125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

jVIPERs2
post Jun 16 2010, 01:07 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(stanleysia @ Jun 13 2010, 04:41 PM)
I think old Gen2 doesn't have the problem cause it's aircond vend design is different.. Pity 2008 onwards Gen2 owners... sad.gif
What's the difference? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Conroe @ Jun 13 2010, 10:00 PM)
Mine is year 05.
I dono wat noise but it's coming from underneath of dashboard.
When idle,our steering tends to vibrate right?at that time i can hear sumting like 2 metal plates vibrating/hitting each other. doh.gif
Hmmm..did u put your car in neutral when u idle?
wandzul
post Jun 20 2010, 02:10 AM

152 posts

guys anyone got lubang for murah2 lower arm bush?
Conroe
post Jun 21 2010, 10:46 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 16 2010, 01:07 AM)
What's the difference?  hmm.gif
Hmmm..did u put your car in neutral when u idle?
Just got into the car n start while the gear still in "P" also vibrate. wink.gif
jezi3030
post Jun 22 2010, 05:45 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 7 2010, 10:02 AM)
guys..will u explain to me 10W40 means what..
if im not mistake..my car use 15W50 i think...(not really remember la..but the number "5" i still remember) sweat.gif
what does it means..? which is better?
and..anybody can suggest me the good tint for a car..
i plan to change my current tinted..
wanna change to more better one..Vcool or Aircool mayb.
as for what i know regarding on tinted..
good grade films are from usa..2nd grade films from korea..others i dunno
i dunt really know whats the diff..
for usa grades usually u can see theres a printed says "made in usa" and usually comes with atleast 5years warranty..
to me..for tinteds i'll look for the IR percentage..the highest reflects heat more la..so higher number are better..
so the important is the IR percentage..dun really care wat brand..worth it la to spend a bit more for a higher IR..
60% IR is fine already..like mine..n its from Smart Tint..
chulaisn
post Jun 22 2010, 03:38 PM

17 posts

There is a loud thud/knocking sound when I u turn (to the right). I think this is a common problem with 05/06 Gen 2. I just ignore the problem but now the sound is getting louder and occur even when I accelerate and turn to the right , when previously I need to make u Turn to simulate the problem. Now I can even feel a jerk in the front left suspension together with the noise. The mechanic have checked the CV and absorber but said that those parts are OK. What else could be causing the noise ? Could it be the absorber mounting ? Any forummers have experienced the problem , can you advise. thks
hazril
post Jun 23 2010, 01:43 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(chulaisn @ Jun 22 2010, 03:38 PM)
There is a loud thud/knocking sound when I u turn (to the right). I think this is a common problem with 05/06 Gen 2. I just ignore the problem but now the sound is getting louder and occur even when I accelerate and turn to the right , when previously I need to make u Turn to simulate the problem. Now I can even feel a jerk in the front left suspension together with the noise.  The mechanic have checked the CV and absorber but said that those parts are OK. What else could be causing the noise ? Could it be the absorber mounting ?  Any forummers have experienced the problem , can you advise. thks
has ur mechanic checked ur driveshaft...???
wandzul
post Jun 23 2010, 02:26 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(chulaisn @ Jun 22 2010, 03:38 PM)
There is a loud thud/knocking sound when I u turn (to the right). I think this is a common problem with 05/06 Gen 2. I just ignore the problem but now the sound is getting louder and occur even when I accelerate and turn to the right , when previously I need to make u Turn to simulate the problem. Now I can even feel a jerk in the front left suspension together with the noise.  The mechanic have checked the CV and absorber but said that those parts are OK. What else could be causing the noise ? Could it be the absorber mounting ?  Any forummers have experienced the problem , can you advise. thks
does ur suspension spring use rubber like 1" thick at bottom or top of the spring? that rubber might be kaput already making the spring jumps out of place when u steer..
chulaisn
post Jun 23 2010, 02:26 PM

17 posts

Its not the CV/driveshaft or any of the connecting rods because the mechanic tried to move/shake those paarts but no sound. can the rubber cups/mounting be replaced separately.

Dovienya
post Jun 24 2010, 03:14 PM

293 posts

Guys, noob question abit...

I think my absorber(?) or spring is getting worn-and-tear already.. 6 years car, and I think prev owner didnt change. Symptoms are lack of balance/floating at mid/high speed (boat like). I haven try the "pump-action" checking on the absorber. I check with the mechanics (1-2 months ago during prev service), and he say no sign of oil leakage, so should be okay to drive.

My question is : if I need to change absorber, do I need to change the spring as well (and vice-versa)? or is these 2 item mutually exclusive?

Another question : Can I change the faulty part only, or it is best advised to change all 4 at the same time?

TQ
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Jun 24 2010, 03:24 PM
hazril
post Jun 24 2010, 07:04 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

if ur absorber is faulty,its adviceable to change all 4...i've change my absorber b4...still using the ori springs...
ahlong
post Jun 24 2010, 08:06 PM

not a debt collector
611 posts

if absorber kong, and budget summoar:
if front, change both front and vice versa

better diz way:

change all 4 abs and spring since 6years u said previous owner didnt change..

but if spring still ok ok condition, just change the abs lor..

maybe no leakage etc etc but its time to change samtaim u noe..

and for future asking questions;

what abs + spring shud u change?

answer: the best for my setup + family balik kampung car = R3 spring + Sapura ProRide abs (yellow performance one)

not too lowered.. with 15" rims 195/55 = front 2 finger / rear 3 n haf finger
s@ni
post Jun 24 2010, 09:51 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

spring + absorber also depends on your load.. hmm.gif

btw, my next "hapgred":
led side mirror doh.gif now, anybody knows cheaper price than LYN automotive garage? laugh.gif including paint and installation laugh.gif
Conroe
post Jun 25 2010, 12:15 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 24 2010, 09:51 PM)
spring + absorber also depends on your load..  hmm.gif

btw, my next "hapgred":
led side mirror doh.gif now, anybody knows cheaper price than LYN automotive garage?  laugh.gif including paint and installation  laugh.gif
If im not wrong,the LED side mirror c/w pre-paint,just choose which paint is ur car and pasang. hmm.gif
Dovienya
post Jun 25 2010, 08:17 AM

293 posts

So, I can change the absorbar w/o changing the spring (and vice-versa)?
The "press-and-see-if-the-car-float-like-a-boat" test is to test the absorbar or spring?

TQ
ahlong
post Jun 25 2010, 04:36 PM

not a debt collector
611 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Jun 25 2010, 08:17 AM)
So, I can change the absorbar w/o changing the spring (and vice-versa)?
yes u can

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Jun 25 2010, 08:17 AM)
The "press-and-see-if-the-car-float-like-a-boat" test is to test the absorbar or spring?
to check the abs ok o not

This post has been edited by ahlong: Jun 25 2010, 04:38 PM
tqm_z
post Jun 29 2010, 01:50 PM

31 posts

I'm renewing my ride insurance, how much the "value" need to be insured?

Make: Gen2 CPS, Manual, H-LINE - age 1 year.
diadokmai
post Jun 29 2010, 03:21 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Jun 25 2010, 04:36 PM)
yes u can

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:38 pm

to check the abs ok o not
check ABS ka? sure ka ni? shocking.gif
im new too in car world..
ahpaul82
post Jun 29 2010, 05:49 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 29 2010, 03:21 PM)
I believe the ABS mention above is stand for Absorber,
not Anti-Lock Brake System.
ahlong
post Jun 29 2010, 08:23 PM

not a debt collector
611 posts

QUOTE(tqm_z @ Jun 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
I'm renewing my ride insurance, how much the "value" need to be insured?

Make: Gen2 CPS, Manual, H-LINE - age 1 year.
the insurance will calculate it for u if im not mistaken..

Added on June 29, 2010, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 29 2010, 03:21 PM)
aiya, not the ABS.. its absorber.. to check ABS system, need to PDT wan lor

This post has been edited by ahlong: Jun 29 2010, 08:24 PM
Dovienya
post Jun 30 2010, 11:48 AM

293 posts

gen2 got abs system meh?

or 3rd party installation?

mine no abs-system, so when talk bout abs+gen2 = i naturally think absorbar.. haha

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:14 AM