11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

s@ni
post Mar 17 2010, 10:15 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Mar 17 2010, 02:20 AM)
Try pm howie,he once told me that it could be done. nod.gif
Why opt for semi bro?bajet or u heard full syn not gd for campro? tongue.gif
because i heard for engine more than 3 years, its time to use semi or mineral oni happy.gif
summore cheaper. if not, i tempted to take bardahl full rm85 oni

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 17 2010, 10:07 AM)
the grade is the same just that it is 3 liter...with additional of extra additive to take good care of the engine currently engine still running without any major damage...

oni gearbox pecah and crankshaft patah which of course gb does not have anything to do with eng oil...and crankshaft patah when i was using semi synthetic oil...after repair everything become poor so have to use kancil oil...poor me cry.gif
ar...crankshaft broke? using semi? shocking.gif cry.gif

s@ni
post Mar 17 2010, 10:28 AM

2,842 posts

made me scare oni liao.
depends on how u drive la tongue.gif
s@ni
post Mar 18 2010, 12:18 PM

2,842 posts

change timing belt - rm260,labour rm 120, total rm380 cry.gif

actually can get cheaper but my dad didn't tell me first.
paiseh... vmad.gif mad.gif
s@ni
post Mar 19 2010, 11:36 PM

2,842 posts

mine after put mini turbo; always on that engine yellow light tongue.gif
s@ni
post Mar 20 2010, 07:56 AM

2,842 posts

i'm 19.5 laugh.gif
s@ni
post Mar 22 2010, 12:04 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Mar 21 2010, 10:46 PM)
just now check underneath the car.. saw leakage at oil filter cry.gif
might be a bit loose or improper installation? hmm.gif
s@ni
post Mar 24 2010, 03:50 PM

2,842 posts

teringin gak nak pasang atf cooler ni cry.gif
how much is that thing?
quit good for long term hmm.gif
s@ni
post Mar 24 2010, 08:54 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Mar 24 2010, 06:11 PM)
i use WORKS ATF COOLER got any other brands.. but as usual la, my pomen ask me to pasang WORKS.. peace pomen.. lebiu mwahs
who is your pomen ar? shazmn ka?
tongue.gif
saw that works too in garage sales. how much is that thing including installation? wub.gif
s@ni
post Mar 25 2010, 09:49 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Mar 25 2010, 12:35 AM)
wanna try chopshop? brows.gif i got 1 from there but not install yet.. waiting for reliable reference setup or might not even install.. or maybe end up as pc liquid cooling radiator.. hahaha

Added on March 25, 2010, 12:37 ambtw bro ahlong, can u ask ur pomen whether he installed it before or after the radiator? as well as the hose he taps the cooler to.. nod.gif
how much u bought it? installation oredi rm70 (saw in mudah) sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahlong @ Mar 25 2010, 09:36 AM)
shazmn pomen sure car blow la hahahaha
no la, our pomen the same.. his name rowan..
why? interested ar wub.gif  wub.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 9:39 am

my ATF install before radiator.. meaning, infront my radiator.. the hose i'll try to snap the pictar.. i try ok sayang.. if can la.. the space very limited..
intelested. but monneh... doh.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 25 2010, 07:59 PM)
Any Gen2 user having the same problem as mine?  sad.gif
advise needed.

[attachmentid=1501858]
looks like bocor la.. hmm.gif
nope, i have no problem like yours..
s@ni
post Mar 30 2010, 12:06 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 30 2010, 10:55 AM)
Guys, my car acting up again.

The fan doesn't stop spinning after i turn the engine off. I vaguely remember that some sensor or chip controls the fan/temp ; and allows the fan to spin for a little while after the engine is turn off to turn down the overall engine temperature.

I cannot remember the name of the sensor or the "box", but I think that this sensor is giving problem again.

Also, I vaguely remember that the repair cost is roughly 300$ so if anyone know the name and/or price of this item, I appreciates all advice

sad.gif
i got one in my car. let me see if I could take a photo of it hmm.gif

I'm not so sure which is which.. hmm.gif
s@ni
post Mar 31 2010, 12:28 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 30 2010, 10:55 AM)
Guys, my car acting up again.

The fan doesn't stop spinning after i turn the engine off. I vaguely remember that some sensor or chip controls the fan/temp ; and allows the fan to spin for a little while after the engine is turn off to turn down the overall engine temperature.

I cannot remember the name of the sensor or the "box", but I think that this sensor is giving problem again.

Also, I vaguely remember that the repair cost is roughly 300$ so if anyone know the name and/or price of this item, I appreciates all advice

sad.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 30 2010, 07:15 PM)
check ur relay fuse bro...i kena dulu one time...
[attachmentid=1510288]
s@ni
post Mar 31 2010, 09:30 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(robin92 @ Mar 31 2010, 04:51 AM)
is it possible for an international student to get a car loan?
depends on the bank.. hmm.gif
most probably not.. it is a vry high risk for the bank.
but you can still buy a car, which is "rent"
that term is "continue loan payment" or "sambung bayar" in B.Malaysia.
most of the "sambung bayar"'s cars, you need to deposit some money, then you can carry on
s@ni
post Mar 31 2010, 12:44 PM

2,842 posts

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? tongue.gif*~.~

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:45 pmtapi aku ade 7 sleep.gif

This post has been edited by s@ni: Mar 31 2010, 12:45 PM
s@ni
post Apr 5 2010, 02:50 PM

2,842 posts

klang mane murah ek nak beli tayar?

anybody knows about it? unsure.gif
s@ni
post Apr 10 2010, 01:42 AM

2,842 posts

too busy i guess...

like me sad.gif
s@ni
post Apr 21 2010, 09:28 AM

2,842 posts

last year stuck on a muddy roadside,
my bumper tercabut liao doh.gif laugh.gif
but that is only bumpe la..later that night rescrew it back laugh.gif
s@ni
post Apr 29 2010, 03:29 PM

2,842 posts

huiyo 4.0L/100km is soooooo great
i think u should sell your car back to proton so that they can copy exact replica
of your car and promote low FC tongue.gif laugh.gif joke oniii

mine hovering between 7 to 8.5L/100km
s@ni
post May 28 2010, 04:43 PM

2,842 posts

hi everybody.

wanna ask, how much is to change that key "port",
i mean, the key, housing, internal mechanism? it is because my car have a problem, the steering won't release, it is because of the internal mechanism,so can't start, can't go anywhere mad.gif the car dob is 2006.. as i know, to change it, need to change everything, including car key

advise? lubang murah2 ?
s@ni
post May 28 2010, 05:38 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 28 2010, 04:43 PM)
hi everybody.

wanna ask, how much is  to change that key "port",
i mean, the key, housing, internal mechanism? it is because my car have a problem, the steering won't release, it is because of the internal mechanism,so can't start, can't go anywhere mad.gif the car dob is 2006..  as  i know, to change it, need to change everything, including car key

advise? lubang murah2 ?
bump!

QUOTE(infinity1613 @ May 28 2010, 05:25 PM)
btw, do u guys use RON95 or RON97 for your Gen2???
any significant difference?
ron95 should be ok
s@ni
post May 29 2010, 11:21 AM

2,842 posts

clock? unsure.gif

that center clock?

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top