125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

CLOSED

yarusaru
post Oct 13 2009, 12:28 PM

1,415 posts

is there difference in quality when using straight hdmi to hdmi compared to hdmi to hdmi-converted to dvi?help pls guys
SUSsoundsyst64
post Oct 13 2009, 01:08 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 13 2009, 12:28 PM)
is there difference in quality when using straight hdmi to hdmi compared to hdmi to hdmi-converted to dvi?help pls guys
no quality loss since both HDMI and DVI use digital signal
yarusaru
post Oct 13 2009, 01:39 PM

1,415 posts

so if i use the conv,is any conv the same out there?in terms of performance of coz
toottut89
post Oct 13 2009, 07:13 PM

704 posts

just went to bought my viewsonic vx2433wm. it's really good i should say. colors are vivid enough smile.gif crispy and sharp. i dont find any fuzzy text as the reviewers say.
owikh84
post Oct 13 2009, 07:27 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(joefacker @ Oct 13 2009, 11:43 AM)
sifus..after much research based on my needs (budget 700, use for a bit of gaming [mostly dota], watching movies, normal usage) i've narrowed it down to 3

AOC 2434PW (Angelo)
Samsung 2333SW
Acer H233H

Guys...need your help in deciding between the 3...or any other alternatives in the RM700 bracket?
I choose 2333SW. Better quality than Dell S2409W.
Cool design & looked more branded than AOC & Acer thumbup.gif
forestzi
post Oct 13 2009, 08:55 PM

how about samsung 2494hs, if compare to viewsonic vx2433wm?

This post has been edited by forestzi: Oct 13 2009, 08:56 PM
cyew86
post Oct 13 2009, 09:04 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(forestzi @ Oct 13 2009, 08:55 PM)
how about samsung 2494hs, if compare to viewsonic vx2433wm?
personal preference, i like 2494HS much better
color is brighter and more vivid. and despite the 5ms response time, i did not notice any difference at all
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 13 2009, 09:10 PM

201 posts

i looking for monitor.. that can support my pc n console...
cyew86
post Oct 13 2009, 09:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 13 2009, 09:10 PM)
i looking for monitor.. that can support my pc n console...
yea, everyone looking for the same thing
but without stating the budget it means nothing brows.gif
kianweic
post Oct 13 2009, 09:19 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Another update on Samsung repair services:

It has been 2.5 weeks, again they ding dong around my Samsung T240.

I am not sure whether the spare parts has arrived or not (from Singapore apparently, must be sending via walking)

I am also not sure when can I get my LCD monitor back given that I did not received any replacement unit for my use for time being.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 13 2009, 09:23 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:12 PM)
yea, everyone looking for the same thing
but without stating the budget it means nothing brows.gif
survey first brows.gif .... looking for the quality first.. maybe under 750 brows.gif
hpares
post Oct 13 2009, 09:39 PM

530 posts

Hi guys,
I intend to get 1 HD LCD but I seriously cannot differentiate between the picture quality between normal lcd and hd lcd. Visited all IT hypermarket today and saw samsung p2450 ( i think ). Not really much different from mine 932bplus (19inch). Can anyone tell me how to differentiate? Intend to get 1 to watch HD anime and PS3 ( not yet get 1 ). Still thinking between p2450 and AOC 2434pw. Of coz AOC 2434pw will save my money alot . But isit in term of picture quality, did it lose to samsung p2450? And summore my friend said AOC 2434 got built in speaker, which might spoil the lcd itself. And AOC only got 1 RGB and 1 HDMI input and no DVI right? Which mean if after i buy ps3 my pc can only use the RGB port.Afraid that keep plug in and out the HDMI cable will spoil the lcd. I wonder should i save the RM 300 or not. Need advise. Thanks.
cyew86
post Oct 13 2009, 10:27 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 13 2009, 09:19 PM)

I am not sure whether the spare parts has arrived or not (from Singapore apparently, must be sending via walking)

I am also not sure when can I get my LCD monitor back given that I did not received any replacement unit for my use for time being.
totally lost confidence in Samsung huh?

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 13 2009, 09:23 PM)
survey first  brows.gif .... looking for the quality first.. maybe under 750  brows.gif
AOC 2434PW, Viewsonic VX2433WM, Samsung 2494HS are all quite good smile.gif

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 13 2009, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys,
          I intend to get 1 HD LCD but I seriously cannot differentiate between the picture quality between normal lcd and hd lcd. Visited all IT hypermarket today and saw samsung p2450 ( i think ). Not really much different from mine 932bplus (19inch). Can anyone tell me how to differentiate? Intend to get 1 to watch HD anime and PS3 ( not yet get 1 ). Still thinking between p2450 and AOC 2434pw. Of coz AOC 2434pw will save my money alot . But isit in term of picture quality, did it lose to samsung p2450? And summore my friend said AOC 2434 got built in speaker, which might  spoil the lcd itself. And AOC only got 1 RGB and 1 HDMI input and no DVI right? Which mean if after i buy ps3 my pc can only use the RGB port.Afraid that keep plug in and out the HDMI cable will spoil the lcd. I wonder should i save the RM 300 or not. Need advise. Thanks.
i lol'd at your friend. i wonder if the tv in his house does not have any speaker attached on it tongue.gif
anyway, a full HD monitor can display HD movies full screen (1920x1080 reso) with great details smile.gif
AOC 2434PW has only 1 D-SUB and 1 HDMI input. but iianm, you can get a HDMI port splitter to connect two devices together
Onion-KiD
post Oct 13 2009, 10:36 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 13 2009, 09:19 PM)

Wuuu... kainweic i know ur feeling sad.gif hope u can get your lcd back asap. few yeas ago I rma my CRT for around near 3 weeks without spare monitor. The feeling really pain. half soul gone.

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 13 2009, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys,
          I intend to get 1 HD LCD but I seriously cannot differentiate between the picture quality between normal lcd and hd lcd. Visited all IT hypermarket today and saw samsung p2450 ( i think ). Not really much different from mine 932bplus (19inch). Can anyone tell me how to differentiate? Intend to get 1 to watch HD anime and PS3 ( not yet get 1 ). Still thinking between p2450 and AOC 2434pw. Of coz AOC 2434pw will save my money alot . But isit in term of picture quality, did it lose to samsung p2450? And summore my friend said AOC 2434 got built in speaker, which might  spoil the lcd itself. And AOC only got 1 RGB and 1 HDMI input and no DVI right? Which mean if after i buy ps3 my pc can only use the RGB port.Afraid that keep plug in and out the HDMI cable will spoil the lcd. I wonder should i save the RM 300 or not. Need advise. Thanks.
There are normal LCD. But as long as the lcd meet the HD requirement, it can be "certifiable" as HD lcd.
The differentiate between P2450 and 932bplus are 24" VS 19" , design, setting.
About your friend talk. A big manufacturer wont let this happen. So no worry. If so, There will have people/user complain in previous/later post.
And last.. about input. RM300 quite much. how about look for other brand? icon_idea.gif
hpares
post Oct 13 2009, 10:42 PM

530 posts

True though. I also forgot that TV got speaker itself. Too long no watch TV i think. If i using the port splitter, while ps3ing and pc-ing, when i switch from 1 to another , wont it spoil the lcd? What bout the price range? I cant think of any other brand, since only these 2 caught my attention. I see the spec of AOC, seems somehow close to p2450, juz dont have dvi port. I dont really mind the design since my room is messy enough.

This post has been edited by hpares: Oct 13 2009, 10:46 PM
kamechi
post Oct 14 2009, 02:04 AM

272 posts

hello guys, after read all the user review here at this thread, really help me narrow down my choice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks notworthy.gif

now i need a little bit more recomendation on these few model, rate it pls

dell s2409
overall: /5

accer h233h

AOC 2434PW

ViewSonic 2433wm

may i know what is latest price for these model? my budget only 600+ and my usage is gaming,watching movie surft net..as a home entertainment lo. built in speaker..i don really need it..i more cononcern on quality > warranty > price > design

extra: is samsung worth? because it is way too expensive for me cry.gif cry.gif

thanks alot guys thumbup.gif
yarusaru
post Oct 14 2009, 02:27 AM

1,415 posts

guys i need recommendation for hdmi cable..
what the diff between normal hdmi cable the one that our forumer sell here compared to the branded like logitech and the monster cable one?
whats the diff in terms of its quality
i really need ur help coz i need the cable soon
gonna buy tmrw
pls help

n what if i just use my current dvi n use the conv instead,will the hd effect shows?or its better to buy hdmi-hdmi cable?

This post has been edited by yarusaru: Oct 14 2009, 02:28 AM
toottut89
post Oct 14 2009, 05:08 AM

704 posts

kamechi, i'd rate viewsonic vx2433wm at 4.5/5 perhaps?
i got it for rm699. has 3.5mm audio jacks. colors are vivid. everything looks good on it. reviews about saying the text seems fuzzy seems to be not true because it's sharp to me. smile.gif
Faint
post Oct 14 2009, 09:39 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(kamechi @ Oct 14 2009, 02:04 AM)

AOC 2434PW

thanks alot guys  thumbup.gif
I rate 4.5/5

RM699 for this 24" monitor, worth and this is one the good option among the 24" monitor.
kaiserreich
post Oct 14 2009, 12:40 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 14 2009, 02:27 AM)
guys i need recommendation for hdmi cable..
what the diff between normal hdmi cable the one that our forumer sell here compared to the branded like logitech and the monster cable one?
whats the diff in terms of its quality
i really need ur help coz i need  the cable soon
gonna buy tmrw
pls help

n what if i just use my current dvi n use the conv instead,will the hd effect shows?or its better to buy hdmi-hdmi cable?
The only difference you'll see is the rubber/insulator on the logitech cable is better, or maybe the connector on the monster cable has better plating. On the inside, they are just the same. If you don't believe me, go buy the cheap and the expensive one and try, do a blind test, ask someone to pasang for you. If you see the difference, then you're the only one in the world that can see the difference.

Converter no difference, no performance difference, no lag, no PQ diff. Nothing difference. The converter has no funny circuits inside, hdmi and dvi is pin for pin compatible, i.e. pin A to pin A, pin B to pin B, etc. Instead of pin A ->circuit -> pin A1. I hope you get my point.

If you buy dvi-hdmi, hdmi-hdmi, hdmi converter-hdmi cable, all same, no difference whatsoever. If you want logitech, buy logitech, you want Monster, then buy monster, if it makes you happy. I'll just buy the cheapest I can find. But if you want to make your desk look nice, color match everything the Belkin HDMI cable is white, so if you want those, be my guest. If you are just concerned about the technical aspects of this hdmi/dvi thing, then the cheaper the better.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Oct 14 2009, 12:44 PM

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 AM