LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

TUV-hyperstar
post May 6 2010, 01:07 PM

eh guys, i have a question for Gen.2 fuel consumption.

i am now using my sister's 2005 Gen.2 Auto for a week, most likely gonna use for another two weeks coz my beloved Waja CPS is now in workshop.

i noticed the fuel indicator is going from F to E at a very alarming rate. like, i pumped RM 66 full tank, now it shows half tank, but i travelled only 160km!

and what i find irritating about this car is when it goes down slope, it tends to drop gear, so there will be a sudden high revving.

any ideas to solve the above?

Added on May 6, 2010, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ May 6 2010, 01:03 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone has any sound issue issue with G2?

1) There is rattling sounde from the dashboard (seem cause by aircond vent)
2) When gear shift, will have some grrr grrr grrr steel sound (cannot trace where is the sound source)
3) When turn left/over bump, back(tyre) got klunk sound
4) How much to install a stabilizer bar (front 3 Points)?
5) Any nice/recommend SC to fix the sound issue?
6) Any Gen2 club to join? biggrin.gif

Thanks for your reply.
1. yes, but the rattle for my gen.2 is coming from my door speaker, i think. when i pull the handle hard, then the rattle is gone.

2. grr grrr dont have. but dont u notice for campro engine, like no pick up. slowly dragging to pull up to the speed....

3. yes i noticed got klunk sound when i turn RIGHT

4,5,6 dunno

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: May 6 2010, 01:16 PM
TUV-hyperstar
post May 7 2010, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 7 2010, 09:34 AM)
Fuel indicator = cannot help. I can only advice that you manage your right leg and try your best to maintain constant speed. Constant pickup (Klang valley famous for this), stop-go-stop-go, jam = root cause of the high fuel consumption for Campro-based engine.

The gear drop (also known as "shiftdown") is the standard (and I might add "prized") feature for Gen2. If you're not used to it, you'll be frustrated; but for those of us ( whistling.gif ) who got used to it (and maybe mastered it tongue.gif  whistling.gif ), we can do alot of high speed turning and driving that other cars normally wont do.

Edit: if you really want to solved the "shift-down", you would need to change the gearbox and ECU. biggrin.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif it's gonna cost a bomb to change the GB and ECU rite.... but i believe it is becoz of this shift down which cause the (unnecessary) high revving, resulting in high consumption.

may i ask u, what kind of fuel economy are you getting now? i am currently getting 27sen/km, based on RM 1.80 per liter. vmad.gif

Added on May 7, 2010, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ May 7 2010, 09:48 AM)
1. yes, but the rattle for my gen.2 is coming from my door speaker, i think. when i pull the handle hard, then the rattle is gone.
Mind elaborate detail? I feel like the sound is from the dashboard, but can't exact find the sound source sad.gif
[COLOR=blue]erm... the rattling sound is like as if the speaker is detached and hanging loosely in its place. the rattling is even more apparent if i go on cement or concrete surfaces.

2. grr grrr dont have. but dont u notice for campro engine, like no pick up. slowly dragging to pull up to the speed....
Pick up okay wor, CPS laugh.gif but the grrr grrr sound not ok sweat.gif
[COLOR=blue]CPS sure la. as a Waja CPS driver, i am proud to be one (i will still remain loyal to her, even after kena banged by motorbike sad.gif )

Did you found out the reason/source/solution for the klunk sound?
[COLOR=blue]no idea man, coz it is intermittent. it happens like, randomly.

4,5,6 dunno
Nvm, sure got other can reply laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: May 7 2010, 05:01 PM
TUV-hyperstar
post May 8 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 7 2010, 08:27 PM)
Mind elaborate detail? I feel like the sound is from the dashboard, but can't exact find the sound source sad.gif
erm... the rattling sound is like as if the speaker is detached and hanging loosely in its place. the rattling is even more apparent if i go on cement or concrete surfaces.
Your's is Waja? Didn't know Waja also has the rattling sound issue. Had u try troubleshoot it?
personally i drive a waja. but my beloved waja now in bengkel coz accident sad.gif so thats why i am using my sister's gen.2 campro tahun 2005 for now. the rattling from speaker is from the gen.2. but now that u ask about my waja cps... rattling also can be heard sometimes. but it's not as loud as the gen.2

Pick up okay wor, CPS laugh.gif but the grrr grrr sound not ok sweat.gif
CPS sure la. as a Waja CPS driver, i am proud to be one (i will still remain loyal to her, even after kena banged by motorbike sad.gif )
after bang, still CPS mar.. rclxms.gif
not a virgin CPS la. haha.

Did you found out the reason/source/solution for the klunk sound?
no idea man, coz it is intermittent. it happens like, randomly.
Also no solution/plan to fix this? sweat.gif
i guess it is not really affecting my driving experience, coz i tend to blast the stereo while driving. so cant really hear the klunk sound. unless when i turn it off to park the gen.2, then SOMETIMES can hear klunk. anyway this gen.2 is a spare car at my sister's home. so not meant for long distance, so it's bearable la.

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: May 8 2010, 12:07 AM
TUV-hyperstar
post May 13 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ May 12 2010, 11:29 PM)
hi guys...today i got the longest mileage from my car...gen2 cps....478km for 37 liters....i only drive fast when in the corner hehehe....i think this the best i've got since i bought my car...btw i'm fueling with RON97
you CPS bugggers really make me pissed. i am now stuck with my sister's CAMPRO Gen.2 sad.gif you getting 13 sen/km eh? i am only getting 19sen/km
TUV-hyperstar
post Jun 5 2010, 07:30 PM

eh guys, question.

when i was driving my gen.2, while i making a right turn at junction, i stop, release brake pedal slowly to go out the junction, and i can hear some "graak graak graak" sound. it only happens when i doing slow right turn.

is my drive shaft already wear and tear? how much to replace one?
TUV-hyperstar
post Jun 6 2010, 01:32 PM

u think driveshaft replacement will cost more than RM 400 onot? if i dont replace it, what will be the worst case scenario ar?

driving half way then wheel comes off ar?
TUV-hyperstar
post Jun 6 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 6 2010, 03:07 PM)
drive shaft oem rm200 per side i can help get it...install rm50 any bengkel can do...

check pomen first la true driveshaft problem or what
ini kalu pomen pun mau tipu, memang sakit ati aku.... eh u say one ar. ok i pm u.

This post has been edited by TUV-hyperstar: Jun 6 2010, 03:34 PM

0.0431sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:17 PM