iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ May 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
Sifu(s),

iphone 3gs, oversea set.
version: 3.1.2 (7D11)
base band: 05.11.07

currently unlock + jb, cant reboot.

can i upgrade to 3.1.3, unlock + jb now?
No u cant. Better stay with 3.1.2 1st.
yezhacolic
post May 5 2010, 10:04 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kenshin @ May 5 2010, 07:03 PM)
Its a 3gs .
FW 3.1.3.
BB 05.12.01
Still cant be unlock/jailbreak yet.. sad.gif
Need to wait for new unlock tool to unlock baseband 05.12.01
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2010, 10:17 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 22 2010, 10:12 AM)
i don't quite get you. unless your phone is a locked phone, you are asking this question in the wrong thread.
nice one brother, real fast update from. I just got my twit open. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2010, 10:36 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shouwangke @ Jun 22 2010, 10:35 AM)
thanks for the info!
i had a question, my iphone 3g 3.1.3 (baseband 5.12.01) now stuck in emergency call,need to activate,can i stil can b hacticvate and unclock?

or anyone here can help me on that?thanks
Yes you can, you have to first jailbreak it. And then only unlock it using ultrasn0w.
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2010, 10:42 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shouwangke @ Jun 22 2010, 10:39 AM)
thanks bro,
my phone is from uk,and i don't have sim card to activate and get in to the phone..
then may i know in this case,how can i jailbreak and unlock?

thank u for replying!!!
We are eager to help, but then its impossible to post steps by steps. Its better for you to first search the steps for jailbreaking. Then unlock it using repo posted in page 1.
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2010, 10:56 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shouwangke @ Jun 22 2010, 10:54 AM)
thanks for replying..

here the info:
iphone 3g(uk lock set)
3.1.3 (baseband 5.12.01)
now stuck in emergency call,need to activate..

cheers!
You can JB using snowbreeze for windows / pwnagetool for mac. Or else get sim card for activation.

yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2010, 12:00 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(BarrettWong @ Jun 22 2010, 11:52 AM)
bro,

is there any news on sim locked issue for baseband 05.12.1 firmware 3.1.3 on 3Gs???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
does this applies to US set 3Gs US set baseband 05.12.10 firmware 3.1.3? cos now currently my phone shows NO SIM only  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  so sad

Moderator's Note: Do not double post !!!!
You have to activate it first dude. Hacktivation for 3gs havent been implement yet. You have to wait longer. Unless you have at&t sim card to activate it.
yezhacolic
post Jun 23 2010, 10:16 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jun 23 2010, 10:12 AM)
Another experience to share with your guys..
1.) I am owning Singtel UNLOCK set.. But, i claim for a one to one replacement last year due to screen faulty.. I found out that they replace a partnumber that Belong to USA iphone.. And, Singtel guy do the officla UNLOCK for me..

2.) Now i face a problem when DOING A RESTORE TO iOS 4.0. Upon finish restore to iOS 4.0 via Itunes.. I am not able to activate my phone, it said pls insert the lock SIM car to unlock it.. MEAN, my phone LOCK... Gone with my official UNLOCK !!!

3.) I had JB in iOS 4.0.. and no signal.. Perhaps, as they give me US iphone. Now, i have to use Ultrasnow to unlock it !!!... What the hell... I think i have to take back to Singtel to offical UNLOCK for me.. Now, my OFFICIAL UNLOCK 3G phone BECOME a LOCK phone..

How can they do that??
I think the same, they had change the board i assume. Changed to a unlocked board. You wouldnt know unless you do a restoration or etc. its time to get back to them mate.
yezhacolic
post Apr 14 2011, 10:30 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(yeowhan @ Apr 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
bcoz they didnt update themselves
What is this supposed to mean?
yezhacolic
post Apr 20 2011, 04:21 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:41 PM)
how about this Rebel micro sim ? http://rebelsimcard.com/rebel-micro-simcard-en.html

Does it will unlock forever and no matter how the baseband update ?
Nope, temporarily; I think its somehow similar to gevey sim. Never heard of it thou. Wanting permanent unlock slution? It has something to do with IMEI number and stuff like that. Dont know how it works sad.gif
But you can visit THIS site for more info on it.

Hope it helps.
yezhacolic
post Apr 22 2011, 08:15 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Since you can't get into home screen, its quite hard thou.
My advise for ya is to learn how to jailbreak iPhone first. You will need hactivation in order to enables yourself into home screen.

Learn more here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1822303
yezhacolic
post Apr 22 2011, 08:41 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 22 2011, 08:22 PM)
u mean i hv 2 jailbreak it before i cn access the screen?but i duno the firmware and all.hw..sad.gif
Tell you what, you have 50 50 chance to test drive. Firstly test with iPhone 3Gs firmware. (Follow steps below)

1) Go download IOS 4.3.2 firmware for iPhone 3Gs (.ipsw) here : http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/ . It's gona take awhile to download as the file is quite biggie. What say you.

2) Please make sure your iTunes is already the latest version.

3) Plug in to iTunes then put your device into DFU mode.

4) Shift + Restore and select the (4.3.2 .ipsw) you download earlier.

5) Grab a cup of soda to maintain your inward calm while restoring is in progress.

** If you ever encounter this error : could not be restored because the firmware file is not compatible, then repeat step number (1). Instead of downloading 3Gs 4.3.2 ipsw this time, download 3G 4.3.2 ipsw pulak. smile.gif

Good luck !
yezhacolic
post Apr 23 2011, 08:51 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
Download Tiny Umbrella and run the program. It should be able to detect your iPhone and tell you what firmware it's on etc.
I think he is in recovery mode. Not sure this works.
yezhacolic
post Apr 24 2011, 10:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Permanent iPhone 4 unlock (cut YourSim) no longer works. !!!

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Apr 24 2011, 10:36 PM
yezhacolic
post Apr 25 2011, 08:54 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(buffalojoe @ Apr 25 2011, 01:26 AM)
hi is there an unlock already for iphone 4 ios 4.2.1 baseband 03.10.01 pls inform me thank you!!!!!!!!!
Search for Gevey Sim. No software unlock for now.
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2011, 11:40 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(a.y @ Jun 22 2011, 10:55 AM)
my gf bought a jailbroken locked set and she accidently update to 4.1. We had waiting for 9 months and we are thinking of any other option.

Is that service provider like Digi or Maxis are able to unlock for us ?
What model of the iPhone? Service provider will not able to unlock for sure. Rely only on software unlock or elese gevey sim (iPhone 4).
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 09:31 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(~Sharon~ @ Jul 8 2011, 08:38 PM)
my uncle was using iphone3gs & iphone 4 (ios 4.3.3) with carrier AT&T in USA and he's back in Msia now, can he use redsnow to jailbreak both 3gs & 4 so he can use maxis/digi?

please advise if he should just follow the normal way.

TQ notworthy.gif
iPhone 4 use gevey YES. But not for i3gs, have to perform unlock via software.
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 12:29 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(~Sharon~ @ Jul 9 2011, 12:03 PM)
if he were to upgrade to newer version in the future can the same gevey work also?
can i know what kind of software i nit to use for 3GS ios 4.3.3 band 5.16.02?  notworthy.gif
For future is uncertain, for now gevey supports up to IOS 4.3.3 only.
Redsn0w should allow you to upgrade to the iPad baseband (6.15.00). For now you need to download ipsw 4.2.1 or 4.1. Downgrade it to either 4.1 or 4.2.1.

For iPhone 3GS Only: How to Update iPhone 3GS to 06.15.00 Baseband for Unlock:
Ultrasn0w 1.2.x unlocking requires that your iPhone 3GS is jailbroken with 06.15.00 baseband. Follow the complete guide posted here (with PwnageTool) or here (for Redsn0w) to update your iPhone 3GS baseband to 06.15.00 and jailbreak it on iOS 4.1 / 4.2.1 before proceeding with the following steps.

After done downgrading, follow this steps. Click
yezhacolic
post Jul 10 2011, 08:14 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(~Sharon~ @ Jul 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
well noted on this. by the way do u know where can i get the gevey for iphone 3gs at kl? and what about the price?
AFAIK, no gevey sim for i3gs. That's only for i4. Microsim based.
yezhacolic
post Oct 12 2011, 09:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(rujhan @ Oct 12 2011, 03:57 PM)
I m currently using ios 5. Can call/sms without any prob. But my iphone 3gs model is mb715ll. Bought it second hand. So not sure whether it is a factory unlock or locked set. How to confirm whether it is official unlock?
Hope to get some help. Thx
What is the baseband (modem baseband)? Check whether you have any Cydia? If yes navigate to "search" and look for ultrasn0w. if ultrasn0w is ticked meaning its a locked set, otherwise official unlocked.

0.0312sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:08 PM