125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

dld89
post Dec 14 2009, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Dec 14 2009, 03:26 PM)
straight flow better for acceleration but with proper setup s-flow doesnt lose much in terms of performance...furthermore, with s-flow the exhaust flow got some restriction and it helps a bit in saving the fuel and helps u get better top end... XD

anyway for the alternator thinggy it sounds fishy...monitor for few days if still worse go whack his butt sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
okie.. thx bro..
rcracer
post Dec 14 2009, 09:43 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 14 2009, 08:20 AM)
elaborate more on the R tiga exhaust please...

kasi share share la
why i chose R3 system was because it was dyno proven, i got mine way back then when the car was firstly launched, back then there were a group of hardcore buggers who couldn't get enough of modding their cars, and they did changed from system to system with different config and each time they did they went for dyno and to the track even, this was before R3 came up with the full set, when R3 did the full set of course they fitted it and it did give them the best bang for buck.

The R3 system is best described as balanced, sure you can get more of one or the other either top end or low end which i didn't want, i wanted balance with good bottom and enough top end. Power delivery is smooth across the rev band, no dead spots. That to me is my criteria in calling a system a proper engineered and tested, no butt dynos, no guess work.

Of course a balanced system might not what you want, you prefer just top speed then of course the R3 system will seem lacking to you. It's all down to what you want.

In terms of manafacturing quality R3 is satisfactory, mandrel bent, smooth welds and painted or coated.
ck_yoong
post Dec 14 2009, 11:33 PM

346 posts

Yeah proton dun spend thousands for R3 RnD just to be beaten by a cap ayam or other brands..
Nowadays you always pay for what you get..
Nothing good comes cheap and nothing cheap comes good learned it the hard way..

This post has been edited by ck_yoong: Dec 14 2009, 11:44 PM
deeplyheartbroken
post Dec 14 2009, 11:55 PM

774 posts

Guys, want to ask whether the gen2 cps got timer is it? sometimes after i took out the car key from ignition, the engine sound still on like got turbo timer.
kcng
post Dec 15 2009, 12:22 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 14 2009, 09:43 PM)
why i chose R3 system was because it was dyno proven, i got mine way back then when the car was firstly launched, back then there were a group of hardcore buggers who couldn't get enough of modding their cars, and they did changed from system to system with different config and each time they did they went for dyno and to the track even, this was before R3 came up with the full set, when R3 did the full set of course they fitted it and it did give them the best bang for buck.

The R3 system is best described as balanced, sure you can get more of one or the other either top end or low end which i didn't want, i wanted balance with good bottom and enough top end. Power delivery is smooth across the rev band, no dead spots. That to me is my criteria in calling a system a proper engineered and tested, no butt dynos, no guess work.

Of course a balanced system might not what you want, you prefer just top speed then of course the R3 system will seem lacking to you. It's all down to what you want.

In terms of manafacturing quality R3 is satisfactory, mandrel bent, smooth welds and painted or coated.
fair enough your view....
the reason why i sort of choose "R3" too its because i want to keep my car warranty... 5 years warranty leh.. sayang la to waste just like that
tongue.gif

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Dec 14 2009, 11:33 PM)
Yeah proton dun spend thousands for R3 RnD  just to be beaten by a cap ayam or other brands..
Nowadays you always pay for what you get..
Nothing good comes cheap and nothing cheap comes good learned it the hard way..
nope
it depends...
R3 is not the best.... it is balanced meaning what R3 ppl think its best for the car...

we as the real drivers of the car might have different requirement...
some prefer more low end at the expense of high end and vice versa....
TSshazmn
post Dec 15 2009, 08:20 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

yes have to agree on the balanced brought forward by r3 full exhaust system like i said in my post previously, the low end to midrange for r3 is awesome but it dies quickly once u enter the high end area and mind u i'm a dragster who needs more power at higher rpm...power at lower rpm can be compensated with other mods eventho it is not as great but tell me who actually drives a car at a constant rpm below 2k?

with regards to dyno proven, its not like i dont agree on it but people tend to always relying on dyno rather than ur own feeling for driving the car and absorb the performance and be one with the car...u dyno ur car on a machine without a load...ive seen few examples on dyno it shows significant improvement but on the road it is actually worse...

i talk base on experience and i have no basic knowledge of cars and yes im a n00b...hahahahah wanna follow just follow dowanna follow i'm not at a loss at all haha...

when i got my mme with complete lighten fiber bodykits, cable plug, full exhaust etc i got involved with frens who drags almost every weekend...and my r3 setup cant beat some cap ayam setup eventho i've done all other basic mods as they have...sometime its best to test side by side with others before u make any assumption...even after i use a custom LSD gb i still lose by half a body eventho my lower rpm jumps very fast...

oppssss...shud be enuff right? just from my experience...

owh btw...ppl talk about r3 n how they rnd to give best setup etc...just simple question...do u support r3 piracy? i see many fakey bodykits going around and proudly claimed as r3...hahah...peace
dld89
post Dec 15 2009, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Dec 14 2009, 03:26 PM)
straight flow better for acceleration but with proper setup s-flow doesnt lose much in terms of performance...furthermore, with s-flow the exhaust flow got some restriction and it helps a bit in saving the fuel and helps u get better top end... XD

anyway for the alternator thinggy it sounds fishy...monitor for few days if still worse go whack his butt sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my car ok already.. i think the ecu had configured itself back..
nowadays car very complicated.. got ecu etc etc..
wandzul
post Dec 15 2009, 11:54 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 14 2009, 04:30 PM)
eh how to reduce the lag whn switch on the a/c eh? my car feel very heavy whn a/c activate...

also, whts the use of ficd eh?
any info on ficd?
rcracer
post Dec 15 2009, 05:40 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Dec 15 2009, 12:20 AM)
yes have to agree on the balanced brought forward by r3 full exhaust system like i said in my post previously, the low end to midrange for r3 is awesome but it dies quickly once u enter the high end area and mind u i'm a dragster who needs more power at higher rpm...power at lower rpm can be compensated with other mods eventho it is not as great but tell me who actually drives a car at a constant rpm below 2k?

with regards to dyno proven, its not like i dont agree on it but people tend to always relying on dyno rather than ur own feeling for driving the car and absorb the performance and be one with the car...u dyno ur car on a machine without a load...ive seen few examples on dyno it shows significant improvement but on the road it is actually worse...

i talk base on experience and i have no basic knowledge of cars and yes im a n00b...hahahahah wanna follow just follow dowanna follow i'm not at a loss at all haha...

when i got my mme with complete lighten fiber bodykits, cable plug, full exhaust etc i got involved with frens who drags almost every weekend...and my r3 setup cant beat some cap ayam setup eventho i've done all other basic mods as they have...sometime its best to test side by side with others before u make any assumption...even after i use a custom LSD gb i still lose by half a body eventho my lower rpm jumps very fast...

owh btw...ppl talk about r3 n how they rnd to give best setup etc...just simple question...do u support r3 piracy? i see many fakey bodykits going around and proudly claimed as r3...hahah...peace
you would be surprised that i do drive below 2k rpm living in KL city everyday maximum 3rd gear so i need the low end to poke through queues and change lanes quickly. not sure if dragster would be suitable for my day to day driving to hold the RPM at 5k while waiting for a gap in traffic then dump the clutch and immediately stand on the brakes to not hit the car in front, it suits you that's good. i try not to forget this is campro engine reason for it's development was cost, it costs around 1/2 of a mitsu engine to build if you ask the engineers.

and no i don't support R3 piracy i paid 1200 for the R3 system eventhough hotbits had something similar at a cheaper price at that time.
ck_yoong
post Dec 15 2009, 10:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Dec 15 2009, 08:20 AM)

R3 bodykits are easy to copy..it dun really need much engineering to go along just a simple mold and fiber.. as you can see cheap things don't come good, just by looking you already noticed that it is a pirated R3 body kit..
But so far i haven't seen a pirated R3 full exhaust system..
loong2020
post Dec 15 2009, 11:15 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

just wondering any of you guys go up genting or hilly roads/ hard revving frequently with the gen2/campro engine gives any problem??..mileage??
eng98
post Dec 16 2009, 12:13 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 15 2009, 05:40 PM)
you would be surprised that i do drive below 2k rpm living in KL city everyday maximum 3rd gear so i need the low end to poke through queues and change lanes quickly. not sure if dragster would be suitable for my day to day driving to hold the RPM at 5k while waiting for a gap in traffic then dump the clutch and immediately stand on the brakes to not hit the car in front, it suits you that's good. i try not to forget this is campro engine reason for it's development was cost, it costs around 1/2 of a mitsu engine to build if you ask the engineers.

and no i don't support R3 piracy i paid 1200 for the R3 system eventhough hotbits had something similar at a cheaper price at that time.
i paid 1.4k for full hotbit and drop-in smile.gif that was 3 years ago
TSshazmn
post Dec 16 2009, 09:34 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 15 2009, 05:40 PM)

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

like i told u i'm a n00b...teach me rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 9:35 am
QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Dec 15 2009, 10:02 PM)
R3 bodykits are easy to copy..it dun really need much engineering to go along just a simple mold and fiber.. as you can see cheap things don't come good, just by looking you already noticed that it is a pirated R3 body kit..
But so far i haven't seen a pirated  R3 full exhaust system..
u'llbe surprised to see there is actually pirated r3 setup... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by shazmn: Dec 16 2009, 09:35 AM
pokgaizai
post Dec 16 2009, 01:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:15 PM)
just wondering any of you guys go up genting or hilly roads/ hard revving frequently with the gen2/campro engine gives any problem??..mileage??
mine auto....
when going genting with loaded people.... like tarik kerbau....
needed to use L gear to rev kuat kuat d, 2 tak cukup d...

sometimes little hilly road also need to rev manyak kuat....
thats auto bah.... yawn.gif

coz4u
post Dec 16 2009, 04:38 PM

13 posts

Anyone has any idea where I can get this hose? stock hose is also okay.. reason, wanna change back to drop in.
kcng
post Dec 16 2009, 04:44 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:15 PM)
rev cut everyday 1st to 3rd gear...
frequent touge session (UY, Kuala Klawang, Genting, Frasers)
frequent wangan session
mileage now approaching 100k km (Jan 2007 till now) ...
campro engine....

no problem.
engine still running strong and fine...
s@ni
post Dec 17 2009, 02:16 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Dec 16 2009, 04:38 PM)
Anyone has any idea where I can get this hose? stock hose is also okay.. reason, wanna change back to drop in.
u didnt keep the old one? hmm.gif

can order new one from proton or half cut shop
yuszairi
post Dec 20 2009, 10:57 AM

105 posts

argh..salah tukar minyak itam..fc naik la plak..
wandzul
post Dec 20 2009, 01:04 PM

152 posts

what do u mean by salah tukar minyak hitam? salah weight? or salah type?
ahlong
post Dec 20 2009, 06:05 PM

not a debt collector
611 posts

QUOTE(yuszairi @ Dec 20 2009, 10:57 AM)
argh..salah tukar minyak itam..fc naik la plak..
takziah cry.gif cry.gif

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 PM