LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

gizacku
post Aug 29 2010, 10:48 PM

27 posts

Salam guys...

My gen-2 cps is almost 3 yrs old. i went to a bengkel today and the mechanic advise me to change the battery coz it's already weak. mine is yokohama (maintainance free), but can i get another brand like century or anything? the bengkel offered me rm270 for yokohama.

what's the best battery for gen-2 cps?

and 1 more, is rm28 per liter reasonable for minyak ATF? it's original proton.
gizacku
post Aug 29 2010, 11:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(infinity1613 @ Aug 29 2010, 11:11 PM)
3yrs is more than the battery worth..better change it ASAP..normally, when a battery is weak, u'll face problem at night, and normally not at home..coz at night, when u r driving out from home, u switch on the headlamps, which uses the battery..and when u reach your destination, your battery charge will be too low to allow the engine to start..so, when u've done all your stuff, and ready to go home, that is when you can't start your car...

i've jz changed mine 2 days ago..used for 2years ++ .yokohama maintenance free also..RM250..

Added on August 29, 2010, 11:13 pmbtw, how often do you guys change the atf??
really ka? then that wud be the first thing i must do tomorrow morning. coz next week i'm going to balik raya. 250 is cheaper than the mechanic offered me. i shud survey more bengkel la. tq2..

i heard that atf shud be changed every 40000km.
gizacku
post Aug 31 2010, 05:44 PM

27 posts

guys,

i've just change the coolant this morning. never heard that brand (GEP) and it cost me rm40 for just 1 litre. this is the first time after almost 3 years i changed the coolant.

and same goes with battery. replaced it with unfamiliar brand, Global. the price was very cekik darah, RM260, with 1 year warranty. actually i was planning to get century, yokohama or gp atlas but the bengkel just sell Global battery. i was tired of searching bengkel, so i gave it a try. like tyres, didnt really familiar with hankook (global oso korean product), but i dare to give a shot.

This post has been edited by gizacku: Aug 31 2010, 05:50 PM

0.0396sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:36 AM