LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

kcng
post Jul 30 2009, 11:13 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

cams is good
whistling.gif
kcng
post Dec 14 2009, 04:20 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Dec 14 2009, 07:52 AM)
if i fill in RM60 i get 300km i would be very grateful oledi ahahahahah

R3 full exhaust? no lah dowan to comment anymore...some people tends to be blinded by the brand name oni...

just like spark plug cable...people always said previously go for R3 plug cable where else when i met head of R3 marketing exec, he said to me actually it was just for show oni...standard car use standard plug better la...kahkahkah even MME owner like me oso been fooled la like dat...anyway i've long ditch my r3 cable since it putus when i wanna change my plug n use standard plug until now...

so xpela go on with r3 exhaust...eheheh...
elaborate more on the R tiga exhaust please...

kasi share share la
kcng
post Dec 14 2009, 04:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

T.T.... 46 pages
mampus ler
tongue.gif
kcng
post Dec 14 2009, 04:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol i found it already
sorry boss
tongue.gif
kcng
post Dec 15 2009, 12:22 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 14 2009, 09:43 PM)
why i chose R3 system was because it was dyno proven, i got mine way back then when the car was firstly launched, back then there were a group of hardcore buggers who couldn't get enough of modding their cars, and they did changed from system to system with different config and each time they did they went for dyno and to the track even, this was before R3 came up with the full set, when R3 did the full set of course they fitted it and it did give them the best bang for buck.

The R3 system is best described as balanced, sure you can get more of one or the other either top end or low end which i didn't want, i wanted balance with good bottom and enough top end. Power delivery is smooth across the rev band, no dead spots. That to me is my criteria in calling a system a proper engineered and tested, no butt dynos, no guess work.

Of course a balanced system might not what you want, you prefer just top speed then of course the R3 system will seem lacking to you. It's all down to what you want.

In terms of manafacturing quality R3 is satisfactory, mandrel bent, smooth welds and painted or coated.
fair enough your view....
the reason why i sort of choose "R3" too its because i want to keep my car warranty... 5 years warranty leh.. sayang la to waste just like that
tongue.gif

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Dec 14 2009, 11:33 PM)
Yeah proton dun spend thousands for R3 RnD  just to be beaten by a cap ayam or other brands..
Nowadays you always pay for what you get..
Nothing good comes cheap and nothing cheap comes good learned it the hard way..
nope
it depends...
R3 is not the best.... it is balanced meaning what R3 ppl think its best for the car...

we as the real drivers of the car might have different requirement...
some prefer more low end at the expense of high end and vice versa....
kcng
post Dec 16 2009, 04:44 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:15 PM)
just wondering any of you guys go up genting or hilly roads/ hard revving frequently with the gen2/campro engine gives any problem??..mileage??
rev cut everyday 1st to 3rd gear...
frequent touge session (UY, Kuala Klawang, Genting, Frasers)
frequent wangan session
mileage now approaching 100k km (Jan 2007 till now) ...
campro engine....

no problem.
engine still running strong and fine...

0.0376sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:12 PM