iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

edwardgsk
post Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Guys, is iPod Touch 4th gen available in malaysia yet?
edwardgsk
post Sep 10 2010, 06:20 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Sep 10 2010, 02:39 AM)
not yet but already available for order via apple store malaysia online.. rm829 (8GB) with/without engraving, free shipping, as usual. smile.gif
I saw it in machines site jor, probably got already tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 10 2010, 11:02 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

what is IPS? Proximity Sensor?
edwardgsk
post Sep 11 2010, 09:48 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

^Dude, you comparing a VGA one and a 5MP one lehhh...

No need compare also, also can figure out the photo quality result will be like what already sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 14 2010, 01:48 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I'm still a bit confused about the IPS thinggy. What is it for actually?
edwardgsk
post Sep 14 2010, 06:09 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Sep 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
dun worry bout IPS cos dis new ipod touch got so many design flaws, it's so thin it feels like a toy, very fragile and somemore MADE IN CHINA!  brows.gif ... if drop 100% will have to buy new one. if put in back pocket of trouser and you sit down will sure break. somemore it's not waterproof, if kena rain or go diving with it will sure spoil wan!  tongue.gif

sry guys I gotta throw some cold water cos its a case of sour grapes as I can't afford to buy this new ipod touch! kakaka  tongue.gif
Attitude problem.

You will never own an ipod touch ever like this.

QUOTE(Criollo @ Sep 14 2010, 03:51 PM)
Hmm... all Apple products have overheating probs, due to the "slim and sleek" design.

I'm used to it @.@ Good during winter though XD
Lol isit? blink.gif
My mbp 15" has no such heat issue though. New corei7 model.
edwardgsk
post Sep 14 2010, 07:44 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Sep 14 2010, 07:35 PM)
Are you serious? You can't read between the lines? You can't tell when a posting is tongue-in-cheek?

Attitude problem?!! Don't be so dismissive and derogatory of others until you have taken a good look in the mirror!  doh.gif

I am trying to give another viewpoint on this Touch 4G instead of following the herd and agreeing on how this is the coolest gadget in the universe or that Steve Jobs is God! Everyone seems to have forgotten the iPhone antennae problem.
Well then now you cant tell too lor, since u also kena cili by my post. whistling.gif

At least i'm cool, no "!!" in between lines. whistling.gif

And post something like this to throw cold water at people's face, you think others not pissed? Why no one quote your post and reply to you? THINK.
edwardgsk
post Sep 15 2010, 07:06 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Will reach malaysia by end of this month smile.gif
Told by one of the apple supplier that my boss know tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 15 2010, 11:17 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(syukry @ Sep 15 2010, 10:54 PM)
@andrewtho

i also not decide yet.. ipod touch or iphone..
but, what i'm concern most about the battery life..
if i take iphone, use for running, music, entertainment, calling, smsing, surfing internet, sure battery cepat habis!
if i take ipod touch, if battery habes, still can use my another hp to call and sms..
but, ipod touch doesn't have GPS and good camera.. hurm..
Bro, combo ipod touch and android phone. Perfect!! laugh.gif
My current combo now SE X1 + ipod touch 4th g (comingsoon) tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 16 2010, 12:47 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Sep 16 2010, 12:27 PM)
Ai, now there's a dilemma with the casings. How should I protect my iPod Touch until I can get a casing? With the super scratchy chrome back, its impossible to keep it intact without a case.
I wont apply any casing, because it might make ur ipod touch back there heaty. I will buy the laptop transparent film, cut out according to the size and stick at the back nia tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Sep 16 2010, 12:48 PM
edwardgsk
post Sep 16 2010, 02:02 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 16 2010, 01:58 PM)
haha..just call DHL and they say they going to deliver my ipod at 3pm - 6pm time~
Which model you bought? 8GB/32GB/64GB? tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 16 2010, 02:16 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 16 2010, 01:03 PM)

useful video link  biggrin.gif  (google metal brush ipod touch for more info)

and i remember the first day when i get my ipod touch, i was hyped for half day...
then problems come... i had to get a case from shop to prevent finger prints...yes... RM 80 just for the crystal silicone case... and it turn into yellow when it get old...
then i get ZAGG invisible sheild for full cover my ipod touch... matte type... hmmm sound great...but the feeling is not good for me... and actually it feels ticker...and stickier on screen...but it does protect from scratch...but hard to apply on ipod touch 2nd gen that time due to the curve shape design.
then at last i just use sand paper to make it like this... and it feel nice... cool metal feeling XD (when not gaming of course...)

but DO AT YOUR OWN RISK. and if you plan to sell 2nd hand ipod touch then better dun do it  whistling.gif

extra infomation: even you put your ipod touch on the clear glass table, the chrome surface still will get scratch.
Deng, who wanna do this on their new ipod touch, remember to cover the camera first... sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 16 2010, 02:40 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Sep 16 2010, 02:31 PM)
anyone here in malaysia ordered their ipod touch thru m'sia apple store??
Er, i ordered from them, but it's the supplier that i ordered from, not the store itself sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Sep 16 2010, 05:56 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Er sorry guys for the confusion. Let me explain it.

Of course there must be a supplier-in-charge in apple m'sia which handles those apple product supplies to Machines, myApps and etc reseller companies right? Yes. I ordered it from the supplier guy, but not through their web page as a customer.

How i do so? That's because the company i work with carries apple products too, in another word is called reseller also(just a small computer shop though...). Therefore, coststaff price lor. tongue.gif

Hope this cleared the confusions. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Sep 16 2010, 05:57 PM

0.0361sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:46 AM