CLOSED

post Oct 19 2009, 09:40 AM

1,447 posts

My dell 2407WFP 24" monitor just fail on me the second time and this time the Warranty expired joh.
The problem is with the power on/off button again... it got stuck and i cant on my monitor. Dell said they wont fix it even if i paid them.

So now i planning to get another Dell monitor but i notice this Alienware 21.5" frm dell.... the price is a lot expensive than the 24"... the contrast lvl and the response time is better too.... but do u guys think tat it is a value buy? Or should i just go and buy the 24" better.
post Oct 19 2009, 10:08 AM

1,447 posts

Most dell monitor use TN panel this day..... my spoil 24" is a S-PVA panel.... wonder how big the difference....
post Oct 19 2009, 10:52 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 19 2009, 10:50 AM)
IIRC, the alienware is the same as the ST2210, just that it has a different packaging, i read it in HardForum once. The dynamic contrast shouldn't matter. Only the people who wants to sell you monitors says that it matters.

You are paying 1k for the alienware name on your monitor, not for the quality.
.....branding problem i guess.... Alienware is always more expensive.
Just now i browse through some site that said that the On/off button can be fix through opening up the LCD.... gonna try it first, dun really want to throw away my current monitor (back then i bought it for RM2500+)

0.0396sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 AM