iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

chingwooi
post Aug 5 2009, 08:59 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 5 2009, 08:17 PM)
why leh?? dont go to macstudio?
Well, first they'll charge you RM30 for the successful warranty claimed which they shouldn't at the first place coz they're premium apple reseller like the mod Jind86 said. Secondly, the staff dropped my Sennheiser IE8 so hard on the table on the table like it's rm10 IEM xD ( Man, they're selling so many IEMs in their shop, at least educate ur staffs with basic information like the price of the IEM... there must be a reason why I handled it to you with care, yet you dropped it so hard in front of me), third, the staff again, when he's testing my iPod touch with my IE8, he pushed the volume of the iPod touch to the max which really made me pissed.... Is he testing my iPod touch or he's trying to spoil my IE8? Swear to God I'll nvr step into their shop for the rest of my life.
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 03:40 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Hello,

Does anyone notice any SQ improvement with ur upgrade from firmware 2.x to 3.0?

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f15/iphone-3...ovement-430359/
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 09:25 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Aug 9 2009, 07:27 PM)
Guys, noobie is the house.. smile.gif

Just got the iPod Touch.. How to exactly upgrade it to OS3.0.. Do I ned to pay that USD 9.95? sad.gif
Yup, of coz you will hv to pay for the upgrade to for LEGAL upgrade xD
chingwooi
post Aug 14 2009, 06:56 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(infra @ Aug 14 2009, 04:58 PM)
i tried but cannot get it to DFU...only stuck at apple logo then blank screen then back to apple logo.
sorry ya noob here...err..im not sure if im doing it correctly....mind tellng the proper way to go DFU?
Pi youtube... Google DFU mode tongue.gif It'll gv you clearer pic on how to do it smile.gif
chingwooi
post Aug 16 2009, 01:14 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

I hope Apple will spend more money pondering how to improve the sound quality of the iPod touch instead of integrating the camera into the iPod touch xD After all it's an MP3 player which means the sound quality by right should be the main priority ~.~'''
chingwooi
post Aug 16 2009, 01:55 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Aug 16 2009, 01:21 AM)
i think Apple expect you to use earphone when listening to musics
Yes, that's what I'm talking about.... If you compare the iPod touch SQ with Sony or creative... iPod touch SQ is not very gd, not very bad though, mediocre xD There's room for improvement in the SQ of iPod touch. Now Apple is even using cheaper audio chipset from before, cirrus logic, before this it's wolfson. Apple does claim that iPod touch 2nd gen does hv btr SQ than the 1st gen, question is, does this cheaper audio chipset(cirrus logic in 2nd gen) really sound better than the more expensive chipset(wolfson, 1st gen) ?
chingwooi
post Aug 17 2009, 09:28 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 17 2009, 06:37 AM)
apple sh*t the crap out of SQ .. ipod touch sq details is alot worse than other players ..  they will only improve it a little or even worsen it when there is a cheaper technology or lower cost.. witness the change of the chipset.. check the cost of it.
Yea, iPod touch SQ is not very gd, but not to say very bad also la tongue.gif Besides the SQ, their touch screen and other functions are so far the best I've ever seen, even the Sony X series is no where near the iPod touch.

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(moon_duke @ Aug 17 2009, 09:14 PM)
vmad.gif  me too!! .... I off everything.... 
playing music & movie still ok ....
but when playing games the battery life just drains like no ppl business....  rclxub.gif
what can we do about it?? help!
I'm using the firmware 3.0, ori one not the JB firmware and yet I've no prob with the battery, can last for 1 day plus playing songs alone. If you're playing games or using Wifi, of coz the batt will drain out fast.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Aug 17 2009, 09:31 PM
chingwooi
post Aug 27 2009, 03:26 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Vagrant @ Aug 27 2009, 12:30 PM)
is it worth waiting for another week to get an Ipod Touch???
how true is i-touch 3g will be releasing in early SEPT???
so far i got da news from a authorized dealer in M'sia...
give me a clue bout it...thx ^^
~90% sure Apple will release new iPod touch this sept. Why? first, Apple does refresh their iPod product once a year and this coming sept is exactly when the 2nd gen reached 1 year. 2nd, UK is having promotion where you bought a MacBook pro, you'll get a free iPod touch, yet the promotion is until early sept 8th only, which indirectly giving us the clue that they're clearing their old stocks and promotion ends 080909 which means you won't get the new 3rd gen iPod touch for free tongue.gif Just my 2 cents.
chingwooi
post Aug 28 2009, 09:25 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Vagrant @ Aug 27 2009, 09:37 PM)
yea...been doing some research on it. Even S'pore has this edu promotion but nt M'sia >.< .Neway, I wonder will da price be da same or higher when 3g launched.Looking forward to it, cant wait to get one...darn
If they really integrate the camera into this 3rd gen, most prob the price will be higher a bit. Yea, M'sia suxs, hopefully this time there won't be delay in shipping in the ipod touch like last time sad.gif
chingwooi
post Sep 2 2009, 08:59 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:43 PM)
if you are saying like that. will the 1st gen 2nd hand price drop like?? -,- and will 2nd gen drop price?
Yup, the price of iPod touch 2nd gen will definitely drop when new gen comes out. It will prob drop around Rm100 bucks like last time when iPod touch 2nd gen came out.
chingwooi
post Sep 2 2009, 11:24 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Most prob it'll be announced in the coming Apple keynote.
chingwooi
post Sep 4 2009, 08:06 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 4 2009, 07:54 PM)
hi guys, does anyone knows is there any possible chances of using ipod touch as a GPS unit with a malaysian map?
Everything is highly possible before the official released of the new gen of iPod touch smile.gif
chingwooi
post Sep 9 2009, 08:06 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1158060 Here.
chingwooi
post Sep 10 2009, 08:03 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:53 AM)
i'm still unclear of the presence of built in gps in ipod touch, can someone clarify it for me?
It refers to the google map I guess, basically you're utilizing the wireless internet connection to update the map, not built in GPS.
chingwooi
post Sep 11 2009, 12:15 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Sep 11 2009, 12:03 AM)
why is my ipod touch cant play .m4v video? altho in d manual it says that i can play that file using it?..

im using 2.2.1 firmware...
Prob bcoz of the film size, try convert it to the width and length that's suitable for iPod.
chingwooi
post Sep 11 2009, 01:15 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(banana @ Sep 11 2009, 11:08 AM)
any different buying ipod touch at store vs buying it online? Seems like buying online is cheaper.

I went to the store and it is priced at RM848 but online pricing is RM779.
M'sia is a little bit slow in updating the price, but it's supposed to be the same, advantage of getting it on9 would be the engraving thingy smile.gif
chingwooi
post Sep 13 2009, 12:13 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(harunakill @ Sep 12 2009, 02:04 AM)
i want to ask..i want to buy an ipod touch 2nd gen. but i dont have a credit card. so it is possible to open an account at itunes without a credit card?
Yup, it's possible, google to get the solution.
chingwooi
post Sep 13 2009, 06:23 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Sep 13 2009, 05:42 PM)
Im confused...

In the apple site i found out the price for 8gb drop so much and same to 32gb and 64gb

is 32 and 64gb is the 3g?
8gb is the same old 2g?
yup, 8gb is the same 2g. only the 32gb and 64 gb is the 3rd gen.
chingwooi
post Sep 13 2009, 06:27 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Sep 13 2009, 06:25 PM)
If you go apple store now, they say the 8GB version is updated. got any differents with the 32 and 64GB one?!, if i have just only around 1.54GB of songs, which version should i get?
Haha, the so called updated is firmware upgrade from 3.0.1 to 3.1 I guess. If you don't really those new features in the 32gb version like voice control stuff, then the old 8gb will do.
chingwooi
post Sep 15 2009, 06:59 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 15 2009, 01:33 AM)
though the 8gb lacks features from 32gb n 64gb... I think it should be considered 3G because of it's improved processor? or am I wrong?
Nay, I doubt that the 8gb one is upgraded. It's the same old 8gb model with same speed(533 if I'm not mistaken, same as iPhone 3G)

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM