141 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

verulin
post Sep 29 2011, 11:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dearmissazy @ Sep 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
wahh. so jealous and Nemo is too cute!  biggrin.gif  will try catnip soon. hope she likes it. what else can give as reward other than these 2 herb ya?

the plant should be fine. my friend has it at her house with cats and dogs.  icon_rolleyes.gif
as reward? er....food? tongue.gif
Arawin92
post Sep 29 2011, 11:44 AM

126 posts

[quote=verulin,Sep 29 2011, 10:40 AM]
whiskas, friskies, tesco, and most other brands found in supermarkets are very terrible brands. they contain very little meat and lots of grain and corn as fillers. so you'll basically be feeding your cats corn and rice biscuits.

some better choices would be iams, blackwood, ANF, sportsmans pride, nutriedge. Science diet is ok, but actually not very good either (for the price, you might as well get something else better).

most importantly, look at the ingredients. Meat (chicken, lamb etc) should be the first ingredient on the list, meaning that it is the highest amount. it's even better if you avoid by-products(guts, diseased animals, feet, unwanted organs) and non-specific meat(it could be anything- even dogs/cats put to sleep, yes I'm serious).

sorry that I can't provide you with much price info. CutiePie is selling ANF and blackwood. my cats are currently on ANF which I bought at rm50+ for 3kg.

it'll be difficult to find a good quality cat food at below rm6/kg, but remember that higher quality food means more nutrition, which means you can feed less.

Sorry on the misleading question.let's jz put it tiz way I AM NOT GONA FEED IT TO CAT.its for sum OTHER PURPOSE.I have done researh on wat i want,its quantity not quality.I jz need a super cheap dog or cat food.tats y I posted the question here...again its NOT FOR FEEDING CAT.
verulin
post Sep 29 2011, 11:57 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:44 AM)
Sorry on the misleading question.let's jz put it tiz way I AM NOT GONA FEED IT TO CAT.its for sum OTHER PURPOSE.I have done researh on wat i want,its quantity not quality.I jz need a super cheap dog or cat food.tats y I posted the question here...again its NOT FOR FEEDING CAT.
ohhhhh you're using it for your feeders? tongue.gif
well if you want super cheap then just go to tesco tongue.gif

CutiePie69
post Sep 29 2011, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(verulin @ Sep 29 2011, 12:57 PM)
ohhhhh you're using it for your feeders? tongue.gif
well if you want super cheap then just go to tesco tongue.gif
Verulin, if you compare the cat food in Tesco e.g. Tesco brand, Whiskas, Frieskies I think the BW I am selling at RM9.20 is still the cheapest tongue.gif as for 1kg frieskies is around RM12.00 something or even higher.

Just my two cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
verulin
post Sep 29 2011, 12:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:37 PM)
Verulin, if you compare the cat food in Tesco e.g. Tesco brand, Whiskas, Frieskies I think the BW I am selling at RM9.20 is still the cheapest  tongue.gif  as for 1kg frieskies is around RM12.00 something or even higher.

Just my two cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
eh? I see.... but whiskas is very cheap right? I'm not very sure. never really bothered to check those brands
Arawin92
post Sep 29 2011, 12:47 PM

126 posts

You got it.lol! Tesco...hmmm...none near my place.will try giant.
CutiePie69
post Sep 29 2011, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(verulin @ Sep 29 2011, 01:40 PM)
eh? I see.... but whiskas is very cheap right? I'm not very sure. never really bothered to check those brands
Not really Verulin.
Recently I bought a pack of 1.5kg as donation for the victims of Petknode and one bag was around RM18.00 plus.

Arawin92
post Sep 29 2011, 02:10 PM

126 posts

Temporarily I bought a 1.5kg cat food called first choice at rm11.if any of u sell or knw any other cheaper alternative pls let me knw.tq.I can buy 10kg bag max...
CutiePie69
post Sep 29 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:10 PM)
Temporarily I bought a 1.5kg cat food called first choice at rm11.if any of u sell or knw any other cheaper alternative pls let me knw.tq.I can buy 10kg bag max...
Star Pro - 20kg RM135.00 (1kg RM6.75)
Blackwood - 10kg RM92.00 (1kg RM9.20)

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Sep 29 2011, 02:12 PM
Arawin92
post Sep 29 2011, 02:20 PM

126 posts

BW is too exp.the star pro is closer to my budget but its 20kg pack...I ony need 5kg a month for feeding feeders...

Added on September 29, 2011, 2:29 pmIts important for me to get the food at cheap price bcoz if the cost for breeding my feeders it even a little high means its better for me to buy them rather then breed.so dun get me wrong wen I'm stuborn about getting the cheapest type cz its the whole point of my project...its nuting to do with afordability its jz weather to breed or buy question.

This post has been edited by Arawin92: Sep 29 2011, 02:29 PM
Cotton Diesel
post Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM

428 posts

is ROyal Canin any good? giving the RC Kitten 36 for my kitty
jason86
post Sep 29 2011, 04:14 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
is ROyal Canin any good? giving the RC Kitten 36 for my kitty
Rc is ok for kitten.no worries :-)

Cotton Diesel
post Sep 29 2011, 04:38 PM

428 posts

later when adult need to change brand? RC for adult no good?
jason86
post Sep 29 2011, 04:47 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

Rc consider a good brand compared to whiskers or other hypermarket brand ...u can stick with Rc adult :-)

dearmissazy
post Sep 29 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Sep 29 2011, 04:38 PM)
later when adult need to change brand? RC for adult no good?
my cat loves RC kitten. but just this month i changed to RC adult fit 32 (as consulted) and seems like she eats less compared to when i feed her with Smartheart adult. Had to finish the smartheart first cos bought it during the Raya break as most shops are closed. cant get RC on short notice. cry.gif
hated smartheart cos poop smelly and she keeps eating non stop. guess its due to the corn by-products in the the ingredient. RC is definitely good for persian. my mom's cats been on RC for years and fur so nice! not so sure about RC for DSH or other breeds tho. my cat (DSH prolly mix other breed) is still on her 1st week of RC adult and so far ok. only eat less (could be due to the high meat content, rather than the corn and stuff).

want to try BW next since saw so many good reviews. RC is a bit too expensive.. sweat.gif

verulin
post Sep 29 2011, 05:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dearmissazy @ Sep 29 2011, 05:04 PM)
my cat loves RC kitten. but just this month i changed to RC adult fit 32 (as consulted) and seems like she eats less compared to when i feed her with Smartheart adult. Had to finish the smartheart first cos bought it during the Raya break as most shops are closed. cant get RC on short notice.  cry.gif
hated smartheart cos poop smelly and she keeps eating non stop. guess its due to the corn by-products in the the ingredient.  RC is definitely good for persian. my mom's cats been on RC for years and fur so nice!  not so sure about RC for DSH or other breeds tho. my cat (DSH prolly mix other breed) is still on her 1st week of RC adult and so far ok. only eat less (could be due to the high meat content, rather than the corn and stuff).

want to try BW next since saw so many good reviews. RC is a bit too expensive..  sweat.gif
smartheart is very terrible food. the meat content is reeeaaallly low so that means lower nutritive value, which means your cat needs to eat more of it. RC is better and has higher nutrition so it's normal for your cat to eat less of it
Cotton Diesel
post Sep 29 2011, 05:24 PM

428 posts

my kitty keep sneezing today. hehe. need to clean up my room from dust lah.
dearmissazy
post Sep 29 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(verulin @ Sep 29 2011, 05:10 PM)
smartheart is very terrible food. the meat content is reeeaaallly low so that means lower nutritive value, which means your cat needs to eat more of it. RC is better and has higher nutrition so it's normal for your cat to eat less of it
so true. smartheart and other commercial cat food are bad for cats. thought she hated RC. haha. cos she eats a lot when she was on RC kitten tho. i wonder why.. hmm.gif
verulin
post Sep 29 2011, 05:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dearmissazy @ Sep 29 2011, 05:29 PM)
so true. smartheart and other commercial cat food are bad for cats. thought she hated RC. haha. cos she eats a lot when she was on RC kitten tho. i wonder why.. hmm.gif
greedy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by verulin: Sep 29 2011, 05:35 PM
dearmissazy
post Sep 29 2011, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(verulin @ Sep 29 2011, 05:31 PM)
greedy tongue.gif
HAHA. : doh.gif

141 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top