125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Stock Market V31@V28d: Bull vs. Bear, Welcome all Big Sharks & Ikan Bilis

lemon1987
post Jun 22 2009, 01:43 PM

19 posts

hi guys, when will be the right time go get TM (4863)...
VyvernS
post Jun 22 2009, 01:46 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Sapcres not immune to market drop also and oil price drop. Hold for longer. Set TP.

Note to self: Set TP....

I failed to do that with my Sealink, as i was too greedy and did not know what the fair price should be, and now punished every day....from 95 sen down to 66 sen.....This one really make me sad.. sad.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif

Now only can average average until pick up again. doh.gif
moorish
post Jun 22 2009, 01:48 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 22 2009, 01:46 PM)
Sapcres not immune to market drop also and oil price drop. Hold for longer. Set TP.

Note to self: Set TP....

I failed to do that with my Sealink, as i was too greedy and did not know what the fair price should be, and now punished every day....from 95 sen down to 66 sen.....This one really make me sad.. sad.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif

Now only can average average until pick up again.  doh.gif
I think call yourself lucky, if you've avg down last week you need to enter again now right?
VyvernS
post Jun 22 2009, 01:57 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 22 2009, 01:48 PM)
I think call yourself lucky, if you've avg down last week you need to enter again now right?
Haha....Not lucky then tongue.gif

I entered Sapcres about 1.50 thinking good price, mana tahu today junam tak habis...For this counter, I have no problems with it. I am going in for the long haul. It went up to 1.57 last week, I held on because of its RM7billion book projects.

And then Sealink I bought it for average down to 0.71 only to see it now at 0.69 doh.gif Actually my initial purchase price was 0.64! 1.5 month ago. My mistake was not letting go at 0.90 even on last Monday. This is my expensive lesson!

Still got bullet, a bit left, and need to make the right decisions. I am worried that the sell off is not finished yet.

We are down when others up. Nikkei up, Hang Seng up, every other Tom, d*** & Harry up 1% we down....Our correction will last longer, I suspect, until DJ can convincingly show +ve. If tonight down, tomorrow probably another down day.
teehk_tee
post Jun 22 2009, 02:00 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 22 2009, 01:57 PM)
We are down when others up. Nikkei up, Hang Seng up, every other Tom, d*** & Harry up 1% we down....Our correction will last longer, I suspect, until DJ can convincingly show +ve. If tonight down, tomorrow probably another down day.
I think this is the slightly out of place part, I was under the impression before that we should be pretty closely linked to Hang Seng, now this prolonged correction is a bit baffling. probably 1030 rebound.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Jun 22 2009, 02:01 PM
VyvernS
post Jun 22 2009, 02:04 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 22 2009, 02:00 PM)
I think this is the slightly out of place part, I was under the impression before that we should be pretty closely linked to Hang Seng, now this prolonged correction is a bit baffling. probably 1030 rebound.
That is also my understanding, we should be pretty closely linked to Hang Seng.

Hang Seng is up 2.52%, 452 points.....But where are we? Down, somewhere near 0.6%, and in the morning around near -1%. Are we decoupled from Hang Seng during this correction?

Perhaps afternoon session will see jump to +10? Hahah biggrin.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 22 2009, 01:57 PM)

I noticed that the short form of Richard becomes d***. I think it is the system. I will henceforth use Tom, Rick and Harry. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 22 2009, 02:06 PM
naz_b_85
post Jun 22 2009, 02:11 PM

Ace
1,050 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 22 2009, 01:23 PM)
having lunch with dad, i was telling him i envy that bugger who manage to caught Sealink at low, which was 66 sens.

he grin at me and say, i bought 10,000 shares at 66 sens.

grrrrrrr! >.<
I bought my dad massage chair for father's day from Ogawa and he also grin whole night sit in it but this is before he went on and on for 30 mins how I shouldn't waste money. Funny things these dads..
VyvernS
post Jun 22 2009, 02:11 PM

1,954 posts

I quote from Star: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...49&sec=business

It said the local bourse’s move into corrective mode was in line with the region’s performance given the recent strong performance.

At 12.30pm, the KLCI was down 0.73% to 1,051.75 while Singapore’s Straits Times Index was 0.73% higher at 2,289.71. Tokyo’s Nikkei 225 was up 0.77% to 9,861.98 while Hong Kong’s Hang Seng Index rose 2.52% to 18,373.08.

Shanghai’s A share index gained 0.91% to 2,906.62 and Seoul’s Kospi Index was 0.37% up at 1,388.44.

Everywhere up. tongue.gif

dingdong985
post Jun 22 2009, 02:14 PM

202 posts

haih....mega sales but no bullet left....

teehk_tee
post Jun 22 2009, 02:14 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

in this case we might see a rebound on bargain hunting .. maybe KLCI up 5-8 points by the end of the day.
shoduken
post Jun 22 2009, 02:36 PM

1,741 posts

so scary la the market.. wanna enter but scare later drop 9 9 lol..

*focus focus wee wang wang wee wang wang
panasonic88
post Jun 22 2009, 02:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(naz_b_85 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:11 PM)
I bought my dad massage chair for father's day from Ogawa and he also grin whole night sit in it but this is before he went on and on for 30 mins how I shouldn't waste money. Funny things these dads..
talking about ogawa chair, few years back my brother bought one for dad too. as usual, new toilet bowl, everyone wants to sit on it.... after a few months, even right now, the chair is sitting there collecting dust. rolleyes.gif
casshern

520 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 22 2009, 02:14 PM)
in this case we might see a rebound on bargain hunting .. maybe KLCI up 5-8 points by the end of the day.
hopefully smile.gif
naz_b_85

Ace
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 22 2009, 02:36 PM)
so scary la the market.. wanna enter but scare later drop 9 9 lol..

*focus focus wee wang wang wee wang wang
Don't look at scomi.
shoduken
post Jun 22 2009, 02:38 PM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(naz_b_85 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:37 PM)
Don't look at scomi.
Do you mean, don't look at the stock you're currently holding or my shoduken power will affect them =P
omores
post Jun 22 2009, 02:39 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:37 PM)
talking about ogawa chair, few years back my brother bought one for dad too. as usual, new toilet bowl, everyone wants to sit on it.... after a few months, even right now, the chair is sitting there collecting dust.  rolleyes.gif
We sat on my dad's ogawa chair till it broke. The chair is oso sitting collecting dust. tongue.gif

FKLI opened slightly lower after lunch. Slightly more shorters then long-ers.

This post has been edited by omores: Jun 22 2009, 02:41 PM
chyaw
post Jun 22 2009, 02:40 PM

7,176 posts

For long term, I think it is worth buying. I also have Scomi in my portfolio.

QUOTE(DJWC @ Jun 22 2009, 11:56 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. Teehk_tee.  smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:57 am
What is your opinion for this counters ? Chyaw.
moorish
post Jun 22 2009, 02:40 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

our CI kena glued at -7, landmark counter like kena coma in ICU rclxms.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 22 2009, 02:41 PM

37,028 posts

now gintell got buy 1 free 1 kan tongue.gif

or buy dad ogawa share better! lolz!
casshern
post Jun 22 2009, 02:41 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 22 2009, 02:38 PM)
Do you mean, don't look at the stock you're currently holding or my shoduken power will affect them =P
i think so.....well let me know what stock u looking at right now ya biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:24 AM