Girls just like to go for much richer guys huh?

geekster129
post Jun 19 2009, 09:03 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Jun 19 2009, 12:44 AM)
I encountered this so many many many many many many(x100) times.. rclxub.gif well, i had a friend who is richer than me, always carry around his LV wallet and wear gucci/prada/etc clothes and girls seem to take interested of him more.. I'm a not-so-materialistic guy though, i'm just form 5 but i'm given like 1.2k/month to spend.. doh.gif but I got this girl who's going out with me the other day, and my this friend like approached me and the girl seems to take attention of him, ONLY HIM..

shakehead.gif what's wrong with girls nowadays.. so greedy.. doh.gif
You're dad is rich too. Period.

Just curious. Is your friend's dad some sort of a tycoon of a big corporation?

1.2k/month is hell a lot. That was almost like my salary for my first job after spending so many hard years earning my degree...

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:19 am
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 19 2009, 02:12 AM)
yea, tats true love man  rclxms.gif not easy, this days is all about money ..which the rich man world cool.gif
Money money money
Must be funneh
In the rich man's world. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jun 19 2009, 09:19 AM
geekster129
post Jun 19 2009, 04:59 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Jun 19 2009, 03:46 PM)
so wanna have attention then go petaling street buy all the brands tht you could find and dress them up on you head to toe. kao tim.

OOT : dun understand why guys here NEVER met any girls that do not go after money. everyday also same type of topic coming up. girls not interested in you, BLAME MONEY. girls dump you BLAME MONEY. girls don't wanna go out with you BLAME MONEY. girls reject you BLAME MONEY
Welcome to Lowyat.NET. biggrin.gif

geekster129
post Jun 19 2009, 06:37 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Jun 19 2009, 05:09 PM)
form 5 getting 1.5k a month
and u dont get gals

u just simply phail
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jun 19 2009, 05:33 PM)
I don't know what's worst......you get 1.2k a month and you're only 17 or you have 1.2k and failed to get action from any girl........
+10 rclxms.gif
geekster129
post Jun 20 2009, 06:26 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Jun 19 2009, 11:52 PM)
dude, you know what's wrong with you? pity.. such an aimless soul..
guys, don't make a generalization that I don't get girls. don't expect every move of mine is a success. and seriously, i'm not showing off.. my view to girls is that they need money = security.. and my post was referring girls(well maybe part of them) they just want more even they had enough(or even more than enough).. so my post was not about my pocket money 1.2k.. and is not like I earn 1.2k easy at first.. my monthly allowance was once only 200 - 400..

And i'm not a fugly ugly person and please, my odour doesn't smell, and i'm a good and caring person.. I have no sick personalities..
Well, girls definitely wanted to be with someone who can support them financially besides other things like spiritually and moral. But the thing is, If the girl knows how to think, she wouldn't go for another guy who is much richer when she got one. This shows how immature the girl is in the way she think, being tempted to richer guys.

I'm not sure what kind of environment of your social cycle is, but I'm assuming that if within your social cycle, the girls that you meet are mostly rich, then chances are, they will not be able to get out of their comfort zone to live a rather more mediocre life (but some do), i.e. only shop for branded stuffs, high monthly expenses.

Human beings are greedy. They will never had enough, and it just gets more and more. That's the reality of life, unfortunately.

My advice, try to meet more and more girls in your life if you can, from different areas of the society and you will soon realize that things aren't what you're seeing now.

Think about it.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jun 20 2009, 06:46 AM
geekster129
post Jun 20 2009, 08:02 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(keiko513 @ Jun 20 2009, 01:53 PM)
well~hang out wit richer guy (not bf) is owaz a better choice for gals~
no doubt...

clubbing=foc
shopping=MAYBE/SOMETIMES free?
Meal/drinks=sure free
Transport=always provided

besides, gals judge a guy from their wears n outlooks?
branded stuff sumtimes showed the taste of da guy,
they r jz impressed with their wearing or make up taste,
doesnt mean gals greedy for their money o watever
rmb gals owaz likes pretty n beautiful stuff

normally richer guys tend to be more gentleman than not so rich guys
and gals usually prefer to be a gentleman's fren~ =)
Don't really agree on this. Any basis to support your statement?
geekster129
post Jun 22 2009, 08:32 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 20 2009, 09:55 PM)
i think what he meant is when a poorer guy does not know how is it like to be a gentlemen
ie : basis like eating in a high class restaurant, one does not know know the rule "ladies first" if they havent been to it
Nowadays there's a thing in this world called YouTube and VideoJug biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jun 22 2009, 08:34 PM
geekster129
post Jun 23 2009, 09:04 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Jun 23 2009, 05:20 AM)
well not all girls be with a guy becoz of money ....

my ex girl friend parent is rich and we still be together for 2 yrs ++++

that time i can say myself just moderate not dirt poor or rich .....

broke off becoz her parent reject our relationship sad.gif

said im useless damn ~
Welcome to the realistic world, my friend.

Unfortunately, our society is teaching us to become more and more selfish and realistic as it gets more sophisticated with each day passes or some would say "civilized"?.
geekster129
post Jun 23 2009, 09:20 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Jun 23 2009, 09:17 AM)
yeah...... when i was in F5 my parents give me quite a lot of pocket money but not as high as TS mention ....still can get attention from girls
now im 26 yrs old. ...i survived and i live by my own ... smile.gif .... earning quite much per month ..but now hard get any attention from girls sad.gif sad sad

maybe other than $$$ girls still looking for more ~~ or ~~~ well i dunno .....
All I can say, be proud of yourself, and it's time for a shift in paradigm... try to work out a charisma and charm. biggrin.gif

0.0259sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:36 AM