8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

hazril
post Jan 13 2010, 12:28 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

ape susah....BOT sudeh....
hazril
post Jan 13 2010, 09:30 AM

3,070 posts

stendet maintain like me la...only change filter,header,midbox and muffler... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Jan 14 2010, 01:14 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Jan 13 2010, 07:14 PM)
i think its more like info sharing..

btw, anyone using 3.8-4.0 bar has ever opened the head? hows the carbon deposit?
err...why u so worried about carbon deposit...???6thaun pakai nvr open the head...e-bay mmg kotor la kan.... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Jan 14 2010, 05:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 14 2010, 02:16 PM)
shotpom utk engine bay la abam jenal-tampar-pewot-beralun.... blush.gif
hazril
post Jan 15 2010, 12:32 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Jan 14 2010, 07:36 PM)
to see whether its normal or not.. so?
so long farewell,i bid my frens gudbye....

dah stat nak taching la tu...kang abamjenal stat muka ketat dia kang haa....
hazril
post Jan 15 2010, 02:35 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Jan 15 2010, 01:51 AM)
U mean it's looks exactly like wegow?if i'm not wrong,it's chap ahyam..  rclxm9.gif
Never seen a wegow header b4  tongue.gif
Btw,that header cost RM160 inclusive transport/courier to anywhere in Penisular Malaysia.Gonna order one.
Btw, shazmn,for the 3ft bullet,can sub for any other than the mlk 1 arr?Swirl type?
I wan abit bassy sound or a lil sound but not till abg jpj atau abg polis tahan.If possible,mite consider double piping with oval tip. tongue.gif

Got my 2months used top catz frm a friend @RM120 plus the header RM160,now wanna knw about what type of bullet cud be use and then...walla my exhaust setup done! rclxm9.gif
urs auto or manual bro...??swirl more suitable for auto if not mistaken...u have the money,get the 3ft bullet...kompom not that noisy compare to shorter ones....
hazril
post Jan 20 2010, 01:13 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Jan 19 2010, 08:29 PM)
oic, thanks.. i seldomly rev until 3k rpm unless when on highway.. hows the FC (during 3k rpm & above)?
pergh...!!! 3k rpm then change gear ka bro...??? i kenot woo like dat...just rev up till above 4.5k ok d...so far latest mileage can get around 450km....
hazril
post Jan 20 2010, 02:08 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Jan 20 2010, 01:55 AM)
i'm not into street/highway racing bro.. i just drive like orang tua only.. safety first.. nod.gif
not that what i mean...what i meant was that our campro u need higher rev so that u get enuff power... smile.gif

dont say tua la...my mum also like to let the speedometer to lentok2 one woo... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Jan 20 2010, 02:09 AM
hazril
post Jan 23 2010, 04:43 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
I'm using gen2 1.3 Auto. What to service at 80k guys ??

&

guys can recommend me good and thrustable workshop in Shah Alam for servicing at 80k.

thank you
u can go to dori-dori...forgot the area name but it is after the batu tiga tol...
hazril
post Jan 27 2010, 12:39 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
anyone here using 195/55/r15 yokohama c drive or falken zeix 912 ???

what is the price around sunway/pj area ?
try maxxis victra....160-170 only per piece....
hazril
post Feb 2 2010, 02:16 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 30 2010, 10:45 PM)
i'm experiencing continuously pinging sound between 1.5k to 2k rpm when i rev the car after slow down or roll over a bump.
I went to proton to check via pdt and laptop, discover no error. They can't find what cause the sound.

Anyone of you here experience such situation.

Some say it's because the engine oil too thin, semi syn 10/40. Suggest using thicker oil.
Some say because of ron95 petrol cause the cam retard produce pinging sound due to lower octane in the A/F area.
some say conrod bearing loose.

my car now is about 180,000KM mileage
im using 10/30 torqnm...ok ja...so far no pinging or what not...

QUOTE(wandzul @ Feb 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
i tot this thread's only for gen2 related discussion? shakehead.gif
abaikan jer bro....dia tak pakai s-flow,tu yg lari alaiment... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Feb 2 2010, 02:17 AM
hazril
post Feb 4 2010, 07:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Feb 4 2010, 03:01 PM)
Is the relay u mentioned expensive to be replaced? Should i get it replaced at SC or outside shop? cos my car slightly over 2 years. So no more warranty liao.

I know which is which e.g. Min -> Coldest, Max -> Hottest. But whichever position i turned to, the air is still freezing cold. Emit some unpleasant smell also. doh.gif

And sometimes the aircond behaved strangely. Sometimes after i off aldy, it will automatically switch on with full blast for a few seconds before off again. rclxub.gif

Btw, only the the relay will be able to solve the problem above? How about the fan kept spinning non stop?
i kena like u b4...relay melt...the relay cost around 25-30 only....

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Feb 4 2010, 03:04 PM)
*Time to spam  tongue.gif  *

Anyone changed their tyre recently? If yes, what is the cost?

More interested in the choices... would you go for tyres that are aim more toward comfort, or aim toward performance (a.k.a grip?) ? Why ?

I think it's about time I change my tyre. Getting hard to brake after 110km/h.
Add note: My driving style is more of a fast-driving (aiming for consistency of 80km/h ~ 110km/h whenever I drive; which is why I hate traffic jam).
maxxis victra...jenalcampayon approves it.... thumbup.gif

this tyre got comfort and performance...u want all out performance,use parada but noisy abit....50series somemore...
hazril
post Feb 6 2010, 08:04 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 6 2010, 10:57 AM)
handling tuned by lotus is marketing gimstick. Handling never tuned by lotus. Proton follow lotus handling concept and implement to it.
not the same ka...???taking the concept and implement it = handling tuned by lotus...??? blink.gif
hazril
post Feb 7 2010, 11:33 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Feb 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
adjust camber to kangkang a bit.. will improve cornering.. but tayar will makan sebelah lo..
but it wont effect on the turning radius bro....
hazril
post Mar 1 2010, 08:43 AM

3,070 posts

u can try delkor brand...quite ok also....
hazril
post Mar 6 2010, 04:08 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Mar 5 2010, 10:46 PM)
yups correct. currently am using replica workemotion 17".. stock spring and absorber.. tyre will touch mudguard for 5 persons load.. less than that no issue..luckily i'm always drive alone or 2 persons with my deary only  wub.gif

fuel consumption rise a bit, power loss a bit...bit sluggish.. but the cosmetic is there..  nod.gif
choose cosmetic = loose the performane a bit  sweat.gif

my only prob here, my car always gegar when reached 120km/h.. haih.. already do balancing and alignment several times, but still gegar..
fyi, my rims got no bent at all.. i'm also use "cone" to loose the gap between my rims and the tyre socket(donno what's the correct name sorry)
try checking ur driveshaft bro....
hazril
post Mar 11 2010, 06:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:54 AM)
Conroe,
yes its normal already confirmed by my fren
maybe i'm worried much haha
anyway i'm just bought used gen2 2005 model
previous owner using q8 full sync and i'm thinking wan use q8 semi sync 10w
isit ok?
no problem bro...currently using torqnm 10-30...sodap sehingga menjilat tar.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Mar 14 2010, 12:16 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 14 2010, 10:12 AM)
standard coil with pro rallye enuff la...

falken ze 912? haha i dunno why but i've preferred maxxis ma-z1...better grip...

oh well i'm just a noob...often my opinion didnt get thru to people hukhukhuk cry.gif
maxxis...saya musti pilih... thumbup.gif
hazril
post Mar 15 2010, 12:35 AM

3,070 posts

maxxis - mantopss!!!

good tyre for a relative cheap price...even abam shazmn uses it for drag...proven on tracks d some more... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Mar 16 2010, 08:13 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 16 2010, 10:38 AM)
got this website review for tyres...

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/

no wonder ppl dont trust me...maxxis oni got 4 review and not all good one laugh.gif

oh well...guess its about time i shut my mouth la...hukhukhuk

eh forgot one more tyre...bridgestone potenze re01r...the grip is way better than advan neova ad07 but for drag purpose if ur engine not good enuff it will be a disadvantage...during melaka drag i once use this 2nd hand tyre i got with my oz rim...after a while the rubber becomes too sticky and it stalled the engine have to pump clutch 2 times just to catch up...also a good tyre...but price wise hmmmm haha
so far from the tyres ive used - es100,parada and maxxis

es100 - good grip,wear too fast...less than a year kawtim d....
parada - superb on dry,fail on wet because of the tyre thread design....50series somemore
maxxis - on dry condition,as good as parada or better...wet condition very good....can cut water better....recommended by abam jenal...ai loike... blush.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:23 PM