Anyone seen any dehydrated cat food on sale in Klang valley?
There is a brand called "Addiction" dog food that i have only seen so far.
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Oct 19 2009, 11:37 AM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Anyone seen any dehydrated cat food on sale in Klang valley?
There is a brand called "Addiction" dog food that i have only seen so far. |
Oct 19 2009, 01:18 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(mecharojak @ Oct 19 2009, 11:37 AM) Anyone seen any dehydrated cat food on sale in Klang valley? your cat s dehydrated at the moment? or dehydrated all the time?? which sound scary lah......There is a brand called "Addiction" dog food that i have only seen so far. u normally can get it via the vets... |
Oct 19 2009, 07:50 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
found this on someone's siggy...
funny yes...but i also think its just farking mean... somemore the cat looks exactly like my baby girl....lagi la marah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the part where it fell at the end is the |
Oct 19 2009, 09:21 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
zulkis,
im not from nilai,i only work at klia.but i live in subang.found dat brand at the chempaka vet next to the petshop.my tamtam loves sportmans so much but unfortunately sumo doesn't.sumo dont even want to touch his meal if i put a little portion of sportsmans in it.sekarang dah kene beli 2 types of food la pulak.... |
Oct 19 2009, 11:34 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 19 2009, 07:50 PM) found this on someone's siggy... Hello,funny yes...but i also think its just farking mean... somemore the cat looks exactly like my baby girl....lagi la marah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the part where it fell at the end is the IMHO, it's just a comedy like most foreigners do in such TV shows like funniest home video. Yes, you might felt offended as the kitty looks alike yours, but it's comedy bro. Unless the person does it all the time on his kitty then I might share the anger. Chill This post has been edited by jotaro12: Oct 19 2009, 11:36 PM |
Oct 20 2009, 03:33 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
QUOTE(doro @ Oct 19 2009, 09:21 PM) zulkis, Owh thought u in Nilai. Baguslah mcm tu u went already to that petshop. Memang i selalu pergi sana coz a lot of varieties lah..im not from nilai,i only work at klia.but i live in subang.found dat brand at the chempaka vet next to the petshop.my tamtam loves sportmans so much but unfortunately sumo doesn't.sumo dont even want to touch his meal if i put a little portion of sportsmans in it.sekarang dah kene beli 2 types of food la pulak.... |
Oct 21 2009, 10:21 AM
yup,macam-macam ada....cheaper than in kl also...
Oct 21 2009, 03:41 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
yes cheap even boarding pun dia charge RM6 per day.
Oct 22 2009, 10:51 AM
picture of my tamtam yg kuat menggigit.
![]() gift,anyone? ![]() relax lepas buat rumah bersepah. ![]() tamtam lepas mandi. ![]() tamtam n cokelat yg telah menghilangkan diri... ![]() syok ooo makan durian lepas mandi.. This post has been edited by doro: Oct 22 2009, 11:02 AM |
Oct 22 2009, 08:48 PM
1,483 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
Bleh. I haven't owned a cat in years.
There is this cat outside my house. Still kitten. Goes MEOW MEOW MEOW every night for the past 3 nights. Very friendly, approach me and roll over whatever that means for cats. Driving my dog nuts. I was wondering what to feed it. No time to buy cat food now but I have a can of dog food. It is 100% lamb instead of that crap Pedigree so it wouldn't matter if the cat ate some? I seriously think it is hungry. Every night the meow is weaker |
Oct 22 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ Oct 22 2009, 08:48 PM) Bleh. I haven't owned a cat in years. no you cannot feed the kitten with dog food in LARGE AMOUNT. cat and dog has different digestion system. that's why they create dog food and cat good.There is this cat outside my house. Still kitten. Goes MEOW MEOW MEOW every night for the past 3 nights. Very friendly, approach me and roll over whatever that means for cats. Driving my dog nuts. I was wondering what to feed it. No time to buy cat food now but I have a can of dog food. It is 100% lamb instead of that crap Pedigree so it wouldn't matter if the cat ate some? I seriously think it is hungry. Every night the meow is weaker how ever you can feed the cat a small amount of the dog food for shorter days. dog food do not contain taurine... cats need taurine. cat food contain taurine. most cat won't eat dog food,unless they are very hungry. but still u need to feed the cat with cat diet instead of dog diet. you can refer google.com for answer... maybe this one = http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...05093312AAEhS4z u just go to kedai runcit and buy whiskas/frieskies cat food for the time being.. take the photo, then publish it for adoption here or petfinder the kitten is very friendly because he/she is very hungry.. bagging you for food. |
Oct 22 2009, 10:36 PM
129 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Malaysia |
Oct 23 2009, 11:36 AM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 23 2009, 05:55 PM
129 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Malaysia |
Oct 24 2009, 05:59 PM
395 posts Joined: May 2008 From: bangsar, kl |
lovely
Oct 26 2009, 02:40 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hello el,
Might need your opinion since you've experience on Segar Vets. I've inquired the neutering fee from them just now and they're charging 120 with or without overnight stay for monitoring. Seems it's a bit expensive for a male kitten so I went to the government vets near my house and they charge 77 with an exception they'll decide the appointment after I bring Felix for a checkup. So, which you prefer?? Thank you very much |
Oct 26 2009, 03:09 PM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: S.Alam |
hi everyone...
i plan to buy 2 kittens for my sisters. they prefer the long hair type, refer to your first post, DLH i guess...so, where can i get them (lots of choice) and how much it will cost each? btw, this is my first time in getting pets, so anything i need to know before buying them? sorry for noob question and thanks in advance. |
Oct 26 2009, 05:08 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Always try to adopt cats from animal shelters and rescuers first.
Unless you are looking for specific pure breed. Since you have stated you are a complete noob at this. Spend time in shelters with your sister, observe and ask the local volunteers regarding pet care. Do some research on your own from there. |
Oct 26 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Oct 26 2009, 02:40 PM) Hello el, my cats vet is segar vet for medical checkup.. but as for neuter or spay i did it there one time for female cat..Might need your opinion since you've experience on Segar Vets. I've inquired the neutering fee from them just now and they're charging 120 with or without overnight stay for monitoring. Seems it's a bit expensive for a male kitten so I went to the government vets near my house and they charge 77 with an exception they'll decide the appointment after I bring Felix for a checkup. So, which you prefer?? Thank you very much the others went to Babypets vet. they charge alil bit cheaper last time. last time male is 80, and female is 120. and no over night stay.. if u compare segar vet with government... rm120 is not bad because its include over night. some people most newbie prefer over night because, the vet will monitor the cat to avoid problem. as for government vet, last time i heard they will send the cat to other place, if im not mistake UPM and its by appoinment. so kinda trouble, hantar sana sini, and appointment. beside, at any RM you pay, remember you only do this once in a life time |
Oct 26 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Oct 26 2009, 03:09 PM) hi everyone... buy kitten/cat from owner.. and not from reseller...i plan to buy 2 kittens for my sisters. they prefer the long hair type, refer to your first post, DLH i guess...so, where can i get them (lots of choice) and how much it will cost each? btw, this is my first time in getting pets, so anything i need to know before buying them? sorry for noob question and thanks in advance. a good kitten/cat come from a good owner.... buy cat from a owner who knows about cat - easy for u to ask if got problem. don't buy cat from owner who say "oh i don't know about that"... |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:37 AM |