^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

mADmAN
post Sep 11 2010, 11:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Sep 10 2010, 12:57 PM)
My cat.. Flower, just died in my arms today.. I'm so sad  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

I found him and 3 of his siblings at school in 1998, one night but didn't bring them home, they were 4 litthe cute tabby kittens.

The next morning, their box weren't there anymore and after some searching, I found them at the disposal area, someone threw them away  mad.gif

It was raining then and when I brought them home and I bathed and dried them, somehow his 3 siblings died one after the other within a few months, Flower was the stongest and rarely if never got any illness. I'm so proud of him.  smile.gif

Around July, he started to lose weight, and became around 2kg, the doctor said his kidneys are getting weak.

I bought him for weekly drips and he began to maintain his weight steadily at 1.9kg. But about 2 weeks ago his weight started dropping again, at 1.7kg last sunday and became 1.55kg on Wednesday  sad.gif

I fed him water and Nutrigel these few days as he stopped eating fish, he was struggling all night, and began to cough this morning, and sadly, could not fight the battle anymore  sad.gif  cry.gif
i truly feel sorry for ur loss....my condolences to u... and believe me when i say i know exactly how u feel....my Raisa which i lost in June also had the same issue as urs... chronic renal failure....common among older cats...

i miss my baby to death sad.gif

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Sep 10 2010, 08:38 PM)
reallyy?? T___T omg no. i don't wanna bid my cat farewell. 13 years old.. Human years ar? XD I dunno hw to count cat years x_X
yeah 13 human years... raisa was 19 human years...

since ur cat is 7 years old...just keep an eye out...especially if hes eating or not. and his weight too....if u think something is not right....bring to the vet.
mADmAN
post Sep 12 2010, 04:07 PM

10,530 posts

if thats the case then its most likely hes just lazy....especially since he eats so much and is probably obese...
mADmAN
post Sep 22 2010, 03:28 PM

10,530 posts

Mok Chilling Out......

mADmAN
post Nov 10 2010, 09:14 PM

10,530 posts

just to add more pix to this thread...

my 14 year old Mok...already has renal failure... but so far stabilized..not as bad as Raisa's case...

mADmAN
post Apr 5 2011, 09:30 PM

10,530 posts

R.I.P Mok (1996-2011)

After fifteen beautiful years, Mok, the adorable fatty cat, last descendant of the lovely Queen Mother Raisa, has left us. He slipped into a coma and died of Renal Failure at 9pm tonight, 5th April 2011. He died at the vet in UPM Serdang. We love you Mok. You are already very dearly missed.

mADmAN
post Apr 7 2011, 07:56 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:23 AM)
I am so sorry for your loss Madman.
May Mok RIP.
cry.gif
QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 6 2011, 10:00 AM)
Im sorry for you. May she rest in peace nod.gif
QUOTE(tello zero @ Apr 7 2011, 01:20 AM)
so sory bout its lost..~~
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
thanks guys.... with Mok's departure.... i am no longer a cat owner sad.gif

still a cat lover...but no longer an owner.

dont know if i want to get another cat...

i buried my lovely 19 year old Raisa last June and in less than a year, i had to bury the 15 year old Mok....its a lil too much to take and a lil too heartbreaking especially since theyve been with me their entire lives and since i was young.

dont know if i could go through all that again....the rest of my family doesnt want cats anymore coz they cant go through the pain again... :'(

but if i happen to get another cat (since my wife is a cat lover too) ill be sure to report back here. see ya guys and all the best with yer kitties wave.gif

EDIT: oh yeah...one final word of advise... if ur cat is 8 years old or more, pls get regular blood tests to check for kidney failure. because u wont know until they start crashing/deteriorating. so better to be aware from the beginning.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 7 2011, 08:08 PM

0.0520sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:01 PM