Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

TSteikwing
post Apr 18 2010, 12:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(divinemist @ Apr 15 2010, 10:27 PM)

Can anyone please tell me how to unlock & jailbreak my iPhone 3G (LOCKED) using ultrasnow. I can't find the ultrasnow download link and the guide for unlocking. I followed the links on various pages but still diverted to this thread 1st page where how to unlock using blacksnow procedure is mentioned.

I'm presently on 2.1 and would like to upgrade to 3.1.2 or even 3.1. Can anyone please give me a hint? I did my homework but still confused bcoz I don't want to update using blacksnow as it says, i can't reboot or shutdown my iphone after using blacksnow/blackrain.

Is it not possible using redsnow?

My baseband version is 02.11.07. Shall I upgrade the firmware using itunes to 3.1 or 3.1.2 before using ultranow or anything else?

Thanks a lot for your suggestions.

Added on April 16, 2010, 1:30 am
I installed firmware 3.1.2, downloaded blackrain from http://www.blackra1n.com/ and ran it. But the file is corrupted as nothing happens after i run it. iPhone doesn't restart and no icon on springboard. Same error as darkmage12 above.

Any suggestions please? Thanks.

@davidgary73

Sorry for double posting.
you might want to go through the whole process again or another alternative would be sourcing for custom firmwares off the web, which i what i always do. custom ie. pre-jailbroken firmwares. just restore with the custom firmware via iTunes and you're good to go. smile.gif
TSteikwing
post Apr 26 2010, 07:05 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 02:25 PM)
lol yeah , already to 3.1.3 sleep.gif  my friend call me to update it so i update. and now become like this.. only can call emergency calls. cant downgrade it or factory reset it or smth??

bro mine is 3.1.3 D: what to do now?

bro , mine is us set. what can i do?

Moderator's Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST.
QUOTE(leochngyh @ Apr 26 2010, 04:46 PM)
welcome to 3.1.3 club. What we can do is just wait.
QUOTE(AaronWong @ Apr 26 2010, 06:55 PM)
pcboy, mine is USset leh. how? =\
well, again, there's nothing much you can do but to wait. always bear in mind that for locked sets, always do read about availability of unlocks before you update to the latest FW. besides, 3.1.3 ain't offering much notable improvements over 3.1.2.
TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 09:15 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

First page has been updated with all the relevant info on the latest version of ultrasn0w (0.93) from the DevTeam.

As stated clearly, you can now unlock all the basebands up till 5.13.04 (iSO 4.0). However, jailbreaking tools for iOS 4.0 is still yet to be released, hence DO NOT update to 4.0 yet if you want to keep your unlock.

If you are currently on 3.1.3 (baseband 5.12.01) and has been waiting for ages for the unlock, you can do it NOW. smile.gif

ADD:

Kindly refrain from asking questions which answers can be found on the first post. For example:

can i unlock 4.0 now?

so now i can unlock my locked 3.1.3 us set?

can i jailbreak 4.0 already?

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jun 22 2010, 09:17 AM
TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 10:12 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Jun 22 2010, 10:06 AM)
hi,
just downloaded the OS4 and feel like updating. currently i have jailbroken under 3.1.2. is it a straight forward update from itunes for the OS4?

worry might brick the phone. thanks.
i don't quite get you. unless your phone is a locked phone, you are asking this question in the wrong thread.
TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 10:21 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 22 2010, 10:17 AM)
nice one brother, real fast update from. I just got my twit open. sad.gif
got up this morning and was checking my bookmarks of sites and saw the latest post on the DevTeam. though OS 4.0 leaves quite a number of the new features closed to 3G, still can't wait to try it out. smile.gif

anyway, another update.

redsn0w beta released. currently supports OS 4.0 and only works for iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2G (hacktivate & jailbreak). more info on the first post.
TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 10:28 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5569298/ios-4-jailbreak...d-ipod-touch-2g

Redsn0w Jailbreak Tool Frees iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2G Running iOS 4

Redsn0w Jailbreak Tool Frees iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2G Running iOS 4It took several days for the iOS 4 Gold Master to be jailbroken, but it took mere hours for the official, final release of the mobile operation system to be freed on the iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 3G.

The redsn0w beta jailbreak/hacktivation tool is now available through the Dev Team website. If you're hesitant about proceeding with a jailbreak, be sure to take a look at our guide about the procedures. [Dev Team—Thanks, Dustin!]

TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 10:50 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(shouwangke @ Jun 22 2010, 10:39 AM)
thanks bro,
my phone is from uk,and i don't have sim card to activate and get in to the phone..
then may i know in this case,how can i jailbreak and unlock?

thank u for replying!!!
well, first of all if you're seeking help, you should at least try to provide us with all the necessary info (eg. phone model, firmware version etc.)?

TSteikwing
post Jun 22 2010, 11:14 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(shouwangke @ Jun 22 2010, 10:54 AM)
thanks for replying..

here the info:
iphone 3g(uk lock set)
3.1.3 (baseband 5.12.01)
now stuck in emergency call,need to activate..

cheers!
1. download redsn0w (Windows) and jailbreak + hactivate.
2. proceed to unlock by following this guide

a full tutorial shall be posted up on the first page once more information is made available.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jun 22 2010, 11:20 AM
TSteikwing
post Apr 22 2011, 03:12 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

First page updated with up-to-date info. Thanks to bro davidgary73 who revived the ultrasn0w thread! smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Apr 22 2011, 03:12 PM
TSteikwing
post Apr 22 2011, 10:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Apr 22 2011, 09:47 PM)
I'm still looking for unlock phone software for 4.3.1 and the baseband is  04.10.01 ..
Anyone help me ? icon_question.gif

Or i can jailbrake ? Somebody must tell me blur right now because my iphone cant use  cry.gif
if you did read the first post there is currently no unlock for that baseband.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0165sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:48 PM