QUOTE(dan137 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:09 PM)
put my name into the list. here's my cat's pictures. call him Bulat.
name added to the list » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
so cute lah your cat... look healthy and clean too
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jul 13 2009, 01:30 AM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jul 13 2009, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(Vk21 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:29 PM) Omg~! Vk21,What a fur, not short, not long, just the right fluffy length, lol. Hmm, I wonder if it goes to DSH or DLH? And which brands do you use feed and bath him/her? O__O? dan137 cat should be fall on Domestic Semi Long Hair type...normally can be found when you with mix breed between long hair and short hair. |
Jul 14 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jul 13 2009, 10:59 PM) Hi, hehe are you sure the cat is fat? or just fluffy fur ehehe..I saw some ppl that have FAT cat(Like a balloon, super round), i wondering are those cat due to : 1. DIET is too GOOD. Lack of excersice? 2. Genatic/breed? 3. Owner is purposefully feeding high fat food to the cat such fat? 4. Eat too much chicken skin. anyway NO to chicken skin.. u end up making your cat suffer from the fat thinggy... shorter life span.. lack of exercise will also end up with extra fat and laziness. i agree with pumpkinn , part of it, is due to genetic... not to say fat genetic, but bigger body size structure. if you want healthy kitten, start from taking care the mother while pregnant... feeding a pregnant mother cat will ensure you have healthy kitten... so it start from mother |
Jul 19 2009, 11:28 AM
Jul 19 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jul 19 2009, 01:30 PM) hello guys.. refer back to your vet.. different vet different way.. some of them simply give u more and more injection.. why because of RM juz wanna clarification from u guys.. normally after 1st vaccine,we need to go for 1 booster or 2 booster monthly after that? my vet only give 2 vaccine (1st month & 2nd month) for the first year of the kitten age.. then the other year will be only 1 vaccine. my vet will only give booster if the kitten need it. |
Jul 19 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 19 2009, 03:24 PM) hi elf, long time no post in this thread, especially new version...i want to ask something, currently my cat's fur stick too many on my hand when i rubbing him. Is there any good product for cat's fur so that it become shiny, healthy, n 'kurang keguguran bulu' ? if your cat is not yet neuter/spay = then its normal.. all of them will have dry and drop fur during this time.. because its mating season.. they are on heat and stress..(^____^) if the cat is already neuter, check how many times do u bath your cat in 1 month? how many times u comb your cat fur? to have a good fur, u need to comb everyday... comb will help reduce fur drop.. bath and groom with suitable shampoo is needed too.. some will need to have fur trim at the petshop/vet that offer professional grooming. also check food... what food you feed... do they drink enough water daily? lastly.. parasite such as fleas, tick, lice, dust mites... all of this will make the fur itchy and unhealthy skin condition |
Jul 20 2009, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 20 2009, 12:00 AM) oo...he not neuter yet, i always bath my cat using ilium dermocil...also combing his fur...maybe i think need to apply frontline to him...thanks elf what food you feeding anyway?(^___^) your cat play outside home? or just indoor? any parasites(fleas/tick/lice) history? |
Jul 21 2009, 12:28 PM
Jul 21 2009, 07:24 PM
Jul 24 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(zopu @ Jul 23 2009, 05:49 PM) Hi elf/cutiepie, yea should be some sort like fungal and skin infection. if it is happened last 2 month, and it is ringworm = it should be botak right now... my cat tail's fur was drop recently. i found that the skin like ada luka (almost the whole tail skin area affected) and the dead skin become black color...somemore his body, neck and head also got something 1 biji 1 biji, the small small thing like blood beku attach his skin. i duno how to explain the situation.. something like parasite attached his body, but i try to grape it and see... nothing can get from the infected area... This was happen about 2 months ago, last month i bring him visit the vet, vet also can't tell what is that.. just say maybe skin fungal.. but that is not ringworm.. because the vet got use the ultralight to scan. all parasite, fungal, what so ever bad bugs ehehe love the tail part, neck, face, paws. im pretty sure u should bring to other vet (not the one u went to last 2 months), just to make sure what is happening to your cat skin... things to check: - do human in the house feel itchy? - do other cats get the same thing as well? - how do your cat acting? because cat died if too much parasite/fungal on its body.. especially kitten. |
Jul 24 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(MaOne @ Jul 23 2009, 10:43 PM) hi, saya ada masalah besar ni.ada stray cat suspected kena langgar. internal bleeding. saya tak nampak luka2 kat luar badan dia. saya dah jumpa clinic emergency kat PJ. tapi takde siapa nak bawak malam2 ni. kucing tu tengah tido. takpe ke if saya bawa dia pegi esok pagi? dia limping sikit kat kaki belakang but still boleh jalan. macam nak tenangkan dia before jumpa vet?kesian sangat2. macam mana kes ni? dah pergi vet ke? |
Jul 25 2009, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Jul 25 2009, 05:46 PM) I went cycling to a mamak stall today and a kitten ran across my bike. Almost banged it, and luckily I braked in time. I found that later there was two kittens at the time, without a mum nearby. One of them had a sprained leg, so I took them both back decided to raise it with my housemates. So I read about numerous articles about spaying and neutering, and it is beneficial for them. I don't live in setapak so I cant bring them to the DBKL clinic, I guess private vets are my only choice. Anyone know any good vets in Ipoh? Thanks, hopefully it won't be too expensive Ipoh people.. please help carbon14 finding good & cheap vet |
Jul 25 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jul 25 2009, 09:03 PM) Greetings. I would need some help here regarding my persian kitten with me for these few days. sound like he is born by drinking via the bowl right... i understand your problem, many persian owner prefer their persian to drink via the water bottle like hamster.. most of them teach since kitten.1. He used to drink on a water bowl but I would like him to use the water bottle. He already know the bottle does contained water but seems like his tongue won't have enough force to move the metal ball causing him to use his cheek or head to move the ball. Which mostly make his face wet haha. 2. Do I need to let him to cope with my time? I'm always got awake by him during early mornings like 4-7am asking for attention or help. Kinda tiring indeed but he's only with me for 3 days so I'm figuring a way now. 3. He 's shy and really not into the toys i bought especially the scratch board. Is it better if I get a post?? Thank you for reading and hope you guys can help me a bit here @@. you can still teach but remember, persian is very fussy eheheh... takes time.... water is very important, so don't leave your persian 24 hours with the bottle if he dont know how to use it. else he will be dehydrated... maybe u can teach using it 1/2 day. and monitor the water inside the bottle. if it is decrease, meaning he is drinking it. 4-7am is a active time for cats.. my cats get very active after 1am till 7am persian is also a shy cat.. and tame... when they grew up older, they prefer to be alone... kittens will be active. but if he is born and grew up alone 24/7 he will prefer to be alone. he will play the toys and scratch board later own... u only have him for 3 days right.. takes time Good Luck! |
Jul 26 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(zopu @ Jul 26 2009, 12:16 AM) that's why i said it might not be ringworm...coz not botak till now. if vet confirm no parasites on him... then do blood test.. he may end up with food allergy... which is not a "wish list" thing to have ehhehe... cat with food allergy need to take certain food type only which is meant for allergies.. ouch...NO itchy for human. No other cats in the house. Only his alone inside the house. My cat is adult cat. He still active, playful. He fancy eat his food, water. Added on July 26, 2009, 12:22 am Hi, I had checked, My cat's ears is clean. No ear mites. Still can't figure out what's his problem. I'll try to get the malaseb as well. Hope it might help. Too bad tomolo i'll be outstation for a week time. Only can bring him to vet next saturday. By the way, can anyone recommend a reliable and reasonable pay for vet centre in PJ area? Previously i bring my cat visit d'sara vet. But seem they can't solve the problem, so decided to move others vet now. |
Jul 26 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jul 26 2009, 01:26 AM) Thanks elf. Being reading your infos since ver.4 so still a learning process for me. My Felix is 3 months + as described. Went to get kitten food just now at petsmore @ Queen's park and somehow the water bottle incident was discussed with one of the sales girl and she said cats are preferred to drink using bowl rather than bottle as their tongue is sensitive and might hurt in the future. And there I've changed my mind to use bowl. A huge difference when he drinks on bottle and on bowl. really scare if he doesn't drink enough water you see Petsmore has been famous here for such along time.. im a member card holder eeheh.. bought all my cats stuff at that shop.. but the one at taman connaught area..About the catnip toys, I do use the catnip sprays on his toys and only one of the toys caught his eyes, others remain the same. The sale girl give me the reason is that catnip only attracts kitten from age 6 months + onwards, after they get used to it, they'll eventually loose the 'magic' too for a while. Now i got a cheap toy for him, straws, it really attracts him haha. Not say promoting this store but bcoz of the confidence i got from this sale girl, at least i can get a 2nd opinion when i shop here so i won't get confused of what i need for my kitten. Will visit the vet you recommended on these few days to check up. starting to grow on him as he really likes me too good to know the kitten is start bonding with you... short time... which means fast introduction... felix will be your best friend p/s u can trim alil bit the fur under his neck so drinking will not be a problem... go to professional grooming like petsmore to have a saloon cut p/s many people believe.. a cat name Felix means, "naughty+handsome+killing me softly for the girls" |
Jul 26 2009, 01:28 PM
Jul 30 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jul 30 2009, 12:43 AM) Hello again, Hello..I've gone to see the vet and he told me Felix got diarrhea. So I was instructed to give him medicine and monitor his poo until my next visit. But how do I know if my Felix is having healthy poo?? I didn't realize he's having diarrhea too until I visit the vet. So I know if the poo is soft but what if the poo is hard but my Felix's paw got some of the poo too?? Anyhow, Felix is being active and naughty these days Oh yea, here's my Felix » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Actually it is easy to know if your cat has diarrhea or not. check the litter box. when you scoop out the poops u can easily see hard poo, semi soft poo, and watery poo. hard poo wont break into peace like semi soft poo. while soft poop its look like flat jelly and doesn't look like poop. another way to check your felix butt ehehe... if he is long hair, normally soft poo/water poo will end up attach to the long fur at the back side. Just to share some info with you, i think your felix is not persian breed. he has that semi long nose in the picture. while persian should have very flat nose. A pure breed persian and other type must have pedigree certificate to confirm they are pedigree. if a cat do not have any pedigree certificate, they will automatically turn into Domestic Long Hair (DLH) and Domestic Short Hair (DSH). |
Jul 30 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jul 30 2009, 04:01 PM) He's a mix breed w/o cert so it's consider DLH. if the poo stick on the back side fur and paws thats mean he has soft/watery poo = diarrhea...Oh, about the poo sticking on his back side, the vet already cut the fur around his back but I've only see he got little poo got on his back paws so couldn't decide it's healthy or not Anyway, thanks for reply hard stool = healthy stool should not stick on them.. hope he's getting better soon |
Jul 31 2009, 01:03 AM
Jul 31 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(tintintin @ Jul 31 2009, 08:14 PM) Hi friendly peeps, For RM200 budget you can actually spay female cat. Male cat normally below rm130.I need some advise and suggestions from many cat owners here. I have posted this in the "vet list" thread but just wondering if anyone here could share their experience with a good vet around KL. Some good reviews seems to be around Subang Jaya/Damansara and it's a little too far for my cats to enjoy... I was quoted RM 200 (could even be more) to castrate my DLH male cat at Hayward Clinic, eventhough I have frequented his clinic for my other 2 cats sleep.gif Usually his fees are reasonable, it's in Ampang so I expected it to be somewhat more expensive than other private vet clinics outside KL, but RM 200 for a snip for male kitty? Haiya... Dr Singam (I think that's his name) insist on blood work before castration. I paid RM 180 (include 3 days 2 nights stay at his clinic to recoup) to neuter my female DSH stray I picked up (after her first on-heat session convinced us to take her to be spayed when she's ok to undergo surgery), thus I was expecting something less than RM180. That's why when he quoted RM200 really put me off a little bit... I have read mixed reviews of Klinik Kembiri DBKL, eventhough it's uber cheap (RM40 for male) but heard of unfortunate pets that didn't make the surgery... so I'm not willing to go to a conveyor spaying facility for my kitty... I need some advise from those who knows a good vet clinic recommendation around KL (I stay at Setiawangsa). I'd appreciate that you could share your good experience and the clinic's address & phone number, that would be great. I could call them myself for pricing comparison. Thanks in advanced. -Lex- I did mine at Segar Vet, and Baby Pets vet. It is not at your location. Segar vet charge included over night (which is a good one since suit your budget and if you afraid of anything bad happen, vet will monitor your cat). While baby pets you can bring back you pets after the surgery if there is no complication. i never tried klinik kembiri so far, since i do not feel like traveling that far. im pretty sure you do not have much cats that's why you dont mind paying rm200 right. if im not mistaken segar vet has one vet in ampang area. babypets vet is not for you, since you are in setiawangsa.. it is too far for you to travel to sri kembangan area. i have been to UKAY ANIMAL CENTRE SDN. BHD. 6, Medan Damai Ukay, Jln Pinggiran 1, Ulu Klang, 68000 Ampang, before. but not for neuter/spay... last time they did mention rm150 for female.. so should be cheaper for male. you can ask them.. i never heard rm200 for male cat so far.. and the most charge for female cat is rm180, some where in cheras. and as for the blood checked up before surgery - never come across this one too. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:21 PM |