ASROCK ION 330, Nvidia Ion Nettop

SUSMatrix
post Jul 10 2009, 09:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 9 2009, 10:23 PM)
i dun think so....mine is coming next week. i will post here if it can support dual monitors
Where did you buy and how much? Thanks.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 8 2009, 11:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(whistler @ Sep 6 2009, 03:53 PM)
whats the point of the dvd drive. 90% of the people are using it for watching avi, mp4, mkv files that are downloaded.
even if they gave me a bluray drive i wont use it much since the media is soo expensive.

to install s/w i would burn the dvd iso to my usb thumb drive and install from it.
I second that. If i want a DVD player, i just buy an RM90 DVD player. But some people might want BluRay if they can afford it.

I've installed Windows 7 into my ATOM PC recently from the thumb drive. smile.gif Windows 7 really shines on a slow machine like the ATOM, it works much faster than VISTA and i still can enable Aero with good performance.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 9 2009, 10:34 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 8 2009, 07:06 PM)
Wow.. then Windows 7 can work better than Vista even in ATOM processor?
wicked cool.
Yep. Windows 7 really shines in slow and old machines. If you have a modern dual core CPU say 2Ghz+ C2D or AMD X2, the speed difference between VISTA and Win7 is not so significant. But on a slow machine like ATOM, I have to disable Aero to get decent speed in VISTA because the crappy integrated Intel GMA GPU makes the Aero lags. With Win7, i can enable the fancy Aero without suffering from performance penalty and get decent speed.

0.0161sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:41 PM