iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 3 2010, 08:05 AM) wah.... you cutthroat.... I don't mind paying slight extra from RM1249 but you... you... cutthroat.... If really overweight, I pay for that 1kg (which will include your ipod as well as several other stuff). Which airliner? You're the one dat say that lor.haha.kiddin onli.basically most of the time ipod touch in US will be much cheaper in malaysia
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 10:13 AM
I think if kene pay the same price lor.no difference.and ipod touch will be sold from 8th sept i think
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 10:53 AM
If u realize it,they got say this
Pending for agency approval
Probably after approve,they will sent shipment to apple store in malaysia
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 02:00 PM
Only idiot will buy older gen of ipod(new).Plus rm150 u will get 2 camera,facetime,HD video recording and camera
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 3 2010, 08:51 AM) So the prices shown in Apple site doesn't include tax? I was planning to get 64gb. then it'll be RM1366.20... really not worth it then...  Actually if u buy at US can get price like that.Only sometimes if custom see the box unopen,he will ask u 2 pay tax.mostly,the custom wont bother 1 but there is some case that the custom do check and must pay tax for
shadowblack
Sep 3 2010, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 3 2010, 05:20 PM) Oh... Thanks for the info!! When I asked my sister, she just say, it's cheaper it's cheaper... Then she'll talk bout the amazing price cuts on shoes bags clothes... Very distracting topics..  Added on September 3, 2010, 5:22 pmAsk your dad to balut with newspaper and handcarry them.... Haha... I'm serious though. Added on September 3, 2010, 5:23 pmYour dad going which state? Actually,on handbag and shoe,its fkin cheap due to postage to malaysia.Branded clothing and accessories item are recommended to buy in the origin of the country.Back to the topic.Still,if newspaper,he still can open to check what it is.Nvm,I try to ask my dad 1st how,if u want to order,end of september if at US got stock,sure can buy for u.If sold out,i also will not get it  As malaysia,i dont think this month will be ship in as they will ship thousands of ipod and that will take month and the apple store malaysia still say waiting for approvement.So,to get ipod ASAP,better ask people to buy it or buy from LYN user.Most of them will sell it direct from US
shadowblack
Sep 4 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Sep 3 2010, 07:38 PM) i dun get what does Pending for agency approval mean. Pending for who to approve? Probably for the goverment or custom to approve it.Every thing shipped in here need to have licence or something like that
shadowblack
Sep 4 2010, 05:22 AM
Yup,but they can change the price also.Its up to the price to bring in the product.If no change,price no change then
shadowblack
Sep 4 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(leeseng1990 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:37 AM) 1 month + for sirim test? means when ipod touch reaching msia others country will have enough test on the ipod touch dy..such as any problems issue and etc =) good news for us too! You dont need to surprise when LYN member sell if for rm1500 due to late coming in Malaysia.Same as iphone4 and BB Torch.All overprice.Try to be patient
shadowblack
Sep 4 2010, 01:35 PM
As far as I know,every electronic stuff that been postage will be kept by custom and u must pay to get the sirim approval
shadowblack
Sep 4 2010, 08:52 PM
YEAH!! CANT WAIT TO BUY THIS ONE!!
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 01:25 AM
Eyh,Blursotong,u want me to buy or not? Tomorow im gonna order
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 03:49 AM
price u dont have to worry lor.sure below than malaysia one.item get around 25sept and COD around KL or selangor
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 06:00 AM
Price have been check edy.I sell it for rm1350
This post has been edited by shadowblack: Sep 5 2010, 06:00 AM
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:34 AM) I noticed that the new Touch does not have WiFi antenna spot anymore, wonder where it could be? At least got WIFI right?
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 12:54 PM
See my thread if someone interested in new ipod 4th generation.Doing preorder =)
shadowblack
Sep 5 2010, 01:38 PM
Yup,they decide to make all stock now in 4th gen
shadowblack
Sep 6 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 6 2010, 12:00 AM) Hey, I asked my aunt. Hehe she's buying me it. Yay yay!! So thanks ya but no need d. Thanks. Added on September 6, 2010, 12:02 amI want IPS cos when I play those motion based games like sniper and all, I gotta move my head along to play... Not so fun when I get self conscious playing in public. I end up sitting down, doing nothing in lrt. Added on September 6, 2010, 12:04 amI never heard of such things. How does it work? How to get? Can have one if you have extra too? Haha.Congrats.Later can facetime with me =p
shadowblack
Sep 6 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 6 2010, 12:59 PM)  I wanna be thanked that way too... Lol  Added on September 6, 2010, 1:02 pmHaha, I like to play pranks. Since you dunno how I look, I get some zombie pics to FaceTime with you. Hahaha lol  but I still dunno how the app work. By wifi is it? Yup,it work by wifi =) huhu.when you gonna get touch itouch? Im gonna get on 25th sept =p
shadowblack
Sep 6 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Sep 6 2010, 02:41 PM) Dunno. She haven't buy yet... I can't go sg anytime soon, she not gonna be in m'sia anytime soon oso. I see which relative taking their holiday to sg. There's an app called funny calls. It changes voices into chipmunk and all. I wonder whether can use 2 app at the same time or not. SG already out ipod touch for sale?