LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

ahpaul82
post Mar 29 2010, 11:23 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(behyc @ Mar 29 2010, 11:05 PM)
Hi all, I've just ordered a Gen2 1.6 Campro CPS. It'll be a great pleasure to learn more about this car from you guys. Been reading this thread from V1 till now for about 3 days non stop and finally place the order.  rclxm9.gif

Looking forward to learn more from you guys/girls.  notworthy.gif

*cross my fingers* that the Gen2 1.6 Campro CPS will not give me any problem... sweat.gif

behyc - metal grey/gen2 CPS (AT)
Join HERE as well to get more poison... laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 26 2010, 12:58 AM

3,795 posts

China version of Gen2/Persona come with default front 2point strut bar... yawn.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 1:09 amAnd lack of below few things as well : shakehead.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Apr 26 2010, 01:09 AM
ahpaul82
post May 6 2010, 05:59 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ May 6 2010, 01:03 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone has any sound issue issue with G2?

1) There is rattling sound from the dashboard (seem cause by aircond vent)
Yes, that rattling sound is from Air-cond Vent. when sound appear i will move it a bit, then sound gone ...  rclxub.gif

2) When gear shift, will have some grrr grrr grrr steel sound (cannot trace where is the sound source)
Auto or Manual?

3) When turn left/over bump, back(tyre) got klunk sound
No such issue yet.

4) How much to install a stabilizer bar (front 3 Points)?
RM160-180?

5) Any nice/recommend SC to fix the sound issue?
No comment.

6) Any Gen2 club to join? biggrin.gif
This is the Lowyat Gen2 Club or you can join CPS club also tongue.gif

Thanks for your reply.
QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 6 2010, 04:29 PM)
Standard problem. screw is lose. PSC will recommend to change aircond vent and charge u an arm.
You changed before? how much? hmm.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 4 2010, 11:57 PM)
Guys what is the highest discount i can get for the Gen 2 CPS now? Looking for good dealer with highest discount. Pushed my budget from Persona b line back to Gen 2 CPS, so hoping for the cheapest option =D
only want new car?
i saw some 2nd hand Gen2 CPS selling around...

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: May 6 2010, 05:59 PM
ahpaul82
post May 7 2010, 01:36 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 7 2010, 08:46 AM)
Nope, never changed it. Mine also got the sound; went to PSC for quotation and got shocked.  tongue.gif .
End result: I switch my radio/CD volume higher, voila, no more sound from dashboard.  tongue.gif
what a good solution tongue.gif

i thought changing the air-cond vent should be settle the rattling sound right?
they quote you whole dashboard ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ May 7 2010, 09:59 AM)
wink.gif
Center air-cond vent make rattling sound.
especially when point to center direction blow behind.
but when blow to driver or passenger direction seldom get the rattling sound . rclxub.gif

many ppls going for 3points,
but i will install the 2point front strut bar biggrin.gif

yes, i joined here and CPS club,
Cari Gen2 Forum as well. laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post May 9 2010, 09:15 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 7 2010, 02:49 PM)
I found the root problem to be design fault. After a while (wear-and-tear), the screw holding the vent in place become loose and cannot tighten the vent, thus the rattling sound. I was expecting somewhere betweeen 100$ ~ 200$ for a new screw and workmanship from PSC. But they quote me the entire aircond vent (costing more than 300$  shakehead.gif )
wow,
that's expensive~ doh.gif

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 7 2010, 08:07 PM)
Seem everyone has rattling sound from aircond vent. Persona is using same aircond vent design also right? Why never heard Persona owner complains one?  hmm.gif

Strut bar - Why go for 2 Points rather than 3 Points? How much price different? Ultra Racing also?

Any "certificate"/benefit of joining the club are? tongue.gif
Maybe Persona using different batch of air-cond vent,
hence no complain? hmm.gif

As i mention before,
China version of Gen2/Persona come default 2point front strut bar.

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: May 9 2010, 09:17 PM
ahpaul82
post May 10 2010, 07:42 PM

3,795 posts

Dovienya ,

Dashboard need to dismantle in order to change the air-cond vents? sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post May 11 2010, 05:57 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 11 2010, 09:01 AM)
I'm not a mechanic; thus I do not and can not confirm anything. What I can say is that when I went to PSC to check, they told me that they need to dismantle the dashboard first. Likewise, forumer here and in Gen2Club also mention something similar in this sense. There is no specific loose screw because it is wear-and-tear type of issue. Normally, all the screws need to be tighten.

If they damage the dashboard, you can actually ask them to pay back.. Where did you go? PSC or "outside" shop? Do they actually know how to solve the problem or not?

I know alot of shop and owner. Friend-friend ok, normal service ok; but sometime, I dont trust them as much especially when it come to car-specific or electronic problem (such as ECU or Gen2's rattling sound). I'm driving a year2004 Gen2, so I cannot compare my "wife" with your CPS edition. Maybe it is the same, maybe not. Only PSC or specialist can tell the differences

I read somewhere that the air-cond vent is bout 200-300$? Cannot confirm cause I check my price at PSC. You can go check price at spare part shop.

My suggestion is that since you're going to DIY dismantle the dashboard, then no need to buy air-cond vent. Because the vent is not spoil, just that the screw are loose due to vibration and wear-and-tear. Non-DIY style can bring to accessory shop and ask them to tighten it, but (till date) I didnt go get quotation from accessory shop
thanks for your input,
guess that i have to tolerance with the air-cond vent rattling sound... sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post May 12 2010, 02:10 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ May 12 2010, 08:18 AM)
money issue, bro.
If seal is cheap, can seal first (temp solution) until got money to buy new oilsump

How much is the price for oilsump (estimation) and for the sealing action?

Also, what is an oilsump? unsure.gif
This is Oil Sump:

Standard Gen2 Oil Sump would be more lower position than Gen2 CPS/Persona one ...
ahpaul82
post May 13 2010, 12:15 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ May 12 2010, 11:29 PM)
hi guys...today i got the longest mileage from my car...gen2 cps....478km for 37 liters....i only drive fast when in the corner hehehe....i think this the best i've got since i bought my car...btw i'm fueling with RON97
thumbup.gif
make me jealous only... cry.gif
Manual or Auto transmission?

ahpaul82
post May 17 2010, 10:01 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 17 2010, 02:14 PM)
Finally got it fixed, SC claim is due to steering hose & aircond hose sliding each other..  sweat.gif
Anyway, as long as it get fix, I'm okay with the explaination..
Well done COSE KESAS..  rclxms.gif
Glad to hear that is just a small problem. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 17 2010, 02:16 PM)
What is the different with current Gen2 CPS one? Or it is taken out from current Gen2 CPS?  blink.gif  tongue.gif

P/S: Not suppose to WTS here..  flex.gif
That is a new Gen2 Facelift door panel.
you can refer : HERE
ahpaul82
post Jun 29 2010, 05:49 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 29 2010, 03:21 PM)
check ABS ka? sure ka ni? shocking.gif
im new too in car world..
I believe the ABS mention above is stand for Absorber,
not Anti-Lock Brake System.
ahpaul82
post Jul 13 2010, 01:52 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Jul 13 2010, 09:16 AM)
In another note:
Anyone know if the CPS editions uses black-base headlamp?
(If yes and) if I get the black base headlamp from CS edition, can plug and play on the ori -no CPS gen2 (first batch edition)?

TQ
I believe is Plug and Play,
should be nothing change outside,
just inside become black base... blush.gif
ahpaul82
post Jul 13 2010, 06:43 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Jul 13 2010, 02:51 PM)

Added on July 13, 2010, 2:52 pm
Actually, what is the different between black base and white base? Just the outlook?
And how they do the black base? Open the headlamp, colour it then re-seal the headlamp?

TQ
Yes, i believe is just the outlook,
Black Base looks nice and fierce mah tongue.gif

and yes,
open up the headlamp, paint it (using what to paint i have no idea)
then re-seal it.
this is the cheapest way you want to change your headlamp to black base. biggrin.gif

but if factory fitted,
they wil change the material to black color instead of paint .

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 13 2010, 06:44 PM
ahpaul82
post Jul 20 2010, 12:14 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Jul 14 2010, 09:26 AM)
How to know if it is painted or factory fitted?
Ask the seller? or we can check ourselves?
check the sealing part lor.
but if the seller dishonest you can't do anything also ... blush.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:15 ambtw,
any Gen2 user here already upgraded their brake servo?

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jul 20 2010, 12:15 AM
ahpaul82
post Aug 24 2010, 09:32 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 24 2010, 12:50 PM)
yes, Gen2 have huge blindspot... need to be very careful when changing lanes... So far I have no problem reversing even with that huge blindspot because the blind spot is rear side... not at the back... the reverse sensor does help a lot (though sometime it goes crazy)...

when turning/changing lane, just take a look at the rear side of the car (the area where your rear passenger door left and right)...
I agreed on what mrl said.
now too dependent on reverse sensor liao... sweat.gif
Actually Satria Neo lagi susah for reserve parking (If no reverse sensor)

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 24 2010, 03:51 PM)
Experts,

What is diff between sflow mufflers?Let's say evrco vs chap ayam stainless steel sflow with same size of inlet and outlet (2" in/3" Out) wink.gif
Built quality and Fiberglass inside? hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Aug 25 2010, 12:19 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 24 2010, 11:57 PM)
Can u elaborate what u're trying to say by "fiberglass inside"? wink.gif

I'm not sure local made one got this kind of thing or not lah ... blush.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 13 2010, 07:03 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 11 2010, 12:26 PM)
rm110 for 2 sets recharge kit, lelong.com.my
Found it :
HERE
anyone want share one bottle with me? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 13 2010, 08:37 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 19 2010, 06:33 PM

3,795 posts

Aisek,
got the answer online by myself doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 19 2010, 06:34 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 25 2010, 01:47 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Sep 25 2010, 12:58 AM)
about that blind spot, i drove persona for about 3 years.. it has about the same blind spot as gen2..  dun think it will bother me that much
Persona to Gen2 CPS? blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 8 2010, 12:22 AM

3,795 posts

Proton After Sales Safety Recall Exercise.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0479sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:06 AM