putty means fiber to cover lubang, holes, screw heads, rivet heads, etc.
make the surface smooth like baby bottom
sifu, thank you for your explanation. so now my spoiler looks very ugly from near.. but from far.. the finishing looks ok..
later lunch, i go take my spoiler photo and show show lo..
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 11:33 AM

97 posts

uh.. my upgrade list.
SPORT RIM ---> BODYKIT ---> GT WING ---> ENGINE ---> SPOILER ----> FRONT BUMPER(B4 CNY)
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 11:55 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 11:39 AM)
wow, means u already have sport rims, bodykits, GT wings, engine all completed?  notworthy.gif
eh, what's wrong with ur front bumper rite now ah? got pics?
yah.. pour in money to my wira aeroback.. loupoh keep nagging, use the money on vacation better.. i say, car not nice, no dare to bring you out. haahaha..
the front bumper now is still the original one. but because of the 4g93t side mount intercooler... i was forced to cut off some bits of the bumper (inner) and take out the spotlight la, and also fender light. for the CAI, drilled a hole.. and it seems, very weak liao..
1 week ago, i went to bangi, drive 180kmh, and then my previously installed mivec front lip cracked at the joint area.. sien.. wanna go for others liao.. maybe lancer original ones can fit in nicely along with my IC.
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 02:19 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
lemme write this into my notebook so i can use in future when lou poh nags why i spend on car  blush.gif
but dunno what will happen when i say tat  sweat.gif  must try n see, haha...
oh, ur bumper really sounded like in need of changing liao. change to nissan s15 bumper la, hehe, find it very nice, and very unique (so far only seen in catalogue, not in streets yet?). but dunno suitable for your engine bay or not, coz u got IC and all... hmm.gif  hv u got any designs in mind already?
hope your loupoh din say 'then you bring your car out without me, im going back to my mama house forever' hahahaa.. hou tai wok loh..

the s15 bumper is too garang liao.. ekkekeke.. me want look classic and jinak jinak de..

now you can see the ugly joint part of my spoiler.. and also the modified std bumper c/w mivec skirt. doh.gif
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 02:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(4G1x_tuNeRz @ Jun 22 2009, 02:32 PM)

Added on June 22, 2009, 2:38 pm
me too
shakehead.gif
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 03:16 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:43 PM)
hey, your front bumper + lips looks very nice, i mean the "putty" work. it makes the bumper n lips appear like they are 1 piece.
hmm, maybe i will ask the shop do for me also, but when i do this, definately cannot DIY spray liao, coz the bumper so big  sweat.gif
btw, what front lips are u using, i mean wat is it called?

i noticed (a bit showing in ur photo) your front grill is the american styling, how much is this? is it fully aluminium? this kinda material hard to spray paint is it?

also, ur spoiler damn garang lei.... n yet u said wanna look "jinak-jinak"  sweat.gif hahaha...
anyway, ur spoiler, those rough edges only can be seen from close distance only la, not too bad.

p/s: eh this stuff they use to patch our bodyworks, wat is it called? can buy from stores? i wanna patch my skirtings la, those rivet holes. also thinking of covering the tiny gaps between skirt n body. wat is ur advise?
the front bumper lip is called Mivec loh.. but there are two types, mine is the larger ones (different on the size of the bumper edge).. last time i do my painting, front+side+back+putty allround RM400.

yah.. the front one is aluminum grill.. bought it for rm80 through lelong. now dunno what price liao. no need spray. fully aluminum and very glass looks.. others fiber ones, need to spray de.. so, get this alum ones, and installed. easy.

my spoiler from far is ok loh... i puas hati already.. year end, only will think about asking pro to paint, touch up everything.

erm.. the putty.. i dunno buy from where and how to mix it.. i heard ppl said, it need to be mix, and then must be skillful to mould it on your car, then sand paper la.. blablabla.. dirty job. kekeke.. my advice, pay money to professional and wait at home.
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 03:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 22 2009, 03:29 PM)
thanks for sharing the info. wow RM400 if i have, i will put into my budget for sport rims + tyres first lor, coz i still using metal rims lei... blush.gif
about the putty, so ma-fan one ah?  hmm.gif  if liddat i thk i'll leave my skirts as they are la, quite satisfied rite now (except another layer of clear paint for more gloss). maybe when i intend to respray my whole car, i will do the putty works together lor.
wow.. respray the whole car... rich rich.. then must change color liao..
but hoh.. after change color. difficult to DIY
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 04:35 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Jun 22 2009, 04:16 PM)
leng lui.. lets yam cha 2nite. i wanna try ur ride. laugh.gif
you wanna 'ride' her??? fuyoh... 1 time, how many can she 'take'.. i wanna join too leh.. muahehehehe
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 05:25 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(NeophyteHeaven @ Jun 22 2009, 05:15 PM)
budget still considering below 10k can ah?
for turbo engine? quite impossible la.. the engine can get below 10k.. but u will no enough money to pay for spareparts, workmanship and other upgrade that is needed.
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 07:56 PM

97 posts

unbelievable... you remember EVERYTHING!!! sifu...
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 08:02 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 22 2009, 07:58 PM)
where got...does it somehow near ur bajet when u transplant?..
mine is at 13k, yours only 2k extra, when did you have your transplant?
wailup
post Jun 22 2009, 09:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 22 2009, 09:04 PM)
i was like...WTF!!!...police!!!...i think he drive around 60...laugh.gif
i think the police also respect you ler.. kekeke
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wailup
post Jun 23 2009, 12:20 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(KIddo rider @ Jun 23 2009, 12:08 AM)
huh ??so cheap??? ur place is whre r?? can recomment me?? i wan do aso neh...but the clucth using original de ma??
i stay at batu pahat, johor. u come lo. i recommend the workshop cum halfcut shop to you. the clutch, he din mention. should be original kua... but no semiracing or racing type la.. kekekke

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:15 AM