Fly FM's Playa Got Game? 24h Marathon, RM 10k of cash and prizes up for grab.

TSchapree
post Jun 19 2009, 06:51 PM, updated 17y ago

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Two wacky guys from Fly FM - Basil and Hafiz would like to invite mad gamers out there for the Playa Got Game?, a 24 hours game battle alongside them. The 24 hours madness will take place at Centre Atrium, e@Curve (formerly Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara), PJ starting from 12pm of Saturday, 27th June until 12pm of Sunday, 28th June.

Complete details about this event are still scarce at the moment but we did knew that they are going to give away around RM 10,000 worth of cash and prizes for lucky draws and games during the event. To register, all you got to do is filled up the form at the radio station’s official website and just wait for them to contact you if you got selected to game at the event.

sauce: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2009/06/19/fly...-game-marathon/

Official website here: http://www.flyfm.com.my/advert/playagotgame/

24 hours is nothing la right? Some of us here did more than that kikikikikikikikikikikikikiki brows.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 19 2009, 10:26 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

this one is piece of cake...muahaha

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:26 pmany griders wanna go?

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 19 2009, 10:26 PM
strife_personified
post Jun 19 2009, 11:14 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i signed up a couple of weeks ago, but i'd still like to know what exactly will be happening before i commit my time. i heard on the radio something like they'll be setting up a large number of <something>, couldnt clearly hear if it was consoles or PCs, then on the website there's also a poll where you can vote for what game you'd like to play or something (there were a number of fighting games, i believe). on the radio they also mentioned that the participation is limited, around 300 odd people only, and some mention of 3 teams of <some number> of people.
TSchapree
post Jun 21 2009, 04:24 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 19 2009, 11:14 PM)
i signed up a couple of weeks ago, but i'd still like to know what exactly will be happening before i commit my time. i heard on the radio something like they'll be setting up a large number of <something>, couldnt clearly hear if it was consoles or PCs, then on the website there's also a poll where you can vote for what game you'd like to play or something (there were a number of fighting games, i believe). on the radio they also mentioned that the participation is limited, around 300 odd people only, and some mention of 3 teams of <some number> of people.
Few weeks ago? I dun listen to radio, so I never knew about it till somebody told me. blink.gif
Oh well, hope they dun like selected so very last minute, that would be troublesome.
strife_personified
post Jun 21 2009, 04:46 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

haha, i dont listen to the radio much either, its my sis who does and told me about it. the closer we get to the date i'm beginning to think we are indeed heading into the pitfall of late news.
Cheesenium
post Jun 21 2009, 07:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Damn,i want to go but im not in Malaysia during that time.
syNcv9
post Jun 21 2009, 09:36 PM

FML
682 posts

So it's PC or console? If PC I might be going. And more details pl0x, I don't understand 99% of it >.<
SpeedDemon
post Jun 22 2009, 02:05 AM

45 posts

yay!
another event..
got to join in...xD
Axell
post Jun 22 2009, 09:47 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

If PC i also want to participate.. but seems like its gonna be for console games only sad.gif
TSchapree
post Jun 23 2009, 02:13 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:36 PM)
So it's PC or console? If PC I might be going. And more details pl0x, I don't understand 99% of it >.<
To be simple, you only need to fill in the form at their website and wait for them to call you.
I believe it's not gonna be like Cyber Fusion, this is more casual kinda thing. hmm.gif
james2306
post Jun 23 2009, 03:12 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,120 posts

i got the call today..

told me to be where at what time and not..

but im still not really sure whats gonna be played >.<
firedauz
post Jun 23 2009, 03:45 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
i got the call today..

What time?
TSchapree
post Jun 23 2009, 05:40 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
i got the call today..

I just received the call few min ago as well. What time they asked you to come?
When I asked about games, they say PS2 games but the titles can only be known on the day itself. blink.gif

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jun 23 2009, 03:45 PM)
What time?
They told me 9:30am. You joining too?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 23 2009, 05:51 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

me: zzzz
mai phone: I AM HEAVY WEAPONS GUY AND THIS IS MAI NEW WEAPON
ZARARARARAR BUOHOHO I AM CREDIT TO TEAM I HAVE MANY METAL
*picks up phone*
mai phone: hi this is fly fm, can u game?
me: huh wut, ok sure kthxbai
mai phone: 9.30am ah and bring your ic
*clicks*

goddamit i was sleeping
TSchapree
post Jun 23 2009, 05:53 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 23 2009, 05:51 PM)
mai phone: I AM HEAVY WEAPONS GUY AND THIS IS MAI NEW WEAPON
ZARARARARAR BUOHOHO I AM CREDIT TO TEAM I HAVE MANY METAL
*picks up phone*
mai phone: hi this is fly fm, can u game?
me: huh wut, ok sure kthxbai
mai phone: 9.30am ah and bring your ic
*clicks*

goddamit i was sleeping
Classic m00t. laugh.gif
Well looks like there's going to be a lot of familiar faces this weekend. icon_idea.gif
strife_personified
post Jun 23 2009, 06:06 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

me no call T_T... ah well, whats a guy to do, but keep playing games...
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 23 2009, 06:19 PM

1,429 posts

go to sleep and they will call u
and when they do, continue sleeping xD

This post has been edited by gM | Mutsumi-san: Jun 23 2009, 06:20 PM
waklu
post Jun 23 2009, 06:44 PM

70 posts

sup guys,
i got nice info from "inside" man wahahahahhaha..its a console game, PS2 rofl

the game is Tekken 5...24hours challenge start from 12pm to 12pm...u guys can tahan aaa...gila weh....so long meh?but the guy oso said kenot cheat liao...kena disqualified nia hahahahahahhaha
strife_personified
post Jun 23 2009, 06:52 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
go to sleep and they will call u
and when they do, continue sleeping xD
best plan i ever heard XD

although, other than the rm10k, i cant think of any other reason i'd want to be there (not including lepaking with the gang, ofcourse tongue.gif)
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 23 2009, 07:07 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jun 23 2009, 06:44 PM)
sup guys,
i got nice info from "inside" man wahahahahhaha..its a console game, PS2 rofl

the game is Tekken 5...24hours challenge start from 12pm to 12pm...u guys can tahan aaa...gila weh....so long meh?but the guy oso said kenot cheat liao...kena disqualified nia hahahahahahhaha
i think im gonna barf playing tekken 5 for 24 hours
probably theres gonna be plenty other more games rather than just tekken 5

0.0218sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM