Will I lose my license if I dashed traffic light?

gracias_mate
post Dec 13 2009, 09:39 PM

Hi there, almost same problem so i didn't see a need for new thread.

My situation is slightly worse. The PDRM dude wrote a saman for the same offence (which both of us signed; 11/12/2009). Problem is my Lesen P is expiring on 07/01/2010, but the court date was put down on Jan 6th. I didn't want to pay yet cuz i read somewhere that if you pay up then it'll alert the KEJARA system, that's 10 points=lesen P revoked.

I need help.

1) Can I convert my Lesen P to Competent licence before the expiry date? (like at least a week or two...very takut wan la...)

2) Will the KEJARA system automatically be updated and my licence revoked the moment i pay up the saman?

thanks. it's my first offence and so close to getting a CDL oso! suwey!
gracias_mate
post Dec 15 2009, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(ballsofsteel @ Dec 13 2009, 10:23 PM)
wait WHAT? Since when did malaysia have a points system
no idea since when, but it's here to stay. icon_question.gif

0.0176sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:40 PM