iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

devabby
post Jun 22 2010, 03:16 AM

672 posts

Anyone upgrade their ipod?
can wanna ask that if i jb before, did i need to restore back first before upgrade?

devabby
post Jun 22 2010, 12:54 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(uncontrolled @ Jun 22 2010, 11:29 AM)
Restore and update will be much more safer!!! =D

Moderaotr's Note: No jailbreak topics or discussion allowed. Thank you
ooop.... sorry, wrong discussion and thank for the ans
devabby
post Jun 28 2010, 10:18 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Jun 28 2010, 09:39 PM)
just update to ios4
but i couldnt find the ibook icon
ipod touch 2g does not support ibook features?
as i know, u need download from itunes manually
devabby
post Jul 2 2010, 04:29 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 1 2010, 09:18 PM)
It it true tat Ipod Touch 3rdGen is not advisable to upgrade to iOS4 yet?
where u heard this???
devabby
post Jul 2 2010, 06:34 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Jul 2 2010, 12:27 PM)
I've got the Gen 3. After updating with OS4, my pictures under Wallpaper are blurry. But images under saved picture is not. I heard is a new problem for OS4. Anyone knows how to rectify it? Thanks in advance.
o... my dont has this problem or are my eye have problem... i not sure loh,
but my album artwork when viewing a album is blur(the small picture)
devabby
post Jul 17 2010, 07:28 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 15 2010, 11:16 AM)
do u guys think that the next generation ipod touch will be accidentally left in a bar this time?
dont think so, if they really left again, everyone sure think apple left it with purpose and everyone sure think apple left iphone 4 for purpose 2

Added on July 17, 2010, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(dryll @ Jul 16 2010, 08:43 PM)
Hi guys, i need some help. Ive been searching through google and its really confusing me.

I just got myself a 32GB ipod touch 3rd Gen from Australia, its coming to me this Sunday. Id like to know in advance what id have to do to jailbreak it. Also, what else might i need to do to fully utilize the itouch?

Thanks in advance for all your help
if it is 4.0, then is it impossible

This post has been edited by devabby: Jul 17 2010, 07:30 PM
devabby
post Jul 18 2010, 03:29 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 17 2010, 09:59 PM)
impossible as for now. later, who knows? smile.gif
haha, later sure can one, wat we can do now is "wait"~
devabby
post Jul 19 2010, 03:56 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Pangkey @ Jul 19 2010, 03:05 PM)
yo bro, thanks for your reply. how do i go about changing the battery? i dont see any screws behind the ipod  blink.gif

do machines or epicentre provide such service? replacing battery
i think is go to the authorize reseller.
devabby
post Jul 19 2010, 06:50 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 18 2010, 09:30 AM)
but, based on my previous experienced, i'll stay original. no need jb atm smile.gif
haha, jb better leh,haha, but still depend individual lah. smile.gif
devabby
post Jul 21 2010, 01:44 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Jul 20 2010, 11:10 PM)
I want to buy ipod.Should I wait for the Ipod 4g to be released?
i recommend u to wait, it should release at September but malaysia usually need to wait 2-3 month, i think.
devabby
post Aug 19 2010, 06:29 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Aug 19 2010, 01:23 PM)
hey..
i m new to ipod touch..
currently using ipod touch 3g 32gb..
i upgrade to ios4..
i found out te battery drain faster..
izzit any settings wrong on it??

how to close an apps actually..
home button is just look like send it to background..
i also experience same, battery drain faster when wi-fi on only but when play games, play music, it didnt drain faster but must off the wi-fi

This post has been edited by devabby: Aug 19 2010, 06:30 PM

0.0347sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 AM