iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

andrewtho
post Jun 22 2010, 12:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 22 2010, 10:43 AM)
have anyone tried on ipod touch 2g? does the multitasking features applied?
Multitasking will not be applied for the 2G due to it's processor. It works for the 3G thou =)
andrewtho
post Jun 29 2010, 02:50 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

har battery for Ipod 2g runs fast ? yawn.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 3 2010, 01:22 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Siong90 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:08 PM)
i have a question abt ipod touch. hopefully u guys are willing to help me.

I am planning to buy 3rd gen iPod Touch 32gb, i find out that retailer sells at rm1199 but some traders in LYN sells at only RM9XX. Of course i would choose the cheaper one, but are they reliable?

as in.. are they selling the exactly same original iPod as in retailer shops? If so, why are the prices are so much cheaper?
Go for the cheaper one. LYN traders are usually honest ( for my opinion) . But you can always check their tradelist just to make sure. RM9xx is considered cheap rclxm9.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 5 2010, 08:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 5 2010, 05:26 PM)
does the gen2 ipod have a significant battery draining like the iphone 3g?
anyone facing this?
I'm using iOS 4 now. No battery draining issues yet but i think the battery life has slightly decreased in time span =.= But i'm having problem with the slow loading of songs and constant screen freezing
andrewtho
post Jul 6 2010, 10:40 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
what generation is ur ipod? cause i heard some comments it really drains the battery and a lil faster on apps. im not sure cause i havent upgrade it myself, just scared got lotsa probs. when the screen freezing, what did u do? restart the ipod? or is it temporary?
2G iPod. Well the screen freezing only occurs during applications loads and stuff. But i seriously hate the time taken for the songs to load when you've chosen the song to play, it takes about 5 seconds to play the song -.- looks like its time to downgrade to 3.1.3 and JB it again rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 9 2010, 07:48 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 6 2010, 06:05 PM)
iTouch 2g is as flexible as iPhone 3g. Can customize firmware for restoration.
agreed rclxms.gif But the processor sucks blush.gif

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jul 9 2010, 01:16 PM)
we all know that ipod touch has the ability to use the wifi if there is connection available, but is that possible for us to attach a broadband modem (the one look like usb mp3 player) with the ipod to make it possible to go online at more places? Didn't try this, friend came out with this idea but not sure if it is workable. For the usb cable there are some type of 'extension' cable available, bigger hole to fit the broadband usb. Haven't read anywhere else , because just thought of this
I don't think so shocking.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 11 2010, 07:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Front Facing Camera for iPod 4th Gen? Does that mean we need to face the camera to the object while we are not able to view the screen? yawn.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 12 2010, 01:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 12 2010, 01:57 AM)
Does Apple has this kind of prototype yet?
I think they're just rumors speading like wild fires. Let's just wait for the offical website
andrewtho
post Jul 24 2010, 10:48 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

New iPod Touch mari, old iPod Touch boleh jual biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2010, 10:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Hi, i am wondering if i am allowed to downgrade from 4.0 to 3.1.3 again? I tried various ways provided by redmond pie and etc, there will always be an error message appearing after i set my ipod in DFU mode =.= help?
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2010, 10:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 31 2010, 01:29 PM)
If yours is 2g or 3g then is not possible i guess. sad.gif
Last resort, try restoring via recovery mode. Or else if yours is 2g then custom ipsw will do.
mine is 2G MC model doh.gif

tried custom ipsw , doesn't work. icon_question.gif
andrewtho
post Aug 5 2010, 10:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Well, for the price of the Apple Earphones supplied together with the device, i can actually buy a Sony EX series earphones instead. The supplied earpiece has a rather cheap feeling and the sound quality is just average.

I really hope for a custom EQ in the next generation of iPod Touch. I was a Sony Walkman A series user with perfect sound quality and now an iPod user. First i wasn't used to the 'cheap' sound of the iPod but after a few weeks, i am used to it. So no difference to me whether the sound is bad or good.
andrewtho
post Aug 10 2010, 08:31 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 5 2010, 10:59 PM)
i was like that too, now also same...but last time i pick back my Sony walkman which i give to my sis and listen again.... i was like "@!#@%$&% very huge different!!"

Added on August 6, 2010, 1:02 amNext gen Ipod touch....

via here
Its running on iOS3 for the photo. LOL. Looks like iPhone's genes inside the iPod
andrewtho
post Aug 12 2010, 09:19 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 12 2010, 03:07 PM)
hmmm anyone feels same with me?
Ipod  2G with OS4 very consume battery? especially playing games...
i agree. slows down the application at times too. But the only thing i liked about it is the GPS Transmitter which i can update FourSquare accurately. Other then that, it sucks vmad.gif
andrewtho
post Aug 15 2010, 10:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 15 2010, 06:22 PM)
i wanna ask, how much is my 10mth old 64GB Ipod touch worth in garage sale now? i am thinking of selling it and buy an Ipad

thanks for reading notworthy.gif
depending on how much you want to sell it. Check the market price before placing your price
andrewtho
post Aug 16 2010, 07:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 16 2010, 03:12 AM)
hello everyone. just bought an ipod touch 3g 32gb few days ago. may i know is it legal to discuss jb issues here cause i need some help regarding it. thanks
nope. JB discussions are forbidden in this thread i think cry.gif
andrewtho
post Aug 17 2010, 10:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

What is wrong with iTunes har? I've tried downloading the iOS4.0.2 for a few days already but everytime i download , halfway through and error will pop out, Apple Store Update failure. zzzzzz
andrewtho
post Aug 21 2010, 12:09 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Aug 20 2010, 10:05 PM)
You are right, cant downgrade if you didnt save blobs or shsh via cydia. sad.gif
no wonder i spent hours looking for shsh files on my pc and ended up with nothing cry.gif
andrewtho
post Aug 24 2010, 10:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I just realized putting the battery percentage on my ipod makes me wonder how much of battery drains everytime i use an application. -.- maybe i should remove it.

*mine is jb-ed btw
andrewtho
post Aug 27 2010, 11:54 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Aug 26 2010, 10:33 PM)
I would say the problem aint lie against battery control. Try clear out memory will do best.
Which memory? rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0428sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:19 AM