Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

Michael_G
post Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
@Michael_G,
Just cause U don't qualify today doesn't mean U won't qualify for it later.
urm so i have to wait till im qualify lor.. now i dunno which one to apply T_T

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
@StormZ,
Y don't U try to put your application in during the TreatsFair that's taking place from today till Sunday at Mid Valley Exhibition Centre?  Perhaps they'll be more lenient with approvals at the fair? biggrin.gif

Good Luck!

PS: There is a possibility U be able to get up to RM5k CL but that's depending on the individual banks.
TreatFair? apatu?????? and ada apa huh???

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 23 2009, 04:44 PM)
@tinkerbel
Most of them can be pay by using TP + Card, not check so detail wor, sure lots of stuff.
Just now apply for the new Limited Edition Sony Card only. Will go there again later to collect the card if approved, hope can get la, the free gift is AC Milan Kaka jersey.
why can approve so fast one???? some more got kaka free jersey... blush.gif
Michael_G
post Jul 24 2009, 12:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
You can try it, no harm nod.gif
Now a days credit card is easy to apply, my uncle told me last time when he apply,very hard to apply and most of the bank reject, and now, bank call you to apply and no need walk-in to the bank, shopping center got lot of credit card promoter, free gift somemore and have a credit card fair blush.gif
Last time where got credit card promoter at shopping center or in front of the bank. tongue.gif
Economy brings this credit card easy to apply. smile.gif
If this bank reject try to apply another bank. wub.gif
rclxms.gif thanks..
so wat is treatfair in MV? got what CC to apply? mind to describe abit ah?? tongue.gif
Michael_G
post Jul 24 2009, 09:10 PM

160 posts

thank you tinkerbel smile.gif
Michael_G
post Sep 7 2009, 02:47 PM

160 posts

hey guys, i received this travel money card today. where can i find more information bout this card? cause in d RHB web it stated annual fee RM70. is that true? and what is the benefit of this card? i dun see any benefit cause for petrol rebate the promotion end by this month. si fu out there can give some suggestion bout this card? im noob.. sry.
Michael_G
post Sep 7 2009, 10:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 7 2009, 04:12 PM)
may i know who using this travel money card? anyway to get a free waive for AF? my card stil havent activate.. just get this card today only.. wat other rebate i can get from this card? except petrol rebate which will expired end of this month... blink.gif
Michael_G
post Sep 8 2009, 10:17 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
I think Travel Money from RHB is basically used for other country transaction, you will get extra rewards for that, but I also not so clear. As far i know is the card holder can get cash rebate for petrol, i think they probably will renew the contract and let the user keep on have this privilege, last year they renew this promotion, so no worries.
thanks for reply rclxms.gif

oh if they dont renew the contract for petrol rebate den i dont know what rebate i can get from this card de.. hmm.gif so the annual fee cannot be waive for this card??
Michael_G
post Sep 8 2009, 02:36 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 8 2009, 11:29 AM)
If the bank refuse to waive the AF then just cancel the card. (Honestly! And they are not the only card in town that offers petrol rebates)
You sounded like you have hesitation to cancel this card ... can you share what are your reasons ? And if the folks here knows something that you don't know about this card then we can tell you.

Personally I don't like RHB cc coz their customer service is not up to par. Plus, their application process takes ages to approve.
hehe cause i apply CC with one of the agent. so think is my first CC i get.. applied 2 weeks already den i get this card de.. im still waiting to get other CC. i dunno what CC i wil get yet. so im actually no so familiar with CC and i want to get a cash rebate cc of course. whistling.gif
Michael_G
post Sep 8 2009, 11:04 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 8 2009, 06:03 PM)
I got the same feeling aeron said they will extend the cash rebate promo for Oct,so first week Sat ans Sun of Oct just simply swipe it at petrol pump,if they really didn't renew it just cancel it. I'm using this card rightnow too,comes Oct if no promo i plan to cancel it too.
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 8 2009, 09:53 PM)
If you are looking for cash rebate cc, suggest you apply for the cards below

Citibank Shell VISA Credit Card (up to 5% rebate on Petrol)
CIMB Petronas Mastercard / Islamic Mastercard (2% rebate on petrol, 0.5% other purchase)
Alliance Bank Younique Mastercard (select cash rebate option)
SCB Justone Mastercard (this is the one i see most people discussed in this thread, feeling  hmm.gif )
American Express Gold Credit Card (200 point = RM 1 rebate, recommend this as many of outlets can get 5x point)
Yeah, nowadays so many competition among banks and petrol price raised (even hard to feel that, but it is true, petrol really raised  mad.gif ), extra points and cash rebate will be one of bank's credit card features to attract customers
urm what do u think i just keep the card and dun activate it first.. until the bank renew the promotion den i only activate it. is it okie? and must i activate it by phone with the pin? yea i got another question. why rhb bank send me 2 pin? i only receive travel card. but i receive both pin for tesco and travel.. confusing. or maybe the tesco card is with the poslaju???
Michael_G
post Sep 9 2009, 01:54 PM

160 posts

i received my tesco card today.. rhb website down i need to check the details.. T_T
Michael_G
post Sep 9 2009, 07:15 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Sep 9 2009, 01:54 PM)
i received my tesco card today.. rhb website down i need to check the details.. T_T
just got home.. i received another card. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ambank realrewards card. anyone holding this card? why in d web and in d brochure state the information different..? in d brochure stated free for life. in d web Fees & Charges • RM90 for Principal Card.. may i know what is this RM90 charges for?? may i know what is the benefit for this card? very limited information in d website. sad.gif
Michael_G
post Sep 10 2009, 09:35 AM

160 posts

huh?? no one actually holding ambank realrewards card??? =.="
Michael_G
post Sep 10 2009, 08:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 10 2009, 09:53 AM)
Michael, i've this card. it's free for life. don't worry.
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 10 2009, 10:44 AM)
Product is not a popular card that's why.
May I suggest something ... if you don't like the card then just cancel it. These days cc agents are all out to make sure they meet their targets so they will sell aggresively and not bother about whether the consumer need the card or not. Some unscrupluous ones will "apply" additional cards for you. This can happen from any banks and my personal experience is that an International bank agent did this to me. Note that some banks outsource their card marketing thus these agents are even more pressured to sell their cards to you or they don't their dough at the end of the month.

Please do not condone this ... if you receive a card that you never apply then just cancel the card. Same goes if you don't like the card and the priviledges not meeting your expectations then just cancel it.
QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 10 2009, 11:12 AM)
Cancel after 3 months if not that the cc agents will fail their target as well. They are trying to make a living after all.
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:37 AM)
Good that you think of others. Imagine if we are in their shoes.......

So hold on to your card and cancel a few months later. After all, it makes no difference to us but it matters to other.
thanks for the reply. if i not yet activate my card i still need to call and cancel my card ah???
pisang u r using this card? so when u spend using this card RM100 u get 100 reward pts? or what else do u get?
urm my agent really simply apply card for me le. LOL.. so far i received travel money card tesco card and realrewards.. still waiting for other cards.. rclxub.gif
Michael_G
post Sep 10 2009, 09:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(D@rren @ Sep 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
may i know what is the AF for UOB VOX card, i saw it from the web site need to spend at least RM 50 per month, is it true? i owned this card for 1 year,i tot 12 transaction per year ur AF will automaticaiiy waived? who can verified that for me? thank you very much.
eh not 12 transac den auto waived meh?
btw i wanna apply UOB card. but i dunno how to rebate works for VOX and ONE card. please adv smile.gif
want to see which one is suitable for me.. and is it okie to apply online??

0.0509sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:46 AM