tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 05:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Er.. I didn't apply for the SCB JustOne - maybe I'll look into that later but see how lah cause ma fan lah want to carry so many CCs. I applied for a different SCB card. And yup SCB does send SMS but the CS also informed me of my application status.

@bingozero,
Er.. I don't think the bank will find out lah ! I don't think Ur able to convert; just reapply for another CC lah.
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 06:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Er.. no lah, how to qualify for VI; U think I'm really so high profile meh? I applied for the Character Cards cause I like the Tazzie Devil smile.gif

@Lis000,
Y don't U try contacting the CS?

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 21 2009, 06:18 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 06:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Er.. what is this about sending of the SMS come month end? I blur lah.... what did I miss?
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 08:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Hmm.. this is my first time with SCB so it looks like I need to go check out the benefits and see what I can draw from it smile.gif Can't do much until the CC pack arrives I guess.
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 09:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
I've heard of this guaranteed gifts thingy but never really quite found out about it; will find out soon and report back when I do `k?
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 09:34 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Shinichi,
Er.. the SCB JustOne is out of your reach but the Amex Gold CC isn't? *hMm* now that's a bit weird.. the criterias for the JustOne is so high meh?

*will go check it out later*
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 10:02 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dannyl,
Get 2 principals and make each other your supplementary so U can qualify for more rebates? biggrin.gif Would that work, those who's got the card?
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 10:26 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dannyl,
I can't quite advise because I haven't done much research on the card. If only the principal cardholder can get the RM600 rebate then go for 2 principal cards; that way U can get RM1200 rebate mah.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 01:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dannyl,
Ah well if a decision's been made then good. I would however prefer 1 account cause that would enable me to collect more points.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 02:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
Er yeah but that's what most banks have. Dannyl by opening 2 separate principal accounts will just be diluting his points.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 02:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@fauzistt,
Yes.. a couple of the forummers here have reported they've received their Amex Gold CC oredi. I think it's best if U checked with ur agent.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 02:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I'm not sure what their waiting period was (cause I ain't one of them!) but definitely not 3 weeks lah. Me too will be putting in my application for the Amex Gold CC when I drop by MV the next few days biggrin.gif

I'm thinking of getting the Gold Charge Card too but maybe I keep that option till heheheh later?! *smiles*
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PutraSkyline,
Er.. got FOC travel bag meh?
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
It's 10-10, starts tomorrow till Sunday.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
I've a meeting at 2PM tomorrow. It should end about 4ish, 5PM. If got time I'll head over lah but got to play by ear cause am meeting some friends for movie date @ 8PM @ 1U. Otherwise i'll be there Fri & Sun.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 06:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Yes that is right - I got that SMS too biggrin.gif I think it's just them promoting their TreatsFair biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 23 2009, 10:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
U make it sound like I'm such a hardcore shopaholic. Anyhow, I've a roadshow going on at MV this weekend and I'm on "duty" there this weekend hence I be there tomorrow & Sunday. I probably be there on Saturday too but depends on what time I've to leave for Melaka.

I too am hoping to get my Amex applied on the spot at the TreatsFair biggrin.gif

Also, I just got my folks to check my home mailbox (I haven't been home for 2 nights now) since I'm awaiting for my SCB CC to arrive. This morning, dad tells me we got this PosLaju letter telling us they came and no one was home *iSh* - now I have to go collect it from the Post Office or wait longer for the CC to be sent to me!! ##%& WTH was my maid when the postman came?! I'm upset now vmad.gif

Speaking of which, assuming I'm able to ascertain the parcel is indeed from SCB, can I get SCB to collect the card back from Pos Malaysia & resend the parcel back to me to my office ah?!

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 23 2009, 11:06 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 23 2009, 11:32 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ronnie,
Is it possible to get Pos Laju to redirect?! I haven't received the card but I've a feeling the parcel's going to be at the Selayang Post Office which is just too far away! sad.gif

@winner,
I never had that problem with my previous maid; just this new maid *ish* I should have just asked SCB to route the damn CC to my office!
tinkerbel
post Jul 23 2009, 11:48 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
I think that's absolutely STEWPID! I never had such a problem before. Ah well if it's so difficult I might have as well told SCB I'll go pick it up from their branch office at Uptown! Anyhow, nothing much I can do now since the damn pack is with the stupid Pos Malaysia!

Malaysia memang Boleh!
tinkerbel
post Jul 23 2009, 12:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
iYah I think it depends on the postman sending the stuff to U lah... AFAIK it's stewpid ! Let's get back onto CC talk.

@Dozz,
Looks like the picture I promised U will haf to be delayed again, this time indefinitely tongue.gif

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:03 AM